been there done that already...

pelican similar cases...

been riding with it for 1 month+...

to make a correction, the price for getting a pair of pelicans + custom mounting kits will cost almost the same price as h&b boxes...

IC. Nice to know. Post some pics lah, never seen pulsar with such expensive panniers on it. :)

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

precisely, I don't like about p180 is after 90 u feel that it is breathless. When up slope comes u will feel under power right?

Sorry i have to say that it wrong after 90 apparently my P180 ug3 model can easily hit 110 n only struggle from 110 onwards--- 117

0-60 is below 3seconds for sure after changing my air filter and p200 exhaust and tuning by ah jiak it is alot more powerful :)

Sorry i have to say that it wrong after 90 apparently my P180 ug3 model can easily hit 110 n only struggle from 110 onwards--- 117

0-60 is below 3seconds for sure after changing my air filter and p200 exhaust and tuning by ah jiak it is alot more powerful :)

hmm why u never turn up yesterday? ..... :cry:

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

best lah. sorry for the double bubble trouble.

u like cookies lah ... now u see now u dont !! .... :angel:

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

IC. Nice to know. Post some pics lah, never seen pulsar with such expensive panniers on it. :)

for my...

i did my research and found another mounting solution...no need to fabricate any extra racks or mounting...

paid abt 1/2 the price of getting it fixed up with customised mounting...

i will be doing some more adjustments this weekend...

till then no pics yet...

those who came for btwo for the last mth has seen my boxes...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Hi guys , I am pretty intrested in getting a pulsar . You guys know anyone selling pulsar ? I am currently serving Ns so my budget is pretty tight . If you know of anyone you may contact 82005070 :D thanks guys !

Welcome. Saw your advert and your budget. Be prepared for some repairs if you are tight. Or pray that you get a good rideable condition for that price. Most Bajaj on sale are FZ plate and above. Meaning Coe 2015 or later.

If you are not prepared to spend on repairs , maybe can ask someone to follow you to view with you. Hopefully you won't get a lemon.

Hope to see you at our meetups once you get your bike.

Originally Posted by revhappy

Here is his sale:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/used_b...pulsar_135_ls/

I need to more abt LS135 problems so u know lah me kepo kepo too much ... kkkkkkkkakakaka

cant say much here wait i kena 2nd yellow card or worst straight red card!!! ... kakakaka

this forum as a bridge between owners and distributors .... must hv fairness pros n cons

the pros can be enjoyed together while the cons can be learnt on how to rectify the issues

dats is my game but some ppl misunderstood the game i played ..... kakakakaka

well for a start pros: good milage per full tank(as bajaj is known for)

: easy to ride,corner like rossi oso can

: kick and electric start

: very sporty look then other bajaj model not included the new ns200 which is super good looking

cons: well i can only get spare parts at UM

: UM mechanics are always super bz all the time, very the kesian looking at them, 1 bike havent finish more came..lunch time oso cannot eat in peace..

: engine parts for LS is rather thin and small. engine oredy small, 4 valves somore and block more smaller..kinda makes me think my long journey daily (120+km) will take a toll on it on the long run..overheat..

will cause pre-mature wear

47k of running oredy present bunch of major prob oredy..

thats my view la..

Originally Posted by revhappy

I know, but atleast for that reason he came to the forum, kekekeke.

im always in the forum..

hhmmmm .. do i know you or have we met before? .... jeng jeng jeng kkekekkee

yes we have met..

you are selling off yet you are asking for parts? ....

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

Moniberd, Cheap bandit for sale. Interested? This could be a really satisfying long term project :cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/366164-WTS-Suzuki-Bandot-400cc-only-350

If I had class 2A I would be really tempted.

Sell off your scooter and the ug1 and keep your p200 and the bandit.

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

Moniberd, Cheap bandit for sale. Interested? This could be a really satisfying long term project :cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/366164-WTS-Suzuki-Bandot-400cc-only-350

Thats brandon's sale...

He still owes mj money...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Only looking at selling off UG1. No point keeping 2 Pulsars. Although I like the tone of the Ug1. Sounds like a 1971 VW Beetle engine. Last tank gave me 50km/L.

Today I brought her for a bath at HL Cycle for $8. They managed to clean what I couldn't remove. At least the rims are clean and engine case also. Took her home thereafter and polished and waxed her. Sadly it rained just now , so I had to go down and re wax her again.

http://i43.photobucket.com/albums/e378/mobilenerd/1Bajaj%20Bikes/ADA5D059-FCF4-4DBC-AB1A-FEB1D5AA5EA4-1735-00000116AA04800D.jpg

http://i43.photobucket.com/albums/e378/mobilenerd/1Bajaj%20Bikes/430005F6-ED10-4B4C-9CF3-4C3E906F05DB-1735-000001169F180AE1.jpg

Ride Pulsarians Ride

Night ride around SG...places and location will be updated soon...

Long overdue BTMO ride... :thumb:

BTMO 6 October 2012

BTMO meet-up Info :

Date: Saturday 6 October 2012

Time: 1830hrs(6.30pm) - Those who want to have dinner together

1945hrs(7.45pm) - Safety briefing before defpart

(Please take note of the meetup/briefing timing)

Things to bring:

1) Waterproof jackets/Raincoat

2) Riding pants/Jeans/Long pants(NO SHORTS PLEASE)

3) NO SLIPPERS please. SHOES a MUST

4) Gloves/FF Helmets(If possible)

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

- Please ensure that your motorcycle is in good working condition

- Minimum safety attire: Jeans, covered shoes. Riders and pillions not meeting this requirement will be U-Turned

- Full faced Helmet and riding gear is strongly encouraged. Please bring along your rain gear

- Safety of all the riders is of our utmost concern, so no superman antics please!

- Please observe orderly convoy riding, so no overtaking between bikes, no lane splitting. Please follow the convoy leader at all times and don't freestyle !

- Please respect traffic signs and rules, as well as speed limits

Attending: (Please indicate if coming with a pillion. If you don't have a bike but still want to join, just indicate it and someone will pillion you)

1. Alvin

2. Atipo

3. Mjbs64

4. Charlton

Edited by alvinyansg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

BTMO 6 October 2012 - Ride Pulsarians Ride

BTMO 6 October 2012

BTMO meet-up Info :

Things to bring:

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

- Minimum safety attire: Jeans, covered shoes. Riders and pillions not meeting this requirement will be U-Turned

- Full faced Helmet and riding gear is strongly encouraged. Please bring along your rain gear

- Safety of all the riders is of our utmost concern, so no superman antics please!

- Please observe orderly convoy riding, so no overtaking between bikes, no lane splitting. Please follow the convoy leader at all times and don't freestyle !

Attending: (Please indicate if coming with a pillion. If you don't have a bike but still want to join, just indicate it and someone will pillion you)

1. Alvin

2. Atipo

3. Mjbs64

4. Charlton

5. Farhanians

1) kent ridge park(passing by south bouna vista)

2) punggol end

3) old upper thomson road

4) changi village ( chill at changi beach )

5) lower seletar cum yishun dam, picadally

6) mandai rd branches

Feel free to dd on for the more experienced here.

Im just still a humble p plater.

u like cookies lah ... now u see now u dont !! .... :angel:

Haha... Now got other commitment.... When my son started attending pre school 2 yrs ago, all my attention r on him. But last week went to um for tyre replacement, heard fr ah tek tt Alvin converted drum to disc brake so Wana find out more...

So long nv chk sbf, now got so many new faces....

Edited by cookie_monster

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

1) kent ridge park(passing by south bouna vista)

2) punggol end

3) old upper thomson road

4) changi village ( chill at changi beach )

5) lower seletar cum yishun dam, picadally

6) mandai rd branches

Feel free to dd on for the more experienced here.

Im just still a humble p plater.

the final locations will be updated soon...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Please quote my last post...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Ride Pulsarians Ride

BTMO 6 October 2012

BTMO meet-up Info :

Things to bring:

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

1. Alvin

2. Atipo

3. Mjbs64

4. Charlton

5. Farhanians

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

sori guys not gonna make it to the riding session..6th oct is my BIG day liao:)

Congrats...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Ride Pulsarians Ride

BTMO 6 October 2012

BTMO meet-up Info :

Things to bring:

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

1. Alvin

2. Atipo

3. Mjbs64

4. Charlton

5. Farhanians

haiz... feel like going, back dont know will i get my bike before 6th oct anot??

You ordered the 200ns?

If so,likely will not get by 6th Oct...

Call up um to check...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE