hey guys...

sorry to interupt the discussion of the power abuser and the racin cdi thingy...its cool man..thinkin of gettin the cdi but saftey first la mus change tyres....lol

still with the stock tyres and rims for 3 months liao...no $$$ and dunno wher to change..........kaoz..

So does anyone noes anywher in sg to get sports rim and dunlop tyres at good reasonable pricin and they do installation...??? :help: :help: :help:

another thing...by any chance can our sparky put speakers at the box(E-33) and still put one helmet inside...???

:help: :help: :help:

thanks guys....wooooot.....:bouncefire:

http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q9/Ah_Da_HsH/kupkia058-1.jpg
  • Replies 9.8k

Originally posted by TD_HsH@Jun 3 2006, 04:41 PM

hey guys...

sorry to interupt the discussion of the power abuser and the racin cdi thingy...its cool man..thinkin of gettin the cdi but saftey first la mus change tyres....lol

still with the stock tyres and rims for 3 months liao...no $$$ and dunno wher to change..........kaoz..

So does anyone noes anywher in sg to get sports rim and dunlop tyres at good reasonable pricin and they do installation...??? :help: :help: :help:

another thing...by any chance can our sparky put speakers at the box(E-33) and still put one helmet inside...???

:help: :help: :help:

thanks guys....wooooot.....:bouncefire:

i've told them if they wan to get tyres can find 1 day go together i can help to ask better price from HKL

tyres cheap good

rim think i will recommend the original enkei sports rim best!

got a friend fix his speakers at sim lim there forgot exact address his 2 on box still can put 1 hetmet inside

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
Guest Demon_gal56
Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Jun 2 2006, 04:34 PM

if im not wrong dat day i did enquire bout the original sports rim

should b around 200++ duno exact

they are talking bout racing CDI

and im talking bout power abuser both different thing ah...

i ask one bike shop about the price... he tell me for tire (tt900) and sports rim cost about $180... is it ex??

juz go across and change! much2 cheaper..

grounding ?? hmm.. to avoid getting struck by lightning ???? LOLS!

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

depends see wat rim u are getting lo

jap tyres should be going for $130 1 set

thailand tyre should be going for $ 90 1 sset

Already bought a t135, i like the speed of raider150, but the comfortable ride of t135 is the best. It's like driving a car(smooth and silent).

Is it still silent even after running-in?

Another question, how far can your 1st, 2nd 3rd and 4th gear go before vibrating? Because my 1st gear can only go 20kph then vibrates, 2nd gear can go 40kph then 3rd to 50kph..why is it like that? A wave of a friend can go get his 1st gear to 40kph before vibrating and his 2nd gear to 60kph..why is it like that?

Any tips in running-in? still 43kms in the odometer..im doing 1/3 throttle then shift before it vibrates until 50-60kph then slow down. Am i doing it right?

Thanks.:smile:

Guest Demon_gal56
Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Jun 3 2006, 08:04 PM

depends see wat rim u are getting lo

jap tyres should be going for $130 1 set

thailand tyre should be going for $ 90 1 sset

is there different size of tyre to change on the bike??

can change bigger tyre and is it safer than the usual size??

when take bike anything that need to be change like the rear shock or anything??

Originally posted by relaksua@Jun 4 2006, 02:17 PM

guys juz wanna ask regarding the iu unit bracket....for those of you who placed the IU unit like these

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....post&id=3028455

any problems? still able to read properly and where can find these bracket n how much? thanks.

mAYBE can detect uh..cos x1 put like tt ,can detect..... tot of putting like tt then the mech say maybe the erp cannot detect the IU... decided not to put it there yet

Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Jun 3 2006, 04:02 PM

where u staying?

im staying at havelock rd

lim kopi can~

but my time abit kimited ah cos holding 2 jobs 1 freelance haha

qian nan zhuan ah...

find 1 day we come out la kopi la

staying @ queensway...ok got free we go lim kopi...i steali one wor...

i pm u my hp...

Already bought a t135, i like the speed of raider150, but the comfortable ride of t135 is the best. It's like driving a car(smooth and silent).

Another question, how far can your 1st, 2nd 3rd and 4th gear go before vibrating? Because my 1st gear can only go 20kph then vibrates, 2nd gear can go 40kph then 3rd to 50kph..why is it like that? A wave of a friend can go get his 1st gear to 40kph before vibrating and his 2nd gear to 60kph..why is it like that?

Any tips in running-in? still 43kms in the odometer..im doing 1/3 throttle then shift before it vibrates until 50-60kph then slow down. Am i doing it right?

ya how far can u throttle 4 the 1st gear 2nd 3rd n 4th... me also running in now dunno correct not now oready 350km+:bouncefire:

was quoted 114.82SGD + shipping

my price of the racing cdi is 115SGD plus shipping to singapore

as prices were quoted in usd if i can cfm the no. of pieces everyone can get the stuff earlier!!

now the currency as of dbs 1USD = 1.5845SGD

if fluctuate above this amt thn cut from my so called commission. if exceed my so called commission you guys pay for the extra and i get nothing.

if rate go down i will round off to nearest 1.50 (mistake, its nearest dollar)and return the rest.

closing date is 5 days from now. 6/6/06

the list :

1. bambino

2. nwyj

Originally posted by hanazawa rui

ya how far can u throttle 4 the 1st gear 2nd 3rd n 4th... me also running in now dunno correct not now oready 350km+

I can get my 1st gear to 40kph but after 20kph, it vibrates like hell..

my 2nd gear can go 50kph but after 40kph, it vibrates..

my 3rd gear can go 70kph but after 50kph, it vibrates..

dunno if it's because im still not finish running in or it is normal like that.

Originally posted by mica@Jun 4 2006, 06:49 PM

staying @ queensway...ok got free we go lim kopi...i steali one wor...

i pm u my hp...

yea i've receive liao!

see when free we organise outing haha for ppl staying near this area?

now jioin ppl anybody interested in going for kopi session mayb at bukit merah mac anybody interested?

has anybody tried reversing the gear?

issit possible in the 1st place?

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg
Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Jun 5 2006, 02:14 AM

yea i've receive liao!

see when free we organise outing haha for ppl staying near this area?

now jioin ppl anybody interested in going for kopi session mayb at bukit merah mac anybody interested?

jurong can? haha

bro y0s_bikey...me no problem...juz msg me wor...must find more kakis....

anyone else care to join?

any outing?

organiser?

haiz so sian actually can collect bike liao

but who knows last min c*** up ask for dealer bike but prepared a parrallel bike

pissed... the boss still can say u dun wan nvm lo i refund u the money never even make the effort to find a dealer bike for me...

now got to go other shop and buy...

Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Jun 5 2006, 11:35 AM

haiz so sian actually can collect bike liao

but who knows last min c*** up ask for dealer bike but prepared a parrallel bike

pissed... the boss still can say u dun wan nvm lo i refund u the money never even make the effort to find a dealer bike for me...

now got to go other shop and buy...

bro,which shop ah?

i tot u riding bike wor...:giddy:

think dun say out the shop better wait ppl say i tarnish the name

ya im riding a wave havent got the sparks lo...

haiz sian...

Guest Demon_gal56

how much u all bought the bike for??

mine also actually can collect today but the boss of the shop push it to tomorrow.. sianz.. :sian: