<Info> Buying a PSP?? Read this first!!

recently my fren encountered this

went there survey for ps3 then he got a good deal from this shop that sell for $450

when he agreed to buy suddenly the owner add in extra charges add up to 600+

w/o gst..he wanted to buy the console ONLY but the shop reject him..

its like that de.

they want u buy games den sell u console.

• Replies 66

best buy from ebay lor.....

MR WHO SAYS;

" YOU THINK YOU ARE THAT FAST MEH? IF YOU THINK YOU ARE FAST, THERE WILL BE ALWAYS SOMEONE ELSE (WHO) IS EVEN FASTER THEN YOU... BELIEVE IT!!"http://christiantemplars.com/HULK.jpg

This don't apply to game shops only.

Alot of shops doing that. I hate it when they say one price. Then when you are going to pay, they say need GST.

the safest way for being charged xtra is when paying is to ASK the sales person ''Is the price given inclusive of GST'' ?:thumb:

i think now buy online better lor.

buy online due to the lower price is ok but if the price is high better to source around shops...so far prices online are still acceptable.:cheeky:

sorry if i sounded suaku... but what is ISO, homebrew? I tot the purpose of PSP is to play games only? In that case, what is the latest firmware version now? thanks!!!!

it means 'pirated'

senstive word.

No, not really.

[1] ISO is a broad term in the PSP world used to describe an "electronically packaged game or application."

In other words, PSP game developers/priates use smart methods to "suck out" whatever's on a PSP game disc. They then pretty much have a replica of that game on-hand. That replica game comes in ISO format, hence its name today, and pirates gleefully take it and make multiple copies of it (duplicate), selling it to their customers or distributing it free and illegally on the Internet. Hence their booming business.

[2] Homebrew:

Homemade games that are not released by Sony (or their PSP team) themselves, but by the interested public. Examples may include simple games such as Solitare, to weird and interesting Sega clones such as Sonic the Hedgehog on the PSP.

Sony does not condone both as [#1] duplicating games (see ISO above) violates their copyright agreement and [#2] Homebrew games aren't regulated and may contain viruses or nasty stuff that Sony is afraid may cause harm to their customers' PSP.

But hey, freedom of choice reigns, eh? :)

buy online due to the lower price is ok but if the price is high better to source around shops...so far prices online are still acceptable.:cheeky:

online sure cheaper 1.

300+

shop 400+

same like getting it from shop,u have to find a reputable online seller also..

Guest FP4579R

SLS and Lucky Plaza GST scheme is catching up and more customers are unaware..

same like getting it from shop,u have to find a reputable online seller also..

its easy to find 1.

just google

i think latest firmware should be 3.93

sorry, i meant 3.90 M33-3.

good thread....its a fact that most of the shop listed around the area that ts stated doing this funny tactic....but u too can exploit them by getting cheaper than rrp...

i still remember at sls...that day wanted to buy camera for my gf...finding a similar model to mine but the latest version...knn all shop want to chop me sia...they thing i gundu like tat...when i show them my cam which i kept inside my bag...all face turn red...and i walk away...when that happen they can slash the price to halve to what they qouted...lols...

next month i want to buy psp...hope i dont get chop....cause this time round im nut bout psp!

as the ts mentioned...must act knowledgeable

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

nice thread

good thread....its a fact that most of the shop listed around the area that ts stated doing this funny tactic....but u too can exploit them by getting cheaper than rrp...

i still remember at sls...that day wanted to buy camera for my gf...finding a similar model to mine but the latest version...knn all shop want to chop me sia...they thing i gundu like tat...when i show them my cam which i kept inside my bag...all face turn red...and i walk away...when that happen they can slash the price to halve to what they qouted...lols...

next month i want to buy psp...hope i dont get chop....cause this time round im nut bout psp!

as the ts mentioned...must act knowledgeable

go buy from qisahn

I still remb i work at changi air base at singapore air show 08. i rush down to kranji mrt to buy a PSP slim which i called in the morning that day... she told me $275nett. i straight away ok. and after work go alll the way to kranji to buy... when i reach,

she say "not modded leh"

I say "give mi 1 set lor nvm" i already planned to go jb modify cheaper.

She say "if no modded, price not $275nett is $290nett"

my heart thinking OKIEE u play me out.. i olso play u out

I reply "i go outside press $$$ from ATM"

GONE~

Yamaha 125z July 2008 - June 2012

Honda Wave 125r Sept 2012 - Nov 2015

Yamaha RXZ 135 Nov 2015 - present :thumb:

Guest FP4579R
I still remb i work at changi air base at singapore air show 08. i rush down to kranji mrt to buy a PSP slim which i called in the morning that day... she told me $275nett. i straight away ok. and after work go alll the way to kranji to buy... when i reach,

she say "not modded leh"

I say "give mi 1 set lor nvm" i already planned to go jb modify cheaper.

She say "if no modded, price not $275nett is $290nett"

my heart thinking OKIEE u play me out.. i olso play u out

I reply "i go outside press $$$ from ATM"

GONE~

Haha I like your "disappearing" act. Teach that butch a lesson.. :thumb:

Great Info...

Might wan to add tat some sellers are passing off fake memory stick pro duo as orginial...

Life is too short to be complianing............

1996 - Yamaha TW200

1999 - Suzuki DR350R

2003 - Honda XR400R

Now - Aprilia Atlantic 200

http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01008_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01003_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01004_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01006_0088.jpg

Ask Aprilia a Question Here....

GUYS GUYS GUYS...AND GALS...i have had enuf of all this bullshit from irresponsible,inconsiderate and m*****f****** scums of the earth EPECIALLY those @ Lucky Plaza.Ive had 1 encounter too many with them(the Ah Bengs,the macho-wannabes) and i feel its about time to teach these deuschbags a lesson.i have the uncontrollable urge to play them out,wana spruce up S'pore's retail industry image.i wana be a so-called crimefighter.anybody here keen to join my force?

Do not trouble trouble unless trouble troubles you

now sandisk 4GB gaming memory card is only 50+

GUYS GUYS GUYS...AND GALS...i have had enuf of all this bullshit from irresponsible,inconsiderate and m*****f****** scums of the earth EPECIALLY those @ Lucky Plaza.Ive had 1 encounter too many with them(the Ah Bengs,the macho-wannabes) and i feel its about time to teach these deuschbags a lesson.i have the uncontrollable urge to play them out,wana spruce up S'pore's retail industry image.i wana be a so-called crimefighter.anybody here keen to join my force?

What you intend to do? :cheeky:

Past Rides

Honda NSR125R, Kawasaki ZX400-L9, Yamaha YZF-R1 2001, Yamaha YZF-R1 2006, Suzuki GSX-R1000 K2

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

What you intend to do? :cheeky:

go "shopping".check out those places and take the mickey out of those errant and unscrupulous vendors

Do not trouble trouble unless trouble troubles you