Originally posted by Tashi@February 09, 2007 08:10 am

The Cameron Highlands trip is 22 Feb to 24 Feb. 24th Sat I'll head back to SG with you guys. You guys will hate yourselves if you miss this again, not because you didn't go, because I will talk till there's no end about how fantastic the corners are until your ears bleed. Hahaha.

Start putting names.

1. Tashi

2. Rommel

I'll have to skip then.I thought it's on 17feb CNY :confused: My working place will be close till 21 feb & i will start work again on 22 feb.I can't take leave as the chinese already applied for it as it is their new year afterall.Have a nice trip guys.

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

• Replies 19.4k

The Cameron Highlands trip is 22 Feb to 24 Feb. 24th Sat I'll head back to SG with you guys. You guys will hate yourselves if you miss this again, not because you didn't go, because I will talk till there's no end about how fantastic the corners are until your ears bleed. Hahaha.

Start putting names.

1. Tashi

2. Rommel

2. Eldo-Yipeee!!!Cant wait to go!!!!

http://images.eldo19.multiply.com/image/8/photos/27/500x500/4/%28101%29.jpg?et=GdRdX1gI9xiJc0XF9%2C%2BQ1A
Originally posted by Shark@February 08, 2007 10:35 am

Out of 20 ++ shops I went yesterday, only 1 had stocks of the digi volt. The digits look size-ablely ok, only that is is bordered with a plastic cover which makes its overall size about similair to that of an average name card (a bit big if you were to mount it on the bike). And the only flaw is the rear wiring is not covered so if it rains, your electricals might go kaput. Still sourcing out for a good one as some of the shops open only during business hours. Will share my findings when I've done the job.

The effort and willingness to share deserves lots of cheers :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

thanks man, i'll do likewise when i get the chance... once more... :cheer:

edit: double quote

see pix here

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11336/siggy02.jpg

Ay bro Rommel, dun say like that hor... Paisey la...

Anyway needless to say, I'm using the Auto Gauge Smoke Screen Voltmeter, but sad to say, its not really accurate la when the bike is on the move as the needle tends to go jumpy. So during long distance travel, if anything happens, the result can only be seen after I cut off my engine (because the needle will stop moving too!). I might be trying some car shops at Paya Ubi industrial maybe tomorrow as I heard there they have some good accessories for racing cars.

Eldo

saw ur post a bit late, and Tashi has already taken action... all is well then.

chilly

i hope you can swap the 17Feb leave to another date

i'm looking at 23 & 24 Feb... i cant be away for too long

besides abang 'mail will have more time to settle important duties.

see pix here

shark

i agree, the analog dial face is erratic while the bike is moving. plus, next to the blades' digital panel it looks tacky

saturday regulars

i wont be out this saturday night, got lotsa things on

see pix here

Yar lor... I thought finding Voltmeter is easy... KNN, survey from Level 1 to Level 5 at Sim Lim Square, not even 1 shop have. Go Sim Lim Tower, only 3-4 shops have but 1 shop only got stock; the rest must wait next month till stock comes in.

Rommel & Shark - I will try and find out where to get the digital voltmeter that looks similar to mine

The one I'm using Looi's Motor wont be carrying anymore due to some complaints about the product.

Will let you all know once my research bear some results.

http://images.eldo19.multiply.com/image/8/photos/27/500x500/4/%28101%29.jpg?et=GdRdX1gI9xiJc0XF9%2C%2BQ1A

If it’s 23 & 24, then 23rd we head down to CH and back to KL on the same day, stay a night in KL, and 24 we can head up to Berjaya Hills for more corners, then back to SG.

Here's a video of the Ducati launch.

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-4018912873535325177

Also I got an email from Max to share with you guys.

Tashi,

Pete and I are planning a track day for beginners for anyone of you guys who is interested.

We will be in Pasir Gudang on Sunday and will obtain some available dates.

Our idea is to have it during a weekday where we will have the track entirely to ourselves.

We will include classroom briefings followed by small groups being led out to learn proper race lines and slowly increase confidence levels.

Do you think there will be interest from the gang?

Check out the website below:

http://www.johorcircuit.com.my

Rgds,

Max

Originally posted by eldottore46@February 09, 2007 11:41 am

Start putting names.

1. Tashi

2. Rommel

2. Eldo-Yipeee!!!Cant wait to go!!!!

Hey Bladers, mind if a FJR join u guys for the CH ride 22-24th??? :smile:

btw, where u guys intend to stay ???

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Originally posted by n@kan0@February 10, 2007 12:29 am

Hey Bladers, mind if a FJR join u guys for the CH ride 22-24th??? :smile:

btw, where u guys intend to stay ???

Sure Nakano, any bikes can join. I usually put them up at Eastin Hotel. If you're free tongiht, join us at 8pm GP Esso to discuss about the trip.

Originally posted by Tashi@February 07, 2007 11:09 pm

this is none other than the sexy Ducati 1098!!! Woohoo.

so Bro Tashi, whats the MSRP for the 1098...and the avail of it in SG? :cheeky:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by hockie69@February 10, 2007 08:45 am

so Bro Tashi, whats the MSRP for the 1098...and the avail of it in SG? :cheeky:

Hock, the prices of the 1098 are as follows.

1098 - S$38,500

1098S - S$48,000

1098 Tricolore - S$54,500

You have to add the COE and Ins to the prices above. :giddy: 1st batch all so out, it's available already I think. Have to wait for 2nd batch.

Discount was available during the launch, S$3,000 off the S model and S$2,000 off the standard edition. But now that you know they can knock the prices off, I'm sure you can negotiate for a better price. Boss Mary seems to be able to call the shots.

These few days, I've seen a lot of new bikes. Today I saw a F41000R on the road. Some ang mo bought it.

The 07 R1 is also out. Chilly pillioned me on it so I can test the rear seat myself. If the pillion sits further a bit, it doesn't feel so bad, but because the rear seat's length is so short, better to put some stickers on the tail, if not the butt will rub the paint right off. The black looks really nice, but the yoke and dashboard is a bit plain, don't look very high quality when sitting on it. I still prefer the Honda's.

Managed to sit on the 07 600RR today in a secret location. The HESD is hidden, rear tail piece looks very nice, and the bike is sure light, like sitting on a Cagiva Mito.

I also took my Blade to BS to physically inspect the condition of the coil this morning. I have over 7,000km on it since the last MotoGP in Sepang. I scrutinized it from every angle, front and back, top to botom, no sign of charring. Here's big picture of it, you guys can help me to inspect as well.

The flywheel and coil combo may work for the 06 model?!? I'm keeping my fingers crossed.

post-3-1171096679.jpg

2 nite meet up @ GP esso 8-8.15pm.Sms-ed all the guys already.Anyone didn't received any sms or bcoz we don't have ur hp # just drop by if ur free.All r welcome.Maybe we'll be heading for kelong 2nite as Beagle wants to know the direction to the nearest kelong *he wants to bring his SYT there next time to have a romantic dinner by the sea* :angel:

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Originally posted by Tashi@February 10, 2007 04:37 pm

Managed to sit on the 07 600RR today in a secret location. The HESD is hidden, rear tail piece looks very nice, and the bike is sure light, like sitting on a Cagiva Mito.

Tashi

any pic of the it??

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by AlvZz@February 10, 2007 06:22 pm

Tashi

any pic of the it??

Oh ya, 1 more pic left on my phone, not the 600RR though. :sorry: I was not allowed to take pic. The launch is next month though, it's going for homologation now.

The picture was just taken when Chilly thought he had lost his keys to his bike. You can see him on the left side.

post-3-1171105056.jpg

Originally posted by Tashi@February 10, 2007 04:37 pm

Hock, the prices of the 1098 are as follows.

1098 - S$38,500

1098S - S$48,000

1098 Tricolore - S$54,500

wow.....the price was much lower then 999 Era....:cheeky:

went to PML open event today for the F650......and the price are even much higher then a 1098.

*refering to a full accessory RT.:sweat:

CBR600RR7 ? i think i know where u view it....kekeke

i saw it and eeerrrr.....i just want the engine.....lolz :faint:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Arrow exhaust for the 600RR7 doesn't look very nice. :giddy:

The welding is also very ugly.

http://arrow.iddirect.it/img/Mail/newsletter07/CBR60007_3.jpg

http://arrow.iddirect.it/img/Mail/newsletter07/CBR60007_4.jpg

http://arrow.iddirect.it/img/Mail/newsletter07/CBR60007_2.jpg

http://arrow.iddirect.it/img/Mail/newsletter07/CBR60007_1.jpg

Originally posted by Tashi@February 10, 2007 07:48 am

Sure Nakano, any bikes can join. I usually put them up at Eastin Hotel. If you're free tongiht, join us at 8pm GP Esso to discuss about the trip.

hey Tashi, heard fr Eldo that u guys are having a change of plans?? i'm rather flexible in the places u guys wanna stay at CH although i've tried a few of them...

need some confirmations on the following:

-are u guys even staying at CH for at least 1 nite or not?

-heard that you're shortening the trip to just only 1 nite?

-exact dates? 22nd-24th or ???

my preference if can fit in with your plans:

24th(Thurs): i'll move up to Ipoh to stay 1 nite at my friend's place

25th(Fri): meet u guys at CH, stay 1 nite.

26th(Sat): we can either ride back to KL for 1 nite or go straight back to SG, i'm flexible & open to alternatives.

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Apologies to everyone here who's going for the Cameron Trip

Looks like I have to withdraw my name as my leave was not approved

This is due to a last minute transfer of my fellow colleague and she had to clear her time off hours

Too bad priority is given to her as I didnt apply fo the leave earlier

I just got the news today

Sorry again guys

Perhaps next time

Start putting names.

1. Tashi

2. Rommel

Originally posted by Tashi@February 10, 2007 12:04 am

Here's a video of the Ducati launch.

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-4018912873535325177

Also I got an email from Max to share with you guys.

Tashi,

Pete and I are planning a track day for beginners for anyone of you guys who is interested.

We will be in Pasir Gudang on Sunday and will obtain some available dates.

Our idea is to have it during a weekday where we will have the track entirely to ourselves.

We will include classroom briefings followed by small groups being led out to learn proper race lines and slowly increase confidence levels.

Do you think there will be interest from the gang?

Check out the website below:

http://www.johorcircuit.com.my

Rgds,

Max

HEY man i am interested!!!

Nakano, the dates on your itinerary don't look correct?!? Are you sure you're looking at a 2007 calendar? :cheeky:

I will be in KL from 17 Feb onwards. As long as you guys come up, I'll ride to CH with you guys anytime, except for CNY eve and 1st and 2nd day of CNY.

It looks like Chilly, Nakano and Rommel are keen, only the days cannot sync up.

Chilly, if you want to come up on 20th from SG, you can meet me in KL, I can shoot up to CH with you. But your SG - KL - SG route will be solo unless you can find someone to come up with you.

In addition to the above, I'll go for a 2nd round of corners with Nakano on Fri, but I won't stay 1 nite in CH though. I'll head back to KL on same day. Sat I have to head back to SG.

Rommel, since your available days are only 23 & 24, we can do the above with Nakano. But only your SG - KL route will be solo now that Eldo pulled out. Sat we all head back.

Maybe next time we can plan one and stay up in CH.

Some guys here are also interested in going up to CH, Chilly and Rommel, maybe you can ask them along.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....0entry3684485

hi guys.... i thinking of getting the 04 cbr1000... after my lost of r1..

i heard quite a few problem with this bike.... any idea wat izzit???

13.5k is it a good price??

wat should i look out for

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t26/Mengz_Zai/UniSIM%20FYP%20Presentation/05062010263.jpg

MY FY PROJECT IN 05 JUN 10 @ UNISIM!!

KAWASAKI 150KRR - SEP 02 - DEC 04

HONDA S4 VTEC SPEC II - JUN 04 - JUN 06

YAMAHA 03' R1 - JUN 06 - JAN 07 (STOLEN IN JB :( )

PIAGGIO X9 180CC - FEB 07 - NOW

SUZUKI K5 1000 L.E - JUN 07 - AUG 08

SUZUKI HAYABUSA K7 - AUG 08 - JUL 10