Hey guys, id like to ask a question, i will be enlisting for NS in 9 days time and will probably not be able to book out for about 2 weeks. I have asked my dad to help me start my p 200's engine everyday and give it a few revs. Is it sufficient to keep it in good condition? My pulsar is about 3 years old with mileage of 36000km. Thanks!

Better to disconnect the battery, if you are not going to use it for more than 1 week. Just revving is not enough to charge the battery.

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

one way is to disconnect the battery

just disconnect the -ve cable

if not can ask your dad to start the bike every 2 days

and let the engine run for about 10 mins each time

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Welcome to All Pulsarians .....

To keep the strength going ... please update your nick, ride and location .. if possible your contact no. Ex pulsar do pls update if you are still with the SBT spirits lol

Ooops .. my apology if your name is accidentally deleted! .. pls update again thanks!

Sr: Name: Ride & Color: Location: Contact (if ok to share here)

North

1: mfk74 : P180 UG3 Red : Woodlands :98426414

2: Freddy Salvatore aka alfazizou : P200 => Fazer1000 : Woodlands : 84888544

3: Brandon : P200 White : Woodlands : 81234066 http://www.wangbrandon.blogspot.com

4: Atipo : P179.5 UG2 Gay Blue : Yishun : 97835714 fb:latiffabubakar

5: Santamalia : P200 Red : Yishun : 90996805

6: Gaban: P180/Naza Blade 250 : Marsiling Dr: 93595714

7: Pandancake: P180 UG3 Blue :Woodlands :91001433

East

1:Fabiano Jin :UG5 P200 Green/Red/White/Black/Blue: Hougang/Tampines :92994828

2:fizhlmocca: p200 : Hougang st 91 : 98622497

3:vincentheng : P180 UG2 : Hougang Ave 7 : 90461003

4:irahc78 (Hari) 200 : Buangkok crescent : 91091725

5:fircyber : P180 UG3 Black : Bedok : 84284556

6:speedaddict : P180 UG2 : Bedok/Pasir Ris : 927l736o

7: fiddy: p200 blue: Tampines St 82 : 91055266

8: Daniel p200 Red Blk 51 chai chee st 90061988

West

1: mjbs64 aka uncle mj : P200 Red : Taman Jurong : 97821440 fb: aba hanan

2: Alvin : P180 UG3 Black : Bt Panjang : 97963810

3: harumonia aka haru : P180 UG3 : Bt Panjang : 96506869

4: Mobilenerd : P135XCD : CCK

5: Lindavw : P180 UG3 Silver : YewTee : 81237369

6: NoFish: P200 Red : hillview ave(behind dairy farm) :97262205

7: haktek: P180UG2 :CCK(limbang) Yew Tee: 92964074

8: glzco aka firefly : P180 UG3 silverized : CCK : nine-7-nine-5-five-zero-2-seven

9: arthur_chan aka King Arthur: P180 UG1 Black : Jurong : 94830508 (TBC)

10: breadman : P200 blue : Bt Panjang : 96271o27

11: spaiduhz : UG3 Black : Taman Jurong : 91137461 : spaiduhz @gmail.com

12. O'Ren : "Shadow", Black P200 : Upp Bukit Timah Rd / Bukit Batok : 9757 5497 : No FB : swamp dot lion at gmail dot com

13: Krish : P200 Red/Chrome : Jurong West Ext : 97470434

Central

1: Revhappy : P180 UG2 Black : AMK Ave 5 : 82890826

2: Dejaxx : P180 UG3 : AMK Ave 3

3. Lanzer : P180 UG3 => CB400SFII Black : AMK Ave 3 :

4. Ah_pet : P180 UG2 Blue : Toa Payoh : 9223 9505

5. Gennosukes : P200 White : Bishan St 12 : 97478429

South

1:shixiongsg/Jonie: P200 Black : Bukit Purmei: 81041886

2:

3:

Singapore Pulsarians - Band of Brothers/Sis .... Keep Up The Spirits Alive!!!

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Say that you were waiting for someone there and didn't really 'park' it there, say that you didn't know waiting is also considered as parking :cheeky:

Just try bro. You never know, the officer may be in a good mood, may waive it off :)

well

that will not work

cause the police car pulled to the side of the road and the officer watch me walk towards my bike,start it and rode off...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

one way is to disconnect the battery

just disconnect the -ve cable

if not can ask your dad to start the bike every 2 days

and let the engine run for about 10 mins each time

ah icic. So when i am back and decide to ride i just reconnect the cable and start up?

yes

but do take note that batteries will not hold charge indefinately also

they will lose their charge after a prolong period...

if its only for 2 weeks its ok...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

yes

but do take note that batteries will not hold charge indefinately also

they will lose their charge after a prolong period...

icic. I heard the display will start flickering once the batt is low?? and i can go to any bike shop to recharge right not just UM? How much does it cost? sorry i just started riding! hehe :)

Come to me i charge for you Foc :)

well

that will not work

cause the police car pulled to the side of the road and the officer watch me walk towards my bike,start it and rode off...

maybe they didn't note down the offence in such detail.. u can try going to your MP and get them to help. usually they'll waive if it's the first or 2nd offence.

Just came back from JB. Filled 17.2 ltrs. Noticed some changes today. They now take finger prints and put a sticker on our passports. Damn, this time they wasted half page of my passport due to that stupid sticker. Now only about 10 pages

Another thing I noticed is in Ah Gua lane Esso, they have put a warning notice stating Singaporeans are not allowed to fill RON 95 and the management wont be responsible for any legal issues. Hmmm. I was a bit worried while filling today.

haha yeah. if u read my post earlier.. i had to hop like 4 petrol kiosks to finally be able to pump my ron 95..

:):):):):):):):) UM $1022, towing $250, hospital $85, total damage $1357 :):):):):):):):):)

Wow! $1022 the handle bar, front forks, exhaust, bent tank and what else? all claimable? good luck to you and ur super modded pulsar.

u need to practise more bro..else better ban urself from enterin :D

ermm practised alot on online casinos already. just really down on luck. keep ending up in multiple loosing streaks.. Yeah at least i didn't walk home empty handed. i've learnt this valuble life lesson-**** happens, deal with it. period. :)

haiz....

just recieved a letter from the TP

kana fined for riding on pavement

that day saw a police car stop beside the road at sim lim square, i faster rode off

haiz

looks like they took down my plate number...

$70 gone...:cry::cry::cry:

That's a bit easy for them - everyone parks on the pavement at sim lim ! (which I don;t understand because I think the basement carpark is free for bikes ?)

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

@Brandonwang, it's great to see you back, I missed you ! :cheeky:

I'm glad your bike is almost ready, you must have been very sad without but now you'll feel good again :thumb:

If you have the chance, give us the breakdown of the cost please. Are you injuries healing well ?

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

That's a bit easy for them - everyone parks on the pavement at sim lim ! (which I don;t understand because I think the basement carpark is free for bikes ?)

Not free. I got stuck in there without a cash card once. Hahaha.

Yishun Mall is also like that. Everyone parks on the pavement inspite of a clear sign there that indicates no parking for bikes. Haha, Its funny, the law is the same everywhere, but still some places some how become relaxed and everyone breaks the law. I dont risk parking there, I just go to the nearby HDB carpark and park it there, without coupon is also fine, worst case its only 8$ fine.

Edited by revhappy

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

What they said. The first time I left my P200 for 2 weeks without doing anything to it, I came back and found the battery very low, couldn't start the bike.

I recharged the battery overnight, but still had issues the next week with starting the bike after not using it a whole day or night.

Since then, I changed the rectifier and the battery.

I strongly suggest you disconnect the battery before leaving. Get a battery tender from Mustapha, it's not too expensive and a good investment, you'll use it again for sure.

When you come back, take out the battery and leave it to charge overnight.

Make sure you take off its plastic cap and leave it to charge in a room where the windows are open (kitchen will do fine at night).

In the morning, before putting the plastic cap back, gently shake the battery to remove any bubbles created by the charging process. You can't really see them through the thick plastic of the battery's body but just to be on the safe side. Just a gentle shake, a bit like you'd do with your contact lenses when putting them in their container. If you don't know what I'm talking about, then just shake to the point where you can see the surface of the battery water move a bit without spilling it.

Also, before closing the cap, make sure the battery water level is within range of the marking on the battery side. (should be, no worries on that).

Put the battery back and enjoy hassle free starts !

PS: Install a voltmeter on your bike. Super useful piece of tech that costs about what 15-25 bucks ? (I got mine 16 I think) and will give you precious info on your battery life force)

oic. so in the end decided not to let hkl do it and brought it back to UM? does the cost include replacing the exhaust and aftermarket parts?

Yup HKL go thru lawyer, scare the car in jb not insured then for nothing i pay consultation fee which cost at least 1K althought the lawyer is 70% confident in winning but afterall its in freaking JB forget it lah.

@Brandonwang, it's great to see you back, I missed you ! :cheeky:

I'm glad your bike is almost ready, you must have been very sad without but now you'll feel good again :thumb:

If you have the chance, give us the breakdown of the cost please. Are you injuries healing well ?

Yah freaking sad for nothing that amount of damage, I'll join u guys soon and tell u about the cost wat they actually did. Injuries for abrasion is healing, but the sprain on the wrist and knee is still on going, no strength to even open door dun mention riding :(:(:(:(:(

Enjoy urself guys its a great weather to ride but ride safe pls, always remmeber brandon paid $1357 for nothing OKAY.

Signing off

Bro, i just pump with a friend.

we arrange again next time.. hehe...

They see me rollin'... They hatin'.. Patrollin'... they tryin' to catch me ridin.... pulsar... Tryin' to catch me ridin' pulsar....

My music so loud... I'm swangin'.... They hopin'... That they gon' catch me ridin' pulsar.... Tryin' to catch me ridin' pulsar...

u need to pay erp to get into the carpark, which is riight after the gantry, then pay again for the parking. lol!

Yishun Mall is also like that. Everyone parks on the pavement inspite of a clear sign there that indicates no parking for bikes. Haha, Its funny, the law is the same everywhere, but still some places some how become relaxed and everyone breaks the law. I dont risk parking there, I just go to the nearby HDB carpark and park it there, without coupon is also fine, worst case its only 8$ fine.

haha! that's what i do all the time! the worst place in sg is woodlands cause way point. i totally hate that place! got fined the first time i park on the pathment there. but at least the carpark is available to bikes for a fee.

my friend was speculating/joking that afew months prior to elections, you rarely get summons unless it's something too blatantly brazen.

Yup HKL go thru lawyer, scare the car in jb not insured then for nothing i pay consultation fee which cost at least 1K althought the lawyer is 70% confident in winning but afterall its in freaking JB forget it lah.

Yah freaking sad for nothing that amount of damage, I'll join u guys soon and tell u about the cost wat they actually did. Injuries for abrasion is healing, but the sprain on the wrist and knee is still on going, no strength to even open door dun mention riding :(:(:(:(:(

Enjoy urself guys its a great weather to ride but ride safe pls, always remmeber brandon paid $1357 for nothing OKAY.

Signing off

oic, does it mean that you wont recover the legal fees even if u win? U didn't pay $1357 for nothing.. u paid it for some m.Fcker's mistake.

hmm.. part and parcel of life. But there'll always be someone worse off than u. If it brings comfort to you, i crashed my R1 twice btw and the total repair cost was about 7k+ one my own fault, self skidded n crashed on to a barrier at low speeds. Another one someone else's fault, crashed into a barrier in cte at high speeds.. suprisingly, damage to the bike on the 2nd accident was much greater but repair costs abt the same. different shop tho. maybe when i crashed a 04R1 in 2004..it's parts were still expensive :x

Edited by -Gu0Zz-
What they said. The first time I left my P200 for 2 weeks without doing anything to it, I came back and found the battery very low, couldn't start the bike.

I recharged the battery overnight, but still had issues the next week with starting the bike after not using it a whole day or night.

Since then, I changed the rectifier and the battery.

I strongly suggest you disconnect the battery before leaving. Get a battery tender from Mustapha, it's not too expensive and a good investment, you'll use it again for sure.

When you come back, take out the battery and leave it to charge overnight.

Make sure you take off its plastic cap and leave it to charge in a room where the windows are open (kitchen will do fine at night).

In the morning, before putting the plastic cap back, gently shake the battery to remove any bubbles created by the charging process. You can't really see them through the thick plastic of the battery's body but just to be on the safe side. Just a gentle shake, a bit like you'd do with your contact lenses when putting them in their container. If you don't know what I'm talking about, then just shake to the point where you can see the surface of the battery water move a bit without spilling it.

Also, before closing the cap, make sure the battery water level is within range of the marking on the battery side. (should be, no worries on that).

Put the battery back and enjoy hassle free starts !

PS: Install a voltmeter on your bike. Super useful piece of tech that costs about what 15-25 bucks ? (I got mine 16 I think) and will give you precious info on your battery life force)

back in the days, I charged my discharged battery with afew old wall-warts connected in series over night cos the my keys were frequently left over night on the bike...

Disconnection is definately a must since he's going to be away for at least 3 weeks. but that's not long enough to cause the SLA to be damaged due to self discharge, so he needn't worry about it going flat.

back in the days, I charged my discharged battery with afew old wall-warts connected in series over night cos the my keys were frequently left over night on the bike...

Disconnection is definately a must since he's going to be away for at least 3 weeks. but that's not long enough to cause the SLA to be damaged due to self discharge, so he needn't worry about it going flat.

kk thanks for the advice guys :)