guys just cfmed that i m going over to thailand for a business trip will be getting some stuff for my bike and all any orders? for this i will be marking up to cover the accessive airport tax on lugguage.. i will loggin from that side to cfm... leaving on the 6th of may...

u can ask me to bring in heavy stuff or bulky things... i will freight in or hand carry... u pay the diff. but don ask me buy a motor bike la.... hahaha

list as goes...

• Replies 9.8k

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@Apr 25 2006, 02:25 PM

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12065/RIMS_LABELLED_upsized.JPG

order list

1. bambino - M11

2. chiaki - i cannot decide which pattern yet :p

cut and paste nicely okie.... thanks!!

wad do u mean by cut and paste nicely :confused: :confused:

Originally posted by BaMBiNo@Apr 25 2006, 02:32 PM

guys just cfmed that i m going over to thailand for a business trip will be getting some stuff for my bike and all any orders? for this i will be marking up to cover the accessive airport tax on lugguage.. i will loggin from that side to cfm... leaving on the 6th of may...

u can ask me to bring in heavy stuff or bulky things... i will freight in or hand carry... u pay the diff. but don ask me buy a motor bike la.... hahaha

list as goes...

bro im interested in the radiater guard with yamaha logo wan

the yamaha logo on yr oil filter cover

Yamaha exhaust endcap

pipe endcap

but im wondering how much will all these cost...

anyway u are going to get from the original yamaha dealer or those after market parts?

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Apr 25 2006, 11:09 AM

bro u ask who ah?

the price confirm OTR?

cos last week i oso check with them

ah swee's father told me 4.5k OTR

incl of sports rim and IU and insurance 2nd party

cos im getting cluthless version

im getting confused liao ah cos forum ppl are getting the prices like so much difference

im afraid of hidden cost...

wanna double confirm

This he say confirm wan. The thin guy with specs. Should be ah swee. 3800 is the one with clutch but everything stock. I think buy stock better. the rims all that can change ourselves. cheaper.

Right?

sorry to spoil all the excited mood on getting a new sports rim.. cz i have this dying question to ask u guys..

i went to different bike shops in different locations yesterday to ask for prices of Spark135.

i HAVE to get an NTUC insurance due to my working line..

prices i got from shops are S$4.7k to $5k. are these prices reasonable?? plz help..

i have been pending this decision for a month oready.. buay tahan ley!

i'm 19, under probation still.. Spark135 clutch version.. sports rims..

thanx for helping by replying..

Yamaha Spark 135RR

http://www.yamahat135.com

Originally posted by Zai23@Apr 25 2006, 03:16 PM

This he say confirm wan. The thin guy with specs. Should be ah swee. 3800 is the one with clutch but everything stock. I think buy stock better. the rims all that can change ourselves. cheaper.

Right?

ya... cos i like the original stock sports rim alot ah so tot might as well change 1 shot lo since they have the stock and its jus $100 diff somemore incl tyres

keke but to own preference la

Originally posted by BaMBiNo@Apr 25 2006, 02:43 PM

wad do u mean by cut and paste nicely :confused: :confused:

i mean~ copy/cut everything from the quote box and then post lor.... :cheeky:

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Apr 25 2006, 03:34 PM

ya... cos i like the original stock sports rim alot ah so tot might as well change 1 shot lo since they have the stock and its jus $100 diff somemore incl tyres

keke but to own preference la

but i tink they dun have the sport rims one yet.. Can ask ah. Den update me can? Planning to get it this week or the next if manage to sell my sp.

Originally posted by Zai23@Apr 25 2006, 04:19 PM

but i tink they dun have the sport rims one yet.. Can ask ah. Den update me can? Planning to get it this week or the next if manage to sell my sp.

have, they have the original stock wan if not the original stock wan den im not gonna get it from them cos i can get better price outside

anyway for those ppl like me lazy to go malaysia

jus for some info of my sports rim on my wave i got it from HKL

6 spokes from taiwan going for $100

tyres if from thailand wan is selling $90 a pair

tyres from japan like BT59 is going for $120-150 (depends on how close u r with the person selling):thumb: :thumb:

price is as per Feb duno if got changes anot :thumb:

please note that 04, 08, 09 & 10 is avaliable in JB

order list

1. bambino - M11

FROZEN...

Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Apr 25 2006, 04:32 PM

have, they have the original stock wan if not the original stock wan den im not gonna get it from them cos i can get better price outside

anyway for those ppl like me lazy to go malaysia

jus for some info of my sports rim on my wave i got it from HKL

6 spokes from taiwan going for $100

tyres if from thailand wan is selling $90 a pair

tyres from japan like BT59 is going for $120-150 (depends on how close u r with the person selling):thumb: :thumb:

price is as per Feb duno if got changes anot :thumb:

I tot that was the cheapest? Where you get the cheaper one? If better I also take from there ah.

order list

1. bambino - M11

3. who_noe - M6

the rim can fit our rear rite? cos it seems tat our rear disc brake is bigger than wave n other cub

Originally posted by Zai23@Apr 25 2006, 05:08 PM

I tot that was the cheapest? Where you get the cheaper one? If better I also take from there ah.

wat u mean?

as in the original stock rims or are u refering to those aftermarket wan???

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@Apr 25 2006, 03:44 PM

i mean~ copy/cut everything from the quote box and then post lor.... :cheeky:

ohh okok

Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Apr 25 2006, 03:15 PM

bro im interested in the radiater guard with yamaha logo wan

the yamaha logo on yr oil filter cover

Yamaha exhaust endcap

pipe endcap

but im wondering how much will all these cost...

anyway u are going to get from the original yamaha dealer or those after market parts?

yamaha parts with yamaha logo.

Originally posted by *nutella* ferrero@Apr 25 2006, 03:24 PM

sorry to spoil all the excited mood on getting a new sports rim.. cz i have this dying question to ask u guys..

i went to different bike shops in different locations yesterday to ask for prices of Spark135.

i HAVE to get an NTUC insurance due to my working line..

prices i got from shops are S$4.7k to $5k. are these prices reasonable?? plz help..

i have been pending this decision for a month oready.. buay tahan ley!

i'm 19, under probation still.. Spark135 clutch version.. sports rims..

thanx for helping by replying..

woa... yr ins must be damn high man... tts y ex. i guess hehe everything got first time la bo pian .... go bike production lor

Originally posted by nwyj@Apr 26 2006, 12:36 AM

hey bam..

m11 is chrome or is it white?

'm looking for whitey rims...

jus asking!

xie xie..

white!! i wanted them to pah chrome but very ex leh the amt is more thn the normal + shipping leh... kns :sian: if not i take liao... B|inG B|inG :thumb:

order list

1. bambino - M11

3. who_noe - M6

i was wondering about the weight of the rims.... any way to find out ah, too heavy i dowan~~~

FROZEN...

anyone riding the electric start version

i heard the feedback wasnt good and my new bike is cluthless but without electric start...

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@Apr 26 2006, 09:51 AM

order list

1. bambino - M11

3. who_noe - M6

i was wondering about the weight of the rims.... any way to find out ah, too heavy i dowan~~~

these rims are alloy rims. may i ask y u don wan heavy rims? for cars i can understand but there is no diff for bikes.

most important is u will be stable even with tyre burst....

anyone put racing footrest?? i bought a pair but donno how to fix... need bracket?

Originally posted by BaMBiNo@Apr 26 2006, 01:41 PM

these rims are alloy rims. may i ask y u don wan heavy rims? for cars i can understand but there is no diff for bikes.

too heavy~ takes up alot of the bike's power..... it does make a difference~ :smile:

FROZEN...

hey there.. yeah.. i own the T135/Spark135 by the way.. it cost me around 6K On the Road with overtrade my old bike. Well, for a start if u guys got this bike.. do change the rim n tyres.. the front rim is so small.. n the tyre is 60/100 whilst the back tyre is 80/90 its not so stable for cornerings though. anyways.. ive just finished running in the bike.. and ive tried the top speed too.. which comes around 140km/h and its stable.. no wobbles. fuel consumptions is quite high too..

I can go faster but I still prefer to go Slow, cause how Slow I am, You are still at the Back. ;)