• Replies 9.8k

Hmm... then how about this...

Installing a racing cdi can improve speed and pick up. But supposing that i ride the same way before i install the cdi, would the FC increase also?

Example:

Before cdi installation - 70km all the way. Nv drag. 48km/l FC.

After cdi installation - 70km all the way. Nv drag. Would it still be 48km/l?

I know some might say why install racing cdi if you are not gonna use the power of it. Well... i just prefer to have the power and not use it rather than not having the power when i need it. Sorry if the questions seem too noob though...

hi all im getting several spare parts

do u guys know the parts i have listed below how much it cost?

and what brands for the parts will be a better choice?

and if anyone interested in getting them together let me know

im getting from malaysia

but u no need to go malaysia i will get them to send them here

Inverted Fork - Karto

Rear Shock - Gaz1

Racing footrest - *duno wat brand better*

oversize brake disc - *duno wat brand*

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
Guest Demon_gal56

hi can i ask... wat colour do spark 135 have...

do u all have the pics of all colours??

Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Jun 1 2006, 02:16 PM

im getting from malaysia

Inverted Fork - Karto

Rear Shock - Gaz1

u buy in bulk can get cheaper uh?

u bring in here for us got service charge or not? :cheeky:

Originally posted by jinada@Jun 1 2006, 03:01 PM

u buy in bulk can get cheaper uh?

u bring in here for us got service charge or not? :cheeky:

ya im thinking if got more ppl interested den mayb i can get in bulk!

got bulk price oso better:cheeky:

im trying to arrange the malysian to come somewhere whereby we will go collect or if i can fetch den i will go colect alone den u guys collect from me lo

but i have little knowledge on these small bikes as im new to cup ah

previously sports bike all the way

so hope someone in the thread dat know more bout the pricing and which are the better ones do let me so i can ask for quote from them!

Originally posted by jinada@Jun 1 2006, 03:06 PM

spark135

cant remember mon or tues i saw a red colour sparks

the red was those bright red and i ask him where he got his

found out dat his is a parallel import model and the red was really beautiful lo!

:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Guest Demon_gal56
Originally posted by jinada@Jun 1 2006, 03:06 PM

spark135

thanxs....

Guest Demon_gal56

anyone say purple colour on the road yet?? is the colour nice?? :smile:

Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Jun 1 2006, 03:20 PM

ya im thinking if got more ppl interested den mayb i can get in bulk!

got bulk price oso better:cheeky:

im trying to arrange the malysian to come somewhere whereby we will go collect or if i can fetch den i will go colect alone den u guys collect from me lo

but i have little knowledge on these small bikes as im new to cup ah

previously sports bike all the way

so hope someone in the thread dat know more bout the pricing and which are the better ones do let me so i can ask for quote from them!

thinking of getting the gazi shocks and the racing footrest... but money havent come in leh... woot woottt... :cheeky:

Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Jun 1 2006, 03:22 PM

cant remember mon or tues i saw a red colour sparks

the red was those bright red and i ask him where he got his

found out dat his is a parallel import model and the red was really beautiful lo!

:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

the blue also i saw got two tones one.. one is like honda wave blue..the other one is a better coloured blue..hahah.. the other blue seems nicer..

how come white dont have other tones one.. :cheeky:

y dont u spray ur bike that bright red?

Originally posted by jinada@Jun 1 2006, 05:33 PM

the blue also i saw got two tones one.. one is like honda wave blue..the other one is a better coloured blue..hahah.. the other blue seems nicer..

how come white dont have other tones one.. :cheeky:

ya... got there the white carbonfibre lo

dun worry im still in the midst of neg oso

havent finalize

as i personally lazy to go malaysia ah

and i think there is quite some ppl oso same as me rite?

haah

Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Jun 1 2006, 05:42 PM

ya... got there the white carbonfibre lo

dun worry im still in the midst of neg oso

havent finalize

as i personally lazy to go malaysia ah

and i think there is quite some ppl oso same as me rite?

haah

u reply so fast...hahah.. white CF ah..if stock got come like tt sure ex one.. but worth it..nice nice/.

take ur time... we should get our money ready first.. :smile:

Guest Demon_gal56
Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Jun 1 2006, 04:34 PM

ya seen liao

its unique la

but heard its parallel import wan for purple colour

oh okie... anyone have to specs for the bike??

any electric starter for the model with clutch??

how much will it cost to change the spook rim??

anyone knows where to get dunlop tt900 or bt39?seems most motortiam out of stock leh...now using stock tube one..every ride scary tire ponchit then si beh chia lat...HKL (bukit merah) got tt900(japan)..quoted 150 per pair....ex or not ah or chop one?any suggestion or opinion?

