Can lacquer the body?

haha.. like super wax.. prevent scratches and stubborn dirt?

Sounds possible rite? Spray onto the plastic parts and tank..

Thats quite cool. Btw theres another trick to preventing rust. THIS METHOD comfirm permenent, confrim invisible.. Use lacquer.. Clear lacquer. Of the mirror bolts. Hadlebar nuts, screws.spoke joints. i sprayed months ago... still no rust... Just spray the lacquer and wipe off the unwanter areas affected.... But not on high temp places bah.

Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTS-i - 31 July 2012 - 27 March 2014

CB400 Bold'or SPEC3 - 27 March 2014 - Current

Can lacquer the body?

haha.. like super wax.. prevent scratches and stubborn dirt?

Sounds possible rite? Spray onto the plastic parts and tank..

True indeed. But better get the 2k lacquer for the body. Those 10dollar lacquer takes weeks to harden and then by then got all the dirt stuck into the lacquer face ald. Also. If you use those coloured anodized aluminium washers and bar ends... Those colour coliur ones.. Can lacquer over them to prevent them from discolouration and fadeoff from its colour.

BTWO (Bajaj Team Weekly Outing)

http://i43.photobucket.com/albums/e378/mobilenerd/btwo/c2d9ee33.jpg

http://i43.photobucket.com/albums/e378/mobilenerd/btwo/meegoreng-1-1.jpg

Date: 19th September 2012 (Wednesday)

Time: 2100-2300hrs

Address: 55 Changi Road Singapore 419709

Agenda: Discussion on BTMO ride

Attendees:

1. MJBS64

2. Alvinyansg

Please remember to park neatly along the side.

All previous and future Bajaj riders are welcome to join in.

Ride Pulsarians Ride

Night ride around SG...

Long overdue BTMO ride... :thumb:

TIME & MEETING PLACE UPDATE!!!!!

Jln Bt Merah(UM) - South Buona Vista Rd - Kent Ridge Park - West Coast Highway - Jln Buroh - Jln Boon Lay - Lim Chu Kang Road - Lim Chu Kang Lane 1 - Neo Tiew Rd - Krangji Way - Turf Club Ave - SLE - Lentor Ave - Yio Chu Kang Rd - Upper Thomson Rd - Old Upper Thomson Rd - Upper Thomson Rd - Sembawang Road - Yishun Ave 1 - Yishun Dam - Seletar West Link(Seletar Airport) - Punngol Way - TPE - Lor Halus - Punngol Wetland Park - Pasir Ris Farmway 3 - Pasir Ris Dr 1 - Loyang Ave - Changi Village

Total Distance ~ 116.5km

Note: Rest Points will be updated soon.

BTMO 6 October 2012

BTMO meet-up Info :

Date: Saturday 6 October 2012

Time: 1800hrs(6.00pm) - Meet up & interaction session with UM staff & RE riders...(Dinner will be provided)

1930hrs(7.30pm) - Safety briefing before depart

1945hrs(7.45pm) - Latest set off time

(Please take note of the meetup/briefing timing)

Note: Some of us might be heading into JB after the ride, those who want to go bring your passport and RM

Those who are meeting us midway, there will be 2 midway meet up points...

Indicate beside your nick where you will meet us...

We will not stay too long at the meet up points...

http://i49.tinypic.com/2jg5kci.jpg

Things to bring:

1) Waterproof jackets/Raincoat

2) Riding pants/Jeans/Long pants(NO SHORTS PLEASE)

3) NO SLIPPERS please. SHOES a MUST

4) Gloves/FF Helmets(If possible)

5) Passport(If you heading to M'sia)

6) Ringgit(If you heading into M'sia)

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

- Please ensure that your motorcycle is in good working condition

- Minimum safety attire: Jeans/Long pants, covered shoes. Riders and pillions not meeting this requirement will be U-Turned

- Full faced Helmet and riding gear is strongly encouraged.

- Please bring along your rain gear

- Safety of all the riders is of our utmost concern, so no superman antics please!

- Please observe orderly convoy riding, so no overtaking between bikes, no lane splitting. Please follow the convoy leader at all times and don't freestyle !

- Please respect traffic signs and rules, as well as speed limits

Attending: (Please indicate if coming with a pillion. If you don't have a bike but still want to join, just indicate it and someone will pillion you)

1. Alvin

2. Atipo

3. Mjbs64

4. Charlton

5. Farhanians

6. Gennosukes

7. M0bilenerd

8. Fircyber

9. speedaddict

10. fizhlmocca

11. fiddycent

12. O'ren

13. freeman_coolman

14. mfk74 > meet @ Kranji MRT

15. HVC

16. Ct Apitz

17: SPH

18: Lynx2606

19: delmo

20:

NOTE ON ATTIRES AS STATED : NO SLIPPERS/SANDALS AND SHORTS OR BERMUDAS!!

Please respect our group intention on attire for safety reasons as much as we respected your individuals preferences .. :dot:

Edited by alvinyansg

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Will be going to Bali this weekend, looking forward to see some Indonesia pulsars, haha

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

Pulsarians Singapore Group Meetup cum Dinner wif Universal Motors and Royal Enfield Group

Where: Universal Motors Bt Merah(Starting point of the ride)

When: Saturday 6th October 2012

Start Time: 6 - 6.30pm

Fees : FOC (Makan sponsored by UM)

Please indicate your attendance by 24th Sep 2012, we need to update UM on the number of pax.

For those going for the ride, your name will automatically be added unless you are meeting us at the mid points...

1. Alvin

2. Atipo

3. Mjbs64

4. Charlton

5. Farhanians

6. Gennosukes

7. M0bilenerd

8. Fircyber

9. speedaddict

10. fizhlmocca

11. fiddycent

12. O'ren

13. freeman_coolman

14. HVC

15. Ct Apitz

16: SPH

17: Lynx2606

18: delmo

19:

20:

Edited by alvinyansg

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Hi here is the effect of Fluid Film :)

The mirror joint is the before and after..

Header and horn are after coz i sprayed liao..

20120918_183530.jpg20120918_183632.jpg20120918_183710.jpg20120918_183754.jpg

wah .. u bought the 1 gallon one ah? ... hehehe

price?

can post pic or vid use on ur bike? ...

no need btmo ride .. wed btwo can bring lah .... we can finish the full can for you too in mins .... free stuffs always nice wkwkwkwkwkw

Hi here is the effect of Fluid Film :)

The mirror joint is the before and after..

Header and horn are after coz i sprayed liao..

[ATTACH=CONFIG]257253[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]257254[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]257255[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]257256[/ATTACH]

Good stuff. :clap:

http://www.moneycontrol.com/news/business/no-plans-to-increase-ktm-stake-eyeing-indonesia-market_759284.html#toptag

Relationship b/w Bajaj, KTM and Kawasaki:

Q: Your arrangements with Kawasaki appear to be very different from the one you have with KTM because with KTM you actually own a 47% stake in that company. So, is that on purpose?

A: The two relationships are almost the opposite. In case of KTM we have a lot of enormous commonality in backend because we are developing the new KTMs and the new Pulsars with the Duke 200 and the Pulsar 200 from the same platform. However, the front-end is completely independent. India is a relatively new and small market where they sell 800 motorcycles, whereas KTM and Bajaj has own independent distribution. It is completely independent in terms of brand marketing sales, service and spare parts.

With Kawasaki it will be exactly the opposite. The backend is totally different. We are not developing Ninja’s and they are not developing Pulsar’s. However, the frontend is common because we will both be selling out of the same dealership.

http://www.moneycontrol.com/news/business/no-plans-to-increase-ktm-stake-eyeing-indonesia-market_759284.html#toptag

Relationship b/w Bajaj, KTM and Kawasaki:

Q: Your arrangements with Kawasaki appear to be very different from the one you have with KTM because with KTM you actually own a 47% stake in that company. So, is that on purpose?

A: The two relationships are almost the opposite. In case of KTM we have a lot of enormous commonality in backend because we are developing the new KTMs and the new Pulsars with the Duke 200 and the Pulsar 200 from the same platform. However, the front-end is completely independent. India is a relatively new and small market where they sell 800 motorcycles, whereas KTM and Bajaj has own independent distribution. It is completely independent in terms of brand marketing sales, service and spare parts.

With Kawasaki it will be exactly the opposite. The backend is totally different. We are not developing Ninja’s and they are not developing Pulsar’s. However, the frontend is common because we will both be selling out of the same dealership.

