Guest OFFICIAL
Originally posted by HRCSGP@Aug 13 2006, 11:43 PM

coz a lot scrap not many otr..market tinks no spares n exp if any..but i compare a bit moe or less like other 400's..only thing agent here dun kip enuf spares but i get over it by keeping stock haha..niwae market value for the bike abt 3-5k

still have stuff for ZX4?

some ticking from the top not from timing chain side but from the top.

worried it might be the rocker arm. anything to upz it's horse as well?

now with micron full race only 63bhps. heard of any racing CDIs or advancer?

• Replies 1.1k

Rocker arm no prob ...i have lots haha..CDI like they say use the red label one but i dun believe in all that I just use the zxr400r sp wiring and cdi with pulser plate..also change the cams to adjustable zxr400r and if wanna go further close ration zxr400r gearbox..

NSR250F3,NSR250MC21SP,NSR250MC28SP,ZXR400R,CBR400 NC29,ZXR750RK,M,GG250

Why do u nid swingarms n shocks..only Indons want them usually..abt $400

Did u read the plugs?are they dry or wet?usually when plugs foul is too much fuel but ur mainjet is 95 which is normal,u shud check ur carbs float level and overflow pin bro..sumting wrong there

i thot the stock main jets were 92???? anyways the overflow pins have been changed but still the same problem. how do u check the float level???? looks like the float is working normally............. anyone changed racing carbs b4??? loois has a few 4 the zx400. 1800bucks :giddy:

bcoz it's possible to do a conversion to monoshock for super4 :D

ok where to look for them btw? thanks... any particular shop?

I am The Great Cornholio!

And a Gringo...

I have no Bunghole...

Yup I use race carbs too FCR's on me ZXR's I can get a used one from Japan at 1,200 if u want.Check float level 14mm till 45d to the side with carbs upside down..

So why dun u use a CBR or NSR s/arm and stuff?BTW u still need lotsa other stuff like rear calliper n bracket etc..easier to get the NC21 one if u ask me..I import from Japan so PM me if u want

is it better to get the race carbs or juz a jetting kit for my stock carbs???? what are the differences btw the 2???? anyways got my bike back again n this time changed 2 plug cores( i think thats what they call it )???? hope the problem is gone 4 good. thanks a lot bro for ur insights. may be getting a few stuffs from u in the near future( or maybe not so near ). does the close ratio gearbox allow u to run on smaller sprockets??? whats the diff btw a zxr n a zxrsp( got NOS?? )??? can the zxr be 'sp'ed???

I dun believe in jetting kits anymore haha..unless u got tite budget..only a bit inprovement...fcr's make u fly bro..plug core's..coils or caps huh?close gearbox can use till 2nd n 1st gear on corners coz diff ratios..zxr sp diff gearbox CDI cams shocks forks etc..converted mine but dun tink anyone wana spend 2-3k doin it haha

2 whole pieces of plug cores.... :cry:

oredi spent a bomb undoing the previous owner's mistakes, might as well go all the way. planning to change the brake discs n pumps first (FCR might have to wait a while). any recommendations for braking systems???

oh n is it possible to install slipper clutch on the zxr??

u spent 2-3k converting ur bike?? that sounds damn cheap leh. cdi, gearbox, cams, shocks n forks for 3k sounds reasonable. :lovestruck:

2 whole pieces of plug cores.... :cry:

oredi spent a bomb undoing the previous owner's mistakes, might as well go all the way. planning to change the brake discs n pumps first (FCR might have to wait a while). any recommendations for braking systems???

oh n is it possible to install slipper clutch on the zxr??

u spent 2-3k converting ur bike?? that sounds damn cheap leh. cdi, gearbox, cams, shocks n forks for 3k sounds reasonable. :lovestruck:

OFFICIAL>>> 63bhps very powderful oredi leh. what did u do to ur bike n most importantly how much did u spend???

