[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

Guest ThirtyThree

..........dn't noe how to post..... :D

got try,wait very long downloadin,then kena rejected........file too big.... :?

can help?maybe put U2 photo rather than side-mirrors..... :lol: :lol:

• Replies 8.5k

..........dn't noe how to post..... :D

got try,wait very long downloadin,then kena rejected........file too big.... :?

can help?maybe put U2 photo rather than side-mirrors..... :lol: :lol:

You can use adobe photoshop to make the file smaller.

By the way, what picture are you planning to put in your avatar, the

face of uncle at MAH MOTORS? :lol:

http://img244.imageshack.us/img244/2872/dsc004871dk6.jpg

Don't think too hard about it. You don't need a reason.

JUST RIDE.

I want the slider too!!! just in case some BOZO accidentally knocked my bike down at carpark then the damage would be reduced hopefully...

Skybono , can u pls reveal the secret location u had bought the slider from?

BTW my bandit got this weird problem leh.everytime i wash my bike, it would start to give me problems in starting the engine. Can hear the ignition sound bike engine dun turn on even after revving up. After many attempts only can start... :cry: :confused:

Oso noticed tht the "auto rev up" problem i had last time (maybe some of u who had advice me b4 remember me :sweat: ) came in after i wash my bike...hai.. :?

just washed my bike and all the old problems came back again...now a bit scared to wash bike liow hahahah..seriously anyone have this problem? my old bikes gsx110 (kup kia) and TZR dun give me such problems leh?

:weep: :? :? :? :? :?

Apart from tht Bandit is a wonderful bike for the kind of price, agreeable rite? ;p :cheer:

Kenneth ;)

Leisure riding...explore riding... but not FREE RIDING

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

Hi guys ...I am still looking around. waiting for a guy to come back to say of he accepts my price or not.

but during my research into this bike i did find a book online for the bandit V

It may be what you are looking for.

here is the web site http://www.sukbog.co.uk/tech/GSF400VV/Thumbnails.html

see you soon .....

Tele

In case some of u want the manual hardcopy let me know k, i got an extra copy. Printed from my office and then later the previous owner of the bike gave me another copy..

Will bring it out when i get to join ur outings later ;p

Kenneth ;)

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

yo dude,you r askin bout the slider's rite....i got the secret recipe.... :p

skybono actually got it from his nephew's skateboard wheels while he was sleeping........ :eek: :eek:

no lahh....

and ah teck,about your bike problem,i think you better cover your sparkplugs area with cloth or tell the person who wash your bike to avoid spraying at the plugs area...i believe water must have enter the plug area.....now all you have to do is,go to bike shop and borrow their tyre inflater,and blow around your plug caps and the spark plug location..that should do it... :cheer:

Haha seriously skateboard wheels ar? !! idea leh!!!

Must look around for those ppl who skateboard...cos i myself dun ;(

Spark plug,yah think quite high possibility leh...after was bike (i wash it myself) then left it parked for a few hours then the problem gone... will cover up the sparkplug area the next time i wash bike....anyway wash bike ystrdy then evening rain...xianz...

Thanx AJ

Kenneth ;)

no problem dude...

eh,about the slider i was juz kiddin' dat skybono uses skateboard wheels.....he uses the real thing.....cost bout $70 if not mistaken....

but if you want to try out the skate wheels,by all means dude....let us noe if it works......

Aiyo bad news guys...my bike die on me again..this time is the worst since i got my bike 2 months back...a lot problems with it man.

After wash bike the last time it doesnt run smoothly liow. Then today worse, it keep wanting to die while i close throttle so i had to open my throttle to prevent it from dying. Then when i reach my hall i try meddle with the idling n it doesnt seem to haf any response...hai so sad. Now my bike cannot even start properly. Thinking of towing it to mechanic tomolo morning liow since tomolo no lesson.

Any Banditizen want to offer some help or advice before me calling the ambulance...pocket big hole liow this time...

Kenneth ;)

BTW can someone recomend a Bandit specialist mechanic shop?i dun wan to bring to those mechanic who is good with bikes but bandit. pls advice. i probably nit to check valve clearance, fuel contamination, air fuel mixture, battery...

possibly an overhaul tht will keep my bike in pink of health...

can call me at 93897446 Kenneth or sms me at 90304704

sad sad day....

Kenneth ;)

hi skybono,

where u got ur slider from?

I thinking of getting one too.

Hi Silver and Chee_teck,

You can contact Alvin of Motovation at this number 90117088

and mention rocketman's name. :lol: . ..and you can mention

my name too. :p..but dont mention Aj... :lol: :lol: :lol:

JUST RIDE.

BTW can someone recomend a Bandit specialist mechanic shop?i dun wan to bring to those mechanic who is good with bikes but bandit. pls advice. i probably nit to check valve clearance, fuel contamination, air fuel mixture, battery...

possibly an overhaul tht will keep my bike in pink of health...

can call me at 93897446 Kenneth or sms me at 90304704

sad sad day....

Hi Kenneth,

You can go to Guan Hoe and look for Mr. Han. He serviced the bandits

of few of the guys here.You can contact him at this no. 67465910.

He's really good.

JUST RIDE.

yo dude,you r askin bout the slider's rite....i got the secret recipe.... :p

skybono actually got it from his nephew's skateboard wheels while he was sleeping........ :eek: :eek:

no lahh....

funny... :lol: :lol: funnier than MAH MOTORS.. :lol: :lol:

JUST RIDE.

guys... next week then i can get my passport done... coz this week no time... :sweat:

Hey Joe,

Was that you in your avatar?...great man!!!... :cheer:

Can you teach me and Aj? :p

But looking at it carefully the bike is not a bandit v....hmmmm. :nono:

JUST RIDE.

no problem dude...

eh,about the slider i was juz kiddin' dat skybono uses skateboard wheels.....he uses the real thing.....cost bout $70 if not mistaken....

but if you want to try out the skate wheels,by all means dude....let us noe if it works......

haha guess as much, but too naive to believe tht skybono is tht creative muahahah

no offence ya...and thanks for the contacts...

Kenneth ;)

THanks Skybono :cheer: for recomending Guan Hoe to me. But this time i got this fear my bike will break down anytime :praying: so went to nearest bikeshop in my west area to check. Will go Guan Hoe for my regular servicing next time since he haf such gd reputation with everyone here ;)

When i was at the mechanic, he clean my air filter, n changed my spark plug to NGK CR8EL (didnt see if its two head one or not leh) and there my bike goes back to pink health! of course plus a bit of meddling with my idling. He oso open my throttle until my hearts aches.. But fair enuf la it works well now ;p no more fear of breaking down along the way.

Was recomended by the mechanic to change my plug cap which is $25 each and total up to $100 for 4 original ones. Didnt change tht ler. But was considering changing it at Guan Hoe. Anyone has changed tht b4 n how much u changed it last time?

BTW today all four plugs plus the workmanship all cost me $50. Heard tht the plug itself is oredi $12 each. i rememebr someone in this forum changed the plugs at $10 only...

Skybono, thanks for the sms consultancy again! treat u coffee when i meet up with u all hehehe

Kenneth ;)

THanks Skybono :cheer: for recomending Guan Hoe to me. But this time i got this fear my bike will break down anytime :praying: so went to nearest bikeshop in my west area to check. Will go Guan Hoe for my regular servicing next time since he haf such gd reputation with everyone here ;)

When i was at the mechanic, he clean my air filter, n changed my spark plug to NGK CR8EL (didnt see if its two head one or not leh) and there my bike goes back to pink health! of course plus a bit of meddling with my idling. He oso open my throttle until my hearts aches.. But fair enuf la it works well now ;p no more fear of breaking down along the way.

Was recomended by the mechanic to change my plug cap which is $25 each and total up to $100 for 4 original ones. Didnt change tht ler. But was considering changing it at Guan Hoe. Anyone has changed tht b4 n how much u changed it last time?

BTW today all four plugs plus the workmanship all cost me $50. Heard tht the plug itself is oredi $12 each. i rememebr someone in this forum changed the plugs at $10 only...

Skybono, thanks for the sms consultancy again! treat u coffee when i meet up with u all hehehe

How to clean Air Filter? u using K&N filter??

Yes, Bandit 400 uses NGK CR8EK, and u can get it a LAB for a cheaper price.

The plug cap assembly can breakdown into different parts

Guan Hoe charges :

plug cap $19.70

top cushion $2.50

bottom cushion $2.50

bell shape cover $7.50

........total $32.20

hey RG,not another ice kacang man.........if you really fancy diz stuff i tah pao for you which i make almost everyday from my hse toilet....... :D

Sme1 help me upload my avatar plzzzzzzz............

How to clean Air Filter? u using K&N filter??

Yes, Bandit 400 uses NGK CR8EK, and u can get it a LAB for a cheaper price.

The plug cap assembly can breakdown into different parts

Guan Hoe charges :

plug cap $19.70

top cushion $2.50

bottom cushion $2.50

bell shape cover $7.50

........total $32.20

Air filter he just blow it la. $25 he qoute is only for the cap leh. and ur $32.20 is per piece rite?

The plug someone mention its $10 a piece at Guan Hoe i think. Next time i will go LAB buy b4 going service liow. BTW how cheap is the spark plug at LAB?

My bike not in pink health to travel far this morning so bo pian got to go neighbourhood mech shop ;( the moment i close throttle engine die hai...

then after cleaning filters n change plugs it works well. And also he blow the place where the spark plug is, there are plenty of water coming out!! So it is indeed because of my bike washing style hahah. Now i learn a big lesson to cover up my plug area while wash bike. But rain tht time how ar? got such things as rain cover for tht area ar?

Thank goodness got this bunch of bandit lovers hehehe. If not this new bandit owner will get lost in jungles hahah

Kenneth ;)

BTW i used to own one GSX 110 (kupkia) in Malaysia and the spark plug is actually below the engine block so no such thing as water entering...and i got this habit of bike cleansing with plenty of water pouring hahah pyschology effect wana cleanse the evil bike hahaha

And advice to all bandit owners the Lunar 7th month is here so rite carefully ya. Be it the superstitious reasons or others. just ride carefully la, see one beautiful girl by the road side 3am flag u down dun stop ok hahahah especially near CCK cemetry muahaha

Kenneth ;)

hey RG,not another ice kacang man.........if you really fancy diz stuff i tah pao for you which i make almost everyday from my hse toilet....... :D

Sme1 help me upload my avatar plzzzzzzz............

Hi Aj,

Send me the pix you want to load in your avatar and I will

make the file smaller so it will be accepted in this website.

JUST RIDE.

No problem chee_teck. I was not much of a help but I'm glad to

here that your bandit is running again.

JUST RIDE.

seriously.... i doubt anyone will know much bout a bandit other than Mr han from guan hoe... labour is cheap there... pls pls pls..... even if ur bike cannot ride, u tow there for a mere 23 dollars also cheaper than go to the mechs outside and kanna chop.... pay more never mind,..... later they do all kinda nonsense to ur bike.... seriously... i dare say i trust no one except mr han from guan hoe bout y bike....jhuz towed my bike there today coz my starter spoil.... cost 65....