[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

recently just changed both tyres

BT 090

front and rear, total $265........

$105 + $160

• Replies 8.5k

sadz man... now my GPR exhaust dented liao... kena knocked by a vios, exhaust dented, slider scratches, handle grip and clutch lever scratch... Paid me $300...

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL - My 3 babies

any injuries?

sadz man... now my GPR exhaust dented liao... kena knocked by a vios, exhaust dented, slider scratches, handle grip and clutch lever scratch... Paid me $300...

Take care bro. Are you ok? Forget about the money. As long as you are ok, more important for your family. Btw if it's the vios' fault, sue the ******* left right and centre. :angry:

Check this thread out. I am creating a club of bikers for bikers. This is for intercultural intergration. Come on in, fellow bikers.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=90550

Take care bro. Are you ok? Forget about the money. As long as you are ok, more important for your family. Btw if it's the vios' fault, sue the ******* left right and centre. :angry:

100% his fault.... anyway settled liao... took $300, since i don't play nowadays...

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

100% his fault.... anyway settled liao... took $300, since i don't play nowadays...

wah sey...good to know nothing serious...how you gonna put up with the dented exhaust?

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

Where did you do it? My bike is leaking air...... Plus it's getting botak. Thought of doing it.

AMK industrial park 1

01-1008

Kings tool

erm

BT 090

ok la

used it only for 1 mth

so far, no wet roads for me to try yet *touch wood*

but

prefect for dry roads,

and accordingly, it is those "low profile" tyres

so, by right, cornering can go quite low --- nonetheless, i am a hum ji

so, the diff i felt was, using my previous tyres _Pirelli, the same amount of force i exert, brought me a fair bit much more lower

wahhh, go lower till the helmeT touch the Road????

touch wood

that is when buang

kns

erm

BT 090

ok la

used it only for 1 mth

so far, no wet roads for me to try yet *touch wood*

but

prefect for dry roads,

and accordingly, it is those "low profile" tyres

so, by right, cornering can go quite low --- nonetheless, i am a hum ji

so, the diff i felt was, using my previous tyres _Pirelli, the same amount of force i exert, brought me a fair bit much more lower

I am using BT090s...they are grippy in wet and dry. Good for cornering! Btw I got my GPR pipe already.... sounds real bassy! love it. Will post pics soon.

kewl...but its for bandit VV only rite?

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

kewl...but its for bandit VV only rite?

No it's for both P and VV models. You will have to chop off the stock end can and fit on the slip-on using a C-clamp which comes with the exhaust.

yeah man.. fierce pipe.. i think its abt 1db louder then the stock exhaust.. o_O

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

My bike

http://bp0.blogger.com/_nco69fCOqSk/R7k9-QLUTjI/AAAAAAAAAV4/cioe4e-h2VQ/s320/CIMG1507.JPG

http://bp0.blogger.com/_nco69fCOqSk/R7k9zQLUTiI/AAAAAAAAAVw/qyUo6-XSkSQ/s320/CIMG1508.JPG

http://bp1.blogger.com/_nco69fCOqSk/R7k9TgLUThI/AAAAAAAAAVo/EjbpYfGPbis/s320/CIMG1509.JPG

http://bp2.blogger.com/_nco69fCOqSk/R7k8_wLUTgI/AAAAAAAAAVg/uycVmN3x6xQ/s320/CIMG1510.JPG

http://bp0.blogger.com/_nco69fCOqSk/R7k7dQLUTfI/AAAAAAAAAVY/xZ75LsQD04I/s320/CIMG1511.JPG

My new toy.... :cheeky:

1db X 20. The least.

tats stil abt 50db shy of my xr stock exhaust.. :p

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

datsunking, fierce sia

still got damper

joining the kallang sat night pocketbike grp?

if u refering to those rounded "8 holders" metallic strip, can get easily at any hardware shop

wow...just found out about this thread. I was riding first version bandit 400 from 1993 to 1998.

wat the difference between a p model n vv model may consider to try out some other bike n wat the millage like anyone willing to share??

History:

P model older model than VV model.

Engine:

P model uses fixed valve timing. Same as Honda Super Four Big Project or Version S

VV (variable valve) works something like the Honda Super Four VTEC. Suppose to give better performance but only after 8000 rpm.

Steering:

P model has normal handlebars, slightly raised, more comfortable for general purpose, day-to-day rides.

VV model has clip-ons for a "cafe-racer" riding position.

Some other slight differences like position of the engine coolant reservoir and so on.