man i will be only getting my pulsar nxt wk. sianz. aniway i manage to pyscho the speedway guy to give me a brand new box, raincoat and free helmet. hehehe

c u guyz on the road very bery soon.....

:cheer: yippee:cheer:

• Replies 7.7k

peeps i just got my pulsar out. great bike lah. since i do not have any bike experience.. i have to say that the throotle very responsive, mayb becos new bike. and the handling very good also.

i have a problem.. is it common for a new bike to have diffculty in changing gears?? mayb its my poor ability but i just wanna confirm if u guys have the same problem when u receive yr new bike.

some F.A.Q: after running in.. what oil do u guys change to??

and for some info.. i didnt get many freebie from unversal :cry: i only got 1 free helmet thats all. i think i kene chop abit lah... sad to say but. overall i love my pulsar.

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

Originally posted by waadee@Apr 12 2006, 06:40 PM

peeps i just got my pulsar out. great bike lah. since i do not have any bike experience.. i have to say that the throotle very responsive, mayb becos new bike. and the handling very good also.

i have a problem.. is it common for a new bike to have diffculty in changing gears?? mayb its my poor ability but i just wanna confirm if u guys have the same problem when u receive yr new bike.

some F.A.Q: after running in.. what oil do u guys change to??

and for some info.. i didnt get many freebie from unversal :cry: i only got 1 free helmet thats all. i think i kene chop abit lah... sad to say but. overall i love my pulsar.

Yes, I think it is. I remember riding my friend's pulsar a week after he got it and switching around the lower gears was diffciult, and not smooth. A month later, smooth as butter. I think someone else had a similar experience with his Pulsar.

Give your bike some time. It'll run in and loosen up.

and where the hell is the hazard light switch?!?!?!?!

bloody hell cant find the hazard switch!!!

and iam planning to remove the bottom half of the chain guard so as to ease of oiling my chains.

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Originally posted by paiseh@Apr 11 2006, 02:15 PM

were u the one i saw? the black bajaj yest nite. i smiled to u but u were on the phone :sweat:

hey thats me lor.. anyway i did smile at you back lah, bro...

your gf stay in Fernvale ah?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
Originally posted by young maan@Apr 12 2006, 06:02 PM

man i will be only getting my pulsar nxt wk. sianz. aniway i manage to pyscho the speedway guy to give me a brand new box, raincoat and free helmet. hehehe

c u guyz on the road very bery soon.....

:cheer: yippee:cheer:

you bot your Pulsar from Universal ah? so u get free box, raincoat and helmet izzit? which date was it you bot the bike?

Originally posted by hazian03@Apr 11 2006, 02:00 PM

I feel that the whole deal abt the Bajaj is abt the feel of the ride and the excellent fuel consumption. I have kept the bike in stock condition for so many reason.

goofrider> The Pipe is one of the reasons why the bike has so good fuel consumption. By changing it you just going to make things bad. To increase the speed there is another way. by changing the back sprocket. You will get better speed with less power. But as it is with this bike, There is already alot of power to it.

Mistake on the part of the chain guard. The total cover that the bike has, protect the chain from dirt, dust and rain. So that will mean that the chain does not need oiling so often, wear and tear is reduced and it will not rust fast. Your chain will last so much longer. So it will better to change it back to the original chain guard. After all bad chain condition will make your fuel consumption worse

As for the headlight, if you want more stronger lights, you may go to Lambart. There is a rider in this thread that has done it at his place. Website mentioned in this thread. Look it up.

I know of some Super Four Riders changing their Headlights to the Bajaj, they say it is looks so cool. So why change to something that doesnt look as cool as what you have.

Anyway your bike is not a 15 L edition, it is infact a 18 L edition. 15 L is up to reserve, 3 L more in reserve. You should be able to travel abt 80km at abt speed 80km/h. I had just pumped at JB filled in abt 17.4 L already in reserve. The 20 L edition was only available for the first few bikes in Singapore, After which it is no longer made available, So no spare tanks in the markets.

Think carefully before you change anything as, you may lose out on the great value of this bike. I have found out Everthing matters on this bike. It has been designed to keep our cost low so that we dont have to spend much on the bike after purchasing it.

Hey Hazian,

yea i know what you mean and all. i appreciate it. and i do agree with you about changing my chain guard. well there's a point a time in your life you have to choose btw nice to look at or safe or better. well i choose either wise. not the best choice but i feel the orginal chain guard looks like a electric bicycle..

and about our bajaj headlight, i know a few of my super4's frens do admire our fearing and plan to change it. but for my preference, i kinda dun like it, coz it look alienate. thats my view.. the minority. i prefer a simple round headlight. maybe its influence from riding my classic vespa. hah!

anyway i'm going to JB later to top up my tank. thanks again

Originally posted by GoofRider@Apr 12 2006, 08:00 PM

hey thats me lor.. anyway i did smile at you back lah, bro...

your gf stay in Fernvale ah?

ya, my gf stays there. u were smiling while toking and i wasnt sure if u were smiling back to me or ... ahahahah :sweat:

i bot super 4 side mirrors but little that i know, that the screw thread is different.. anyone know where i can go and do re-thread? or someting i can do with it so to put up the side mirror. i'm used to big mirror, more safe and also it task as my rear mirror also.. hehe.. my vespa i'm using super4 mirror.. comfortable wit it liao.

super 4 mirror cannot fit ah?? aiyah i almost wan to change the mirror to s4 mirror

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

yea lor.. very sad sia... now if anyone know of anyone wanna buy super4 mirror (in pair) do contact me. selling it for $15 lor. sad sad

yup stock mirror are enuf and not bad lookin either. kind of sporty.

btw bajaj rear suspension got after markets available? iam looking for rear suspension that can withstand heavy load. since iam already 110 kg including my pillion it can reach up to average of 170kg.

i tried to tighten the springs but the effects of riding alone like riding a horse..

any suggestion?

and 1 more thing on the 3rd day my front left signal light went out. what the f###... is bajaj qualitynot up to the hype??

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Hi guyz, need your input. as u know i'm goof about bikes.

would like to know a few things.

1. How often should i change my engine oil.

2. How about brake fluid.

3. what other maintaince that i have to change regularly.

thanks. your inputs is kindly appreciated.

hi guys... when to uni motors at bukit merah lane.... bought a cheap rain coat and i had my gear pedal cut to remove the rear. i always accidentally kicked into neutral or the wrong gear.

and the mech there suggested that after i do my servicing, i might wanna increase the mainjet and calibrate the carb.. will increase the fc.

and also change the tyres to something fatter for better handlin...

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

did they charge u for the removal of the real gear level? i was tinking of removing it too.. when im wearing slippers still ok.. but hor.. when i wear shoe my feet have to be placed in an awkward position. :sweat:

Originally posted by waadee@Apr 18 2006, 11:01 PM

and also change the tyres to something fatter for better handlin...

what did the mech recommend?

bro paiseh : the boss charged me 3 bucks.. i almost got it free if i went straight to the mech. if u wan try talking straight to the mech he might giv you free

bro ultimax: i have not change the tyres yet. the mech recommend me this tyres i forgot the name already.

p.s any changes to pulsar might increase the fuel consumption

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

hmm.. currently i tink my fuel consumption is not bad. 43.2km/litre at an ave speed of 84km/hr to 90km/hr.

might be trying out a product called revtec. Seems tat it is able to maintain the voltage of the bike's system and hence improve response and power which in turn increases the fuel consumption.

well.. tink due to the fact tat we dun need to turn extra throttle to gain the additional power tat revtec allows. will try out soon and will update u guys

ANyone here knows how much is the front crowling of the bajaj?(without the headlight)

When all think alike, no one is thinking very much.

- Walter Lippmann (1889-1974)

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/members/judd/images/MyMisstress001.jpg

Originally posted by GoofRider@Apr 12 2006, 09:22 PM

Hey Hazian,

yea i know what you mean and all. i appreciate it. and i do agree with you about changing my chain guard. well there's a point a time in your life you have to choose btw nice to look at or safe or better. well i choose either wise. not the best choice but i feel the orginal chain guard looks like a electric bicycle..

and about our bajaj headlight, i know a few of my super4's frens do admire our fearing and plan to change it. but for my preference, i kinda dun like it, coz it look alienate. thats my view.. the minority. i prefer a simple round headlight. maybe its influence from riding my classic vespa. hah!

anyway i'm going to JB later to top up my tank. thanks again

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: to ur rides ppl!! Amazing FC!!

My ride is an s4 and i dont mean to crash ur thread but im just wondering of much does the head crowling of baja cost?? Without the headlights of course.

GoofRider - Are you selling your bike's head crowling? Pm me if you are bro. thanks..

:thumb: ups to ur rides again!!

When all think alike, no one is thinking very much.

- Walter Lippmann (1889-1974)

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/members/judd/images/MyMisstress001.jpg