video of my ride just now in the pretty heavy rain

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wdx2hiOX4g4

at 30sec dat van go change lane so fast..den found out u doubled e speed..hahaha..so mebbe it was slower

Riding to Suntec now, with wife, to watch Pirates of Carribean 4.

i almost fell aslp durin the show, too draggy..e 1st mermaid was pretty..e "damsel in distress" mermaid not so..still..JACK SPARROW ROCKS!

Hi bros, just wanna consult u guys, anything would happen if i use that Osrams H4 nightbreaker? Cos i do observed that the Watts are different from stock... Stock lightbulb is 12v 35/35W, and Osram H4 is 12v 60/55W. It's almost 2 times the watts, anyone can advice? But i did install it, and the throw is great! :thumb:

Yep, mine stock is 35/35W. I forget is nightbreaker or nightbreaker plus. But i know it's 12V 60/55W or 12V 55/60W. Hmm, i heard it might drain of battery faster and cause battery to flat when didnt on bike for quite awhile?

If you don;t "ON" the bike, how would it drain the battery if it's not calling for juice? Unless we consider that a hot circuit can drain a battery even if the component is not functioning, in which case you can turn the light switch off.. But I doubt it, if the bike is off, it's not going to take anything from your battery.

Also, if I'm not mistaken, the difference in wattage does not impact your battery that much. You would want to check the wires resistance as well as the rest of the electrical circuit of the bike if you were to use high wattage accessories on the bike, not really a battery life concern.

Been using it for months, battery isn't impacted. Best to check with the fazer owners, they'll give you a more reliable answer, but my guess is you're looking more at heat issues with the headlight assembly/fairing rather than battery life issues if you switch to NB Plus.

@YenYu the one i gave u is osram nightbreaker plus h4. the voltage is not an issue coz if can fix leds and watever extra lights, juz abit more power from a lightbulb wun affect much..as long as ur battery is always chargin den der will be no prob. as wad oren said, heat is e only issue. for pulsar, philips n duno wad other bulbs will actuali melt the metal in the headlight, but for osram alot of dem r usin face no issues at all.. looks at mj's bike..he got osram, got led tail light etc, no battery issues. if u reali worried..fix a voltmeter to monitor ur voltage..not juz for e sake of osram, but also for the sake of ur battery's chargin capabilities..cheers! at least now i noe fz16 can use h4 :thumb:

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
at 30sec dat van go change lane so fast..den found out u doubled e speed..hahaha..so mebbe it was slower

kk maybe i will do one at normal speed...

but my main point is to show the camera performance under heavy rain

i almost fell aslp durin the show, too draggy..e 1st mermaid was pretty..e "damsel in distress" mermaid not so..still..JACK SPARROW ROCKS!

seriously that bad?

crap...

now no idea if should watch or not...

@YenYu the one i gave u is osram nightbreaker plus h4. the voltage is not an issue coz if can fix leds and watever extra lights, juz abit more power from a lightbulb wun affect much..as long as ur battery is always chargin den der will be no prob. as wad oren said, heat is e only issue. for pulsar, philips n duno wad other bulbs will actuali melt the metal in the headlight, but for osram alot of dem r usin face no issues at all.. looks at mj's bike..he got osram, got led tail light etc, no battery issues. if u reali worried..fix a voltmeter to monitor ur voltage..not juz for e sake of osram, but also for the sake of ur battery's chargin capabilities..cheers! at least now i noe fz16 can use h4 :thumb:

whether a bike can use H4 bulbs or not depends on the headlight bulb socket

if fz16's socket is HS1,H4 is compatible but need to watch out for the heat generated from a higher wattage bulb...

so now need to monitor the headlight assembly and the reflector...

there will be a slight voltage drop but not that of an issue...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Yep, mine stock is 35/35W. I forget is nightbreaker or nightbreaker plus. But i know it's 12V 60/55W or 12V 55/60W. Hmm, i heard it might drain of battery faster and cause battery to flat when didnt on bike for quite awhile?

hmm...

heard from?

your headlight circuit is not directly connected to your battery...

as long as your ignition is not switched on the power will not flow...

not like your alarm which is tapped to the battery which will continue to draw power after your ignition is switched off(well thats the main purpose of having an alarm,to deter itchy hands when your bike is parked.)

