• Replies 2k

I am selling away my SW-Motech Removable Panniers Rack for SuperFour with H&B Adaptor, excluding TopBox Adaptor.

http://photos-881.friendster.com/e1/photos/18/83/36903881/1_161786936l.jpg

http://photos-881.friendster.com/e1/photos/18/83/36903881/1_582617278l.jpg

bro.. how much u selling?

Attitude is everything you need

31/10/06 - 12/09/07 FR 7325 B Honda SP

07/11/07 - 03/05/08 FQ 2462 B CB400 version s

10/05/08 - 26/11/08 FR 1206 B CB400 Vtec 1

27/11/08 - 09/01/09 FBA 1784 K Spark 135

07/02/09 - 31/10/09 FL 3809 E CBR 400 RRN

sian.. went to ah boy today. they say for spec 1 to put side box need to buy the givi universal side rack. i know that cant fit my bike. somemore i got a topbox now. sian.. last time my ver s use that rack i even went to motoworld for sawing of bracket inorder to fix it on..

anyone know how to put up the box without any sawing or cutting of any brackets?

Attitude is everything you need

31/10/06 - 12/09/07 FR 7325 B Honda SP

07/11/07 - 03/05/08 FQ 2462 B CB400 version s

10/05/08 - 26/11/08 FR 1206 B CB400 Vtec 1

27/11/08 - 09/01/09 FBA 1784 K Spark 135

07/02/09 - 31/10/09 FL 3809 E CBR 400 RRN

sian.. went to ah boy today. they say for spec 1 to put side box need to buy the givi universal side rack. i know that cant fit my bike. somemore i got a topbox now. sian.. last time my ver s use that rack i even went to motoworld for sawing of bracket inorder to fix it on..

anyone know how to put up the box without any sawing or cutting of any brackets?

Seng Kwang... They can customise for you...

Please check how your monorack box rack joint is attached to your bike. I've been using my box rack joint for a few years on my v-tec2 has broken. According to Seng Kwang and and Ah beng at bikewerkz, this is a common problem as the monorack box rack is attached to a weak spot on the frame and may break over time.

There are 2 options that I know of, 1. Get a bracket to support the monorack box rack, i'm not sure of the material (bikewerkz quoted $30 for 1 side) or go Seng Kwang get a stainless steel bracket costing $80 for both sides.

I'm not advertising for any shop, just want riders to be aware, and not having your monorack box rack to suddenly give way and cause u to buang. I knew my box was sagging, but did'nt know why until now. Ride safely, and enjoy life.

RIDE SAFELY ON THE ROAD, BURN RUBBER AT THE TRACK

Please check how your monorack box rack joint is attached to your bike. I've been using my box rack joint for a few years on my v-tec2 has broken. According to Seng Kwang and and Ah beng at bikewerkz, this is a common problem as the monorack box rack is attached to a weak spot on the frame and may break over time.

There are 2 options that I know of, 1. Get a bracket to support the monorack box rack, i'm not sure of the material (bikewerkz quoted $30 for 1 side) or go Seng Kwang get a stainless steel bracket costing $80 for both sides.

I'm not advertising for any shop, just want riders to be aware, and not having your monorack box rack to suddenly give way and cause u to buang. I knew my box was sagging, but did'nt know why until now. Ride safely, and enjoy life.

a common problem...

so wat u did?

paid $30 or $80?

if we are talking about the same bracket, ah boy selling those bracket for 10$ per pair.

where u can attach the monorack to frame, (but u need to slice off tail fairing abit... not noticable)

hey guys look at this picture

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=71790&d=1218691575

anyone know where to get those kinda boxes?and also the rack for a spec III to install that box.anyone got info?

2B - 19th November 2007 (BBDC)

2A - 20th January 2009 (BBDC)

2 - 27th April 2010 (BBDC)

3 - 15th January 2015 (BBDC)

19/11/2007 - 20/01/2009 - Daelim Roadwin 125 (FY4650U)

11/08/2008 - 17/06/2013 - Honda CB 400 Spec III (FZ9538Z)

17/06/2013 - Present - NC700x (FBH**0*G)

i just upgraded my 48L Shad top box to a 52L Kappa top box for $258 at AS Phoon in Toh Guan Rd. I think the mechanism design look flimsy compare to my Shad top box.

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

i just upgraded my 49L Shad top box to a 52L Kappa top box for $258 at AS Phoon in Toh Guan Rd. I think the mechanism design look flimsy compare to my Shad top box. :smile:

can post some pics for yr new box? does it comes with led brake lights?

lazy to take pic, no brake lights. Good thing they hv many color options to match the bike color. Mine is maroon red btw. :smile:

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

hey guys look at this picture

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=71790&d=1218691575

anyone know where to get those kinda boxes?and also the rack for a spec III to install that box.anyone got info?

those kinda of box normally on enforcements bike only. never seen any on private bikes. i think from manufacturer ah.

anyone knows where can i find the smallest box (lockable and water proof)?

just saw a S4 OTR with a pair of very small GIVI side panniers. not the 21L ones. it's even smaller.

hi biting point

i thought the smallest givi side panniers is 21l? for a moment i thought you were talking about those glossy ones pple normally put on cruisers.. seen forummers putting it on naked bikes too..

interested in side panniers that is able to put a a4 side bag.. the e21 slightly too bulky for it..

update: went both givi italy and msia website.. couldnt find any hard side boxes smaller than the 21l..

anyone knows where can i find the smallest box (lockable and water proof)?

just saw a S4 OTR with a pair of very small GIVI side panniers. not the 21L ones. it's even smaller.

LAB... its in the glass showcase right outside the shop.

This is interesting for newbies like me:thumb: ...if got picture would be more helpful for me to visualise and do the right corrective measure, to prevent box drops half way giving problem to other road users...sekali kena TP hor....lagi problem:cry: ....

http://www.animated-gifs.eu/transportation-riders/0016.gif http://www.animated-gifs.eu/transportation-riders/0077.gif