yo how much was the rear brake pad, need to change mine too...

$18 inculded installation. :thumb: using suzuki one, japan.

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e56/jamesaw/wevo10rsagc5.jpg
  • Replies 7.7k

The styling of 200cc still attracts me more. But 220cc EFI don't run on dynamo, meaning our headlights will be bright all the way (as opposed to 180/200, the headlight will be brighter when u rev)

Gonna make a trip down to universal soon. Ask about both 200cc and 220cc. Anyway, I tot someone mentioned that 220cc has a fork problem? Keeps breaking

if i'mt not wrong its 200CC has the fork problems. i'm the one that post the pic cos my fren's fren send me an email about it, in india.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
DATE: FIRST SAT AND SUN OF DEC 07

Time : Early in the morning (to be confirm)

MIn. speed for traveling: 90km/h with a couple of rest inbetween but no fuel topup. For Trip to Malacca or Kl, There will be no topup till we reach the last petrol station b4 we return to Singapore. No worry... our steed is capable of hiting >600km in one full tank.

Than we will stay overnite for rest b4 we move back to SIN.

I need a a couple of member to join in the committee for planning.

I will talk to universe and ask them for support.

Till then.... stay tune...

Those interest please put your nick below...

1)Adriel78

2)Lindavw

3)PulsarBee

4)Asri_Pulsar180

5)TotalPet (?)

6)NoLeeMeat

7)Shah (NOt in Forum, but confirm going)

8) GoofRider (?)

2 day event...ermm.. dun think i 'can'.. if one day event most probably can.

and i believe more ppl will join if its 1 day.. why not make a poll..

i believe some have other commitment...work, skool, family..etc..

eh second tot.. go ahead with 2 days.. cos one day also i can't.. cos my baby due on 20th Dec... sekali my girl girl give birth me still on the way riding to KL. hee.. paiseh guys.. wrong timing lah.

DATE: FIRST SAT AND SUN OF DEC 07

MIn. speed for traveling: 90km/h with a couple of rest inbetween but no fuel topup. For Trip to Malacca or Kl, There will be no topup till we reach the last petrol station b4 we return to Singapore. No worry... our steed is capable of hiting >600km in one full tank.

Than we will stay overnite for rest b4 we move back to SIN.

I need a a couple of member to join in the committee for planning.

I will talk to universe and ask them for support.

Till then.... stay tune...

1)Adriel78

2)Lindavw

3)Asri_Pulsar180

4)TotalPet (?)

5)NoLeeMeat

6)Shah (NOt in Forum, but confirm going)

7) GoofRider (?)

PS: cant go

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e56/jamesaw/wevo10rsagc5.jpg

DATE: FIRST SAT OF DEC 07

MIn. speed for traveling: 90km/h with a couple of rest inbetween but no fuel topup.

1)Adriel78

2)Lindavw

3)Asri_Pulsar180

4)TotalPet (?)

5)NoLeeMeat

7) GoofRider (?)

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Changed my brake pads at Universal. and i am astounded at the price. 20 bucks.

O.o

I think its time to compile a list of aftermarket parts compatible with the pulsar.

Gonna go down to universal for my final free servicing before the warranty expires at the 10k mark.

woo. 10k and brake pads in 4 months. *shudders*

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

Hey guys just found out about this forum that has topic on Pulsar.

I am indonesian and currently back at Jakarta to work, I used to study at Singapore since Primary 3 till Poly so i know quite abit about Singapore.

Just curious and wanna ask how much is the price of Pulsar 180 over there including tax and stuff? I recently bought mine here at Indonesia for like Rp 16.500.000(S$2750).

Also wanna ask in Singapore is there any shop selling accesories like fairing etc. for pulsar? Thanks.

Hey guys just found out about this forum that has topic on Pulsar.

I am indonesian and currently back at Jakarta to work, I used to study at Singapore since Primary 3 till Poly so i know quite abit about Singapore.

Just curious and wanna ask how much is the price of Pulsar 180 over there including tax and stuff? I recently bought mine here at Indonesia for like Rp 16.500.000(S$2750).

Also wanna ask in Singapore is there any shop selling accesories like fairing etc. for pulsar? Thanks.

1. Last i checked, MP for UG3 is 4.7k add COE and Insurance = vomit blood.

2. If you are talking about aftermarket accesories then i am afraid NO.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

MIn. speed for traveling: 90km/h with a couple of rest inbetween but no fuel topup.

1)Adriel78

2)Lindavw

3)Asri_Pulsar180

4)TotalPet (Pending, comfirm when the date is nearer)

5)NoLeeMeat

7) GoofRider (?)

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Lol that is like 2x the price here hehe. Anyway thanks for the info. I will be hanging around here once in a while. BTW how is Pulsar doing over there? At indonesia its gaining popularity slowly... but then again my Pulsar feels like Audi cause so little people use Pulsar but also it looks so darn cool...

hey bro noleemeats.. I think i saw u at universal a couple of days ago. Sorry u had to wait so long for servicing cuz the 2 mecanics were trying to figure out my bike problem.. :)

hahah...so its u..we had so many blank stares...my EO was leaking..wat was wrong with urs?

:cool: Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory.

malacca trip i think we make it a 1 day trip... maybe dun go so far la.. maybe go kota tinggi or wat pple cant swim relax enjoy surely more pple interested to go one ma...

malacca IMO got nothing leh... only some cows waiting for u to sit their carts... other than that shopping... we aint gals rite so shopping should be secondary...

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

hahah...so its u..we had so many blank stares...my EO was leaking..wat was wrong with urs?

ur eo leaking from where?

Pulsarbee one oso leaking... from the block gasket.

Life Is Never Fair.

ur eo leaking from where?

Pulsarbee one oso leaking... from the block gasket.

mine from the bottom, mech changed the O ring

from the bottom??? bottom where?the glass area ?

Life Is Never Fair.

malacca trip i think we make it a 1 day trip... maybe dun go so far la.. maybe go kota tinggi or wat pple cant swim relax enjoy surely more pple interested to go one ma...

malacca IMO got nothing leh... only some cows waiting for u to sit their carts... other than that shopping... we aint gals rite so shopping should be secondary...

bro go malacca, one day trip is good...get the feel of long distance mah...kota tinggi nothing much too, unless we go to the fruit farm, but the end result will be with the majority...i went thru first link...

from the bottom??? bottom where?the glass area ?

nope, near the side stand, on the left side, cos it only leaks on side stand, if in main stand not leaking

so far i head quite a few pulsar bike after one year engine leak.. time to change gasket. i met one ah pek at serangoon and he told me he jus open up his engine to change gasket.. mine also leak .. but sometimes only.. waiting for someone in this forum to change gaskets.. hehe.. than see how much it cost...than will decide to do or not.. cos my leaking is minimum.

kota tinggi is nice.. heee.. but than again. shall not talk much lah from me.. cos me can't go.. hee

1)Adriel78

2)Lindavw

3)Asri_Pulsar180

4)TotalPet (Pending, comfirm when the date is nearer)

5)NoLeeMeat

7) GoofRider (?)

I also cant go. Coz I still running in at 70km/h and I find the distant too far, cannot get use to my MOTO. I wish all of you a safe and enjoyable trip.