• Replies 65

Probably temporary for this election only. Definitely increase in the future again.

has COE gone down during the past elections?? dont think so... so y wud it go down just because of elctions? I'm sure coe is going down but not due to elections n I also believe it will continue to go down till end of year.

Liverpool revival has started....

your going down means go down to what price ? 3k ? 2k ??

i dun think less then 5k

going down means less than now lar.

IMO I think it will go up instead. So many people learning 2b and nowadays when I am on the road.

I saw so many new bikes and with p-plates.

only way to go down is during financial crisis or if govt tighten loans like cars but instead of just applying it to financial institutions, it needs to be extended to in house loans as well but this is very unlikely so dont think COE will drop without a financial crisis

yeah bro.. i also dont think will go to 2/3k. Klah, let's go with ur proposal. Anytime coe falls below 5K fm now till end of year, I"ll call u for my prata :)

and I wanna make it more interesting for u. U call me for ur prata whenever either one of this happen :

1/ anytime COE goes above 6.3K this year

0r

2/ If COE doesnt go below 5K by end of the year.

Higher chance of pratas that way! on boh?

Brudder

U owe me prata + kopi....heheheh =D

financial crisis then no spare cash, less ppl will bid for coe
sure got ppl with cash wan.

it is always the last 5 to 10 mins where COE shoot up to 6K range.. sian dun think it will drop but just maintaining.

Bro, check this out... https://www.lta.gov.sg/content/dam/ltaweb/corp/PublicationsResearch/files/FactsandFigures/COE_Successful_Bids_2016.pdf

I had always think that it is due to the bike shop bidding high for the COE. COE should be bid on behalf, but have you guys ever wonder why we are able to get our bike within a week? And that week might not even have COE bidding opening. This is due to bike shop bidding the COE so that they are able to sell their bike. Who will buy a bike without COE?

Since the price is bear by the buyer, why do they bother to bid too low?? According to the distribution of the bids, there will always be someone bidding up to 40% above the the QP. This happened commonly in CAT D but seldom in other category.

Only solution is we have to educate ourselves to get our own COE. That is what the gov hope for in the end, price by market forces.

MY ONLY wish if LTA can reveal to us who are the bidders. Majority are bike shop. I will REFUSE to buy from them

I agree bro. There are shops that allow u to bid ur own. I just booked a bike, they bidded on my behalf based on how much I'm willing to pay. I signed an authorisation form with the amount stated in black n white. No difference in machine price whether I use bike shop COE or bid my own.

I know there are shops that allow u to get ur own COE but pay more for bike... I will not support such dealers/shops.

Let's go bro! will pm u my number!

filtered, still waiting for u to contact me bro! let's go for a ride and end with prata?

I think COE will continue to go up no matter what. Wondered what happen to the cheap prices of COE of bikes. When will we ever see those prices again. :3