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

video of my ride just now in the pretty heavy rain

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wdx2hiOX4g4

NICE! Try upload some normal speed with smaller clipping of the whole trip. I think the whole video would be smoother, 2x speed made it look jerky.

Let me know yr account to transfer the $$$. Do you have any idea is the thick handle brace stock in LAB? I rarely go down to LAB area.

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

If you don;t "ON" the bike, how would it drain the battery if it's not calling for juice? Unless we consider that a hot circuit can drain a battery even if the component is not functioning, in which case you can turn the light switch off.. But I doubt it, if the bike is off, it's not going to take anything from your battery.

Also, if I'm not mistaken, the difference in wattage does not impact your battery that much. You would want to check the wires resistance as well as the rest of the electrical circuit of the bike if you were to use high wattage accessories on the bike, not really a battery life concern.

Been using it for months, battery isn't impacted. Best to check with the fazer owners, they'll give you a more reliable answer, but my guess is you're looking more at heat issues with the headlight assembly/fairing rather than battery life issues if you switch to NB Plus.

Alrite, thanks for the clarification. Heard from one mech at bikewerks said it will consume more battery.. and might cause the battery to flat in the morning. I didnt check with the fazer guys as none of them (150cc) installed with H4 NB yet. I took a piece from fredd to try it out.. x.X! Indeed, the throw is definitely great! :thumb:

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

Hehe~ Thanks fredd! :D Yep, did fix one voltmeter on at bikewerks. U can expand ur mini MO for osram into FZ16 already. :clap:

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

kk maybe i will do one at normal speed...

but my main point is to show the camera performance under heavy rain

seriously that bad?

crap...

now no idea if should watch or not...

whether a bike can use H4 bulbs or not depends on the headlight bulb socket

if fz16's socket is HS1,H4 is compatible but need to watch out for the heat generated from a higher wattage bulb...

so now need to monitor the headlight assembly and the reflector...

there will be a slight voltage drop but not that of an issue...

Okay, so for headlight assembly and reflector, i should observe if there any crack is it? I'll go and moniter...

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

hmm...

heard from?

your headlight circuit is not directly connected to your battery...

as long as your ignition is not switched on the power will not flow...

not like your alarm which is tapped to the battery which will continue to draw power after your ignition is switched off(well thats the main purpose of having an alarm,to deter itchy hands when your bike is parked.)

Heard from Ah beng from bikewerks.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Okay, so for headlight assembly and reflector, i should observe if there any crack is it? I'll go and moniter...

if you are the 1st for fz16 to fit the NB+ then you will be the guinea pig liao...check your reflectors for signs of melting and blurring at the top part...

like what mj says "no sacrifice, no victory"

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

if you are the 1st for fz16 to fit the NB+ then you will be the guinea pig liao...check your reflectors for signs of melting and blurring at the top part...

like what mj says "no sacrifice, no victory"

Alrite, thanks bro... Will go and check of the sign.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Heard from Ah beng from bikewerks.

for battery wise...

all battery will discharge to their holding voltage after you have parked your bike for some time...

over the years,your battery will also gradually start to lose their ability to hold their charge...

so then its time for you to change your battery...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

NICE! Try upload some normal speed with smaller clipping of the whole trip. I think the whole video would be smoother, 2x speed made it look jerky.

Let me know yr account to transfer the $$$. Do you have any idea is the thick handle brace stock in LAB? I rarely go down to LAB area.

long time never head to lab already...

no idea if got stock or not...

and their stock also very fast gone one...

will do the video later when i get home...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

For the coils can DIY install.Maybe will organise a short session during the weekend to do the DIY install.

Alvin, perhaps the DIY session can also include those who wish to install their LEDs? or those who missed the DIY Hazard Light fix? i'm superrrr interested! :cheeky:

see how lor

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

bro,

how much you bought the spray?

or can borrow from you?

thinking to spray my exhaust also

Bought for 10$ from Mustafa. Sure, you can take it from me. I don't need it anymore.

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

what i always do is make sure i remember which way i came up from and make sure i go back to the same location when i head back...

so the mermaid is the main attraction?

a number of mixed reviews on the show...

Haha, can't rate the movie since I didn't see the previous versions. Actually I watced this movie because my wife got free passes from her company, NCS. Popcorn and coke included :cheeky:

But overall, the movie was good if you see it in isolation, may be, without comparing the previous versions.

Haha, can't rate the movie since I didn't see the previous versions. Actually I watced this movie because my wife got free passes from her company, NCS. Popcorn and coke included :cheeky:

But overall, the movie was good if you see it in isolation, may be, without comparing the previous versions.

free pass for this movie only?

you should go and watch the previous 3 shows...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

free pass for this movie only?

you should go and watch the previous 3 shows...

Ya bro. The whole theatre was booked by NCS for this show for their staff. If I could choose a movie, I would have obviously chosen Fast and Furious :sian:

They actually had 3 choices Kungfu panda, POTC and another one can't remember. Out of the 3 only POTC seemed reasonable.

Ya bro. The whole theatre was booked by NCS for this show for their staff. If I could choose a movie, I would have obviously chosen Fast and Furious :sian:

They actually had 3 choices Kungfu panda, POTC and another one can't remember. Out of the 3 only POTC seemed reasonable.

kung fu panda 2?

that is another show i aiming to watch...

these few weeks got a few shows i want to watch

POTC,kung fu panda 2,x-men

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

All payment recieved.Thanks for all your prompt payment.

Tentative collection date is 25/05/2011(Wed) during BTWO. Will update again after I collected the stuff. For the coils can DIY install.Maybe will organise a short session during the weekend to do the DIY install.

Names:

1) mfk74: Protec Ultimate V3 Ground x 2,TDK Stabiliser x 2 ->Paid

2) dejaxx: Protec Ultimate V3 Ground x 2,TDK Stabiliser x 2, Protec Air Filter x 1 ->Paid

3) Pandancake: Protec Ultimate V3 Ground x 2,TDK Stabiliser x 2, Protec Air Filter x 1 ->Paid

4) fircyber: Protec Air Filter x1 ->Paid

5) O'Ren : Protec Ultimate V3 Ground x 2,TDK Stabiliser x 2, Protec Air Filter x 3 ->Paid

6) Fiddy : TDK Stabiliser x 2, Protec Air Filter x 1 ->Paid

7) breadman: Protec Air Filter x1 ->Paid

8) irach78 : Protec Air filter X 1, TDK Stablizer X 2, Protec ultimate v3 ground X 1, yamaha 125z coil X 1 ->Paid

9) fizhlmocca : Protec Air filter X 1, TDK Stablizer X 2, Protec ultimate v3 ground X 1, yamaha 125z coil X 1 ->Paid

10) Lucky21: Protec Air Filter x2 (Its time to change my air filter. :)) ->Paid

11) YenYu: TDK Stabiliser x 1 ->Paid

12) robbedzombie: TDK Stabiliser x 2 ->Paid

13) Guozz: TDK Stabiliser x 2, Protec Air Filter x 1 ->Paid

yes!! for the DIY session :thumb:

kung fu panda 2?

that is another show i aiming to watch...

these few weeks got a few shows i want to watch

POTC,kung fu panda 2,x-men

Yupp, it was kung fu panda 2.

alamak bro .. seriously lah ... you should choose Kungfu Panda 2 lah!! ..... you and your wife will not regret your efforts for the day to the movie! .. hehehee

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q1ftH73f3xg

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

long time never head to lab already...

no idea if got stock or not...

and their stock also very fast gone one...

will do the video later when i get home...

updated the video

here is the new link

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

alamak bro .. seriously lah ... you should choose Kungfu Panda 2 lah!! ..... you and your wife will not regret your efforts for the day to the movie! .. hehehee

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q1ftH73f3xg

"Beware of the signs..."

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE