[CLOSED] SBF Yamaha Spark135

artattackone

haha! that's the standard answer u will give ref.. i remembered someone asked abt this b4 and u gave the similar answer... lol...

haha.. i dunno how consistent i am in the replies lah but i'm pretty sure thats the correct answer... haha...

:angel: :angel:

• Replies 9.8k

all my helmets are Flip-ups or FF... no open ones...

yeah right!

Btw 1 more qns, any sparkie or other 2b riders using FF or FF flip up helmets here for safety?

Yeah.. FF helmet is the way to go.

Past Records

2002-2003: Yamaha WR200 F* 1036*

2003 : Honda S4 version R F* 3305*

2003-2004: Yamaha WR400 F* 75*

2004-2005: Yamaha X1 F* 75*

2005-2006: Suzuki GSXR600 F* 75*

2007: Piaggio Vespa PX200E F* 9518*

2007-2008: Yamaha Spark T135 LE F* 75*

2008-Current:

sad to say... been putting my FF on the shelf for quite some time. hmm..

really reminds me that i shd be wearing it for safety.

Past Records

2008-Current:

FF is quite warm IMO. wearing it in the day and not riding on expressways can be quite troublesome.

Flip up is a good alternative. but in an actual frontal crash how well the metal clip holding to the flip up is debatable. nevertheless, for a minor fall, it will at least provide sufficient protection for your chin and face.

c'est la vie~

FF is quite warm IMO. wearing it in the day and not riding on expressways can be quite troublesome.

Flip up is a good alternative. but in an actual frontal crash how well the metal clip holding to the flip up is debatable. nevertheless, for a minor fall, it will at least provide sufficient protection for your chin and face.

Cos i was reading the mindef forums (SAF personnel with ISAC card) and also the other pages in SBF about FF. I noticed that even vespa riders who are very concern with their safety wears FF/Flip Ups.

Though i find it really very funny to wear FF/Flip ups riding a kup, but then for safety reasons i think it's best to wear one. So i was planning to get a flip up to ride and then was wondering any sparkie riders wears it or i will be the odd one out if go for outings. :cheeky:

hie tere..beside knn air filter,which brand is more good n better?which shop selling air filter in spore?coz i asked quite a few shops but they nver bring in..how much roughly does it cost?thanks a million

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/72/83/7273827/1_262073935l.jpg

Though i find it really very funny to wear FF/Flip ups riding a kup, but then for safety reasons i think it's best to wear one. So i was planning to get a flip up to ride and then was wondering any sparkie riders wears it or i will be the odd one out if go for outings. :cheeky:

dun feel offended hor, you care more for your face and chin or care more for your "face" (mian zi)?

i dun see it funny to wear a FF while riding a cub. i know some ppl here does it. I myself owned a HJC CL-14 when i was riding a cub. but sold it coz too big for my head. and couldn't fit my specs. accidents do happen be it whether you wan it a not. better be safe now then sorry later. :cool:

c'est la vie~

dun feel offended hor, you care more for your face and chin or care more for your "face" (mian zi)?

i dun see it funny to wear a FF while riding a cub. i know some ppl here does it. I myself owned a HJC CL-14 when i was riding a cub. but sold it coz too big for my head. and couldn't fit my specs. accidents do happen be it whether you wan it a not. better be safe now then sorry later. :cool:

Ya i confrim going to get 1 le. Now saving up to buy 1. I was looking at the Mfizz flip up but then the hooks looked a little flimsy and another brand i saw was Rjays (quite good and hooks are metal). Cos FF when wear long very warm, then considering flip ups, at least if got jam can juz flip up and air a bit.

Wear a FF!..

I regretted wearing a half face cause my FF was wet and i went to air it.

End up with a accident and stitches on my chin.

Woah, that's bad man. I saw on one of the pages someone said this. "I rather die in an accident then getting my face/chin crushed and survive." So i think i getting an FF.

anyone here knows where can i still get the limited edition dark blue and gold spark 2nd hand one? and roughly about how much? thanks :cheeky:

I've nv seen a singaporean owned gold sparkie in SG yet. But i see a lot of msian riding it. That's what i know.

erm i mean the dark blue and black one.. den rims there gold.. sorry :cheeky:

seen before?

http://i255.photobucket.com/albums/hh140/lengkia/1_485526822l.jpg

dont like that stare at me leh :cheeky:

dark blue and gold rims is the LIMITED EDITION colours folks...

not the JB version as mentioned earlier..

dark blue and gold rims is the LIMITED EDITION colours folks...

not the JB version as mentioned earlier..

yah... seen any in motor tiam? i like the color v much :D

http://i255.photobucket.com/albums/hh140/lengkia/1_485526822l.jpg

dont like that stare at me leh :cheeky:

why not go for a paintwork whole bike "gold."

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

you like? then go visit the shops and hunt for one...

steady one...

not human cdi la... is additional boost human turbo charger :cheeky:

muhaha... cos she say her bike max 80 mah... so human CDI restrict the RPM.. muahha...

i have a human voltmeter for sale... interested?

i.m looking for a human street legal any lobang?

:cheeky: :angel: :cheeky:

Human street legal? erm... comes with cert? need to inspection also ah?

Past Records

2008-Current: