Cheap airines  

16 members have voted

1. 1. Cheap airines

Pls give comments as well, services ect.

which company gives a better value...

2003 - 2005 - KR150

2005 - 2011 - No ride

2011 - Current - Piaggio Fly

• Replies 23

i tried jetstar asia...and i find them not bad...

at least the seats are relatively comfortable...

Originally posted by frz@Feb 19 2006, 10:36 PM

all abut the same. ITs the service they provide to us. tiger is better i think

i read alot of complains on net dunno if its true or not. But tiger sometime last min u reach the airport they will tell u the plane is full so they flew back to sg liao. got to wait for 4 to 5 hours for the next flight.

Thai Amulets do not produce instant miracles. Wear it with faiths and a good heart. Eventually you will see the effect.

Im letting go some of my thai amulets which I had collected throughout the years when I go to Thailand. Do PM me if you are looking for something which u cant find in my post, I might have it. Thanks :)

Originally posted by 13randon@Feb 20 2006, 12:41 PM

i read alot of complains on net dunno if its true or not. But tiger sometime last min u reach the airport they will tell u the plane is full so they flew back to sg liao. got to wait for 4 to 5 hours for the next flight.

u buy tix from the counter str8 ah?

huh? no standard tickets on timing ar?

1st cum 1st serve meh??? so chait lait?

2003 - 2005 - KR150

2005 - 2011 - No ride

2011 - Current - Piaggio Fly

Originally posted by newbie@Feb 20 2006, 08:03 PM

u buy tix from the counter str8 ah?

i dont understand wad u MEan leh? anyway i didnt take tiger before. Only jetstar so far so gd lor for jetstar. Tiger im no sure got to let those who really took the flight before to give comments

Thai Amulets do not produce instant miracles. Wear it with faiths and a good heart. Eventually you will see the effect.

Im letting go some of my thai amulets which I had collected throughout the years when I go to Thailand. Do PM me if you are looking for something which u cant find in my post, I might have it. Thanks :)

u said here is last-min reach airport, the counter will say its full ady. i assume u mean buying tix over the counter....

Originally posted by newbie@Feb 21 2006, 10:14 PM

u said here is last-min reach airport, the counter will say its full ady. i assume u mean buying tix over the counter....

nono i mean the tic already bought in sg before going for the trip liao. that means u should have a seat on the stated time. But some pple when to the airport and was told got to wait for a few hrs.

4 mi i tink is e same ba...........

cos my frenz use 2 work @ jetstar......

Once a Rider.. Always a Rider..

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i112/pig_head_rider_photos_photos/sbf.jpg

Life Short.. Play hard & Ride safety..

Histroy : 180km thank 猪头è€å…¬

Be careful. Cheap airlines can sometimes be unrealiable. Read a number of reports in the newspaper regarding lousy service from Tiger Airways... :sian:

just to check with you guys who have tried jetstar asia. is jetstar's 'air ticket' is just only a piece of paper printed with your flight informations on departure and return

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12854/Ghost_Rider_Inked_by_Robot666.jpg

you. guilty.

Tiger air also same thing, a piece of paper.:smile:

I think unless otherwise, budget air will slowly get their share in Sg cos to me is just a matter of transport, dun expect too much and yet bring me from point A to point B.

remember to bring yr own drinks and snacks on board or you can buy from stewardess.

jetstar prohibits own food and beverages on board, its either you 'fasting' or get from em.

you. guilty.

Originally posted by Hideki45@Mar 9 2006, 03:57 PM

jetstar prohibits own food and beverages on board, its either you 'fasting' or get from em.

ya lor. drinks can lar dont let them see lor but snacks i dont think they will allowed

I liked Valuair. I flew to Perth with them last time...got nice seat with big leg room, nice food, nice service and low price. Too bad kena eaten up by Jetstar liaoz... :sian:

We R One!

Tried JetStarAsia recently i found it quite good, at least it has allocated seatings and the passengers go in batch by batch to fill up the seats, i know some budget airline is free seating so its very messy when everyone want to be the first to go in and grab that window seat. So thumbs up for jetstar! :smile:

PK & Friends

STOC: 7063

Originally posted by zero_degrees@Mar 14 2006, 11:51 AM

Tried JetStarAsia recently i found it quite good, at least it has allocated seatings and the passengers go in batch by batch to fill up the seats, i know some budget airline is free seating so its very messy when everyone want to be the first to go in and grab that window seat. So thumbs up for jetstar! :smile:

yeah although the seats abit cramp lah haha

Originally posted by zero_degrees@Mar 14 2006, 11:51 AM

i agree with u too

you. guilty.

Originally posted by Wildboar@Mar 15 2006, 01:13 AM

jetstar seat are a bit cramp and hardly walk when the stewardness is serving.

ya man, the best is dont carry any things up the plane if not its very squeezy haha