Akrapovic is Scorpion.. just look at the tag..

Akrapovic Exhaust System Technology, formerly known as Scorpion, has made its mark in the current motorcycle roadracing world at the highest level. Igor Akrapovic, Owner/Chief Design Engineer, chooses only the best, integrating top notch Titanium or carbon fiber technology into each product.

source: http://www.exoticsportbike.com/akrapovic.htm

above is the source to justify your statement.. (correct me if i am wrong) cos my fav exhaust is akrapovic.. so went to search up for those who are interested..

• Replies 399

thanks for clearing the air with facts bro.. not many know the relation of Akra and Scorpion..

that's the reason why i chose Scorpion over my Yoshi..

i reckon it be better than my Yoshi..

or else..:cry:

thanks for clearing the air with facts bro.. not many know the relation of Akra and Scorpion..

But Scorpion dun have full system rite? I tot yoshi FS should have an edge over Scorpion endcan alone..

U lidat say i feel like selling my yoshi to buy scorpion liao.. Anyone wan to buy my Yoshi?? Less den 1 mth old.. :cheeky:

Max

SpecIII Rider

http://i277.photobucket.com/albums/kk53/u0605382/SNC00042-1.jpg

http://www.speedtest.net/result/333285646.png

But Scorpion dun have full system rite? I tot yoshi FS should have an edge over Scorpion endcan alone..

U lidat say i feel like selling my yoshi to buy scorpion liao.. Anyone wan to buy my Yoshi?? Less den 1 mth old.. :cheeky:

How much ur offer bro...!

http://img524.imageshack.us/img524/4787/wallpaperdo9.jpg

1999 - 2001: Yamaha TZR125

2001 - 2003: Yamaha RXZ 135 / Wave 110

2003 - 2005: Yamaha Y125Z / Yamaha X1-110

2005 - 2010: Honda PB1 CB400 / Yamaha Spark 135 LC (auto) / Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6 (Sports Version)

2010 - Current: Yamaha RXZ Catalyzer & Yamaha Jupiter MX 135

but having the exhaust with the label "akrapovic" will be much nicer than "scorpion".. y 2 cents worth.. :thumb: eager to hear the sound of this exhaust.. is it the same as an akrapovic labelled exhaust like other country pple are using on their cb400? i wonder y its still called scorpion when they already changed their name to akrapovic?

put it at garage sale.. surely close deal within a week.. i believe you post this message will have a few pms already..

i wonder y its still called scorpion when they already changed their name to akrapovic?

bro i think its the same reason as Arrow and Gianelli. both are the same company, but arrow is used to market in the US, while Gianelli in eu. both share same R&D.

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

I dun understand why its not street Legal for non-vtecs. Thats the reason why I nver placed order for the end can. :(.

Now that u guys mentioned Scorpion is Akra....i'm more sad now... :(

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

oh icicic...

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

Scorpion Slip-Ons are designed to boost power, not just at peak revs, but throughout the RPM range, giving you greater throttle response and improved overall performance - especially in the mid-range. They do not require carb re-jetting or injection remapping, just bolt on then hear and feel the difference!

http://www.exoticsportbike.com/scorpion.htm

they are lifetime warranty stated in the website but when we buy from motordiam is it lifetime warranty as well?

How much ur offer bro...!

Haha.. Not selling yet cos scorpion hasn't come in.. Will put at garage sale when i selling..

put it at garage sale.. surely close deal within a week.. i believe you post this message will have a few pms already..

No lei, no pm.. Scorpion coming in den nobody wan yoshi liao.. :cry:

Max

SpecIII Rider

http://i277.photobucket.com/albums/kk53/u0605382/SNC00042-1.jpg

http://www.speedtest.net/result/333285646.png

cant wait for the shipment to arrive....

PS: Unique M.S pls pester importer to expedite =P

http://i250.photobucket.com/albums/gg260/punxr0ck/S4M.jpg

S4M-punxr0ck :bow:

-Wave125 FW305D

-WR200 FN6390P

-CB400 FR557U

-Phantom200 FV1868U

-Gilera VXR200 FBC5405T

-Perodua Kelisa EZi (Current)

-FZ1-S (Current)

scorpion is frm uk, akrapovic is frm europe.two different company.akrapovic once named skorpion...

so this current scorpion exhaust has nothing got to do with akra?

I dun understand why its not street Legal for non-vtecs. Thats the reason why I nver placed order for the end can. :(.

Now that u guys mentioned Scorpion is Akra....i'm more sad now... :(

oh my.. sounds atrocious.. but its making me think twice of getting ver s..

No lei, no pm.. Scorpion coming in den nobody wan yoshi liao.. :cry:

cannot be lah.. if your selling price reasonable surely pple grab 1.. this scorpion pipe can let pple attention shift immediately away from yoshi meh..

ok those who have seen the endcan..

the scorpion logo isit rivet type or metal glue to the pipe ?

hopefully come before May..

will be using OEM FULL SYSTEM from Friday onwards..

Dun play play..

sad la.. no full system..

market is huge.

http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x74/FN98Z/SERVER.jpg

anyone had placed your orders on these endcans..?

cant wait for the shipment to arrive!!

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/article/31/cbr400rr.jpg

Very very swee tapered tip, the one that I always wanted. SB chio ah!!!

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

cant wait for the shipment to arrive....

PS: Unique M.S pls pester importer to expedite =P

u talk got fire come out, at last u backout!!

2005 - 2010: Honda PB1 CB400 / Yamaha Spark 135 LC (auto) / Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6 (Sports Version)

my fren install on his blackbird,great sound wit baffle in,remove baffle,sounds u gettin orgasm......hahahahaha

den how abt the perfromance wise??

he got mircon end can

new helmet bro on ur avatar...?

yanto : backout to the header but not to end can aite....and i have my reasons why i backout u ******!

http://i250.photobucket.com/albums/gg260/punxr0ck/S4M.jpg

S4M-punxr0ck :bow:

-Wave125 FW305D

-WR200 FN6390P

-CB400 FR557U

-Phantom200 FV1868U

-Gilera VXR200 FBC5405T

-Perodua Kelisa EZi (Current)

-FZ1-S (Current)