gui lui the fork brace from LAB?

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg
  • Replies 2k

hahaha~! Engrish leh... :p

Oh....bery soli!

Luck_Tiew Ang_chua = Six pcs Red Note!

Hee..hee

Now me change from Hokkian to England liao.... Can you catch any ball? "Lia_Woo Ball_lah Boh?"

To Me....

It's not How fast you go... It's how FAR you Travel...:thumb:

It's the Rider! Not the Bike! o_O

Hi guys!! Need your kind inputs and advices, the left side bracket that's supporting my Givi 40L box is starting to give way and as seen in the attached pictures, it can give way anytime now.

Is there any reputable place to get it replaced or welded?

Thanxx.

bracket2.jpg

bracket1.jpg

Hi guys!! Need your kind inputs and advices, the left side bracket that's supporting my Givi 40L box is starting to give way and as seen in the attached pictures, it can give way anytime now.

Thanxx.

Well...IMHO....Yes... and No!

Yes... You can get some one to weld it back...I'll PM you his number.

But!

No....!!! Not recommended as the rust can be seen attacking from 360*, most likely the internal of the hollow section is rust out too...

Replacement would be a wiser choice...

To Me....

Thanxx.

Get it replace ASAP!!!

It happened to bro dragonforce's when he's still on S4 & with pillion & box, & @ up north somemore..

had to improvise with a couple of cable ties.

can forget about welding, cos the material is not really suitable for welding.

You do not want to be riding and then later pick up your box on the road. Remove your box to unload the rack and get it replaced asap. Danger to yourself as well as other road users. Ride safe fren...

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

anyone has fixed the xplorer on Revo?

i am looking for storage space for 2 full face helmets and also 2 riding jackets for my revo. considering the stylish design of the xplorer or gobi. do they have a showroom in singapore where i can view them?

please advice.

Kawasaki 150ZX ::Rusty:: 2005-2010

Honda CB400 Revo ::BlackBeauty:: 2010-20XX

-------------

|Biologic iPhone Mount|Stebel Nautilus Horn|K&N Air Filter|

|Ah Pek's Grounding Wire|DIY 5V USB Port|Scorpio SR-i900|

|DIY Secondary Strobe Brake Leds|

http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg697/scaled.php?tn=0&server=697&filename=pf6.png&xsize=640&ysize=640

He..he.. Got my Lim Ah Boy Fork Bace installed today.... Good stuff... Much better engineered than I thought.

bro, the fork brace u bought is for which spec? i bought from lab at 55 they say sure fit spec 1 , but i fit it cant even fit, can take a photo of how u mount it? sorry for trouble bro

http://i172.photobucket.com/albums/w33/hElleVer/20130622_173635-1.jpg

Thanxx.

Get it replace ASAP!!!

It happened to bro dragonforce's when he's still on S4 & with pillion & box, & @ up north somemore..

had to improvise with a couple of cable ties.

can forget about welding, cos the material is not really suitable for welding.

yup.. my givi rack broke into 2 while i was up north. lucky near customs, with kev around to help secure the rack slightly with cable ties.. so get your rack replaced.. so check your rack once in a while, as well as the screws, make sure they are tightened.

bro, the fork brace u bought is for which spec? i bought from lab at 55 they say sure fit spec 1 , but i fit it cant even fit, can take a photo of how u mount it? sorry for trouble bro

problems u maybe facing

1. u bought the wrong brace

2. ur fork are not truly parallel

Well, as far as I know.... Each Spec's fork brace are different to each other. Mine's for Spec 3.

I'll post a picture of mine asap...

To Me....

Spec II and III fork brace is the same. Hyper V-tec is different. Non V-tecs are the different too.

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

anyone has fixed the xplorer on Revo?

i am looking for storage space for 2 full face helmets and also 2 riding jackets for my revo. considering the stylish design of the xplorer or gobi. do they have a showroom in singapore where i can view them?

please advice.

help anyone?

Kawasaki 150ZX ::Rusty:: 2005-2010

Honda CB400 Revo ::BlackBeauty:: 2010-20XX

-------------

|Biologic iPhone Mount|Stebel Nautilus Horn|K&N Air Filter|

|Ah Pek's Grounding Wire|DIY 5V USB Port|Scorpio SR-i900|

|DIY Secondary Strobe Brake Leds|

http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg697/scaled.php?tn=0&server=697&filename=pf6.png&xsize=640&ysize=640

help anyone?

incase you mis-out:

u can go to m-tecnik for the h&b boxess at paya ubi

there's another 2 shops that brings in H&B, one in Jurong West, Adventure On Wheels & the other, BikeTech21 @ Dunlop St.

anyone knows how much wing rack for ver s cost? where to find em? custom made brackets at SK or wingrack cheaper?

Brand new can be found @ Mah or LAB, but be warned of the prices....

There's no specific brackets for Super 4 across ALL models.

Is usually using either Givi's universal brackets to retro fit onto the bike, or, go SK & customize.

Another point to note is, for pre-Spec 3 models, have to use the below bungee cord mount/handle grab point, which is a weak point, combined with points @ the rear suspension top bolt point and across the rear number plate.

There's no top mount point for upper part of the wing.

hard to pictualise with all these words..

anyone knows how much wing rack for ver s cost? where to find em? custom made brackets at SK or wingrack cheaper?

I don't think are available brand new in the market now, but you could check with Mah Motor. They don't come cheap....

Either way, even if you were to have a set of Wing Rack... some customization is still required.

Alternatively, you could get 3nos of GIVI Mono-key metal plate (2nd hand), and than have a custom rack made to fit your ride. Should you issues finding some one to do it other than Seng Kwang. PM me and I lead you to where I had mine done.

Solid workmanship and price is very reasonable. Refer to the earlier pages to view the job done on mine.... Mine Mini ST100 project.

Stoner

To Me....