Bajaj inks distribution deal with Kawasaki for Indonesian market

http://www.thehindubusinessline.com/industry-and-economy/marketing/article3910786.ece?ref=wl_marketing

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Anyone going to UM later?

I am going there for a loose exhaust shield.. should be under warranty from last repair..

See if they can look at the fork oil, cone set and bearing to check on the wobble..

Anyone going to UM later?

I am going there for a loose exhaust shield.. should be under warranty from last repair..

See if they can look at the fork oil, cone set and bearing to check on the wobble..

End of the day is usually not a good time to go to UM, especially since your wobble issue will need some trial and error and some test rides. The mechs are tired already end of the day.

Best time to go is early morning. They are fresh and energetic and eager to solve the issue as much as you are :)

Also the issue is unlikely to be Fork oil. If it is fork issue then the handlebar will bounce up and down at certain speeds. If the handlebar shakes left/right has to be tyres or steering cone.

ok.. then probably will just go there to fix the loose exhaust cover..

Probably Sat morning early slot for wobbling.. haha.. 9am.. :help:

End of the day is usually not a good time to go to UM, especially since your wobble issue will need some trial and error and some test rides. The mechs are tired already end of the day.

Best time to go is early morning. They are fresh and energetic and eager to solve the issue as much as you are :)

Will be going to Bali this weekend, looking forward to see some Indonesia pulsars, haha

theres more byson than pulsars there. helmets are also expensive compared to jakarta.

i just got back from bali last week . very P-A-I-N full memories...... however i plan to go there again. bali's great place to wonder around. really.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/391597_417715061621734_1729099710_n.jpg

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Gaban, did you test ride the 200NS there?

no 200ns available there yet. but i did test rode some other stuff. hehe.....

:bouncefire::smooch:guys care to share you monthly expenses on your pulsar?

coz im really curious on how savings this bike can get,

lemme get the ball rolling, ever since i started using my baby i only pump once a month,which can last me around 600 clicks average till reserve.

so full tank takes me to 25 bucks after discount 15litres capacity

petrol+season parking+occasional coupons = sets me off to around $50 per month :clap::clap::clap:

makes it the cheapest maintenance bike i ever owned,yay!

care to share anyone?:smile:

You one month only ride 600km???

Me average usage 2000~2500km.

Change engine oil every month.

Plug every 12 month. Do plug cleaning/checking every 4 month.

Engine oil $10/month

Parking $17/month.

Average road tax+ insurance >> $25/month.

Wear and tear>>> tire/chain/sprocket...........maybe $20~

25/month.

You one month only ride 600km???

Me average usage 2000~2500km.

Change engine oil every month.

Plug every 12 month. Do plug cleaning/checking every 4 month.

Engine oil $10/month

Parking $17/month.

Average road tax+ insurance >> $25/month.

Wear and tear>>> tire/chain/sprocket...........maybe $20~

25/month.

yup work and home only with my bike,casual outings also not too far as home and workplace is nearby only.

:bouncefire::smooch:guys care to share you monthly expenses on your pulsar?

coz im really curious on how savings this bike can get,

lemme get the ball rolling, ever since i started using my baby i only pump once a month,which can last me around 600 clicks average till reserve.

so full tank takes me to 25 bucks after discount 15litres capacity

petrol+season parking+occasional coupons = sets me off to around $50 per month :clap::clap::clap:

makes it the cheapest maintenance bike i ever owned,yay!

care to share anyone?:smile:

My distance is also same as yours, so my actual fixed monthly expenses:

$17 Season parking at HDB

$17 Season parking at Office

$25 for Petrol

$7 road tax & inspection prorated

$20 Insurance prorated

$41 Monthly depreciation of bike(Considering yearly depreciation of bike is $500)

Regarding bike maintenance:

EO change will last like 4-6 months if you put some good EO. I am using Motul 5100 semi synthetic. Tyres,Battery and chain sprockets will easily last for about 2 years from brand new. Spark plug about 1 year. So basically with our kind of mileage there isnt much regular maintenance cost. It only depends on the condition of the bike. If bike is in good condition then maintenance is very low. If condition is bad then you will have change this and that and it adds to the cost.

My bike is in Top condition so the maintenance costs are really negligible. Lets assume 20$ per month.

So the true monthly cost of my bike ownership is $150, not bad huh, compared to public transport. I also save lot of time and money because I come home for lunch and get to meet my family during lunch which is priceless :)

Edited by revhappy