the footrest with pillion one like not so durable leh..like not strong/...looks can be deciving though..

maybe i fixing the footrest but leaving the pillion one just like tt..the rear disc brakes looks sweeeeet as well..haiz..no $$..

anyone knows what aftermarket shocks can be put in our spark?

• Replies 9.8k

if im not wrong the rear most ppl get is Gazi and front the best is karto

wondering if there is other choices as well

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Jun 7 2006, 12:19 AM

no im considering got to go check out the price see worth it anot first

where u buy the brake disc n how much they cost?

eh i haven buy the disc brake yet. they have it there. but its thailand brand. POSH something.. told me around $180 (include install).. dunno the oversize disc brake good anot..

brother u check the price of the racing footrest with them can let know the price too? thanks :smile:

Originally posted by simple_plan@Jun 7 2006, 01:01 AM

eh i haven buy the disc brake yet. they have it there. but its thailand brand. POSH something.. told me around $180 (include install).. dunno the oversize disc brake good anot..

brother u check the price of the racing footrest with them can let know the price too? thanks :smile:

wa $180 ah dats pretty ex lei... abit like not worth the price lei

i was expecting something like $130 lei... caught me by surprise...

yea the foot rest i check liao i will let u all know!

Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Jun 7 2006, 01:10 AM

wa $180 ah dats pretty ex lei... abit like not worth the price lei

i was expecting something like $130 lei... caught me by surprise...

yea the foot rest i check liao i will let u all know!

ya loh. thats why thinking of getting better brakepads can liaoz.. at least cheaper.. maybe u can check the price of fixing the oversize disc brake with him when u there. maybe he see my buay song quote me higher :cheeky:

Can also check pricing for grips, exhaust cover and the head fairing? (The one with the speedometer. Not the headlight)

And btw, draw enuff money if u intend to buy anything. They dun have nets.

Originally posted by lamerass85@Jun 7 2006, 01:30 AM

Can also check pricing for grips, exhaust cover and the head fairing? (The one with the speedometer. Not the headlight)

And btw, draw enuff money if u intend to buy anything. They dun have nets.

wah no nets..if wana install something expensive must give 50 dollar notes thick2..haha

oversized disc brake improves braking by alot? do they need an extra braket for this of just get the disk brakes?

can check if they carry parts from the thai yamaha parts? wud like to get the exhaust end cap..

u guys know where we can get other colours for our exhuast covers?

Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Jun 7 2006, 12:55 AM

if im not wrong the rear most ppl get is Gazi and front the best is karto

wondering if there is other choices as well

tot of trying to use the yss rear suspension..Any feedback bout this brand guyz? hear tat ppl in thai use this brand for racing..

1st) sp feb 2001- march 2002

2nd) 125z march2002-jan2004

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

4th) cagiva mito Nov2004-Aug2006

5th) gilera Oct2006-Feb2007

6th) Spark135 April2006-March2008

7th) Suzuki K7 600cc Feb2007-Jan2009

8th) Xr125 (Dec2007-Dec1009), Fazer6 (Dec2006-Feb 2010)

9th) R1 (oct2010-Dec2010), Suzuki K9 600cc (Oct2010-May2011)

Now) Aprilia Dorsoduro (Dec2010) Honda Cbr600 (May2011)

yeah...yeah...the fairing look like dat motorcyclephilippines.com website....

dunno where to fix it on the bike leh...kah..kah..kah...:faint:

mihawk any idea?

Originally posted by mihawk@Jun 7 2006, 09:27 AM

Excuse me, does the fairings look like this?

Pic

i cant see themmm.. :weep:

where do they sell this gazi and yss shocks?wana go take a look... roughly how much?

Originally posted by wan23@Jun 7 2006, 09:40 AM

tot of trying to use the yss rear suspension..Any feedback bout this brand guyz? hear tat ppl in thai use this brand for racing..

YSS is the best made in thailand but i dun think sg can get this suspension rite?

Originally posted by mihawk@Jun 7 2006, 09:27 AM

Excuse me, does the fairings look like this?

Pic

woah. i like the windshield, and headlight protectors, any idea where to get.. chio man.. maybe in philipines??

Originally posted by jinada@Jun 7 2006, 10:02 AM

i cant see themmm.. :weep:

where do they sell this gazi and yss shocks?wana go take a look... roughly how much?

gazi can be found in B+

but heard from ah boy dat his gazi is coming in soon

big ??? is it real or not...

Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Jun 7 2006, 11:49 AM

YSS is the best made in thailand but i dun think sg can get this suspension rite?

the fella from jb ahboy say his YSS stock coming around june.. he said it's also better den Gazi shocks.. i am using Gazi shocks now and i find tat it's quite soft too, just a bit of improvement .. Gazi shocks can adjust the preload but it's not much.. i am willing to try YSS but quoted price for a shock is about $400++RM.. YSS is more expensive den Gazi even in Indonesia..

Originally posted by egaabwaa@Jun 7 2006, 12:43 PM

the fella from jb ahboy say his YSS stock coming around june.. he said it's also better den Gazi shocks.. i am using Gazi shocks now and i find tat it's quite soft too, just a bit of improvement .. Gazi shocks can adjust the preload but it's not much.. i am willing to try YSS but quoted price for a shock is about $400++RM.. YSS is more expensive den Gazi even in Indonesia..

hey bro if u are buyin YSS sell me ur gazi la?

anyway where u buy and fix ur gazi?

i bought it at Bali while i was holidaying there.. cost about 800000rp.. i think it's about $140 to $150 depending on exchange rate.. could not find any shocks available in singapore at that time..

i see... now currently i found jakata gazi but the price is close to the price dat B plus is selling now

how bout installation go where to fix? or u DIY?

alot of shop complain say alot of things to do got to take out this and that so they say charging 30+ to 40+

i fix it at my regular mechanic.. cost me about $40 too for the labour.... need to take out the whole of the rear ferrings.. plus some drilling has to be done to hold the gas cannister by cable tie.. u can have a close look onmy bike if we happen to meet

ya lo... haiz troublesome ah...

im arranging for a outing can go out la kopi but not rounding cos my bike still running in haha

oh of cos la but if gather go out rounding i dun wan others to wait for me cos i running in ma so paiseh dats y can only go out meet somewhere lo haha