Should i install a box ma???

Guest axel85

Hi, just got my CB400 Spec 3 nt long ago. Yesterday go longbang my gf and got to take an extra helmet home, dono where to hang sia. If i hang at the back left, the helmet will keep knocking against my suspension when i'm on the road. End up i hang the **** on my left hand. When reach home my hand was so numb. Wanna ask where do you all normally hang your helmet or put your things?

• Replies 54

box is always goot. get it. :)

install a box for convenience sake. if die die dun wan box, get a H-pack. its a bag for helmet. not those cheapo helmet bag which is actually a cover with sling.

haha ya h pack would be nice....but if u put a box ur gf can lean on the box n oso put many many ting in

Guest axel85
haha ya h pack would be nice....but if u put a box ur gf can lean on the box n oso put many many ting in

Lean??? Later my box "pitcha"... haha, steady ill go install a box later... Thanks for the advice guys

Good choice...:thumb: Me last time also dont like using box at all. Never fix one for my last two bike. Thn lately tried on my bike n damn it is sooo convenient tat i decided to stick to it. Now evn two helmet can fit in:cheeky: :angel:

-"It's not about how fast u can travel from 0-100km/h, but it's about how fast u can stop from 100-0km/h"-:thumb:

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

Honda Super4 PB1- 2007,2008,2009,2010,2011

haha..for me normally i will hang the helmet under my seat,if not will use a helmet bag lor...quite ok also...Box depends on individuals bah....:cheeky:

so TS confirm fixing a box liao? if yes..think i shall close this thread liao :angel:

I tink he is done:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

-"It's not about how fast u can travel from 0-100km/h, but it's about how fast u can stop from 100-0km/h"-:thumb:

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

Honda Super4 PB1- 2007,2008,2009,2010,2011

need to seek some of your personal opinion,

will fixing a 52L givi maxia topbox too big for the bike? will it look weird?

maxia looks alright on a vtec. abit wierd on ver S n below due to the size of the tyre.

Hi, just got my CB400 Spec 3 nt long ago. Yesterday go longbang my gf and got to take an extra helmet home, dono where to hang sia. If i hang at the back left, the helmet will keep knocking against my suspension when i'm on the road. End up i hang the **** on my left hand. When reach home my hand was so numb. Wanna ask where do you all normally hang your helmet or put your things?

if u wan box i can sell it to u, i just use for a few week onlin coze chinese nw yr i got alot of thing to carry :cheeky: i brought at ah boy $190 if u wan i can sell to u 110.:cheeky:

http://www.motorcycle.kuarto4.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/2011-yamaha-fz1-motorcycle1.jpg
if u wan box i can sell it to u, i just use for a few week onlin coze chinese nw yr i got alot of thing to carry :cheeky: i brought at ah boy $190 if u wan i can sell to u 110.:cheeky:

Bro u selling rack for spec3... looking for 1... :cry:

:angel: :cheeky:

Happy as ever....................................

i lookin for 52L box... hehe if got anybody sellin pm me ya... thank u thank u

http://i355.photobucket.com/albums/r454/negatis99/Rykros.jpghttp://i355.photobucket.com/albums/r454/negatis99/landale.jpg

FBB6663M (CB400 SF Spec III) aka. Alis Landale

i lookin for 52L box... hehe if got anybody sellin pm me ya... thank u thank u

bro,u interested in getting a new one? maybe buy 2 can neg price..

mi 3. know where can get gd price? my fren bot givi 52l box for $280+$40(base plate)

i rather hav nightmares den sweet dreams of u

mi 3. know where can get gd price? my fren bot givi 52l box for $280+$40(base plate)

where he got that deal?

i've got a givi maxia lying at home..wif base plate & spec II rack..if u guys wan, pls pm mi & quote mi the price..thx :thumb:

Bro u selling rack for spec3... looking for 1... :cry:

my previous is vtec 1 bike i don knw can fix anot.... but i got de whole set of bracket and the box.

http://www.motorcycle.kuarto4.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/2011-yamaha-fz1-motorcycle1.jpg

will be getting it next week,if u interested maybe u can pm me..and i hep u check out the price..:thumb:

Box is important, very very convenience. Actually noone care whether your bike looks cool or not with a box especially on a s4.

having box on ur bike is for convenience :thumb: