yours still nicer mj. Model bike for 200ns development. :)

go buy a 200ns la. U can do it!!

Btw are you the same louie selling watches on sg-roc ?

jeng jeng jeng .. :)

btw ur racuns still with me .. have not do a thing to it yet cos many things pop up .. hehehe .. since u now using P200, u wanna back let me know ... kekekeke

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

btw ur racuns still with me .. since u now using P200, u wanna back let me know ... hehehhe

nah no need them anymore. you can keep it. Wanna keep my bike stock.

Might wanna get bellypan and maybe raise the handle a little. Thats about it.

After seeing Alvin's side box, now tempted. to fix smaller profile panniers.

@Louie, you selling your Scooter rite? May be you can strike a deal with KennyKokSg, he looking to sell his pulsar for a scooter,

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/363958-wtt-trade-pulsar-bajaj-p200?

You guys seems to have perfect match! haha.

Edit:Oops, just noticed you seem to have approached him already.

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

nah no need them anymore. you can keep it. Wanna keep my bike stock.

Might wanna get bellypan and maybe raise the handle a little. Thats about it.

After seeing Alvin's side box, now tempted. to fix smaller profile panniers.

You mentioned about that Sungei Kadut scrapyard rite, any chance of finding panniers there? Givi/Kappa or even the cheapo studds will do.

Iceman has got good holding power, he has 11 bikes for sale at the moment and couple of them have been on sale for few months already, especially the Kymco 8 and sportcity, haha.

http://singapore.gumtree.sg/c-PostersOtherAds-W0QQUserIdZ27016323

http://singapore.gumtree.sg/c-PostersOtherAds-W0QQUserIdZ75616131

You mentioned about that Sungei Kadut scrapyard rite, any chance of finding panniers there? Givi/Kappa or even the cheapo studds will do.

Seen a few side panniers but the condition bad. I guess you need to go by often to grab it once the bike is stripped. Too bad I stay far now, if not I used to drop by on my off days to scour.

hey hey.. finally managed to change to K+N air filter.. do u raise the idling RPM higher or lower to lower the crakling sound from exhaust?

There is also popping sound when slowing down.. any suggestion?

Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTS-i - 31 July 2012 - 27 March 2014

CB400 Bold'or SPEC3 - 27 March 2014 - Current

hey hey.. finally managed to change to K+N air filter.. do u raise the idling RPM higher or lower to lower the crakling sound from exhaust?

idling 1.3k sld be fine

Mixture screw turn in all the way .. than unscrew full 3 turn out ... n see how

mj up 1 size to 115 ....

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

In addition to what MJ bro said, now that you have high airflow filter, in order to make use of the increase air flow you need to increase the fuel flow also so that performance increases. To do this you will need to change you main jet. Luckily stock main jet of p200 is smaller than p180 haha, so you can change to p180 main jet. Same time you can get the carb tuned and cleaned so if the exhaust backfire isn't normal, it will go away. Change diaphragm also if needed.

My bike has a bit of the backfire when I close throttle, but I think it is normal.

Go to ngat when he is free, this takes lot of time to tune perfectly with a few test rides.

1 trick I found about going to um with less rush, always go towards end of the month, because beginning of the month everyone gets salaries so they flock to UM, lol. Last Saturday even though only 2 mechs at um, no rush there, haha

Edited by revhappy

i have jus make the adjustment.. idle about 1.4k rpm.. after riding for about 5mins.. there is splittering sound from exhaust.. at first i thought there is something scratching against the road.. turn n look but there is nothing dangling.. popping sound when engine brake too.. dun sound good..

Does it mean that I have to increase idling RPM to 1.5> ? for increase fuelflow?

haha.. i have 3 more weeks to month end man.. :cry:

idling 1.3k sld be fine

Mixture screw turn in all the way .. than unscrew full 3 turn out ... n see how

mj up 1 size to 115 ....

Edited by freeman_coolman

i have jus make the adjustment.. idle about 1.4k rpm.. after riding for about 5mins.. there is splittering sound from exhaust.. popping sound when engine brake too.. dun sound good..

yupp idling has nothing to do with the exhaust popping. Its a carb tuning issue.

Idling is basically just same as applying a certain amount of throttle when your bike is in neutral and the throttle is closed. If you look closely at the idle screw and as you apply throttle if you see what happens you will get what I mean.

Idling has no effect when you are actually riding the bike.

i have jus make the adjustment.. idle about 1.4k rpm.. after riding for about 5mins.. there is splittering sound from exhaust.. popping sound when engine brake too.. dun sound good..

wash carb already?

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

Have you installed KNN already? Did the issue become worse after you installed KNN? The exhaust backfiring on sudden closing of throttle, happens to due to lean condition and adding KNN only makes it even more leaner, somewhere I read that this could be perfectly normal, so dont worry its not such a big issue, you can take your time to get this fixed.

Just google for "exhaust backfiring on deceleration"

This link is good:

http://forum.motorcycle-usa.com/default.aspx?f=18&m=398516

Edited by revhappy

My bike's high beam and pass light not working. Ah Tchie diagonised that bulb is ok, Switch is also ok but the Switch body control unit is spoil, cost 100$ at UM :slapforehead:

I actually dont need the high beam at the moment, as I almost never ride in the night(Strictly office to home kind of rider haha) and Singapore anyways, with such lovely street lights dont need it anyways.

But I guess, for Inspection it will be needed and my inspection is due only next year May.

By then need to source this part from India, Along with it might as well get a brand new pair of left side switch, right side switch as the existing ones look really old and tired. and there is bloody screw in the right side switch to prevent me from switching off the headlights looks terribly ugly.

Also need to get clutch plates assembly as it is difficult to get to neutral at standstill. Also if possible I would like to bring the entire coverset, jeng jeng jeng...

Edited by revhappy

My bike's high beam and pass light not working. Ah Tchie diagonised that bulb is ok, Switch is also ok but the Switch body control unit is spoil, cost 100$ at UM :slapforehead:

I actually dont need the high beam at the moment, as I almost never ride in the night(Strictly office to home kind of rider haha) and Singapore anyways, with such lovely street lights dont need it anyways.

But I guess, for Inspection it will be needed and my inspection is due only next year May.

By then need to source this part from India, Along with it might as well get a brand new pair of left side switch, right side switch as the existing ones look really old and tired. and there is bloody screw in the right side switch to prevent me from switching off the headlights looks terribly ugly.

Also need to get clutch plates assembly as it is difficult to get to neutral at standstill. Also if possible I would like to bring the entire coverset, jeng jeng jeng...

how to know BCU spoilt? .. did he mention any?

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

how to know BCU spoilt? .. did he mention any?

Yes he mention. 1st he thought the switch spoil, so he took one 2nd hand switch and tried, not working. Then he took another 2nd hand square box like thingy(BCU) and tested, now high beam light working fine. So he concluded that it is the BCU spoilt. Is there anyway to repair the BCU or need to replace only?

Edited by revhappy

yes it got worse after changing to KNN filter.. it sounds like its splitting something.. i hope its air and not fuel.. so i gotta get my "ang moh" Pulsar to UM for tuning.. carb was cleaned few weeks ago..

this is what happen when u hand itchy and dunno what is happening.. haha

im sorry but is the mixture screw same screw as idling screw? o_O

Nope the mixture screw is above slightly above the idle screw, it is brass color. This controls the AFR ratio, you screw in it becomes lean and you unscrew it becomes rich.

Read this article, it is very relevant for pulsar:

http://bikeadvice.in/tuning-carburetor-optimal-performance-fuel-efficiency/

But my suggestion, please dont do this yourself, its not easy, you need experience to listen the engine sound and the rpm increase. I tried it and I just cant make out when to stop screwing out haha. Finally let Ah Tchie at UM do it on my previous bike. For them its childs play, haha.

If you want to try for fun you can, but do remember where the orginal position was so that you can revert back if you are not happy with the setting.

Also dont think that tuning carburrator is just about this 1 screw. This is just 1 part of it. There are various other things to tune, like the jets, float height etc. Best left for the experts to do.

Edited by revhappy

think i gotta do it before i ride home.. its almost 15km.. dunno if the bike can last till i get home.. or about 15km to UM..

Nope the mixture screw is above slightly above the idle screw, it is brass color. This controls the AFR ratio, you screw in it becomes lean and you unscrew it becomes rich.

Read this article, it is very relevant for pulsar:

http://bikeadvice.in/tuning-carburetor-optimal-performance-fuel-efficiency/

But my suggestion, please dont do this yourself, its not easy, you need experience to listen the engine sound and the rpm increase. I tried it and I just cant make out when to stop screwing out haha. Finally let Ah Tchie at UM do it on my previous bike. For them its childs play, haha.

If you want to try for fun you can, but do remember where the orginal position was so that you can revert back if you are not happy with the setting.

Also dont think that tuning carburrator is just about this 1 screw. This is just 1 part of it. There are various other things to tune, like the jets, float height etc. Best left for the experts to do.

think i gotta do it before i ride home.. its almost 15km.. dunno if the bike can last till i get home.. or about 15km to UM..

Dont worry it will last until you get home or UM. Running very lean, does cause overheat of the engine but your engine oil should be able to keep it cool. Its only long run that it is bad for the engine.