BTW, did the Arm forces change out the alphabet codes for its NS boys?

Like....

A-alpha

B-bravo

c-Charlie

v-victor?

I took a call for my v office, and this half past six english hokkien boy was expecting that he could register to become a v, thru the phone.

I told him to email in his application and I was having the hardest time, spelling out to him the online addresses. I resorted to using the abc alphabet codes, but he keeps misreading the 'bravo' 'Victor' & 'Sierra' so many times. I really got frustrated with him (and that shows in my tone of voice. I know.) and tell him to redo everything again with me. I still dont think he was jotting it down.

I keep telling him to go online, check how he qualifies, then apply online. Especially the NS status & age thingy. He boasted he meets all the criterias and was NS in arm forces.

Anyway, he then try to say that he is applying and want to cc that application to my v commander. I told him no need. The websites dont have that cc function. He says he will still and asked for my name.

He is most likely trying to 'scare me' to thinking he can and will email to my cmmdr for my 'rudeness' lah. But hor......I dont think he even know how to email.

In my heart, I was like......please lor.....website address, also dunno how to write. Email address also cannot listen properly. You say want to write to my Cmmdr.......you dink he wants to know how you served NS and cannot listen, speak or even know how you were speaking in such disdain to someone that took your call, just because that someone is a female?

But just in case I was wrong. Did the national service change out the alphabet codes?

• Replies 8k

Alpha, Bravo, Charlie, Delta, Echo, Foxtrot, Golf, Hotel, India, Juliet, Kilo, Lima, Mike, November, Oscar, Papa, Quebec, Romeo, Sierra, Tango, Uniform, Victor, Whiskey, X-ray, Yankee, Zulu

This is the one I know and was taught. Planning to further education either this July batch intake at SIM, or next 2012 Apr/May intake

FYi, can request brochure online, they will send to your home ;)

"Wolves and sheep will live together in peace, and leopards will lie down with young goats, calves and lion cubs will feed together, and little children will take care of them. Cows and bears will eat together, and their calves and cubs will lie down in peace." Isaiah 11:6-8

http://s-ak.buzzfed.com/static/imagebuzz/web02/2010/9/8/17/be-an-optimist-prime-4756-1283979887-3.jpg

Alpha, Bravo, Charlie, Delta, Echo, Foxtrot, Golf, Hotel, India, Juliet, Kilo, Lima, Mike, November, Oscar, Papa, Quebec, Romeo, Sierra, Tango, Uniform, Victor, Whiskey, X-ray, Yankee, Zulu

This is the one I know and was taught. Planning to further education either this July batch intake at SIM, or next 2012 Apr/May intake

FYi, can request brochure online, they will send to your home ;)

how to request brochure bro? care to share details?

The pain of discipline is nothing like the pain of disappointment
how to request brochure bro? care to share details?

Sure thing

http://www.unisim.edu.sg/PublicPortalWeb/Public.portal?functionName=/WLP%20Repository/Menu/Public/BrochureRequest/brochureRequest

here you go, if it doesn't work, manual way is to go to http://www.sim.edu.sg then navigate from Learn -> Part Time Program -> Click Business (doesn't really matter here)

You'll see a screen and to the left of the list bar, below Apply Online is Brochure Request. Click that they'll take you to a form page put in your name, address, and just check all the courses you interested in. Near the bottom of the form, got email and mail, so up to you. I chose Mail me, and they'll send the brochures to your home

Then wait, I think 1-2 weeks, will send to you. I go via part time because I interested in part time.

Full time i didn't really check but on the full time page, got a who course overview showing you what courses got part time and full time...

"Wolves and sheep will live together in peace, and leopards will lie down with young goats, calves and lion cubs will feed together, and little children will take care of them. Cows and bears will eat together, and their calves and cubs will lie down in peace." Isaiah 11:6-8

http://s-ak.buzzfed.com/static/imagebuzz/web02/2010/9/8/17/be-an-optimist-prime-4756-1283979887-3.jpg

BTW, did the Arm forces change out the alphabet codes for its NS boys?

Like....

A-alpha

B-bravo

c-Charlie

v-victor?

I took a call for my v office, and this half past six english hokkien boy was expecting that he could register to become a v, thru the phone.

I told him to email in his application and I was having the hardest time, spelling out to him the online addresses. I resorted to using the abc alphabet codes, but he keeps misreading the 'bravo' 'Victor' & 'Sierra' so many times. I really got frustrated with him (and that shows in my tone of voice. I know.) and tell him to redo everything again with me. I still dont think he was jotting it down.

I keep telling him to go online, check how he qualifies, then apply online. Especially the NS status & age thingy. He boasted he meets all the criterias and was NS in arm forces.

Anyway, he then try to say that he is applying and want to cc that application to my v commander. I told him no need. The websites dont have that cc function. He says he will still and asked for my name.

He is most likely trying to 'scare me' to thinking he can and will email to my cmmdr for my 'rudeness' lah. But hor......I dont think he even know how to email.

In my heart, I was like......please lor.....website address, also dunno how to write. Email address also cannot listen properly. You say want to write to my Cmmdr.......you dink he wants to know how you served NS and cannot listen, speak or even know how you were speaking in such disdain to someone that took your call, just because that someone is a female?

But just in case I was wrong. Did the national service change out the alphabet codes?

It'll change when Nato phonetic alphabet changes.

toto 10million this friday, what if a foreigner strikes it! What if every year toto also strike by foreigners and they leave the country with these money?

Life itself is bugging me. I wish i can go sumwhere far away where noone can find me!!!

go on a road trip.

Messed up, first time IPPT failed ALL the stations...... Started with shuttle run my favorite, when dashed there hit the metallic strip felt a stinging pain in my palm, then i realized a nail had come loose at the metallic sensor.... and my palm was bleeding....

Failed that one... So went to tell PTI the station got problem, he checked and said okay...

From then on, it was downhill all the way.... Damn! I want to pass it this year, so sick of failing!!

Messed up, first time IPPT failed ALL the stations...... Started with shuttle run my favorite, when dashed there hit the metallic strip felt a stinging pain in my palm, then i realized a nail had come loose at the metallic sensor.... and my palm was bleeding....

Failed that one... So went to tell PTI the station got problem, he checked and said okay...

From then on, it was downhill all the way.... Damn! I want to pass it this year, so sick of failing!!

Don't worry dude. There's a next time, yeah? Obstacles are there for us to overcome. With your determination, its just a slick banana skin to throw you off course but I believed that you'll be back up in no time. Show that darn PTI what you're made of! Where's the Optimist Prime?

Hell, need to blow off some steam here. Feeling bit off track now. All because of a lady, sigh.

I'm a Tutor! Proud to be one!

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y88/lexanez/IMG_0008.jpg

aiya.got alot of tym 4 u to pass 1

another reason why locals lose their jobs to foreigners, RT.

Am really really really bugged.(when I repeat two words, it shows how I am really feeling.)

I nowadays dont go to class with more then $20 cash on me, because the young jobless classmates will be borrowing money from me. That, I can understand, and I dont mind eating one less expensive fast food meal for a day, and I will usually spare a $10/-.

So this morning, after I scolded a classmate over his girlfriend issue. (I will later type about.) When he suddenly needed to borrow $15 to get to his work place which he forgot he has to rush for. I loaned him $10/- to cover part of his cab fare.

I decided to visit a temple to pray and has even set aside some cash to put into the donation boxes. And while I was returning from the temple next to my flat. I ran into this skinny chinese old men, who obviously has some kinda sickness where his legs were skinny thin and machiam like the knees are straighten. I have seen him begging while walking everywhere and people been giving him $2 or more whenever he walk past.

I already emptied my wallet, so I merely smile at him and walk past him. But he put out his palms, so I smile and shake my head apologectically. But two steps away from him, and I heard him scold 'KNN'. I immediately turned around and shout at him 'ah pek, you scold people arh!'

He tried to excuse say he didnt, and try to walk away. I just keep standing there and stare at him. And even when he is far away, he keep turning around to make sure I didnt chase after him to smack him.

He probably think I am a foreigner and didnt understand him because my block lives a lot of foreigner.

I am so freaking upset. How many times, that we have been knd to people, and they expect that we should be kind to them, and they are actually treating us like dirt?

I scolded one young classmate today.

We were kinda busy this morning, calculating stuff during class. When this young chap (22 years old) next to me, picked up the call and from what I can hear, was telling that person on the line that we were all kinda busy during class. Then he keep apologising to the other party. (we are all supposed to put our phone on silent mode during class, and to take our calls outside the classroom.)

Apparently, the other party been smsing him, and he was too busy to reply the smses.

I asked him rather fiercely who called and what it was about. He replied to say its his girlfriend smsed him and she was upset that he didnt reply her, and thought he was ignoring him.

I finally kinda lost my temper to tell him off that he is in class. His girlfriend ought to respect that he has a schedule and shouldnt be calling or smsing him. It shows that he has no respect for him, his classmates, his teacher during class, which she knows he is involved in. I didnt think he got it. I even bought out that if this is my own brother's girlfriend, I will go slap him and her and never ever want to see that biatch. Sigh.

This is not the first time, that this girlfriend has pissed me off. And I never even met that girl. The only one time I spoke to her over the phone over her family issue where she runs away from home, and I already felt that there is something wrong. This is a girl who demands that others love and accept her and accede to her demands, or its other people's fault if she 'ruined' her life.

My temper was so fast, and till now, I have the strangest feeling that this young couple is probably trying to explain that my temper is because I have ulterior motive against them. When people are in love, the world is against them kinda thingy.

And I am highly suspicious of why the boy needed suddenly a cab fare to 'rush to work'.....because I feel that the boy had lied, and says he needed the cab fare to go Upp Paya Lebar. And she works somewhere nearby there. Most likely to rush there to fetch her and console her and send her home by taxi.

another reason why locals lose their jobs to foreigners, RT.

dont forget to add in those useless ICT.

Finally 2nd interview interview!...looks like im jumping to a better ship though im here for 4 months only:angel:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Why computers failure so high after 3 years? Since globalisation, everything have a short life span, the world shouldn't progress so fast.

people who listen and read with their ears and eyes closed... really waste people's time

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

Hello peeps, just popped in to say hi...

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

While on the way to work, i ran over something and heard air dissipating even thru my earfones..

Within seconds, my rear tyre flat an pushed to werk,

It was this thing that went thru my tyre.

Busted tyre, speedo sensor spoilt, iu unit spoilt.. So suay man this month

http://184.72.239.143/mu/7c9bc307-f5d7-3239.jpg

Hi guys any one in the aviation line(technician or engineer?)

Now having part time diploma in aircraft maintenance at Air Transport Training College,graduating this month.Have went for two interview(aviation line) but both turn out bad. 1 say my school certificate is not recognized the other 1 say i do not have enough qualified paper(CAAS paper people in aviation should know).

Haiz During school days worry for exam,graduate liao worry where to find job. really must shake head

Passed 2b : 28-08-2008- SP(first ride)

Passed 2a : 26-01-2010- CBR400rr-N model:cool:

Passed 2 : 30-06-2011- Sach madassc125 cc :thumb: