for 200ns?

sorry no idea as of now...

cause nobody rode it on singapore roads yet...

for current versions of pulsars, the stock mrf tires are recommended to be swapped out...

UM is the sole distributor of bajaj bikes and parts...

all other shops get their spares and bikes from UM...

price wise its still reasonable...

but if you compare to india and indonesia then it will be expensive for most items...

Thks for e info, coz i thought only um hav e parts for any pulsar...

I only know that e KTM duke is assembled in India, that's all.

Then ppl says that it's e same engine

as e 200ns.

If so, wouldn't e duke have very gd FC too?

Here is a comparison. There are so many reports out there now about the Duke 200 and 200NS.

http://www.bikoholic.com/2012/02/bajaj-pulsar-200-ns-vs-ktm-duke-200.html

Seeing that Bajaj has had a good tie up with KTM, another Indian bike maker is also following suit. Read more here...

http://www.bikoholic.com/2012/07/tvs-motors-partners-up-with-bmw.html

It's true only um will have the full inventory for pulsar, other shops unlikely to have ready stock, they will need to order from um which will take time, doesn't make sense might as well go to um directly as their mechs are competent in handling pulsar.

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

in a sense yes only UM brings in...

other shops go to them to get the spare parts...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Here is a comparison. There are so many reports out there now about the Duke 200 and 200NS.

http://www.bikoholic.com/2012/02/bajaj-pulsar-200-ns-vs-ktm-duke-200.html

Seeing that Bajaj has had a good tie up with KTM, another Indian bike maker is also following suit. Read more here...

http://www.bikoholic.com/2012/07/tvs-motors-partners-up-with-bmw.html

The apache is a good bike. Unfortunate that it didn't get a distributor like UM here.

correction...

Chong Aik is the distributor for TVS bikes in SG...

http://www.chongaik.com.sg/bikes

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

correction...

Chong Aik is the distributor for TVS bikes in SG...

http://www.chongaik.com.sg/bikes

Sorry, what I meant is it didnt get a distributor as good as UM. UM has done a fantastic job in marketing the pulsar and good backup with full inventory and servicing, even though the Bajaj brand was totally unheard and coming from a developing country like India, its not easy to market it and become so successful.

TVS Apache is as capable as Bajaj Pulsar but it didnt get the kind of marketing and distribution like Bajaj.

I feel Honda Tiger too same case, inspite of being a Honda and having the legendary Phantom engine, it has totally failed in having any significant presence here.

New review and comparison between Tandoori chicken and Butter chicken. read on and you will know what I mean.

http://bsmotoring.com/news/bajaj-pulsar-200ns-vs-ktm-duke-200-grilled/5668/1

ooohh .. nice one there Chief :thumb: ....

in terms of chicken droolings , both flavours I like ... but but

hmmm seems like my home cooking Aza chicken still hot n spicy , fresh n crispy wif most toppings added which has enhanced its flovour kekeke ..... hmmm yum yum .... :cheeky:

wkwkwkwkwkwkw

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

BTW .. nice to have fresh members pop in and started to share their tots of their coming YELLOW , RED , BLACK n BLUE ride ....

WELCOME guys .... you are our PIONEERS once ur u guys started to vooooooooshhhhhhhhh on ur new ride ..... kekekekekeke

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

Sorry, what I meant is it didnt get a distributor as good as UM. UM has done a fantastic job in marketing the pulsar and good backup with full inventory and servicing, even though the Bajaj brand was totally unheard and coming from a developing country like India, its not easy to market it and become so successful.

TVS Apache is as capable as Bajaj Pulsar but it didnt get the kind of marketing and distribution like Bajaj.

I feel Honda Tiger too same case, inspite of being a Honda and having the legendary Phantom engine, it has totally failed in having any significant presence here.

ic...

think they have their own set of advertisement like how you don't see kymco being advertised and still ppl buys the bike...

to be frank UM did not promote/advertise the pulsar at all...

all they did was the occasional tiny add in the papers...

most ppl came to know the pulsar by word of mouth that consumption is very good...

and thats where most ppl also "hear ppl say" about how bad the pulsar is...

but then its to the boss's decision how to go about the promotion...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

double bubble

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

ic...

think they have their own set of advertisement like how you don't see kymco being advertised and still ppl buys the bike...

to be frank UM did not promote/advertise the pulsar at all...

all they did was the occasional tiny add in the papers...

most ppl came to know the pulsar by word of mouth that consumption is very good...

and thats where most ppl also "hear ppl say" about how bad the pulsar is...

WKWKWKWWK .. LOLZ

u will get a YELLOW card from Big Boss .. kekekkee

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

WKWKWKWWK .. LOLZ

u will get a YELLOW card from Big Boss .. kekekkee

its a fact mah...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Can't wait to hear pioneers feedback on their ride.

For me I am still enjoying my P200. 18hp only but okay for now. Wait till I see butter chicken on the road then maybe become hungry and have to makan it. Haha

its a fact mah...

wahahaha ... i also talked facts but ended up kena YELLOW card ley !! ...

hmm maybe i talked too much so now must cooooooool down a bit and let the new breeds have their say ... hohohohoh :angel:

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

My coming Project ... 20% done !! .. :shy:

ME , My Ride .. My Pulsar :cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=256308&d=1347124204

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

yes der is!! but alas!!!!! i forgot. :cool::cool::cool:

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

bros...the 200/180 front fender how much arh guys? garghhh...good morning...

if i not wrong .. around $48

why .. wat happened?

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

Rainy day!! careful guys!!

Just something to share.. i have always wanted a pair of polarized tinted sunglasses for riding to work.. but making such prescriptive sunglasses will cost $500 up..

I just found a solution.. clip ons.. the brand is http://www.cocoonseyewear.com/sunwear/category.php?id=2

Really helpful especially in the morning and afternoon when the sun shines directly into your eyes.. and easy to put on n off..

Price is SGD 35.. can be found at Wheelock.. give it a try if u want!

Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTS-i - 31 July 2012 - 27 March 2014

CB400 Bold'or SPEC3 - 27 March 2014 - Current

Just something to share.. i have always wanted a pair of polarized tinted sunglasses for riding to work.. but making such prescriptive sunglasses will cost $500 up..

I just found a solution.. clip ons.. the brand is http://www.cocoonseyewear.com/sunwear/category.php?id=2

Really helpful especially in the morning and afternoon when the sun shines directly into your eyes.. and easy to put on n off..

can use contacts then wear normal sunglasses...

for me i made a pair of sunglasses with prescription lens...

$300+...

now looking at getting a pair of sworke with prescription lens...

or contacts...

haven decided yet...

for the clip ons, feel not sporty enough...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

but contacts is too much trouble.. prescription lens are also expensive and need to change if degree changes..

I went to Supershades at Peace Centre to check out the Sworke sunglasses..

they have a separate lens below the tinted glasses..

my worry for that is that the sunglasses will cause headache if the sides are too thick.. creates another problem if want to change helmet..

Coz with visor down.. the clip on is still ok.. If i want to change helmet also dun need to worry too much..

can use contacts then wear normal sunglasses...

for me i made a pair of sunglasses with prescription lens...

$300+...

now looking at getting a pair of sworke with prescription lens...

or contacts...

haven decided yet...

for the clip ons, feel not sporty enough...

Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTS-i - 31 July 2012 - 27 March 2014

CB400 Bold'or SPEC3 - 27 March 2014 - Current

Haha, I remember, when I used to ride from AMK to CBP to office over the TPE, if I left early to work, there is a certain section on the TPE when the sun used to be direct in my eyes. Luckily this happens not during my office timings, but yeah its very annoying, I used like duck down like a racer and ride. :cheeky:

if i not wrong .. around $48

why .. wat happened?

Naw just a crack which im not sure how it got there...and dot4 marks

Whichwas the result of an unsteady hand trying to top up the reservoir

in search of the magical fuel penguins

Honda CB400F