Saw me a great scoot. so tried to get loan from certain motor shop. asking if they can give me the loan and the montly instalment. got called back today. i said my model is so and so. was told that model they dont support. bummer. thats why i have never buy bike from shops nowadays. i am thinking, isnt it better if shop warn us first model so and so we dont give loan.

i wonder how many of us here tried to do so and dont get the loan we want.???

This bugs me today. spoil my whole day. what to do.

From bike shop point of view, they're trying to protect themselves too. What if you can't pay up? That's what's bugging them more than it's bugging you. As what duo says and what I've always done for all my cars and bikes: Pay cash, collect the keys and enjoy the ride :smile:

• Replies 8k

I didnt want to. But I finally did. Guess its really not much in my nature to hold back.

Was in a conversation where someone asked me why I am not in a full time job. I replied that I am in a course, and having some problems with the school. So the whole conversation leads to the school.

And thats when things exploded......apparently, the two separate gentlemen I was talking to, had bad experience with that school. And they were so cheesed off with the ground staff, they swore off having their company use the school. These guys are not junior people.....they are actually quite big shot HR Manager for a big phone manufacturer company, now very popular phone model. Another is a founder/Director of a chain of luxury food snack companies.

They related about how they called the school to enquire, as a personal call first, but was transferred here and there, told they will responded to but never happened. They were cheesed off with how a school that supposedly was focused on Customer Service and Hospitality Services, and Certified Service Providers........does not have a culture of service to even basic phone calls.

Anyway, I was pretty embraressed. Makes my S$3200 course fee nothing to compare with their S$10-50k possible investments in HR training they were intending to do with the school. I called a guy in the school and relate to him whats been going on, and hopefully he can try to at least do some service recovery.

From bike shop point of view, they're trying to protect themselves too. What if you can't pay up? That's what's bugging them more than it's bugging you. As what duo says and what I've always done for all my cars and bikes: Pay cash, collect the keys and enjoy the ride :smile:

Thanks Johan. Paying cash and ride is what I have been doing for my last 20 bikes.havent pay instalment for my bikes since 2003. its just itchy everywhere. it seems everyone is being bugged or feel bugged.

i would have preferred if the shop would announce on their board (website of front of the shop) :WE DO NOT GIVE LOAN TO XXXXX BRAND BIKE. OR 30 YEARS OLD BIKE.

anyway i am not bugged anymore. ITS LIFE. Just live with it.

what's my next step... :(

EMO EMO EMO EMO EMO!

Heart sour and pain.. Plans seems like shattered...

Road infront not bright and as dark as North South Highway..

Without my source of light..

Should I stay and wait till day bright or should I just go ahead and based on luck?

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

EMO EMO EMO EMO EMO!

Should I stay and wait till day bright or should I just go ahead and based on luck?

Forge on forward.

Be the source of light for others instead of waiting for a light.

EMO EMO EMO EMO EMO!

Depends on how well you know the road. But still be extra wary. The day I got into a near fatal accident it was raining. And the road I used I have been travelling for more than 5 years rain or shine. Guess its just not my luck that on that day there was an inconsiderate driver using that exact road at the same timing too. All I could do now is hope for the best. Even though a miracle is needed for that to happen. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

eat lah. u need the energy to manipulate the ybr

What's bugging me...

Should I walk downstairs... to buy Haagen Dazs Strawberry ice cream, or should I let this feeling pass and diet? :dozed::sian:

I have been fighting with this feeling since 7pm!!

A Journey of a Thousand Revs Begins with the First Gear Change...

a very bad throat infection for the last week. makes me feel sick at night.

A Journey of a Thousand Revs Begins with the First Gear Change...

For the 1st time in my life, last weekend on a sunday, my temp warning led/light on my meter cluster lighted up.

Was on TPE on the way back doing some grocery errands with ma at JB.

Got the scare of my lifetime.

Cannot check coolant reservoir, cos the bike mech go fixed the screw that holds the panel too tight.

Bike now at car park. scared to use. :cry:

Goodee hor hot goodee... Mat witz sebastian! :p

I am buying way too many tupperwares!

Ok, who likes bringing home cooked food and vege sticks to work? I got lots of brand new ones (Not water-tight though) from Japan House. 800ml. pink covers. microwavable. You probably should throw them away after a few uses.

I am buying way too many tupperwares!

Ok, who likes bringing home cooked food and vege sticks to work? I got lots of brand new ones (Not water-tight though) from Japan House. 800ml. pink covers. microwavable. You probably should throw them away after a few uses.

Post a thread in the GS section. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Thanks Johan. Paying cash and ride is what I have been doing for my last 20 bikes.havent pay instalment for my bikes since 2003. its just itchy everywhere. it seems everyone is being bugged or feel bugged.

i would have preferred if the shop would announce on their board (website of front of the shop) :WE DO NOT GIVE LOAN TO XXXXX BRAND BIKE. OR 30 YEARS OLD BIKE.

anyway i am not bugged anymore. ITS LIFE. Just live with it.

Yeah, I wish the bike shops would be more transparent with their terms and conditions. They may lose business when we go out and compare, but at least we, the consumers, are not on the losing end

If they aren't then eventually they will still lose business.

Stuck in office with nothing to do. Everyone taichi here and there. So much taichi have to wait for this person to do this in order for that person do that. This guy dont know that guy dont know.

Why so serious?

If they aren't then eventually they will still lose business.

Yes, they'll lose more than business. Reputation. I'm sure we see a lot in the Why Pay More section :angel:

Property Agents.

Let me tell you a fact.

This auntie was cheesed off by 2 separate property agents before sticking to one, that I seen and known from this forum. And will appreciate if you wise up and read what I am telling w/o testing my patience to listen and read your sales spiel.

If the property industry now does not require a solid 'o' levels. I am sure I can apply, work as and function even better with my experiences itself.

Oh geez....

shock to know that inspection creterias are getting more and more werid

The big head got promoted.. So now head bigger so must show... Out of 10 bikes, 7 will fail. Even for the smallest thing.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

The big head got promoted.. So now head bigger so must show... Out of 10 bikes, 7 will fail. Even for the smallest thing.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

yeah ..fail for no rubber footrest on a class 2 sport bike