ahahah. hello guys. =) anyone using a grunge brush? to clean the chains?

or what are u guys using? toothbrush dont work for me =( broke two toothbrushes and the chains are still grimy. =(

LOL .. why so kiasu ... who cares which brush ... do remember play safe .. it's always lube , lube , lube more than wash!!!! ...

btw .. how come can broke ... how you brush .... srubbing like hell or what ??? .... !!!!! ????? kekekekke

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

brandon i saw ur bike park at bugis junction carpark on friday! HAHA!!! i was parking at K then walk to the escalator then eh! this bike onli one person have sia

2010 july 10-sept 14: Daelim Roadwin 125

16 sept 2010 - 5 oct 2012: Bajaj pulsar 200 DTSI

18 march 2013- ? : Honda NSR sp

I once set on a S1000r and the curse begun, u never wanna ride anything else besides sports bikes ever again!

Wahahaha wat u doing there?

looking for you?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

anyone interested in protec stuff?

cause got 1 tiger rider wants to get...

then can share shipping...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Wahahaha wat u doing there?

i intern at sports school and tt day they bring the kids to watch H potter.. so they got extra tickets so give to the staff who wants to watch which includes....ME!!! HAHAHAHHAHA...

when the show ended at 9 plus, i was surprised ur bike still there.. and not even in a bike lot-,-

2010 july 10-sept 14: Daelim Roadwin 125

16 sept 2010 - 5 oct 2012: Bajaj pulsar 200 DTSI

18 march 2013- ? : Honda NSR sp

I once set on a S1000r and the curse begun, u never wanna ride anything else besides sports bikes ever again!

hi bro,

anyone knows where to change front bulb or where to buy it? our original bulb is 35/35w right? previosly the mechanic replaced a 60/55w which is normally for car. mayb that is the cause why the bulb blow very fast/ battery flat faster.. thanks

hello brothers!

i posted here mentioning that my bike's vibration is very high.. i've replaced my clutch plates and clutch friction plates.. (last Saturday where I met uncle mj)

ok now i'm able to throttle as per normal.. but i still don't feel like how it used to be..

6K RPM is 78km/h

7.8K - 7.9K 90km/h and the vibration only 'reduced' to some extent..

have changed to sinnob already.. if i'm not wrong, when i took over my bike it was not the stock sprocket but a few teeth than stock and was able to easily curise @ 90km/h 7.5RPM and 100km/h around 7.8km/h

do u think I should open up the top/bottom of the engine just do a over haul? cuz i'm sure, its not the way it used to be..

any suggestions/tips, welcomed :)

[video=youtube;e-g8yY9VTn4]

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

hi bro,

anyone knows where to change front bulb or where to buy it? our original bulb is 35/35w right? previosly the mechanic replaced a 60/55w which is normally for car. mayb that is the cause why the bulb blow very fast/ battery flat faster.. thanks

what 60/55w bulb you use?

is the relfector burned?

yes it will take more power...

other things that might cause battery drain are the battery itself or your rectifier...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

hello brothers!

i posted here mentioning that my bike's vibration is very high.. i've replaced my clutch plates and clutch friction plates.. (last Saturday where I met uncle mj)

ok now i'm able to throttle as per normal.. but i still don't feel like how it used to be..

6K RPM is 78km/h

have changed to sinnob already.. if i'm not wrong, when i took over my bike it was not the stock sprocket but a few teeth than stock and was able to easily curise @ 90km/h 7.5RPM and 100km/h around 7.8km/h

do u think I should open up the top/bottom of the engine just do a over haul? cuz i'm sure, its not the way it used to be..

Bro, currently you get 6k RPM ~ 80km/hr rite? Which is fine. But after that 8k RPM only 90/hm/hr? That is not fine. Not sure what the cause is. But if you can live with the vibrations then its ok. Overhauling is way too expensive and should be last thing to consider.

What oil you are using? Try using a different brand thicker oil. I know mobil 1 10W40 is good but no harm trying a thicker 50 weight oil, thicker oil is supposed to have reduced vibrations and better gear shift and the reccommended grade for our bike is 20W50, so its not like you will cause some harm. Its a cheaper alternative, you can try before even thinking of overhauling.

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

hello brothers!

6K RPM is 78km/h

using both sides protec right?

confirm 2 issues...

1) rpm slightly higher

2) vibration is higher than before

right?

vibration wise what are the bar end balancers you using currently?

your vibration is throughout all the speed and rpm range?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bro, currently you get 6k RPM ~ 80km/hr rite? Which is fine. But after that 8k RPM only 90/hm/hr? That is not fine. Not sure what the cause is. But if you can live with the vibrations then its ok. Overhauling is way too expensive and should be last thing to consider.

