[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

• Replies 8.5k

The engine is smooth... No jerking when throttle. Power band start very early in the RPM range... Very nice and stable...

Only thing is the weight... Really heavy but after moving off, it is very comfy...

BTW u going for the CH trip?

Originally posted by bigwhizkid3@Mar 3 2006, 10:48 PM

Got my bandit today... :cheer:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v710/bigwhizkid3/bandit650.jpg

wa chio sia!!!!!! very nice

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL - My 3 babies

Originally posted by S750WP@Mar 3 2006, 01:56 PM

Very near my place, any promotions going on??

Engine oil n further more... Contact me at my Hp or by PM. My shop is only 3min away from ure place....

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by bigwhizkid3@Mar 3 2006, 10:48 PM

Got my bandit today... :cheer:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v710/bigwhizkid3/bandit650.jpg

WOW... 1st day already spent so much $$. WOW, ure side box H & P does not come cheap hor....

In fact, installing such a huge side box will not be as stable as wif no side box.

LELONG SALES..... I sell everything. Just quote me any price. if it's reasonable I sell .... If take everything, Just pass me $200 will do.....

Bandit400 P model Parts for Sale

All price r nego....

Orginal Rider n Pillion Seat rewrap wif more cushion n leather ---- $50

Orginal Speedo & RMP Meter ---- $60

Orginal Headlight wif bracket ---- $50

Orginal Side Tail fairing wif newly spray red colour paintwork ---- $120

Used Orginal Clutch Cable ---- $8

Used brake level ---- $6

3 mths old Givi monokey rack --- $35

New Orginal Clutch Cable ---- $15 Each (Got 2 set)

New Orginal Throttle Cable --- $15

New Orginal Brake level ---- $15

New Orginal Rear brake Pad --- $20

New SBS Rear brake Pad ---- $15

I can be contact at 92711997.....

whoa really very good looking indeed! black is the sweetest. btw, ur topbox is a "journey" series or "classic" series? and how much did the whole H&B set cost you?

Originally posted by kata_killer@Mar 5 2006, 02:04 AM

Engine oil n further more... Contact me at my Hp or by PM. My shop is only 3min away from ure place....

Sure, will drop by some day to do a full service of my skipper if I can find one.

Tentatively I sold my G4, thurs doing the transfer, hopefully the buyer dun play me out.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Originally posted by kata_killer@Mar 5 2006, 02:07 AM

WOW... 1st day already spent so much $$. WOW, ure side box H & P does not come cheap hor....

In fact, installing such a huge side box will not be as stable as wif no side box.

LOL...

Used to having box liao, so opt to have three on...

But these are definately bigger and wider than my Givi side panniers so need to get some time to get used to them...

So far they have been quite stable and they do cut wind quite well... Will try with out the the side pannier next time to see the difference.

Mainly need them to go touring next time... :smile:

Originally posted by boofeng@Mar 5 2006, 09:54 AM

whoa really very good looking indeed! black is the sweetest. btw, ur topbox is a "journey" series or "classic" series? and how much did the whole H&B set cost you?

I would think they are the junior series.

Side Panniers are 40L and top box is 45L...

The whole setup did a damage of 1.5K...

Think it is slightly ex though but i got a good whole package so "qincai" a bit...

Originally posted by kata_killer@Mar 3 2006, 02:04 AM

My Bike workshop n showroom is open liao.... So, if u guys r free, U r welcome to come down at Blk 4001, Depot road , #01-10. It located very near to CMPB.

HW to come?

If CPMB is located on ure left hand side, Then U will see a Indian temple on ure rite, rite after tat, turn right on d coming junction, then turn right again, then u will see my shop at d right hand side.

I can be reach at 92711997. Drop by when u guys r free.....

Hey congrates dude. Will dropby 1 day visit ya.

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@Mar 6 2006, 02:52 PM

Hey congrates dude. Will dropby 1 day visit ya.

Try to call me up b4 u come.... Something, I be out to get stock or etc....

Got an unusual puncture to my tyres last night.

How it happen was, I made a right turn at the junction and went over some wet road which was just cleaned by those road cleaner vehicle.

And my GF told me that there is some strange noise from the bike. Went pass the cleaning truck and stop at the petrol kiosk...

I thought it was some engine noise, but then when i turn a round and check the rear tyre....

I was shocked to find the below....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v710/bigwhizkid3/mini-DSC00559.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v710/bigwhizkid3/mini-DSC00563.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v710/bigwhizkid3/mini-DSC00564.jpg

It was the bristle from the cleaning truck...

Managed to pull it out, was concern that the side wall might be puncture and after checking closer think it might not have hit the side walls yet...

Pump the tyres to the correct PSI of 36... These tyres only had seen 300km of road only... :cry:

Will monitor to see if they leak... Till this morning they are still ok.

Oh btw the tyre are at 23PSI front and 27PSI rear when i check them, so please check your pressure even it is new bike from the bike shop...

sad for u man bro. I didn't know tubeless tyres can take this much.

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by bigwhizkid3@Mar 6 2006, 12:54 AM

LOL...

Used to having box liao, so opt to have three on...

But these are definately bigger and wider than my Givi side panniers so need to get some time to get used to them...

So far they have been quite stable and they do cut wind quite well... Will try with out the the side pannier next time to see the difference.

Mainly need them to go touring next time... :smile:

that is great bike you bought there.... trust me the bike can serve you well and last long.. Great bike... i ride the the older bro.. lotsa of fun. :thumb: :thumb:

Originally posted by R1szuan@Mar 8 2006, 06:42 PM

that is great bike you bought there.... trust me the bike can serve you well and last long.. Great bike... i ride the the older bro.. lotsa of fun. :thumb: :thumb:

You riding the 1200s? :cheer:

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@Mar 8 2006, 05:30 PM

sad for u man bro. I didn't know tubeless tyres can take this much.

So far think the tyre is not leaking but will have to monitor for awhile first...

I am mainly concern that the tyre might give way when travelling at higher speed...

Originally posted by bigwhizkid3@Mar 9 2006, 12:43 AM

So far think the tyre is not leaking but will have to monitor for awhile first...

I am mainly concern that the tyre might give way when travelling at higher speed...

Trust me, it will give way when u go for long distance riding. Cos I kanna d same thing as U b4.

Ask d shop to mend d hole from inside rather than outside d tyre. I will give a better result.

Originally posted by bigwhizkid3@Mar 9 2006, 01:23 AM

I am selling my givi top case E450 + 2xE36 + Wingrack.

Please click HERE for more details.

Erik

i wonder if yar wingrack can fit my bike.

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@Mar 9 2006, 08:49 AM

i wonder if yar wingrack can fit my bike.

Think it should be able to with four customised bracket to hold the wing rack to your Fazer 1000.

Well you can come down and we can see if it can be fitted or not? No obligations. :cheer:

actually i only interested in the wing rack. But i guess it will be inconvenient for u to sell it seperately.

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@Mar 9 2006, 10:53 AM

actually i only interested in the wing rack. But i guess it will be inconvenient for u to sell it seperately.

Yah... It would make it hard to sell off the rest of the stuff... But if you like to see if it can fit you bike, you still are welcome to take a look...

k sure. thanks dude.

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05