I lived without the RFID disc for about 1 yr since my RFID disc flew away once while travelling, but never had a problem, because the checker can just punch in the number plate on their handheld device and see if we have seasons parking or not.

But I do understand that its an offence that will be fined 25$. But I just took a chance.

After I got my new bike I applied for seasons parking and they sent me a new disc for free. This time I have boldy displayed the RFID disc but forgot to renew the parking :slapforehead:

As soon as saw the fine notice on my bike, on 12th June, I immediately renewed it and even though its from 12th to 30th june I was charged the full amount;15$. :gun: They better waive off the fine now.

$15 is open air carpark?

my is $17 mscp...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Woman in China roasts puppy alive

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/singaporescene/woman-roasted-puppy-alive-061603091.html

To all fyi .. the truth is muslims no harm to touch and keep dogs for security reasons. We are just not allowed to keep the dog inside the house for a reason which we are not allowed to.

just to share here only for racial harmony! .... yes we are multy racial bikers!! .... CHEERS!!

Edited by mjbs64

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Even happier since Worker party take over, romour say all parking in its GRC will be waived. Since then I nvr seen a warden roaming around in the area after the GE.

Even happier since Worker party take over, romour say all parking in its GRC will be waived. Since then I nvr seen a warden roaming around in the area after the

wkwkwkwkwk .. and later no UG this UG that ..... Don't Complain ok!! .. kekekekek

my parents stayed at 2nd floor unit .. last time when all very healthy when hdb do survey for UG lift on every levels we make noise cos to pay also ... now when my dad becoming older and very weak have difficulties to walk and need to carry him up and down .. we really needs the lift UG asap .... not that we cannot carry him but becos he will panic whenever we carried him down.... sad sad sad sigh sigh sigh ....

wkwkwkwkwkwkwkwkw

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

Ok will do the purchase order asap.

Will update soon.

Thank you for your understanding!! ...

MO Xado Products for May/June 2011 .....CLOSED

Name : Items : Qty

1: O'Ren : Xado mini turbo lube eo conditioner x3 ($5 x 3=$15) / Xado Revitalizant x2($21x2=$42) / Tora Tora (dailyHP) x1($9) /Tora Tora Meslo x2($6x2=$12) / Rubber Damper for rear brake: 1 set ($10) ....

Total: $88 + $5

2: mfk74 : Xado Revitalizants x1($21) / Tora Tora (dailyHP) x1($9) /Tora Tora Meslo x2 ($6x2=$12)

Total: $42 + $5

3: Fiddy : Tora Tora (daily HP) x1($9) / Tora Tora Meslo x 1($6)

Total: $15 + $5

4: Fizhlmocca : Xado Revitalizant x 1($21) / Xado mini turbo lube x 1($5) / Tora Tora (dailyHP) x1($9),

Total: $35 + $5

5: Ah-pet : Xado Revitalizant x 1 ($21)

Total: $21 + $5

6: Pandancake: Xado Revitalizants x1 ($21) / Tora Tora (dailyHP) x1 ($9) / Tora Tora Meslo x1($6)

Total: $36 + $5

7. irahc78 : xado revitalizant x 1($21) , anti carbon x 4 ($6 x 4=$24)

Total: $45 + $5 .....

8: husher : chain stabiliser x 1 ($7)

Total: $7 + $5

9: Alvin : Xado Revitalizant x 1 ($21)

Total: $21 + $5 ...

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

$15 is open air carpark?

my is $17 mscp...

Yupp 15$ is for surface car park. No MSCP close to my block :sian:

We are expecting a baby and my wife is going away to India for delivery for 6 months. So I will be moving out of my AMK rental flat to a common room in Pasir Ris. Good thing about this blk is it is close to TPE also, just 10 mins ride to my office and got MSCP also :) Bad thing it will be far away from JB, so less motivation for petrol runs :(

Edited by revhappy

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

i mean LTA haha

LTA open on saturday 8AM to 12Noon. Closed on Sundays. Are you selling off your bike ? o_O

Edited by revhappy

LTA open on saturday 8AM to 12Noon. Closed on Sundays. Are you selling off your bike ? o_O

thanks for the timing, no no to get it under my name officially:D

double throttle!! ..

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

‘S’poreans are tremendously crazy’

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/singaporescene/poreans-tremendously-crazy-072852792.html

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pZtHnJu9p74&feature=player_embedded#at=525

hmmm what's the morale story here? ... anyone?

we just have to accept for in each country have their own way ... we have to bear with it like it or not!!! ....

CHEERS!!!

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

Singapore is a "Fine" country :D

hi guys..im thinking of changing to a bajaj pulsar from my x1 kup chai..in terms of maintenance are the parts expensive? can parts be found in jb? if not where do u guys service ur bikes? thx :)

haven rode at 60km/h on the expressway since my run in...

did it today cause of a punctured rear tire...

realise when i off work about to go home...

must be from this morning when i road on the shoulder lane...

no choice head to UM...

wanted to change to 120/80 duro but duro tires no stock...

got battalex 110/80...

best part is even when i am travelling at 60km/h at the extreme left lane CARS still tailgate me and expect me to give way...

rear cam not installed cause woke up late today and forgot to take it out with me...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

haven rode at 60km/h on the expressway since my run in...

did it today cause of a punctured rear tire...

More signs that you should change bike to class 2A :cheeky:

rode through CTE ERP without my cashcard in the IU last night... dunno if got kena anot. Didn't check the ERP gantry if bikes had to pay.

Travellin on first late, couldn't pull over to the side in time to slot it in.

Waiting for letter... =(

Ride to Live, Live to Ride

Bajaj Pulsar 200, Apr 2011 - Nov 2012

Cb 400 VerS 50th Anni Nov 12 - Sept 14

rode through CTE ERP without my cashcard in the IU last night... dunno if got kena anot. Didn't check the ERP gantry if bikes had to pay.

Travellin on first late, couldn't pull over to the side in time to slot it in.

Waiting for letter... =(

1st time?

when the letter come

try to appeal

say you forgot to put in your cash card

might waive..

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

hi guys..im thinking of changing to a bajaj pulsar from my x1 kup chai..in terms of maintenance are the parts expensive? can parts be found in jb? if not where do u guys service ur bikes? thx :)

welcome to SBT

maintenance wise parts are expensive if you compare them to india and indonesia

need to know that UM(Universal Motors) is a business also and they have to pay taxes and etc

so i think their prices are reasonable

some of the parts can be bought in JB aftermarket

but not all are able to fit pulsar

servicing wise for basic ones like changing EO,change tires,brake shoes etc can be done in JB and other bike shops

but anything to do with electrical wiring and engine do go back to UM

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

juz watched Green Lantern..not bad 8/10

Reporting from KL..I watched @ Berjaya Timesquare...

Part 2 will be "The Rise of Yellow Lantern"..wakakakakakaka

Edited by mfk74

Oct 2010 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSI UG3

Jan 2015 : Honda NC750X

:clap:

The myth of Bajaj being expensive to maintain and parts are unreliable is sadly ...... UNTRUE!!!

I have compared this with other brands I have owned previously. All prices for parts for whatever brand in Singapore is over inflated. Bajaj is still good for a daily transport bike.

UMPL should run a PR campaign to debunk this thought.

Won't cost them much also. There are a few ideas on my mind. Maybe talk to David when I go service my bike.

Edited by m0bIlEnErD
The myth of Bajaj being expensive to maintain and parts are unreliable is sadly ...... UNTRUE!!!

I have compared this with other brands I have owned previously. All prices for parts for whatever brand in Singapore is over inflated. Bajaj is still good for a daily transport bike.

UMPL should run a PR campaign to debunk this thought.

Won't cost them much also. There are a few ideas on my mind. Maybe talk to David when I go service my bike.

I think here in Singapore people highly devotional to Japanese brands and skeptical about any other country's brands. How else do you explain every Tom, dic* and Harry here drives either a Honda, Toyota or Nissan. Hardly see any Ford, Fiat or GM.

People are risk averse here and only those that are adventurous try something different. Bajaj is made in India. It is normal that the average guy on the street feels skeptical about it. No matter how much you tell them they will say Made in Japan is better than Made in India or Made in China.

I think here in Singapore people highly devotional to Japanese brands and skeptical about any other country's brands. How else do you explain every Tom, dic* and Harry here drives either a Honda, Toyota or Nissan. Hardly see any Ford, Fiat or GM.

People are risk averse here and only those that are adventurous try something different. Bajaj is made in India. It is normal that the average guy on the street feels skeptical about it. No matter how much you tell them they will say Made in Japan is better than Made in India or Made in China.

nippon banzaaii!!

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

nippon banzaaii!!

In Malaysia, I noticed the 100RM note has Proton as the emblem on it. Wow, imagine how important their own country's car manufacturing is for them.