Dear Fellow Riders,

I have been thinking about this for very long; see if this can work…:) :)

Each time when I overtake cab in the rush hour of the morning or evening, I noticed there is only 1 passenger inside, most of the time. The cab crawl like snail, I still can go at least 50-60 km/h. I am very sure the passenger inside pay like mad, but still late when reach the destination. :sian: :sian:

So bro and sis, may be it is time to have…… BIKE-CAB! or watever you call it... :thumb: :thumb:

Riders can taxi passenger at a faster pace and cheaper too. May be we can have $1 flag down rate for class 2B, $1.50 for 2A and $2 for class 2. Den we charge flat rate $1.80 per 5km or part of. Passenger can buy their own helmet or if wan to use our helmet can purchase disposable hair cover from us for 30cent each. For their own helmet, dey can bring their own helmet bag lor… nowadays helmet bag oso very nice, can bring to wedding dinner even. We dun charge additional levi for midnite but add extra 50cent every 5km or part of. If gahment allow delivery of pizza or burgers wif bike why not delivery of people? This can easily create a huge job market - full or part time man....:angel: :angel:

Bro and sis, aunty and uncle.... can this splendid idea work for Singapore??? :thumb: :thumb:

>

1998-2001: Hyundai Accent 1.5

2001-2005: Mazda 323 Sports 1.6

2005-? : Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6

2006-2008: The humble Bajaj Pulsar 0.180 hee..

2008 akan datang: Suzuki GSR 0.400:cool: :cool:

Solutions to road congestions, environment polutions and rising costs of transportations: RIDE!

RIDE responsibly - stay alive, stay out of trouble..

>>>

2006-2008: The humble Bajaj Pulsar 0.180 heee..

2008 - ? : Suzuki GSR 0.400...:thumb: :thumb:

Solution to road congestions, environment polutions and rising costs of transportations: RIDE!

• Replies 44

still need to bring their own helmet, siao ar..

u ask them bring 1 helmet bag walk around u see whether they wan anot lo

n DO U THINK disposable hair cover from u at 30cent each CAN PROTECT THEIR HEAD DURING AN ACCIDENT ??????????????????????????????????

im sure many ppl thinks of this idea long ago n if it really can work, it will work long time ago.

http://www.speedtest.net/result/341058511.png

dats y. i computer hero

actually london got bike taxi. it is more ex then car taxi. the are using big bike like st or fjr (type that look like these lah) for bike taxi.

basically, the idea is good. but most singaporean will not accept it. becos, 1st they think it is degrading. 2nd bike is danger in their mind. 3rd they are spoilt and want confort too. 4th most girl will hate to wear helmet or have their long hair blow in the air like that. it will spoilt them hairdo (most of them think like that). the most factor is 1st they think it is degrading. 2nd they think it is danger.

unless these are being corrected, bike taxi is not going to be very popular.

lastly the most important factor is gov may not issue u the taxi license. so it is hard to work illegally.

actually riding in singapore much safer now due to road and bike conditions.

singaporean oso more practical now rather than status conscious; which is why you see so many lady riders nowadays...:cool: :cool:

to enhance safety, ride MP3 lor... sure wont tembalik one...:p :P

when got passenger dun chiong lor... careful careful ride sure ok one...

ssdc oso does a good job in training safer riders.. my friends from Malaysia so impressed with the rider here- dey say we got a certain style in checking back before change lane which dey dun pracice faithfully...

basically we are in a better position to make this BIKE-CAB a reality ler...

btw, i oredi got 2 offer (from colleagues le..) to sent them to work, dey comeout cash card, i comeout petrol... :cheeky: :cheeky:

good deal huh??

>

2008 akan datang: Suzuki GSR 0.400

Solutions to road congestions, environment polutions and rising costs of transportations: RIDE!

>>>

Solution to road congestions, environment polutions and rising costs of transportations: RIDE!

With all e papers printing accidents on riders, don't een think the Govt will even consider bout this bro..:D I guess now most S'poreans prefer to spend more $$$ on 4 wheelers rather than 2.. It's their life on e line..

http://robeastblog.files.wordpress.com/2008/06/jabbawockeez_red.jpg

can work lah...:angel:

if LOTR zeh zeh veri cute and chio sure gotch lots of humsup uncle customer wan... :o

or if gotch yandao kor kor rider, sure gotch lots of xmm wan to pillon... :cheeky:

think not really will work if got bike taxi than who going for cab plus if costumer buy too much stuff than how than also hot or rain weather accident?? 2 cent of view dun mind

-Hand too many thing wont take bike.

-Scare raining

-Girls unlikely take bike with stranger

-perceive to be dangerous

-uncomfortable

-smelly helmet

-off worker wear nice2 cannot take bike

-old auntie cannot take bike

-little kids not advisable to take bike

-couple unlikely to take bike

market become very small liao...

If anything happen who pay for the damage ?

http://img205.imageshack.us/img205/904/ouroborossigcopyzr7.jpg

http://img514.imageshack.us/img514/9746/6sz78xmg3ww1.gif

China have this Bike Cabbies companies already, but like some of the bros have stated, girls will not dare to take the bike! :D

But it is worth exploring, if got family, can even mass order 3 or more bikes to rush your family to the destination convey style! :thumb:

as a part time should be okay lah....try ur working mates first....i used to do that....but with my school mates...haha....after that thru frens recommendation...wee morning too...that was $10 per trips(taxi cabs was mcuh expensive)...hmm did that back during my first years riding though...no income...so think of a way to feed my bike...

Usually girls dont mind pillion too...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

I thought of this idea long ago liao... But not feasible in singapore la. :lol:

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg

:smile: heee...

actually my frenz and i alrd provide dis service le.. only ferry those we noe... very high responsibility though, not many pillion noe how to sit properly... if rain we won't pillion, if rain halfway too bad, stop, wear rain coat and continue.. rain coat wearer got to bring home and dry... this is very small scale but got potential lei.. MP3 good for such service, sure won't peng one... as for rider, dey must oso wear nice nice la if want to ferry ofc worker who wear nice nice.. muz have certain standard... now even cab driver wear tie lo...

if i need standby riders i will advertise lah.. will there be takers?

the humsup rider can ferry apek, ah ng... haha... :angel:

>

>>>

came back from thai and thought of it but govt will worry about safety and the "taxis" being slack in safety issues ; helmet not fasten properly, pilion not seated properly, rider riding recklessly, hazards etc.

but if it were to start, I hope govt makes sure all wear PSB helmet and every new passenger given a disposable head lining like that TS has mentioned.

:smile: heee...

actually my frenz and i alrd provide dis service le.. only ferry those we noe... very high responsibility though, not many pillion noe how to sit properly... if rain we won't pillion, if rain halfway too bad, stop, wear rain coat and continue.. rain coat wearer got to bring home and dry... this is very small scale but got potential lei.. MP3 good for such service, sure won't peng one... as for rider, dey must oso wear nice nice la if want to ferry ofc worker who wear nice nice.. muz have certain standard... now even cab driver wear tie lo...

if i need standby riders i will advertise lah.. will there be takers?

the humsup rider can ferry apek, ah ng... haha... :angel:

>

>>>

Not bad lei!

Like the 60's-70's 'BA WANG CHE' that snatch the business from comfort taxis! :lol:

But as soon as this goes full scale, gov sure want to come in to issue expensive license and impose heavy tax. :angry:

And best of all get NTUC to start their own Bike cabbies.... :(

i m goin to 'choose' my passengers then.Only pretty girls wil b picked

especially those wif big O-O where i can lean my back n feel like got sofa

bhind me!LOL..oh n no Heavyweights oso so prolong d lifespan of my rear

shocks,sprockets n chain...:p

as mi5trooper mentioned, London already have them and it's the big bikes that are being used as cabs... i remembered a lot of professionals used them to rush to meetings cos they are faster...

with the panniers & boxes i believe all the raincoats & helmets can be store there. maybe 2 helmets & raincoat to rotate the usage...

but... Sg'reans are too "stuck up" to see the benefits of using bikes as cabs... instead they rather pay to hv 'air-con' comfort....

also, i foresee 1 big disadvantage the bike-taxis will have in sg.... car-taxi drivers will try to kill the bike-taxis for snatching away their customers...

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a48/Caramon22/8359ninjabanner.jpg

What place is this that is my world; what dark coil has my spirit embodied?

Prayne de crabug ahm rinedere be-yogt iglo kes gron!!!

how to kill when they cant even tocuh the backside of class 2

generally speaking, bikers have better status now than the past, or here than in neighborhood countries. there are a lot of professionals taking bikes for practicality sake:thumb: :thumb: we are not 'mat rampit', we never want to be one anyway... :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

so i foresee bike and eventually bike-cabs will be the in thing in future as preferred means of transport..:cool: :cool: this is the only way to gain what you cannot buy: TIME...:cool: :cool: :cool:

my frenz who drove, was so imprez when saw MP3, and is now doing intensive read up and research on bikes... he can tell me now what bike is good for what class and that fella can't even cycle... hee.. yesterday at CTE, 1 sister on white and pinky vespa overtook me in style.. i lost track of her after a while- she was too fast, and err i have to give way to her.. :thumb: :thumb:

So, bro and errrr sister, if i advertise for standby rider do you think got take or not...? And pls no choosing pillion except lady rider lah... How about that..?:angel:

>

>>>