Originally posted by Demon_gal56@Jun 1 2006, 06:48 PM

oh okie... anyone have to specs for the bike??

any electric starter for the model with clutch??

how much will it cost to change the spook rim??

specs can be found at yamaha website and previous previous thread lar...and most t135 now come wif sport rim one but stock tyres suks...

Guest Demon_gal56
Originally posted by mica@Jun 1 2006, 07:58 PM

specs can be found at yamaha website and previous previous thread lar...and most t135 now come wif sport rim one but stock tyres suks...

huh?? than why mine comes with spook rim??? :confused:

SOME UPDATES since 25 MAY 2006

To all potential buyers of the new SPARK 135, please read on:

Agent (HONG LEONG) SPARK 135 (sport rim model)

Bike appearance similar to imports. Both clutch and auto available

However, they have a HONG LEONG sticker at the steering section

Bike warranty 1 year. Any problem can claim back even if engine exploded.

Price for RR and RX model same.

Original Yamaha Owner manual / instructions tat comes with bike in ENGLISH.

Japanese "ENKEI" branded SPORT rims in full black. Quality are GOOD.

Tyres are tubeless IRC. (Look like acceptable road tires)

Price is around $4500-$4800 on the road

Price includes IU, LTA Transfer, COE and insurance for 35 years old (2nd party)

Parallel imports SPARK 135 (newer sport rim model)

Bike appearance similar to agents. Both clutch and auto available.

However, they have a Thailand wording stickers at the steering section

User manual in Thai. Warning labels on bike also in Thai

Bike NO warranty from YAMAHA. Seller will be responsible for 3 months.

If something wrong with the engine then good luck to you.

"RACING BOY" SPORT rims in different colors & patterns depending on batches.

Tyres are 'no brand" poor quality rubbers (For safety sake, pls change if you have these)

Price is around $4200-$4500 on the road

Parallel imports SPARK 135 (Old spokee rim model)

I'm surprised that are still many of these for sale at smaller shops.

Bike appearance similar to above. Both clutch and auto available.

Also have Thailand wording stickers at the steering section

No user manual.

Bike shop will be warranty 3 months out of good will.

Multi Spokes rims running inner tubes tires

Tyres are also poor quality no "brand" rubbers

Price is around $3900-$4200 on the road

Price is a big difference compared to the earlier pioneers Spark 135 due to several factors:

- COE price increase from $400+ to $800+

- Later batch all come with Sports rim whether you like it or not.

- Most 135s are parallel import model. Cheaper but not Yamaha dealer supported.

- Bike shop can sell you even cheaper price if you have a bike to trade in.

HOPE THIS INFO WILL HELP

This post has been edited by VVVV on May 30 2006, 04:21 PM

Originally posted by Demon_gal56@Jun 1 2006, 08:30 PM

huh?? than why mine comes with spook rim??? :confused:

i tink they sell u old stock wor....kin tam pok change sport rim and tyres....

thumbs up y0s_bikey...:cheer:

Originally posted by mica@Jun 1 2006, 07:51 PM

anyone knows where to get dunlop tt900 or bt39?seems most motortiam out of stock leh...now using stock tube one..every ride scary tire ponchit then si beh chia lat...HKL (bukit merah) got tt900(japan)..quoted 150 per pair....ex or not ah or chop one?any suggestion or opinion?

hi i got my BT39 for $130

so i believe its somewhere there la...

but think dunlop is slightly cheaper

or if u wan even cheaper wan den get the thailand goods lo

its $45 per tyre

Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Jun 1 2006, 02:16 PM

im getting from malaysia

Inverted Fork - Karto

Rear Shock - Gaz1

im interested in oversize disc brake.. u getting from JB ah? what brand.. keep me updated! :lovestruck: