[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

• Replies 8.5k

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by bigwhizkid3@Mar 9 2006, 12:40 AM

You riding the 1200s? :cheer:

yep yep...

If there is any interest by anyone, I will be making a trip to Malaysia from 19th March to 21 March for a riding trip. Plans are unconfirmed. As of now, I am thinking to make a trip down to Mersing and Tioman and perhaps Genting, if possible. It's just a ride for fun and to relax from our daily mundane life. Just an easy ride. PM me if anyone is interested. Cheerios.

Check this thread out. I am creating a club of bikers for bikers. This is for intercultural intergration. Come on in, fellow bikers.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=90550

Originally posted by xiaowang@Mar 11 2006, 03:25 PM

If there is any interest by anyone, I will be making a trip to Malaysia from 19th Feb to 21 Feb for a riding trip. Plans are unconfirmed. As of now, I am thinking to make a trip down to Mersing and Tioman and perhaps Genting, if possible. It's just a ride for fun and to relax from our daily mundane life. Just an easy ride. PM me if anyone is interested. Cheerios.

19th feb?? 21st Feb?

u mean march?

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

Originally posted by xiaowang@Mar 11 2006, 05:25 PM

Oh yes, it's March. Sorri....

19th i m busy n 20 n 21 is weekday...sounds difficult la bro.

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by bandit_red@Mar 16 2006, 10:14 AM

Wat Engine oil u all use?IS R4 castrol or motul 5100 gd for bandit?Semi-synthetic or fully synthetic?

:confused: :bounce:

i wld say motul, xiaowang jus recomended me Maxima n read alot of gd reviews abt it over the forum, another one i tried which was not bad was rockoil but dun get 20-60, 15-50 is enough.

n ya use full synthetic

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

i think most of the fully synthetic oils are good enough, so long as you don't over-use them.

personally if i had a choice i would go maxima, feels a little safer, especially if i get careless about mileage. but i'm also very confident the other oils protect well enough for the recommended 5-6k kms. current bike is using royal purple. previously have used maxima. both feel pretty similar.

anyone wan to buy my wing rack?

loading off my bike to a bike shop for an indian babe...

Kenneth

Kenneth ;)

Leisure riding...explore riding... but not FREE RIDING

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

Originally posted by chee_teck@Mar 16 2006, 09:48 PM

anyone wan to buy my wing rack?

loading off my bike to a bike shop for an indian babe...

Kenneth

Getting Baja Pulsar?? very good mileage for city riding, good choice. :thumb:

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Bandit getting lesser and lesser liao... esp the 400cc one... :mad:

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL - My 3 babies

Thinking of getting a smaller commuting bike since I dun travel long distance tht often now...u know with 4 cyl when its down everything time four...So thinking of the pulsar :) I would love to continue riding this tough bike for as long as I wanted...its a tough machine...

BTW anyone know where can get a handle bar for the bike?

Kenneth

Kenneth ;)

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

Originally posted by chee_teck@Mar 18 2006, 10:12 PM

Thinking of getting a smaller commuting bike since I dun travel long distance tht often now...u know with 4 cyl when its down everything time four...So thinking of the pulsar :) I would love to continue riding this tough bike for as long as I wanted...its a tough machine...

BTW anyone know where can get a handle bar for the bike?

Kenneth

How much is the pulsar?

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@Mar 16 2006, 12:19 PM

i wld say motul, xiaowang jus recomended me Maxima n read alot of gd reviews abt it over the forum, another one i tried which was not bad was rockoil but dun get 20-60, 15-50 is enough.

n ya use full synthetic

Currently, My bike shop do carry Maxima, Motul n also Rock oil fully sys, Pm me or SmS n I will tell U d price my shop is letting go. It's confirm a gd deal. :smile:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

giving out free a pair of reflective stickers wif the word Bandit.

interested pm mi :smile:

http://img252.echo.cx/img252/5066/ppp012vm.gif

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Always expect the unexpected!

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

Handle bar, how much ar brothers?

Kenneth

Kenneth ;)

Just an update on the bandit bike's capability.

I rode to Cherating, Kuantan, Pahang recently on my bandit. The bike was wonderful and extremely adaptable except for some crappy parts of the highway. However the org suspensions were lacking and can be bettered. Handling was nimble. Overall, I am pleased with my bandit. I rode it hard, I would say. 480 kms on the first day followed by 400 kms on the second day. However now I know where the fun places to ride, when it comes to nice smooth stretchs for dragging the gears and nice and safe & smooth cornering. I did a couples of 'S' corners at 120km/h, heart was in my mouth but I knew the bandit was capable and I had recce the road for any road damage. In the end, it was extremely satisfying for me.

Hope that you guys would feel proud of your bandits and keep them longer.

Check this thread out. I am creating a club of bikers for bikers. This is for intercultural intergration. Come on in, fellow bikers.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=90550

wow tht seems like quite a adventurous trip u had :thumb:

hope i get another oppurtunity to go for something like tht.

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by bigwhizkid3@Mar 26 2006, 11:38 PM

Yah, this bike can tahan one... I did one day 600km and two days later 600km back... bike still going steady... :smile:

Did up to 160km/h but dont want to try higher liao... :cheer:

I hope what i have to say below doesnt sound as if comparing whose p*enis is longer...

My friends and I ever did a one day Phuket to Sgp direct...and the point I am trying to get across is I was riding a Bandit....

Its a faithful and reliable bike...also very comfortable riding posture. But sad to say, its getting lesser and lesser...

think the longest keeper would be skybono now? Or perhaps he already sold his off too..

Kenneth

Kenneth ;)