Bajaj Pulsar Lovers 2007

chander_vr

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Mar 10 2006, 09:59 AM

paiseh>>> you wont regret brother..if you ride her...juz dun expect too much...ok?..:thumb:

no problem. i know where my own expectations are for difffernt bikes. swee :thumb:

• Replies 7.7k

Originally posted by zod@Mar 10 2006, 11:25 AM

first thing he try, will be to wheelie... :cheeky: :cheeky:

no la.. wheelie for wat.. if my bike arrives today.. tonight i bring her in to kulai for run in. anyone wans to join? 60km/hr :sweat:

Originally posted by Pauche@Mar 9 2006, 09:50 AM

i tried that method on my wave and fz6 before, so far so good. just need to constantly change oil during the hard break in.

i change at the first 100km, and then 800km, 1600km, 2400km, 5000km and then every 5000km.

did u take out the bore and piston and see the difference between urs and ur frens'?

im quite worried abt this hard break in coz i planning to keep this bike for long

Originally posted by paiseh@Mar 10 2006, 11:56 AM

no la.. wheelie for wat.. if my bike arrives today.. tonight i bring her in to kulai for run in. anyone wans to join? 60km/hr :sweat:

run it in hard la

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg

Originally posted by zod@Mar 10 2006, 02:47 PM

run it in hard la

i just received info that my bike will arrive earliest sat or mon. i bought it just yest only :sweat: so if it comes tmr, i will be a super happy man

cant wait to ride her out

Just rode my fren pulstar,Man it feels really different from other 2b ike,the feel of the bike and when starting it,feel like a super for and the sound of the bike very nice and the bike is very responsive and the gear changing has a uniqe feature and juz tap the back down to change gear for ease....thumbs up for the bike ...hope to get one oso....:sweat: :cheer:

Paiseh congrats and good luck for ur new bike man ...enjoy ur ride....:lovestruck:

http://www.parrotparrot.com/stopcruelty/cruelty1.gif

Originally posted by paiseh@Mar 10 2006, 11:51 AM

dun always read in between the lines leh.. i already update liao...

time for u to get a pulsar..

i dun c lines. onli words. hah

aniway, who checks bak to c updated post?

so, nx wk org met-pulsar-session in sch k .

wana c it in the flesh.

ur suppose to rev in thru each indv gears. not jz @ 60kmh all the way.

i no $ afford 1st hand. no 2ndhand in mkt oso.

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Originally posted by ah786786@Mar 10 2006, 06:14 PM

Just rode my fren pulstar,Man it feels really different from other 2b ike,the feel of the bike and when starting it,feel like a super for and the sound of the bike very nice and the bike is very responsive and the gear changing has a uniqe feature and juz tap the back down to change gear for ease....thumbs up for the bike ...hope to get one oso....:sweat: :cheer:

Paiseh congrats and good luck for ur new bike man ...enjoy ur ride....:lovestruck:

Originally posted by fooz@Mar 10 2006, 07:31 PM

i dun c lines. onli words. hah

aniway, who checks bak to c updated post?

so, nx wk org met-pulsar-session in sch k .

wana c it in the flesh.

ur suppose to rev in thru each indv gears. not jz @ 60kmh all the way.

i no $ afford 1st hand. no 2ndhand in mkt oso.

yup, not to exceed 6/7krpm

im still waiting for my pulsar patiently.. hope it will reach me by this evening. universal closing at 6pm today. hope i can collect it by 5pm!!!

im running in smoothly. hehe. swee. i will write my now.

1. i just pumped 18.7litres of petrol (specs said 15litres including 2 litres of reserve) and universal motors told me they pumped somewhere betw 1litre to 2 ltires for my bike for collection. so total 18.7litres + 1litre = 19.7litres. i tink full tank 20 litres. bloody hell. IM IMPRESSED. ths time ihave got better reasons to visit msia

2. each gear transmission is pharking smooth. much smoother den phantom. i know i cant compare phantom with pulsar la.. but its just a comparison to show the smoothness of the gear change

3. every 3krpm i change gear and soon i reached 5th gear(max) at a speed of 40km/hr and SURPRISINGLY, the bike's engine is still going strong! wont like those te da te da that kind of engine dying feeling

4. as for the fuel consumption.. i cant say anything yet but for sure, i would haf finished running in w/o refilling my petrol

5. the box is firm with LED rear brake lights.

6. pictures. will be uploaded soon.

more to come!

im running in smoothly. hehe. swee. i will write my now.

1. i just pumped 18.7litres of petrol (specs said 15litres including 2 litres of reserve) and universal motors told me they pumped somewhere betw 1litre to 2 ltires for my bike for collection. so total 18.7litres + 1litre = 19.7litres. i tink full tank 20 litres. bloody hell. IM IMPRESSED. ths time ihave got better reasons to visit msia

2. each gear transmission is pharking smooth. much smoother den phantom. i know i cant compare phantom with pulsar la.. but its just a comparison to show the smoothness of the gear change

3. every 3krpm i change gear and soon i reached 5th gear(max) at a speed of 40km/hr and SURPRISINGLY, the bike's engine is still going strong! wont like those te da te da that kind of engine dying feeling

4. as for the fuel consumption.. i cant say anything yet but for sure, i would haf finished running in w/o refilling my petrol

5. the box is firm with LED rear brake lights.

6. pictures. will be uploaded soon.

more to come!

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/03/11/20/p1.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/03/11/20/p2.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/03/11/20/p3.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/03/11/20/p4.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/03/11/20/p5.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/03/11/20/p6.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/03/11/20/p7.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/03/11/20/p8.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/03/11/20/p1.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/03/11/20/p2.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/03/11/20/p3.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/03/11/20/p4.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/03/11/20/p5.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/03/11/20/p6.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/03/11/20/p7.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/03/11/20/p8.jpg

Congrats paiseh on gettin ya bike so soon. The bike looks awesome i wana trade in my rxz for this bike too :bouncefire:

Ask u one thing bro does universal sell the bike with electric start ? :thumb:

http://www.honda.co.jp/factbook/motorshow/2003/motor/img/05_09.jpg

My Motto : Ride Fast , Brake Harder

Good In Nature But Evil By My Own Free Will

God's Biggest Mistake Is The Creation Of Man / Now It Has Turned Against HIM

The Worst Thing A Human Being Has To Endure Is Not Being Comfortable In His Own Skin

Sex Is Fun When U Minus The Clothes And Divide The Legs, But Not When You Start MULTIPLYING !!!

Originally posted by Dean_46@Mar 11 2006, 09:47 PM

Congrats paiseh on gettin ya bike so soon. The bike looks awesome i wana trade in my rxz for this bike too :bouncefire:

Ask u one thing bro does universal sell the bike with electric start ? :thumb:

the bike itself comes with electric start. can use the kick start also if u wan. yet to try the kick start :sweat:

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Mar 12 2006, 12:26 AM

comes stock with crashbar?

paiseh next ice cream outing coming boh? i wanna play with pulsar! :sweat:

the crash bar i installed it separately

recently all my class tests fall on tues. and the ice cream outings all on mon.. si pei sian..

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Mar 10 2006, 09:59 AM

paiseh>>> you wont regret brother..if you ride her...juz dun expect too much...ok?..:thumb:

hey wat do u mean by this?? izzit maintenance-wise affordable?? izzit like engine cant take it if u get it up to 120-140?? tell us man... it seems like theres sumthing abt this bike tt is not very up to standard like tat...

from the ratings and reviews i've seen, makes this a powerful and economical bike... but looking at s'pore traffic, arnd avrg. 70km/h, how much is the estimated fuel consumption?? juz getting ur comments and first-hand experience on the bike...

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

paiseh>>> bro...you want to know running in secrets...run in hard...dun run at 60km/h....whack the bugger...check this out...it make sense to me...but at the end of the day...it is up to individuals...:smile:...

http://www.mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm

bugger>>> bro..first thing first...the word bugger i used above...i am not refering to you...afraid that you might take it the other way...and back to your question...what do i mean....if you compare rxz and bajaj...rxz is more powerful...maybe some of our brothers here are so comfortable with power and speed...when switch to bajaj...they will feel the bike is underpower....and yes...the bike is pretty good...for those are on a small budget...looking for a good looking bike, fuel efficiency, low maintenance...one of the perfect bikes that might fit into your bill....fuel consumptions...you got to ask other brothers in here...i only get reviews and feedback from other riders who rides bajaj and not from this forum....i would say pretty 55km per liter...if you are travelling 90-100km/h...

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

i'm started to drool when i see the comments n how fuel saving it is... thinking of getting one when my brother takes over my current ride...

silver one looks cool...

'02~'13 ::: RXK, SP, Daystar, TA150, S4 VtecII, Nissan March, VtecIII, R6, Dr200SEY, VerS, F650GS, HayabusaY2K, Honda Fit, Gilera Runner180FXR, toyota vios, DR200SES, BlackMax

NOW ::: DR200SE, Versys, Mitsubishi Lancer

no offence taken...

juz read something about this bike... it was assumed or maybe based on reviews and such( i dunno), that the pulsar is a good bike for 1-2 yrs?? after tat, all sorts of problems will creep in? wud like to ask any one who had this bike for more than 2 yrs... is this true?? normal wear and tear i understand... but is this bike known for any major problems happening to em??

planning to buy a bike to last me arnd 4-5 yrs... hence the need for careful planning and consideration...

PROBLEMS- Thus far the Pulsar was all goody goody but this is where all the problems of the Pulsar start. First of all, there is no visible difference between the P150 and the P180. Both of them sport the same body, low handlebars and wide 100/90 tyres. Also Pulsars are way too common to give anyone a complex. Secondly, there is the universal Pulsar problem of bad gearshift and clutch. It is really a shame that even in the third generation Pulsars this relatively simple problem cannot be taken care of. Also there are cases of gear and clutch slippage. Then, the top speed has been reduced drastically to only 116kmph(true speed) which might not seem much for a powerbike. Also, the servicing of Bajaj remains a bit suspect even to this day.

November 15, 2005

Subject: Complain for Bajaj Pulsar

Last July. i purcahsed Bajaj Pulsar DTSi from Popular Bajaj(Jayanagar -Bangalore) Showroom.

Just after riding vehicle i find that their is some problem with this vehicle its giving some sound from engine, I came to showroom on same day and discuss the problem, they told me that it was normal sound it comes generally in all pulsar or other vehicles also.

Then i thought to tell on first service time and get problem resoved, When i have given it for first service it didnt got resolved.

Then i planned for second service and when i have given in second service at that time i told service person that u can keep this vehicle for how many days u want but i want this problem should be resolved and they kept vehicle with them for 2 days after 2 days i gone and checked the vehicle it was not giving that sound and at that time also i asked for that my bike was not giving good pickup nor milege it was giving around 40Km milage and bajaj peoples says that Pulsar DTSI will give me 50-55 KMs Milage, so i aked for that also and then that person told me that now you just check everything is done.

I tested then after but my problem was not resolved now engine sound was reduced in slow speed upto 10km but if i increase lever and speed then still it was giving same sound and i checekd milage also then that was als oreduced to 34km only so, i checked again by thinking this is not possible bcos this is DTSI engine but second time when i tested its giving 32km only.

Beacause of this issue i asked many friend s who is having Bajaj Pulsar DTSI they tried by riding and they also told me that ther is some problem wit hengine it givin some different sound which is not there is their vehicle and after 1 -2 year also their vehicle is not sounding like this.

So immidiately i gone at service station and asked that service man and he got vehicle and chenged some Carburater settings and i also told about that sound then he says that no we have cheked its not giving the sound then i told that u can check now also so he told me that you just remind me on next service we will chek again.

After this once again i checke milage its still giving 32-34 km milage and that sound is also increased.

Now history is like withing three month its running liek three years old bike and the hite is i m still facing the same problem.

One of my friend got the same type of problems in Yamaha Crux and he complained in Yamaha and they immidiately chenged the Whole vehicle. This is called as service ......which i m not getting.

My vehicle was purchased from Popular Bajar show room - near Yedyur- Bangalore by paying Rs 57000/-and its not worth...

Please help me to resolve this problem.

Thanks In advance

Best Regards!

Priyank

NEW DELHI: The Chinese motorcycle industry is back to trouble Bajaj Auto. Only this time round, it’s not a cheaper two-wheeler from Beijing’s production lines that’s riding into Hamara Bajaj’s home turf, but a carbon copy of its top-seller Pulsar, which is now being marketed in Latin America under the brand name Gulsar.

"The bike has been copied from Bajaj Pulsar and even the brand name is very similar to ours. It’s a violation of intellectual property rights (IPR) and we have taken up the matter with the industry body, Society of Indian Automobile Manufacturers (SIAM)," a company source told The Times of India.

SIAM has already taken up the matter with commerce ministry. "We have made a detailed presentation to commerce ministry and pointed out that Gulsar violates IPR norms. We have asked the government to take up the matter with China and even WTO, if necessary," a SIAM official said.

Commerce ministry, sources said, has said that though individual cases may not be taken up, India is pursuing issues concerning IPR violations in its bilaterals with various nations.Latin America is one of the biggest overseas markets for Bajaj Auto and the firm is also in the process of setting up an assembly operation in Brazil.

"The fact that a lookalike of its bike — with an identical brand name — is already being sold in the region might hurt its prospects. But, the matter assumes greater significance in view of the rapid strides that the Indian automobile industry is making in global markets," said an industry official.

Though several global auto biggies — led by GM, Honda and Yamaha — have faced similar issues in the past, this is the first instance of an Indian bike being copied by a Chinese manufacturer.GM had recently settled a dispute with China’s Chery Automobiles, which had allegedly copied the design of GM-Daewoo’s Matiz and was selling it in the US under the brand ‘QQ’.(By arrangement with ToI)