Originally posted by nestle`milo@Aug 3 2006, 12:55 AM

sev i get my atom today le .. haha so happy . but so blur keep playing wit it .. but stil blur... got some question to ask u tat i am unable to find out

1. why the back light is alway on / how to off my hp?

2.cannot use loudspeaker to talk ?

3.how to check tat my atom is the on the lastest rom?

4.which type of format fil can i install on atom or any pda phone? or izzit like desktop and laptop any format also can ? sorry for asking so many qns cuz i am totally sux on IT

thanks in advanced

good, Atom is a good phone :thumb:

1. go to Start>Setting>System>Backlight to set the back light timing.

2. when receive call, press once to answer, press and hold again to turn on loud speaker hpone mode.

3. go to Start>Setting>System>System Info to check your ROM vresion, then go to http://www.seeo2.com to check what's the latest ROM.

4. words, excel, power point, picture, PDF, music/ video file iexchangable between PC and PPC. for software, you need to look for Window Mobile % compatible software.

go here: http://www.ppcsg.com/index.php?showtopic=58687&hl=

there's a lot of link inside, we got our software there. can;t provide the exact link, cos i dont have it, you gotta search yourself.

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

• Replies 398

my Rom: 20060426b1WWE... so which 1 should i dl from wwseeo2.com? and how to off the phone huh? i press the on/off button already but stil have green light blinking.. and how to install themes? in .tsk format rite ?

your ROm is latest one, no need to upgrade.

to off your phone function, click the antena icon at the upper taskbar, go to wireless manager, then click to off the phone.

you still canuse your PPC function without the phone function.

You can't poweroff the whole unit unless you take out the battery.

download the theme in .tsk, then put the .tsk file into windows folder, then you can select the theme from your >setting>today

do you have the Atom manual?

i installed ce star but i stil cant read any chinese sms.. all i saw is [][][][][[][][][][

and when i go to my contact list .. can i hide sim contact ?`the bottom part tat have a sim logo there de`

help me pls

Originally posted by LollyPoP@Apr 2 2006, 10:31 PM

kobane,

i think i'll be at there tml, come talk to mi when u come collect yr phone.

tat's if i'm outside at e counters.

if yrs come with 060123B1, or if u requested for a s/w upgrade at e centre.

it'll come back with 060105B1.

ok for ring tones wise, u go to e MP3/WAV file, tap & hold, a menu will appear.

choose 'set as ringtone'

beware, dun ever try to use e WHOLE MP3 as yr ringtone.

if u got those audio programs tat can cut part of e song out, it'll be best.

if not u betta stick to e defaults tones.

reason is: u use whole MP3, e device won't be able to take it.

result = ppl call, it'll take ages for e tone to start up, e caller will hear e calling tone, & by e time it load up e song, it's like 5-8 secs had passed.

& usually e starting of e MP3 is kinda soft, & u'll even notice e sound.

for dail-tone is max 1 min, after tat either disconnect or voice mail.

but over yr side, u'll not receive any 'recieved calls/no missed calls.'

tat's 1 of e common problems for pda.

when ppl start to complain tat their friends try to call them , but e phone dun rings!

-.-

for sms tones wise:

use a short one (somewhere ard 3-5 secs.)

& it must be a WAV file.

for tis, u've to do it MANUALLY.

go 'copy' e sms tone, & paste it in 'MY DEVICE -> WINDOWS'

note: paste it in windows root folder.

once u done e above steps, go to 'START -> SETTINGS -> SOUNDS & NOTIF.' & select yr sms tone there.

e reason for not using any 10-30secs sms tone is, i tried b4.

guess wat, it'll continue playing e tone til it stop.

meaning if u used a 1 min sms tone, u'll have to wait for 1 min for e tone to end, b4 u can veiw e sms.

try reading e sms during e tone & it hang on mi.

i flip thru the thread then i saw this .. its abit lame seriously.. cant have a long sms tone .. and 5 sec how are we user gotta notice tat sms ? what if our working envoirment is noisy like those working nightlife? hope Xda really can change this like other model phone .. hais ...

Hi, guys. I'm interested getting a PDA phone. Was wondering O2 atom or Dopod 818 is a better choice? I know that both of these phone function almost the same. But any pros and cons?

Lastly, hows da picture taken by O2 atom? Anyone kind to upload da pics as samples? Thanks

Shiroibai,

if you read the previous post in this thread, you will se the pic taken by Atom which is posted by me.

Atom do not take good photo, if you want to take good photo, get a camera.

or you may want to get the auto focus Sony Errison phone.

both dopod & Atom are equally good, like i said before, if you are really interested, you should have gotten all the comparison and info from the net, not waiting someone to tell you. there's plenty info in the net.

good luck for your hunting in PDA phone.

O2 atom CPU speed 416mhz, ROM 128mb, RAM 64mb

O2 Atom Exec CPU speed 520mhz, ROM 192mb, RAM 64mb

the rest you cna find in http://www.seeo2.com

looking for spoilt o2 atom welcome only o2 atom, dont worry, handphone shop willl eat less since it is spoilt pass to me i can get a better price. dial 91478321 any enquires. hope to hear from u soon!!

Originally posted by netic@Sep 21 2006, 02:19 AM

looking for spoilt o2 atom welcome only o2 atom, dont worry, handphone shop willl eat less since it is spoilt pass to me i can get a better price. dial 91478321 any enquires. hope to hear from u soon!!

Atom released only last year Dec.

Any spoiled atom now is still under warranty, i dont think you cna find any spoiled atom at the moment.

Originally posted by netic@Sep 21 2006, 02:19 AM

I have a so call "spoilt 02 Atom" that you may like to consider.

Care to quote for a agarlizium pricing you willing to chiak?

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

want to make your Atom loud and clear?

follow this setting:

http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e319/splua333/Equalizer-1.jpg

Set all the Volume bar (left and right side) to no.4 stage (1 stage lower than full).

now you can enjoy your loud and clear music without the irritating cracking noise!!

well, i'm looking forward for the iphone now...

saw O2 atom life ytd @ IT show..

it cost $1428/= for the phone, and additional $70 for GPS setup.. :giddy:

wonder if there's any prob like the atom when it 1st launch.. :confused:

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

heard / read bad reviews abt the 1Gb rom.

do a check in e net, problems are oreadi surfacing in HK market.

Originally posted by LollyPoP@March 20, 2007 01:27 am

heard / read bad reviews abt the 1Gb rom.

do a check in e net, problems are oreadi surfacing in HK market.

eh, Meng, you still in PDA line?

you know when the Iphone come out?

Originally posted by Sev@March 20, 2007 10:24 am

eh, Meng, you still in PDA line?

you know when the Iphone come out?

yes, i'm still in PDA line.

as for I-phone, it'll be launch in e European market tis year & will make its way to Asia market in late tis year or early next year.

tat's wat i got, not sure if it's true.

but seriously, I-phone is no big hu-ha.

it's basically a I-pod + a phone function.

it can't offer much functions as e Windows based PDA.

to share a bit more here.

microsoft guys have oreadi come out with their own new windows mobile.

i'm having WM6 in most of my dopod devices & M.S guys are oreadi testing the so-call WM7 beta.

WM6 is quite stable @ tis point of time, most WM5 s/f can be use on WM6.

if any of u guys are deciding to get the Atom Life, i suggest u hold back for some time. b`cos the price will drop once dopod launchs its new models.

dopod U1000 is cfm to be out by tis week.

upcoming will be e 3G smart-phone, up-graded version of C720W.

another model, code-named HTC VOX, oso 3G smart-phone but with side-out key board, 1st smart-phone to have P & L veiws.

the one tat i'm eyeing on, will be the HTC Kaiser.

up-graded version of 838pro, WM6 pro, GPS, qwerty key-board.

when u side out they keyboard, the LCD will side-up ard 30 degree.

oppss... i think i leak too much out.

Originally posted by LollyPoP@March 23, 2007 02:05 am

yes, i'm still in PDA line.

as for I-phone, it'll be launch in e European market tis year & will make its way to Asia market in late tis year or early next year.

tat's wat i got, not sure if it's true.

but seriously, I-phone is no big hu-ha.

it's basically a I-pod + a phone function.

it can't offer much functions as e Windows based PDA.

to share a bit more here.

microsoft guys have oreadi come out with their own new windows mobile.

i'm having WM6 in most of my dopod devices & M.S guys are oreadi testing the so-call WM7 beta.

WM6 is quite stable @ tis point of time, most WM5 s/f can be use on WM6.

if any of u guys are deciding to get the Atom Life, i suggest u hold back for some time. b`cos the price will drop once dopod launchs its new models.

dopod U1000 is cfm to be out by tis week.

upcoming will be e 3G smart-phone, up-graded version of C720W.

another model, code-named HTC VOX, oso 3G smart-phone but with side-out key board, 1st smart-phone to have P & L veiws.

the one tat i'm eyeing on, will be the HTC Kaiser.

up-graded version of 838pro, WM6 pro, GPS, qwerty key-board.

when u side out they keyboard, the LCD will side-up ard 30 degree.

oppss... i think i leak too much out.

wah, lots of insider info!

you're the man!

btw, i like iphone's big screen, and i dont like to use keyboard, that's why i got atom instead of 838.

HTC Kaiser comes with built in GPS?

that's damn good! when will it release?

need to start saving money liao.

I have had two O2 products the XDA (which died shortly after warranty expired) and Atom (also dead) and I will never own another one.

The Atom apart from having an extremely short battery life was much more stable than the XDA. My Atom had a problem with the audio jack one month after warranty expired and I paid $47 to have it repaired. After 10 days same problem occured however I was quoted $530 for the subsequent repair due to the need to replace the mother board. The audio jack (a 50 cent part) is connected to the mother board and hence the high cost of replacement even if there is nothing at all wrong with the mother board itself.

For me O2 products dont have the life and servicability to go along with the price charged.

PS anyone want to buy an atom that will work fine so long as the headset is used. - could be the worlds most expensive MP3 except the battery life is too short.

O2 atom, O2 Exec is DESIGN & MANUFACTURED in CHINA by a 1st timer, Quanta.

where else older models are by HTC.

do a search & u'll koe.

ok, here's some of the third party s/w & games tat i've install.

*I suppose there'll work for Atom too, since it's oso WM5.

s/w

- C.E Star (chinese s/w)

- Pocket Mechanic V1.60 (quite a old version, but e newer ones r giving mi problem)

- Resco Pic Veiwer (use it for screen capture onli)

- Pocket Music Player (provides TODAY add-on for faster & easier functions)

- Pockect RAR (i see no need to explain much on tis)

- Pockect Winamp (for music of cos)

- Tweaks2K2 (easy tweaks/reg hack options)

- TCMP (video player, support .AVI, can use it for benchmark test too.)

- SPB pockect plus (a TODAY add-on, MUST INSTALL IN PHONE)

- Resco explorer (a more advanced 'file explorer)

- Resco reg editor (good for reg hacks, use at own risk!)

- Real One Player (video/music palyer, support .RM, can be use for online radio)

- Opera browser (a veri great PIE i should say)

- FlashAssist (macromedia)

- MemMaid (do i need to say much abt tis?)

- HTC USB switch (enable fast connection, i guess onli works for HTC products.)

games (all games are install in card & working well)

- Arvale Journey of Illusion (RPG)

- ExplodeArena (puzzle)

- Super.Miners (puzzle)

- SKY FORCE Reloaded (shooting)

- Pockect Mini Golf

- Shanghai Mahjong

- Worms

all e above s/w have been tested by mi & are working fine.

currently looking for more RPG games, anyone has any good to intro?

err... more prefer a cracked one.

Hi, Just like to know, where can i download the games u mention and software u had.

Tks & Rgds.

ani kind soul out there can provide mi e link for ismap of singapore or sent mi via email [email protected]

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter