Hi guys,I saw a pulsar Indian rider who has a smiliar look alike tank bra fixed nicely on his Pulsar.When i asked him he told me he got it from India.Anyone out there knows where to get that?

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
Hi guys,I saw a pulsar Indian rider who has a smiliar look alike tank bra fixed nicely on his Pulsar.When i asked him he told me he got it from India.Anyone out there knows where to get that?

bruder, next time maybe can take a picture of his tank bra... at least we have reference to show/ask people...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
bruder, next time maybe can take a picture of his tank bra... at least we have reference to show/ask people...

Ok i will try,cause he looks that he is in a hurry and not that friendly.Its made for Pulsar.I went to search in the net but no luck.:(

thats why lah.. we all been searching for it. my fren in indian, i ask and ask until now no reply..

Over the Border Trip

Agenda: go there eat the famous BAK KUT TEH

Date: This Sunday

Time: TO BE CONFIRM (730am)

ANY ONE WANT TO GO ?

1) NEmesis

Not sure, please contact me for more detail 82888807

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Propose: SBT 1st DIY session for 2008

Item to be DIY : Spray Exhaust

Date : C. B. C

Propose by : Nemesis

Conduct by : Lindavw

We will be purchasing VHT high temp Spray to spray our exhaust back to it shine again. Also we be sharing cost, estimate about 3 person to a can of VHT. Before anything to be confirm, we need to know how many rider is actually interested in doing it.

Kindly please put ur nick below asap or email to [email protected]. Need to confirm everything asap. Thanks for ur understanding.

1) Nemesis

2) Lindavw

3) Suvespa

4) Totalpet

5) ^_Chaos_^

6) Seroja

7) Blueyeagle

8) Roadrunner -wash & wax only

9) Lanzer

10)Solar -wash & wax only

11) S4RevoVtec

ANYMore ??? I going to plan the material and date liao. and arrange for the DIY conductor to go down.... Closing date this coming FRIDAY

Because,

We are all BIKERS

its that a pork dish?

heeee.... yup... but if you want, can also go there eat halal food... join in the convey for fun lor :cheeky:

Because,

We are all BIKERS

All Pulsarian....

Piece of advice..... NEVER NEVER use WD-4D on ur switch !!! or on ur engine...

WHY ?

WD-4D is sort of degreaser, it will remove any grease in ur signal light switch or engine starter switch, All our switch is using magnet type. so is irreplaceable or and non-repair at the moment. and the expose area will tend to rust. and it cost 58 buck to replace the whole switch.

Those who have sprayed WD-4D, by next DIY session, I will come out with a solution to solved this problem.

Please attend the next spray ur exhaust DIY session.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

All Pulsarian....

Piece of advice..... NEVER NEVER use WD-4D on ur switch !!! or on ur engine...

WHY ?

WD-4D is sort of degreaser, it will remove any grease in ur signal light switch or engine starter switch, All our switch is using magnet type. so is irreplaceable or and non-repair at the moment. and the expose area will tend to rust. and it cost 58 buck to replace the whole switch.

Those who have sprayed WD-4D, by next DIY session, I will come out with a solution to solved this problem.

Please attend the next spray ur exhaust DIY session.

I agree on the switch la but engine still can la.

The switch can repair one la. dun scare newbies who 1 2 buy pulsar leh.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

hahaha.... UM dun repair the switch.... as for engine... excess spraying of WD-4D will somehow seep into the gasket seal and damage it...

that why i say dun spray on engine but i focus more on the switch. :angel:

Because,

We are all BIKERS

The Mersing trip ..... organised by u or tagging along with other biker group?

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Propose: SBT 1st DIY session for 2008

Item to be DIY : Spray Exhaust

Date : C. B. C

Propose by : Nemesis

Conduct by : Lindavw

We will be purchasing VHT high temp Spray to spray our exhaust back to it shine again. Also we be sharing cost, estimate about 3 person to a can of VHT. Before anything to be confirm, we need to know how many rider is actually interested in doing it.

Kindly please put ur nick below asap or email to [email protected]. Need to confirm everything asap. Thanks for ur understanding.

1) Nemesis

2) Lindavw

3) Suvespa

4) Totalpet

5) ^_Chaos_^

6) Seroja

7) Blueyeagle

8) Roadrunner -wash & wax only

9) Lanzer

10)Solar -wash & wax only

11) S4RevoVtec

12) Mercenary

ANYMore ??? I going to plan the material and date liao. and arrange for the DIY conductor to go down.... Closing date this coming FRIDAY

Please add me too thanks:D

I am not active in this forum until now, but regularly reading all your messages since late last year. wanted to participate with you guys but some how...can not make it all the way.

I bought my Pulsar(red) in Jan 2008 from UM, and happy all the way riding my bike. 15liters petrol gives me 620-640 KM@80KM avg speed. My speedo shows now 2400KM, So far so good.

I am from India (SingPR), two of my brothers also riding Pulsar (one red, one black) for last few years back in India. Last week i got tank bra from my broter (India), he bought it for 120 rupees (S$4/- approx). I will try to help you guys to get it, am trying to meet you guys during your regular meet ups. see you later.

I am not active in this forum until now, but regularly reading all your messages since late last year. wanted to participate with you guys but some how...can not make it all the way.

I bought my Pulsar(red) in Jan 2008 from UM, and happy all the way riding my bike. 15liters petrol gives me 620-640 KM@80KM avg speed. My speedo shows now 2400KM, So far so good.

I am from India (SingPR), two of my brothers also riding Pulsar (one red, one black) for last few years back in India. Last week i got tank bra from my broter (India), he bought it for 120 rupees (S$4/- approx). I will try to help you guys to get it, am trying to meet you guys during your regular meet ups. see you later.

Helu..

Welcome!!!

Singapore Bajaj Team Portal at:- http://www.sbajajteam.com/main/ :deal:

It's not that i like to speed. It's just that i don't want to road hog..

1999 - 2006 :- Bicycle

2007 - Now :- Bajaj Pulsar FBB 3**8B

2008 - Now :- Suzuki Swift 1.5AT

http://www.eu-n-me.com/plogger/thumbs/lrg-5-pulsarian.jpg

Wow wont that be great or what?We all here hopes to hear good news from you soon:thumb:

can help me install LED light strip under my seat next meet up :sleep:

hi all... just wondering whether ur mirror on the right side... isit clockwise to tighten or anti-clockwise... cause i just bought mirror and i dun seem to be able to fix my right side... please help..

and another noob question... does all pulsars... when we sit... the suspension goes down abit... or it's not suppose to go down????

these few days my electric start cannot work... when i go UM service... then they say fix liao... after 2 days... cannot electrical start... sometimes can sometimes cannot..

it's not normal rite ???

please help... hehe.

thanks in advanced!

:D a P e K i N z :D

Yang paham, baguslah. Yg tak paham, minta maap ye!

can help me install LED light strip under my seat next meet up :sleep:

pls ask nemesis_5k cos he has it under his tank n seat... i dun have anything:giddy:

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

power!! finally someone come to our rescue!! =o) your help is greatly appreciated to all of us.

and another noob question... does all pulsars... when we sit... the suspension goes down abit... or it's not suppose to go down????

Yes, it does. Depends on your weight again. It is normal.

Save Fuel, Save Earth !

hi all... just wondering whether ur mirror on the right side... isit clockwise to tighten or anti-clockwise... cause i just bought mirror and i dun seem to be able to fix my right side... please help..

thanks in advanced!

hi the mirror screw thread for pulsar is like that , if i am not wrong this is a " yahama thread. tis is what my mechanic told me , he helped me use a tool to make it into a normal type.

these few days my electric start cannot work... when i go UM service... then they say fix liao... after 2 days... cannot electrical start... sometimes can sometimes cannot..

it's not normal rite ???

please help... hehe.

thanks in advanced!

It could be the neutral sensor. Try this and see if it works,

1. Clutch in

2. Press the starter, if it do not start, hold the starter don't let go

3. While holding the starter, turn your handlebar all the way to the left and right. (If it starts, check your starter button wiring)

4. If it does not start, while holding the starter button push and roll your bike while in neutral gear. (If it starts, check your neutral sensor)

5. If it does not start, check your battery and engine starter, push your signal switch if no lights, check your fuse.

6. If still cannot find anything, then could be a loose connector in the wiring.

I am facing the same symptom, usually it is my neutral sensor. I didn't bother to do anything, no point spending that kind of money. Usually a bit of rolling will get the bike to start.

You can also try tapping your gear lever lightly while in neutral and pressing the starter at the same time.

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)