[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

hehehehe.... i'm loving it...

bro

ur sliders are motovation ah?

any specific models/product code?????

and where u fixed?

• Replies 8.5k

Mine is using RXZ cowling mod to H4 buld, but need to mod it if not it will melt the cowling buld casing. Bracket for cowling also have to mod. Rear signal using kawasaki KR chrome signals.

actually i more interested to change the speedo n rpm meter light... too dim liao. at night cannot see clearly. :sian:

肥仔七åƒå·

i more interested in his gpr pipe. :lol:

is that pipe street legal for bandit...:p

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

dunno

but

i want to ask

any1 keen to install sliders (like what DatsunKing did to his bandit)

i want to

shall we go together

to get bargain for discount?

sliders! slide in slide out!:angel:

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

i think so... only gpr pipe is legal for bandit.

i wanna have a legal pipe!!!!:cry:

recently spot alot of bandits on the road... but why this thread still so dead.

becos those bandits do not visit sgbikes???o_O

most of the bandits i saw on the roads only uncles riding it... :cheeky: i suspose i'm a uncle liao...

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL - My 3 babies

i think so... only gpr pipe is legal for bandit.

yup its legal... now busy doing more projects for my fireblade hehehehe...

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

hmm... can hear a tinkering sound when my bike start to move. is it becos my chain getting loose?

from where?

if u chain is done, the sound still persist

maybe other things?

tensioner?

most of the bandits i saw on the roads only uncles riding it... :cheeky: i suspose i'm a uncle liao...

that day got this uncle on bandit

wear boxers

singlet

open face

leg hair many many

then i realise is a bandit, try to speed up abit to see see look look harlow harlow abit

guess what

that one fierce rider

on lornie road

he jit tao whack his thorttle and pull away from me......

i look at my meter, there already pointing to 90 liao, scared got TP snipers, so i slow down

he jsut went on and on and on........

and

*boom*

disappear

that day got this uncle on bandit

wear boxers

singlet

open face

leg hair many many

then i realise is a bandit, try to speed up abit to see see look look harlow harlow abit

guess what

that one fierce rider

on lornie road

he jit tao whack his thorttle and pull away from me......

i look at my meter, there already pointing to 90 liao, scared got TP snipers, so i slow down

he jsut went on and on and on........

and

*boom*

disappear

90 too slow lar...

from where?

if u chain is done, the sound still persist

maybe other things?

tensioner?

i oso not v sure leh. idling dont have that sound. when on the move... cannot put my ears down n hear leh. =x

but i haven go tighten my chain yet anyway. and err... wad's tensioner and where is it located at?

肥仔七åƒå·

90 too slow lar...

i not racer

i am only SBF lacer

and

i scared of snipers

i oso not v sure leh. idling dont have that sound. when on the move... cannot put my ears down n hear leh. =x

but i haven go tighten my chain yet anyway. and err... wad's tensioner and where is it located at?

tensioner

below fuel tank

hidden by carb

Hi hi...i am back in this thread again....:angel:

hey datsunking...you still a faithful bandit rider...:cheers:

not on bandit,but on sv...still a suzy naked...hope it's ok...

need some info...since question not being answered in sv thread...

anyone got infos on sv400?

parts availabilities?reliability of the bike?issit as good as bandit?or damn cialat?

thanks guys...:thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

Hi hi...i am back in this thread again....:angel:

hey datsunking...you still a faithful bandit rider...:cheers:

not on bandit,but on sv...still a suzy naked...hope it's ok...

need some info...since question not being answered in sv thread...

anyone got infos on sv400?

parts availabilities?reliability of the bike?issit as good as bandit?or damn cialat?

thanks guys...:thumb:

wow... SV also a nice bike. do post some pic! :thumb:

肥仔七åƒå·

i have owned 2 bandits before...but i would always love to own an SV as it's v-twin...have always a fan of V-engine instead of inline...

So,finally,i just put some deposit,and maybe in 2days times once the transfer is done,i settle the full payment and the bike will be towed to my house after inspection...

It's is still in run down state...

This is the bike early this afternoon...it's been in layout condition...even no battery inside the bike...but managed to get the bike started...it sounds great....able to idle,even i rev the trottle you can feel the bike is in great condition,no knocking sound whatsoever...i checked on the milege,it's only 61k km...not bad...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/misctoday076-1.jpg

but 1st thing 1st...i saw the rightside forkseal busted,immediately asked the mech to help me get it replace.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/misctoday075.jpg

Go to NTUC for insurance,back to the shop to pass the insurance,photocopy of my ic,some deposit and tomoro they will sent the bike for inspection...

In 2 days time,the bike will be at my place...then,we see what's the next thing need to be done...wash the bike...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

i have owned 2 bandits before...but i would always love to own an SV as it's v-twin...have always a fan of V-engine instead of inline...

So,finally,i just put some deposit,and maybe in 2days times once the transfer is done,i settle the full payment and the bike will be towed to my house after inspection...

It's is still in run down state...

This is the bike early this afternoon...it's been in layout condition...even no battery inside the bike...but managed to get the bike started...it sounds great....able to idle,even i rev the trottle you can feel the bike is in great condition,no knocking sound whatsoever...i checked on the milege,it's only 61k km...not bad...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/misctoday076-1.jpg

but 1st thing 1st...i saw the rightside forkseal busted,immediately asked the mech to help me get it replace.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/misctoday075.jpg

Go to NTUC for insurance,back to the shop to pass the insurance,photocopy of my ic,some deposit and tomoro they will sent the bike for inspection...

In 2 days time,the bike will be at my place...then,we see what's the next thing need to be done...wash the bike...

wwwwaahhhhh Suzuki Ride Red

Once A Rider,aLways A RideR

where did you manage to find this bike? i have seen your previous post on what you done up on your bandit... am sure you will be able to do a great job on this SV too.

3x :thumb:

肥仔七åƒå·