MERGED THREAD

Topic : Insurance for wave

Description : Nil

Hey guys... need to find out how much is it for a 3rd party ntuc insurance for wave and im 23... :help:

NSR150SP -> Wave 125S ->CB400Spec II -> R607 -> DRZ400SM -> CB400Spec II -> Ducati Monster 400 -> Suzuki Swift/Gilera ST200 -> Colt Version R -> Jazz GD1 -> ???

• Replies 136

Originally posted by DMS4R@Jan 26 2006, 12:32 AM

u must call up and ask... different yr of the bikes make the difference in the cost... so u must call those insurance companys ... they wil quote u the price.. mitsui is cheaper compared with ntuc

i just need to know roughly... $200? $300? $400?

NSR150SP -> Wave 125S ->CB400Spec II -> R607 -> DRZ400SM -> CB400Spec II -> Ducati Monster 400 -> Suzuki Swift/Gilera ST200 -> Colt Version R -> Jazz GD1 -> ???

Originally posted by ZoRoM@Jan 26 2006, 01:41 PM

roughly 400 plus...

omg so ex? my sports bike insurance is only $300 now...

mine 290+

hehe....

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12200/sbf.jpg

| 01.1999-01:yamaha | 02.2001-02:suzuki | 03.2003-03:piaggio |

| 04.2002-04:suzuki | 05.2004-09:honda | 06.2009-04:honda |

Originally posted by hanzi24@Jan 26 2006, 02:23 PM

omg so ex? my sports bike insurance is only $300 now...

Me 25yrs old, (NTUC) no NCD and (accident claim on pending) i jus renew mine in jan, i pay 393 for 3party ... :weep:

Originally posted by idn@Jan 26 2006, 04:33 PM

mine 290+

hehe....

how old are u?

hmm

i 22 this year

mitsui 3rd party , + 10% NCB, $253......

I'm 30 and paid $99 for 3rd party with mitsui

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

going to renew my insurance on feb. i still dunno whther follow my dads name or my name. but third party fire n theft. 248 already after 10%ncd. NTUC. u can try to contact the guy nick 2_wheeler to ask about yer insurance. he might be able to help u.

Originally posted by dxruzty_@Jan 27 2006, 12:35 AM

going to renew my insurance on feb. i still dunno whther follow my dads name or my name. but third party fire n theft. 248 already after 10%ncd. NTUC. u can try to contact the guy nick 2_wheeler to ask about yer insurance. he might be able to help u.

thanks... anyway is an fv plate wave too old or not good?

mitui cheaper than ntuc for wave??

http://i133.photobucket.com/albums/q48/davidww81/gsxr400.jpg

2001 Kawasaki ZX150 FS9884K

2002 Aprilia RS125 FN8800K

2002-03 NSR150 FS7287Y

2003-04 Kawasaki ZX150 FT4246E

2004 ZXR400L8 FS8706Z

2005 Piaggio 125 FL6767Y

2005-06 CBR400RRR FQ3681D

2006-2007 Suzuki GSXR400MSP FK1005B

2006-2008 Wave-S FW4357C

actually how much is the insurance depends on the plate number... and age...

old bike and old man = cheap

i've recently called up 3 insurance companies for quotations for my insurance renewal for FZ plate (1yr old) x1

i'm 23yr old too

here are the numbers for yr reference:

ntuc: $338 (with 10% NCD and 5% direct purchase discount factored in)

axa: $247 (with 10% NCD factored in already)

mitsui: $281 (no discount factored in)

when i purchased my bike frm bike production a year ago, there was no need for me to topup additional $$ for the insurance premium

as for buying experience with the shop...

although the initial price they quoted me dint include stuff like LTA fees, etc the final price was still generally lower than other shops...

like what many pple commented...the boss isnt really too friendly...well...to each his own..to me...price is the most important :cheeky:

Originally posted by d0n^@Jul 22 2006, 09:56 PM

i've recently called up 3 insurance companies for quotations for my insurance renewal for FZ plate (1yr old) x1

i'm 23yr old too

here are the numbers for yr reference:

ntuc: $338 (with 10% NCD and 5% direct purchase discount factored in)

axa: $247 (with 10% NCD factored in already)

mitsui: $281 (no discount factored in)

when i purchased my bike frm bike production a year ago, there was no need for me to topup additional $$ for the insurance premium

as for buying experience with the shop...

although the initial price they quoted me dint include stuff like LTA fees, etc the final price was still generally lower than other shops...

like what many pple commented...the boss isnt really too friendly...well...to each his own..to me...price is the most important :cheeky:

3rd party for 3 insurance companies ahr...cheapest goes to AXA, but poorest service goes to them too..:cheeky:

Originally posted by ET@Jul 26 2006, 07:27 PM

3rd party for 3 insurance companies ahr...cheapest goes to AXA, but poorest service goes to them too..:cheeky:

eh..

poorest service in what way leh?

i will be renewing my insurance soon...

but i'm thinking..

since insurance is for other pple to claim...does this service thing really affect the buyer? :confused:

Originally posted by d0n^@Jul 27 2006, 01:23 AM

eh..

poorest service in what way leh?

i will be renewing my insurance soon...

but i'm thinking..

since insurance is for other pple to claim...does this service thing really affect the buyer? :confused:

My experience, claim for my stuff...need to claim for a year, then call back and realise the main office have yet to receive it. go back to the workshop that i done the filing from a authorise AXA premium, they say file liao 1 year back, gave excuses as in problem must have surfaced with the computer, so she suggest to fax to them lor...fax liao ask them to call and cfm the other side receive, they say receive, then i fine with that, but 2 weeks later they call me again(the main office), saying if they dont receive by this month(july), they will have to fine me, because its been a year since i last reported the accident! WTF!~so i hurried to the shop again, and again they gave me crappy reasons, i just said, print me the claim forms, I WILL PERSONALLY GO DOWN AND PASS TO THE PERSON IN CHARGE AT GB BUILDING~MADE MY WAY THERE AND PASS TO THE PERSON IN CHARGE.

Asked me why i have to make the trip down, i said i dont want any unNeccesary miscommuncation on the way....then she smiled while i continued saying....since this happened like a year back and your guys have yet to receive for a year...she apologies for the miscommuncation which took so long, and i have to personnally make my way here..~:sian:

The next time around, i will take NTUC, cause they provide free IDAC service, which is easier and better.

MERGED THREAD

Topic : help...

Description : kanna conn by this shop....

currently not saying out the shop name as its not yet settle....b4 buying my sparks, we agree on $5.1k for a 2nd party insurance...then 1 mth later which is today, they send us a 3rd party insurance which make me and my dad so piss....though the 2nd party was made based on verbal only, we trusted the shop as he sound very sincere...the diff between a 2nd and 3rd party will be around $250 - $300....will be going down tmr to settle this issuse....if they wanna act blurr, i will pom this shop name out and complain to C.A.S.E

我ä¸èƒ½é˜»æ­¢å±é™©å‘生, ä½†æˆ‘ä¼šä¿æŠ¤ä½ , 而且你ä¸çŸ¥é“什么是真正的å±é™©

Originally posted by motorbike@Aug 11 2006, 01:26 AM

currently not saying out the shop name as its not yet settle....b4 buying my sparks, we agree on $5.1k for a 2nd party insurance...then 1 mth later which is today, they send us a 3rd party insurance which make me and my dad so piss....though the 2nd party was made based on verbal only, we trusted the shop as he sound very sincere...the diff between a 2nd and 3rd party will be around $250 - $300....will be going down tmr to settle this issuse....if they wanna act blurr, i will pom this shop name out and complain to C.A.S.E

:nono: This is serious.. 3rd party insurance aint really cover much.

I tink u better check again wit ur shop.

TPFT or onli juz 3rd party..

i tink e so called 2nd party is TPFT...

expert out there wat ur view??

help tis guy if nt ltr an apologise thingy cum out again...

Gilera Dna 180, Suzuki Bandit 400, Yamaha Y125Z, Yamaha YZF R1 02-03, Honda PGM 4, Vespa Excel 150, Vespa PX200E, Vespa PX150

There is actually no such thing as 2nd party. It either 3rd party or 3rd party fire and theft which ppl normally called it 2nd party. Look out for the fire and theft after the 3rd party word.

yea, better check properly wor... if it's written there, "Third Party Fire & Theft", it means it's the so-called "2nd party" & the shop didn't bluff u wor... muz check properly wor, in case misunderstanding...

http://img260.imageshack.us/img260/8/fil43ia7.jpg

Yup.....

pls double check......

there is actually no second party insurance......

although its normally known as that....

check that it is a tHIRD pARTY FIRE AND THIEFT COVERAGE....

Accident Reported @ 17/12/05 9.15pm AMK ave 10

Storage List..........VACum PAcked....

2003-2004 HONDA SP

2004-2004 YAMAHA TZR

2004-???? Honda Wave R 125