wah just when ubi to check out the bike there found 1 bike fp plate for 4 k but the headlight was diffrent because it was in rectangle shape n there was no plastic cover for itn when i ask him for a xhange he said that one he cannot change for me, another zxr i found was at aspoon fm plate for 2k but the condition very jialat but the engine sound quiet good so any where else to get the bike

• Replies 1.1k

wah just when ubi to check out the bike there found 1 bike fp plate for 4 k but the headlight was diffrent because it was in rectangle shape n there was no plastic cover for itn when i ask him for a xhange he said that one he cannot change for me, another zxr i found was at aspoon fm plate for 2k but the condition very jialat but the engine sound quiet good so any where else to get the bike

wah the fm one 2k oni .. ? but issit L5-6 ? think very old le .. more advisable to get a newer one .. at least not so much problem .. maybe u can find original zxr headlight den replace it lor ..

still got the same problem .. will stall halfway den cannot start .. den the next day den can . den next day go start den ride halfway will stall again cannot start. now bike at that shop .. wed den can take. hai~ the worst thing is dunno wats the problem .. if know wats the problem still ok ... :giddy:

but mine when normal from idle to 4k not sluggish leh .. some more on expressway my rpm also never gone beyond 5 den i maintain all the way speed around 100.

maybe can check to see if your rectifier is charging your batt.

my GSXR had similar symptoms awhile back.

Rectifier was dying...ride halfway then batt din have enuff charge so stalled. Just before it stalls, the bike loses power and is very sluggish. Signal lites and all very dim.

how muxh ah original headlight an will it be difficult to find, the fm left 1 year++ coe

wah .. dats means might be L4-5 rite .. i think better get newer one the he bike so long le .. might have to spend a lot to rebuild it. why not look around other shop see if they have .. that time i go under the shoplist call every motorshop and ask dem if they hv zxr den one by one go down and see .. but still get one with a f**kup condition. :mad:

mm .. amk industrial got 1 fq one. but i forgot the shop name .. and wat abt loois .. thought theres one too .. or if u got $$ get 1st hand one .. best liao .. coz i was quoted 11k for a fr rvf if in that case might as well get new zxr ma ..see which bike u like lor.. :D

slowly la....gd things must wait patiently one lor...i think the one u saw at ubi is motor sales center rite? i saw that too...think the light was changed to PGM one lor...not very nice though...think the headlight can get from JB...if i not wrong JB got similar zxr model as well...hehe....

must be patient....if not just get a gixxer lor... ;)

maybe can check to see if your rectifier is charging your batt.

my GSXR had similar symptoms awhile back.

Rectifier was dying...ride halfway then batt din have enuff charge so stalled. Just before it stalls, the bike loses power and is very sluggish. Signal lites and all very dim.

yah lor .. that might be the problem too .. maybe ask the mech to check .. jus now i called loois to ask the mechanic they told mi might also be the problem of the fuel pump ...

where should i go to do that leh...coz dunno which shop reliable...later kana chop like carrot how...coz these stuff confirm gonna cost mi a bomb one lor

think go down loois and look for meng tong .. thats wat il4 recommend mi too when i ask him last time and jus now he is the one who talk to mi over the phone wehn i called up loois to ask abt my bike and he sounds that he's very good in this bike. i think no harm trying to let him service my bike next time. or mayb combine motor .. :D

dude, i hope u can can understand that a reasonable job done always comes with a price....

i seen too many in this forum whereby they are looking for good and cheap services.....

in my humble opinion that doesnt exits unless of course,

u decide to the the mechanic....

hehe .. look for a better mechanic and pay a bit more better den cheap one but have to go back many time .. :D

headlight ah i dunno leh...if can get from JB then shouldn't be too x ba i guess....hehe...go in to ask first lor...btw wat the machine price u were quoted? condition wise leh?

4k fp he will change the tyre chain spocket and the washing machine tube the conditon ok lah the engine all i check no leaking or anything of that sort but the paintwork not that good and there a small crack on the rear ferring and the mileage was 45k

frm wat u describe i think shld be ok lor .. but u got test ride the machine ? try it out and you might knoe more .. :smile:

how can i know when i have never ridden one :lol: :shades: :p :P

maybe find someone experience with zxr go down with u lor :smile:

walau just now rev the bike the i feel very erotic sia n think of just riding the bike away hahahahaha :lol: :lol: :lol: :D :D

haha .. erotic lei~ so u bought liao or wat ?? :sweat:

haven la still lookin around first dont want to rush later disappointed but i know im lookin for zxr lor no other bike for me others are just pussies ahhahaha :lol: :D :p :p :shades: :shades: e h btw is there any way to seal cracks or when u repaint it will be seal

haven la still lookin around first dont want to rush later disappointed but i know im lookin for zxr lor no other bike for me others are just pussies ahhahaha :lol: :D :p :P :shades: :shades: e h btw is there any way to seal cracks or when u repaint it will be seal

ya . slowly look ard first .. dun rush .. that'll be gd ..