thanks bro!

In the morning arrival bike jam till 1000hrs departure not jam....departure bike will start jamming up ard 1630hrs and the jam will end arnd 2200hrs
http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
red with white line means normal parking from 7.30am-7.30pm...

season parking from 7.30pm-7.30am

you can park with coupon from 7.30am-7.30pm

after 7.30pm is season parking only

for normal white lots is coupon parking all day+night parking(make sure you check the board at the entrance of the car park there got put night parking then can park overnight with coupon. if don't have even if you put coupon for night parking will still kana summon)

normal red lots is full day season parking(if you park with coupon will still kana summon if don't have season ticket)

I got fined last week because I forgot to renew my seasons parking. Normally you would expect fine to be 8$ rite? But my case 25$. Reason. My car park is a busy carpark and in the night only seasons parking is allowed coupon parking not allowed. So even though my car park has only white slots still I got fined 25$ because the checking person came at 2.30 AM in the night :faint:

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

manage to find out where is the problem?

Not exactly, so in doubt, I insulated all the connectors again, those I could see their wires inching out from the connector's rig.

I also insulated all the connectors at the battery and redid those who have become loose with time.

I cleaned the battery's bolts and heads (I don;t know what they are called, where you fix all the wires?), there was that white powdery stuff on them.

And on the switch side, I cleaned the switches, and used the other set of two pins to rewire everything. This time I used tighter connectors, and thicker wires for the switch box.

Also, since I recently discovered the magic of epoxy putty, I covered the switches assembled together, with a bit of epoxy : when it hardens it's like rock, it created a nice "casing" for the switches, which I waterproofed with fuse tape.

So it's much cleaner and toucher and hopefully will endure vibrations, loosening of connectors etc, for the duration of the trip - fingers crossed 'til blue.

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

I got fined last week because I forgot to renew my seasons parking. Normally you would expect fine to be 8$ rite? But my case 25$. Reason. My car park is a busy carpark and in the night only seasons parking is allowed coupon parking not allowed. So even though my car park has only white slots still I got fined 25$ because the checking person came at 2.30 AM in the night :faint:

hahaha .. you are charged under 18(1) .. parking without possession of a valid season parking ticket.

Even if you have a VALID season parking ticket but did not display it .. you also can kena under 18(2) ... parking in season parking place WITOUT DISPLAYING a valid season parking ticket.

Both are $25!!

But to ALL Please do not try to CHEAT by tampering, cancellation, erasure or do some 'tricks' on your ticket ... there are 2 types of offence which 1 of them can sent you direct to court and have to pay from 3 digit to 4 digit.

If you accidentally write or peel off wrong dates just discard and change to a new one ... cos you can kena summon under 18(3).

And to O'ren ... you need to expose a bit of your hidden season coupon when you parked your bike cos they can kena you also if they want to under rule no 6 ... fail to display in a manner that clearly visible from the front or offside of motor vehicles.

TAke care guys .. and please don't blame or curse them if you kena summon for parking offences ....

cos they are just doing their job to feed their families just like us with our own responsibilities..... hehehehe

CHEERS!!! ..

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

hahaha .. you are charged under 18(1) .. parking without possession of a valid season parking ticket.

Even if you have a VALID season parking ticket but did not display it .. you also can kena under 18(2) ... parking in season parking place WITOUT DISPLAYING a valid season parking ticket.

Both are $25!!

But to ALL Please do not try to CHEAT by tampering, cancellation, erasure or do some 'tricks' on your ticket ... there are 2 types of offence which 1 of them can sent you direct to court and have to pay from 3 digit to 4 digit.

If you accidentally write or peel off wrong dates just discard and change to a new one ... cos you can kena summon under 18(3).

And to O'ren ... you need to expose a bit of your hidden season coupon when you parked your bike cos they can kena you also if they want to under rule no 6 ... fail to display in a manner that clearly visible from the front or offside of motor vehicles.

TAke care guys .. and please don't blame or curse them if you kena summon for parking offences ....

cos they are just doing their job to feed their families just like us with our own responsibilities..... hehehehe

CHEERS!!! ..

Good points !

So far no problems with displaying the disk, even if it's below the plate, I let an inche of it outside so it's visible. But usually I think the officers just check the plate number for a record.

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

One of the two just used a picture he found on the other add. Mileage is very different between the tow so it's two bikes :o

Both are $25!!

CHEERS!!! ..

MJ bro, I remember you mentioned once that you had appeal for HDB parking offence. Did you appeal online or write a letter?

Good points !

So far no problems with displaying the disk, even if it's below the plate, I let an inche of it outside so it's visible. But usually I think the officers just check the plate number for a record.

I lived without the RFID disc for about 1 yr since my RFID disc flew away once while travelling, but never had a problem, because the checker can just punch in the number plate on their handheld device and see if we have seasons parking or not.

But I do understand that its an offence that will be fined 25$. But I just took a chance.

After I got my new bike I applied for seasons parking and they sent me a new disc for free. This time I have boldy displayed the RFID disc but forgot to renew the parking :slapforehead:

As soon as saw the fine notice on my bike, on 12th June, I immediately renewed it and even though its from 12th to 30th june I was charged the full amount;15$. :gun: They better waive off the fine now.

Good points !

hahaha .. imho ok with bajaj for now but if you ride ducati in future then my advice do display it cos honestly during my tour of duty 'we' seem to like to give 'our charity ticket' on luxury cars and bikes if the offence is clear enough!! ... kekekeke

I think mobilenerd can share his experience to see one vehicle got a ticket for one of the wheel touch the yellow line !! ..... hehehehhee

can share here bro mobilenerd? ... hahahaa

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

I lived without the RFID disc for about 1 yr since my RFID disc flew away once while travelling, but never had a problem, because the checker can just punch in the number plate on their handheld device and see if we have seasons parking or not.

But I do understand that its an offence that will be fined 25$. But I just took a chance.

After I got my new bike I applied for seasons parking and they sent me a new disc for free. This time I have boldy displayed the RFID disc but forgot to renew the parking :slapforehead:

As soon as saw the fine notice on my bike, on 12th June, I immediately renewed it and even though its from 12th to 30th june I was charged the full amount;15$. :gun: They better waive off the fine now.

Firstly .. yes they can just press the button .. but like said there are time where these warden have a hard day and have to 'release' that stress and pressure by giving lots of charity tickets!! ...

i known a person whom just CRAZY to do his work which I shared with mobilenerd and brandon yesterday ... my friend just love to issue a handful of tickets every shift his on ...

and bcos of him we also suffered cos he was mentioned as an example officer who can do his work!! ...

when our superior being pressed by the top, they will press on us the warden and when we are being pressed by them .. then who shall get our frustration and anger? .... heheheheh we will just release our unlucky day or nite and sorry to say you will share the unlucky day also ... hehehehhee

yeah i've shared here so let just wait for unlucky day ok .... may you all have all the lucky days ...... hahahahhahahaha

oh btw .. you need to inform or appeal on your ticket cos by just paying after the ticket is not the case to clear the offence made..... cos I also got one recently and after my appeal they sent an emailed to me if it happens again thay will not accept the appeal and i have to pay the summon ... it's your job to renew early that's why they give all season ticket holders 1 month in advance for you to renew your ticket. .... do remember!! ..

Cheers!!

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

speaking about parking coupon, this is where my tag is... just thought of sharing :)

[ATTACH=CONFIG]207710[/ATTACH]

hahahah .. look 'ugly' nevermind but you are safe bro! hehehehhe ..... as long as not expired though ... kakakakaka

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

der is a cheat code for escaping fines.

A,C,Up,B,Up,B,A,Dwn. - using sega megadrive 2 controller. when u input the code, a killer code will emerge n u can choose not to pay fines.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

der is a cheat code for escaping fines.

A,C,Up,B,Up,B,A,Dwn. - using sega megadrive 2 controller. when u input the code, a killer code will emerge n u can choose not to pay fines.

kakakakakka ... now altough I got hooked with PS3 but really missed the action on PS2 ... hmmm when Tenchu will be on PS3!! ....

love all the stories, sound, fight and kills !!1 ... kekekkeke

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

Mine season parking. No tag leh. Since I first bought my first season parking n renewed it for a year they still did not issue m any rfid tag. N every time I saw warden in my parking area I see them juz passby all the bike lots. They juz check the cars.

hahaha .. imho ok with bajaj for now but if you ride ducati in future then my advice do display it cos honestly during my tour of duty 'we' seem to like to give 'our charity ticket' on luxury cars and bikes if the offence is clear enough!! ... kekekeke

I think mobilenerd can share his experience to see one vehicle got a ticket for one of the wheel touch the yellow line !! ..... hehehehhee

can share here bro mobilenerd? ... hahahaa

Yup, I was at Joo Chiat area and a Lexus was parked along the double yellow line and so was I. Parking warden was already there when I came to pick up my bike.

He told me he fined the Lexus cos his tyres are touching the double yellow lines.

Thankfully, mine wasn't.

Mine season parking. No tag leh. Since I first bought my first season parking n renewed it for a year they still did not issue m any rfid tag. N every time I saw warden in my parking area I see them juz passby all the bike lots. They juz check the cars.

Jangan (don't be) terlalu (too) happy bro ... kekekkekeke

may you have all the lucky days!! ...... kakakakakkakakaka

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

hahahah .. look 'ugly' nevermind but you are safe bro! hehehehhe ..... as long as not expired though ... kakakakaka

yeh i know :p but i find this place less ugly than any other spot lol

Yup, I was at Joo Chiat area and a Lexus was parked along the double yellow line and so was I. Parking warden was already there when I came to pick up my bike.

He told me he fined the Lexus cos his tyres are touching the double yellow lines.

Thankfully, mine wasn't.

double yellow line on a parking lot? or u mean the road side?? a lil confused

Got fined the same amount for the same reason. :cry:

$25 poorer now.

btw is LTW open on weekends to do ownership transfer?

hmm...

where is LTW?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787