What oil you are using? Try using a different brand thicker oil. I know mobil 1 10W40 is good but no harm trying a thicker 50 weight oil, thicker oil is supposed to have reduced vibrations and better gear shift and the reccommended grade for our bike is 20W50, so its not like you will cause some harm. Its a cheaper alternative, you can try before even thinking of overhauling.

yes u r right, the 8k RPM doesn't look right...

yeh may be i'll change the eo on the next change.. any idea where can i buy this eo n what brand?

using both sides protec right?

confirm 2 issues...

1) rpm slightly higher

2) vibration is higher than before

right?

vibration wise what are the bar end balancers you using currently?

your vibration is throughout all the speed and rpm range?

yeh vibration is higher than before..

when I changed to protec that time, my sprockets were not sinnob and every thign was fine and i loved the effect of protec

the i noticed the vibration and changed my sproc to sinnob during the next eo change.. but no improvement but the situation worsened... then ah tec mentioned that it could be the clutch plate.. so i chnaged them n saw noticeable improvement but not good as last time...

balancer is stock, the peak of vibration comes between 6 - 7.2 RPM.. wasn't able to take note as i rode on expressway only today mornin.. may be on my way back will take note.

im using philips h4 60/55w. bought in msia rm10 only.

reflector? did not check.

what bulb you are using currently? how many watt?

can pm me where to change and how much.

yes u r right, the 8k RPM doesn't look right...

yeh may be i'll change the eo on the next change.. any idea where can i buy this eo n what brand?

i think u shud be getting 100+ for that rpm...

in search of the magical fuel penguins

Honda CB400F

im using philips h4 60/55w. bought in msia rm10 only.

reflector? did not check.

what bulb you are using currently? how many watt?

can pm me where to change and how much.

please do check your reflector top

think there might be some blurring or melting

btw our bulb socket is not H4 bulb holder

ours is HS1 holder but can put H4 bulbs

can change your bulbs at UM

for price check the price list in my signature

if not can try HIR bulbs

brighter but more ex

or can change to osram nightbrealer plus H4 60/55

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Testing my new sound muffer...

and met with a driver who never check before turning out from the filter lane...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Idiots... I kenah one also that day. Dare not look at me cos he knew he did wrong.

Nearly skidded on my Vespa.

i met 3 yesterday...

but only got 1 on video...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

i intern at sports school and tt day they bring the kids to watch H potter.. so they got extra tickets so give to the staff who wants to watch which includes....ME!!! HAHAHAHHAHA...

when the show ended at 9 plus, i was surprised ur bike still there.. and not even in a bike lot-,-

Oh wahahaaha i hate the lots there very small and squeeze scare ppl will knock onto me. heheheheehe

dejaxx ...

sinnob for P180 ratio is 15T 40 .... if your previous sproc ratio is 15 39 or lesser then for sure sinnob will have your ride at lower speed at higher rpm.

but if your sproc is stock 15T 43 or 42 .. sinnob will give you better cruising! ...

in terms of vibration .. sinnob should minimise the vibration on the rear wheel but not the whole bike since Pulsar is well known of it's vibration! ..

regards to do top overhaul .. if your bike have reached 40K and above and have not done any overhaul than my suggest is no harm to do your top overhaul. At the end of the day, you should please with the outcome to see in reality of the condition of your top engine. If nothing is wrong then your engine should be in good condition but if happens there is something not right, you should be relieved to know waht went wrong before more harm occured to the engine. Do note .. manual book stated it wise to do decarbonising on every 40K.

And if the cost hinder you from doing that .. than alternatives is to give xado product a shot if you have not done so!! ...

changing of EO from one to another can't do much either as the main reason to have EO is to protect the engine from tear n wear due to heat and friction ..... and all EO does that job as long as it's change regularly according to the manual recomendation period and to top up when ever it needs to. However when times due ... all engine need to be overhauled to have it condition revitalized!!

What Does An Engine Oil Really Do?

Lubricants secure the functionality of the engine and are considered elements of construction in engine development. Your engine is a complex machine with hundreds of moving parts that operate under a wide range of temperatures and stressors. The oil you select needs to be equally capable of coping with these operating conditions to protect your engine against wear, corrosion, and the build up of dirt and deposits.

Lubricants heavily influence:

•Performance•Fuel consumption•Emissions

Lubricants are responsible for:

•Wear protection•Engine cleanliness•Long engine life

http://www.mobil1.sg/images/engine.jpg

http://www.mobil1.sg/academy/journey.aspx

just to share here ...

Edited by mjbs64

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Oh wahahaaha i hate the lots there very small and squeeze scare ppl will knock onto me. heheheheehe

you fat liao lah...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE