Originally posted by LollyPoP@Jan 20 2006, 12:52 AM

i can use e s/w leh...

i dl the .cab version and install it instead. now it is working fine.

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

Arai AGV Alpinestar Dainese Sidi Coolmax

• Replies 398

Originally posted by Sev@Jan 20 2006, 09:23 AM

wow, thanks, the AS tips is very good!

now it wont start up itself liao. :thumb: :thumb:

what back up software you use?

i will be going SLS buying Mini SD tomorrow, the cheapest place is Active Folo right?

what SD card you use? 1 GB?

i used PHM backup.

no $$ to buy card yet. prolly after i collect all my ang pows..

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

where to get the PHM backup?

Freeware or need to pay?

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by Sev@Jan 20 2006, 12:44 PM

where to get the PHM backup?

Freeware or need to pay?

it is from the PHM registry program itself.

google it and download. and then tweak it rip it

Mini SD rite?

i might have lobang for 512mb.

can check for u guys.

i just bought the 1gb Kingston Mini Sd at Ative Foto at 2nd level Sim Lim Sq. Only $89.90, super low price, go t it now!! i'm using the card now, no problem transfer data, quite fast also. super good buy! :thumb:

good deal.

i saw the O2 home page got this O2 Plus application, but can't find the downloading place, anyone got this application downloded?

http://www.seeo2.com/resources/application/o2_plus.jpg

it looks good enough for me, so i dont have to buy the Resco Explorer...

The description said:

"O2 Plus (Available via O2 Connect in Jan 2006)

O2 Plus is an application manager to give you control over the running applications and it comes with 7 Today items that provide the user a wealth of information on the Today screen about operator name, battery, memory, names of running applications, alarms, sound profile, call divert status, tasks and appointments statusus.

O2 Plus provides an addition of 7 custom items for inclusion into Today screen.

• Network operator - Supports operator name display and call divert profiles

• Last call - Shows caller name or phone number of last phone call

• Sound Profile - Shows current sound profile and allows change of sound profile when tapped.

• Meters - Shows amount of battery power remaining and amount of memory space left in main storage, storage and storage card

• Calendar - Shows all appointments within the next 10 days. You can control the no. of display lines in option settings.

• Shortcuts - Shows shortcuts to various applications.

• Running apps - Shows all running applications "

Btw, the resco explorer is for sales at Pocketgear.com, only $19.90 now. :smile:

guess it's onli for atom den...

dunno where to download it..

the webpage said it can bet downloaded through O2 Connect, but there's nothing when i connect my atom to O2 Connect, only the old stuffs inside (template, MMS & SMSplus), can't find this application... :confused:

it says Jan. but not when exactly. prolly not out yet?

anyone tried the registry editing? any major improvement?

Guest *Garnet*
Originally posted by Sev@Jan 23 2006, 03:52 PM

dunno where to download it..

the webpage said it can bet downloaded through O2 Connect, but there's nothing when i connect my atom to O2 Connect, only the old stuffs inside (template, MMS & SMSplus), can't find this application... :confused:

u must register first.

i have installed it but my Today Screen still look the same leh.. what must i do??

Originally posted by *Garnet*@Jan 23 2006, 08:17 PM

u must register first.

i have installed it but my Today Screen still look the same leh.. what must i do??

run o2 plus first. then go to options to customize..

i dun mind the lagg... cause i love pretty! it looks and feels nifty now..

tried to take a screenshot but somehow, i just can't get the angles right...

meh... anyway, im loving o2 plus now...

update us with pics when u got hold of any.

i just installed it, the O2 plus just released after my post... haha...

the today plugin is very nice!! i like it! just the battery and memory bar abit dull..., the shorcut icon are great!

will cause a bit lag when switching program, but no lag detected when running multiple programs, i can listen to music and using words and excel, then use camera to shoot photo, still smooth without any lagging.

better looking than Resco, but Resco causes less lag when switching program. too bad it doesn;t come with registry editor...

Guest *Garnet*
Originally posted by GerardSantaCruz@Jan 24 2006, 12:05 AM

run o2 plus first. then go to options to customize..

i dun mind the lagg... cause i love pretty! it looks and feels nifty now..

tried to take a screenshot but somehow, i just can't get the angles right...

meh... anyway, im loving o2 plus now...

run from where? i din see it anywhere in the phone leh.. *blur*

Originally posted by *Garnet*@Jan 24 2006, 06:21 PM

run from where? i din see it anywhere in the phone leh.. *blur*

may be you try to uninstall the O2 Plus and re-install it again.

me after downloda and install, after restart, it auto appear on the today screen.

customise it with your original today setting, it is damn convenience now, i can use my frequent program with even touchig the start button... :thumb: :thumb:

I set to see the date (original today item), my task(original today item), the phone profile & volume, Battery & storage (% of battery & storage left shown, this is superb!!), shortcut icons, calender (original today item) and last is the programming runnig.

damn good for such a free download! :lovestruck:

http://img28.imageshack.us/img28/5298/atomo2plus8bz.jpg

mind mi asking, sev, where u got e plastic cover?

bought it from Yahoo Auction.

$40 for the case + screen pretector.

now no stock, give the seller a call - 90476644

her photo gallery - http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/sooel27/my_photos

one bad things about the case is it will scratch the Atom, realise it after 2 days of usage :cry: :cry: , need to put some black tape at four side of the Atom to prevent scratching....

very good product, i can keep my Atom in my pocket... :smile:

Sev, your today screen look so bare...

mine has lotsa stuffs. do you know that you can add tabs to the shortcut? i had 4 tabs and loads of shortcuts under each...

so far.. i just cant get a screenshot.. just hang on...