Does anyone notice/feel that petrol from JB is inferior to those from Singapore. It's about half price but it runs not as smooth on the same octane rating of the same company e.g. Shell, Caltex.

Does anyone have the same experience?

Better And Better

• Replies 91

jb's caltex 97 is crap, i find sg's caltex silver (95) is better than tat. jb's shell v-power not as smooth as sg's and somemore they call it 'v-power racing'.

http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p48/allen_key/KS_400.jpg

Ya it is true. Maybe of the leakage of the storage tank and cause it to be inferior.

Don\'t Ever race with me and you will not win me. Cos i don\'t like to race and not a good racer.

nope that's not true. my fren works in the petrol industry and he tells me whatever sg is using, msia is exactly the same stuffs.

if you want to compare petrol between msia and sg, you should compare without knowing if the petrol u're using is sg or msian. but i can tell u u won't feel any difference. heck u won't even feel the difference between using shell and shell v power for that matter.

however, out of so many petrol, shell gives the best mileage imo. NEVER pump BHP in jb, that's total crap.

http://img366.imageshack.us/img366/9907/albumpicvr3.jpg

got diff meh??? :giddy:

jb petrol price is half of sg, u know why? not becuz of the exhange rate leh... if that is so that in us, petrol price would be 1.9USD/litre, indonesia 1.9rupia/litre???

the reason why msia petrol price is cheap bcuz the government is subsidizing the citizens. yea msia is spending billiions every year just to discount on petrol. the reason is the keep the major malay populace happy. the rest like chinese and indian are just riding along the waves.

if msia were to abolish the subsidy who's gonna die first? the muslims lor... and this means they won't win subsequent elections. we all know in general the muslims don't earn as much as chinese. heck go ask malays what is income tax they give u a blurr face. those who are not malays in msia are slogging so they can pay taxes to the government, which in turn is used to help the malay... hai... don't want to say anymore, can never finish one.

edit: not being racist here but just putting facts as it is. i hate msian government but i don't hate malays. they make good frens actually.

http://img366.imageshack.us/img366/9907/albumpicvr3.jpg

Best...Shell V-power in JB.

If caltex , will get black to spark plug..U try for few month.

1998- Yamaha RX-Z(FR****K)

2002-2003(Oct)- Honda Super 4 Vtec II(FV***C)

2006 to 2010(June)- Honda ST1100(FQ****M)

2006 - 2010(June)... Honda Super 4 Vtec II(FW****U)

jb petrol price is half of sg, u know why? not becuz of the exhange rate leh... if that is so that in us, petrol price would be 1.9USD/litre, indonesia 1.9rupia/litre???

the reason why msia petrol price is cheap bcuz the government is subsidizing the citizens. yea msia is spending billiions every year just to discount on petrol. the reason is the keep the major malay populace happy. the rest like chinese and indian are just riding along the waves.

if msia were to abolish the subsidy who's gonna die first? the muslims lor... and this means they won't win subsequent elections. we all know in general the muslims don't earn as much as chinese. heck go ask malays what is income tax they give u a blurr face. those who are not malays in msia are slogging so they can pay taxes to the government, which in turn is used to help the malay... hai... don't want to say anymore, can never finish one.

edit: not being racist here but just putting facts as it is. i hate msian government but i don't hate malays. they make good frens actually.

racism... hmmm...

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

actually no diff lah... give you cheap petrol then you say lousy.. believe me if i put shell 95 price at $5 per litre and tell you that is VV power you will FEEL your bike can fly ah!!!

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

Dude, your political analysis of the petrol subsidies in Malaysia is rather one-sided lah. I can give you a similar account of our Singapore Government's *open-secret* policies.

Ever realise that our economy is set up to benefit mostly Chinese? The Chinese in Singapore have an easier time making it big in business or other fields simply because they only do business among themselves! Take a look at the local ads in the classifieds. A lot of jobs require bilingual applicants... in Mandarin and English! WTF? Blame Malays and Indians for not being able to speak Mandarin?

--- content deleted ---

Back to the original topic. Petrol subsidies in Malaysia are not given to help the Malays ONLY. It is given to help the people, be them Malays, Indians, Chinese, or whatever race they may be.

*sigh*... I'm working in the Civil Service some more. Look at our NS setup. Lots of Malays where? In SCDF and Police. Army? Ok-ok mix lah. Navy and Air Force? Maybe one Malay per cohort?

Every year, the Commando NS only takes in 1 or 2 Malays.

I can go on forever lah, but policy is policy and can't be changed. This is also not the correct thread for this kind of argument :D

Dude, your political analysis of the petrol subsidies in Malaysia is rather one-sided lah. I can give you a similar account of our Singapore Government's *open-secret* policies.

Ever realise that our economy is set up to benefit mostly Chinese? The Chinese in Singapore have an easier time making it big in business or other fields simply because they only do business among themselves! Take a look at the local ads in the classifieds. A lot of jobs require bilingual applicants... in Mandarin and English! WTF? Blame Malays and Indians for not being able to speak Mandarin?

And the RSAF, RSN, SAF... You could probably count on all your fingers and toes the number of Malays holding top positions. Meritocracy indeed. Bullsh1t. Simply put, the top positions in the armed forces are given to CHinese & Indians because they are afraid of SG Malays defaulting to Indonesia and Malaysia in times of war? There *are* a few Malays in the armed forces holding top positions, but only for show lah. To make it seem as if there really are multi-racial top brass.

Back to the original topic. Petrol subsidies in Malaysia are not given to help the Malays ONLY. It is given to help the people, be them Malays, Indians, Chinese, or whatever race they may be.

*sigh*... I'm working in the Civil Service some more. Look at our NS setup. Lots of Malays where? In SCDF and Police. Army? Ok-ok mix lah. Navy and Air Force? Maybe one Malay per cohort?

I can go on forever lah, but policy is policy and can't be changed. This is also not the correct thread for this kind of argument :D

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: Finally

Once A Rider,aLways A RideR

We should stick to MY subsidised petrol and why it is or not as good as SG's. No need to talk about why it's cheap and politics. It's a sensitive topic.

I wanted to agree they are the same quality but somehow everytime I pumped, I can feel some difference. Maybe I should only stick to just v-Power and see how.

Better And Better

Heehee I don't even pump in JB anymore. Last time on my CB400 I will pump JB petrol every 2-3 days to save $$. Now I guess it just isn't worth my time and effort. Tiring also lah, to travel 30+km there and back each trip, wasting 2 litres of petrol just to travel there and back, because I'm doing 14-15km/litre.

We should stick to MY subsidised petrol and why it is or not as good as SG's. No need to talk about why it's cheap and politics. It's a sensitive topic.

I wanted to agree they are the same quality but somehow everytime I pumped, I can feel some difference. Maybe I should only stick to just v-Power and see how.

caltex, in singapore or malaysia is still, Fu_k-UP petrol,,, power slack.:nono: :nono:

my honda wave actually stall (when moving off from trafficlight) when using JB's Caltex97. never had such thing even wif SG's Shell92.

http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p48/allen_key/KS_400.jpg
my honda wave actually stall (when moving off from trafficlight) when using JB's Caltex97. never had such thing even wif SG's Shell92.

my guess its due to the lack of maintenance of the storage tanks.. probably got a little ground water seep into the storage tanks..

Heehee I don't even pump in JB anymore. Last time on my CB400 I will pump JB petrol every 2-3 days to save $$. Now I guess it just isn't worth my time and effort. Tiring also lah, to travel 30+km there and back each trip, wasting 2 litres of petrol just to travel there and back, because I'm doing 14-15km/litre.

I am a little lucky because I am just 3-4km(Sembawang) to the causeway. Now it's much easier without need to fill those forms. If I am a little off, I wouldn't do it too.

Better And Better

I live and work in Changi area. Too tiring for me to go the distance lah brudder... Wish I could live/work nearer to the Causeway... I'd be able to save quite a sum on petrol.

And the RSAF, RSN, SAF... You could probably count on all your fingers and toes the number of Malays holding top positions. Meritocracy indeed. Bullsh1t. Simply put, the top positions in the armed forces are given to CHinese & Indians because they are afraid of SG Malays defaulting to Indonesia and Malaysia in times of war? There *are* a few Malays in the armed forces holding top positions, but only for show lah. To make it seem as if there really are multi-racial top brass.

:bow: :bow: :bow: ........ :thumb:

back to topic, i religiously go 2nd link twice every week coz my "wifey" consumes lotsa petrol.

For SG$25, i can get 20L of Shell V Power, 1 pack of ciggys and a bottleddrink. Even wif the tolls frm both customs, i still save alot!

Juz need to sacrifice my lunchtime to pump petrol coz i work in the west.

aniwez, can buy ramli burger tapao for lunch ..... :cheeky:

For SG$25 in SG, i can onli get 10L of Shell V power onli.

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

Hehehe Ramly Burgers...

Now I control my intake of Ramly Burgers... I wait until fasting month, then go the Ramadan Bazaar and WHAAAAACK the burgers...

hehe ... ramadhan is neber complete without ramli burger, juz to name a few.

well, u can try out other flavas at GP RNR. They oso selling rabbit, deer and ostrich meat! .. abt RM$8 for the ostrich burger if i'm not wrong.

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908