Originally posted by HRCSGP@Aug 22 2006, 11:38 PM

So why dun u use a CBR or NSR s/arm and stuff?BTW u still need lotsa other stuff like rear calliper n bracket etc..easier to get the NC21 one if u ask me..I import from Japan so PM me if u want

NC21? got a pic of that?

i saw one hongky did it to his cb400sf and converted to monoshox with only the swingarm and shox changed. the brake discs and calipers look pretty much the same. can advice?

btw do u import accs from japan too?

And a Gringo...

I have no Bunghole...

Ooops MC21 NSR PGM3 or CBR NC29 arm oso can..not that easy u hv to weld a braket for the monoshock upper on the s4 body n b4 dat measure dis n dat etc..I bring in evryting fm japan used coz here dun have n exp..SLIPPER CLUTCH on ZXR????Hey bro ZXR400 got slipper clutch oredy lah hahaha its a std not like the lousy cbr dun hv many that zxr have.I have 3 cbr's ..damn lousy bike I just kip coz got value haha..they call it K-BATL Kawa Back Torque Limiter..

K-BATL????

how come i keep locking my rear when i drop gear at high rpms??? :confused:

not an experience i look forward to esp at pasir gudang(i barely use my rear brake). mine is L7 model leh.

nah coz Japan got some cool accs like daytona cool drop mirrors... dun hv it here or rather chong aik as importer oso dun hv

maybe strike 4D nothing to do left on s4 then i do that :D

And a Gringo...

I have no Bunghole...

Guest OFFICIAL
Originally posted by klutch@Aug 22 2006, 02:22 AM

i'm running on a micron system n juz changed the main jets to 95. my plugs keep fouling n blew a few times. any ideas????

Hey Bro,

are you the one i meet at K&T on THrusday? Not much Micron full system i see on the road.

Guest OFFICIAL
Originally posted by klutch@Aug 24 2006, 05:20 PM

K-BATL????

how come i keep locking my rear when i drop gear at high rpms??? :confused:

not an experience i look forward to esp at pasir gudang(i barely use my rear brake). mine is L7 model leh.

what tires you using? Tire pressure?

so ur the one with the red zx4. haha didnt know that was u. wanted to approach u but u went off oredi. i'm using michelin pilot powers. 29 n 30 psi front n rear.

Well try changing the sprocket settings bro..that's why locking..gearbox is std so play with the sprockets..

Guest OFFICIAL
Originally posted by klutch@Aug 29 2006, 02:24 PM

so ur the one with the red zx4. haha didnt know that was u. wanted to approach u but u went off oredi. i'm using michelin pilot powers. 29 n 30 psi front n rear.

Eat snake finish so had to rush back office.

Like HRC said try changing new gear ratio.

Think you the only 2nd one i saw with Micron full sys.

(First was me lah. Cause i'm the first to register mah)

i've read somewhere in the SBF forum that zxr is a sports tourer, true?

and wat makes a sport bike a sports tourer?

by looks or by engine specifications?

please advice

i just don't have enough middle fingers....

- someone from SAF

Nov 2003 - May 2005 RxZ '93

May 2005 - Nov 2006 Daelim Magma '02

Nov 2006 - Oct 2009 S4 V-tech II '00

Oct 2009 - Aug 2010 W124 E200 '93

Aug 2010 - Date Getz 1.4 '06

Haha ZXR is a sports bike..top 400 race bike all over Japan n Europe..engine n looks is sports..

to all the big bro out there. xiao di today jus gt my zx4. at fifith gear i was at 120. n dare not go some more as once my sp piston jam at jb which after tat got phobia. can tel mi how much i can go some more. at 120 the handle bar vibrate til very strong. not wobble. i need to know some info about zx4 also as i today jus got it. so to all the pros, can teach mi something useful which a zx4 rider must know.. :sweat:

wobble?do sumting to your forks..service and check oil and damping..what u nid to know?