Just got my first bike, a pulsar 200, gave him a bath. looks better, but just realize got 2 dent at fuel tank :(

If it ain't broke, why fix it.

Is it a cosmetic one or a bad dent?

Road hogger @ 50km/h on 4th lane :cool:

A bike can go up till 200km/h, can the rider go up till 200km/h o_O

Hello.. very long time no visit this thread liao.. kekeke...

Ex bikes ~ Yamaha X1, Honda Phantom TA150

Bajaj Pulsar 200 ~~~ 14/09/11 - ???

http://img19.imageshack.us/img19/1871/dsc0087zjc.jpg

Blue Pulsar with Orange sprocket.. Cool???

Minor dent cn get shop to "blow" it back out. Otherwise u cn juz get a tankbra from auntie to cover e ugly dent n also to protect ur tank

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

i saw a few going in for overhaul already...http://www.creditgif.com/02.jpghttp://www.creditgif.com/28.jpghttp://www.creditgif.com/03.jpghttp://www.creditgif.com/05.jpghttp://www.creditgif.com/04.jpghttp://www.creditgif.com/29.jpg

Overhual is not really a bad thing...

according to manul 40k km need to do top overhual...

i sent in my black beauty for top overhual when i reached 40k km and my bike then was around 3 years old only...

overhual is like preventive maintenance, change out the worn out parts before they give way...

of course there are also riders who ride till their bikes kapoot then complain why need overhual...

so the qns is Rider Problem or Bike Problem???

you make your own decision...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

i've uploaded day and night shots from my gopro3 on our fb page.. go take a look! =D

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

To ALL Pulsarians Singapore Members, we have a guest from indonesia in SG for holiday with his family...

we will be having a short meet up session with him before he and his family heads off to KL tomorrow...

will have some chit chat,supper, photo taking before going for a short convoy ride(likely around town) for him to take some scenery shots...

some of us will be heading into JB for a quick fuel top up after everything...

Do drop by if you are available...

Place: Adams Road Food Centre

Date: 30 Mar 2013

Time: 10pm onwards

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

I just passed my TP on 29/3/2013 which was last friday. So... Totally a noob on bikes.

I have always favored Pulsar to be my first bike since I started learning bike last year.

It looks great and also based on research, it has very good specs.

I have some enquiries that I'd like to hear from experienced Pulsar riders and I think nowhere else is better than here. =P.

Ehhh.. what's the difference between 180 and 200 in terms of like handling and fuel consumption.. etc etc.

Maintenance-wise, is it expensive?? Cause some friends advised me that Pulsar parts are hard to come by, maintenance cost is high..

If budget is an issue, the 200NS is a total no no right?? This is a totally sexy bike BUT kinda expensive as well.. I checked with a few shops, brand-new including COE and everything is 8k...?

Appreciate any help I can get here. Thank you so much!! =D. Would love to get a Pulsar!!

Zaki

Never thought I would get a bike.. I was so wrong..

No regrets ever. =.)

Phantom ta200 ~ April 2013 - May 2016 (COE dies..)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=283004&d=1373699685

got some stuff to let go.. if interested pls pm me

Brand New Items

1) Brake lamp - $5

[ATTACH=CONFIG]274422[/ATTACH]

2) OBS (oil breather system) - bought it for $35 from alvin, letting go for $25

[ATTACH=CONFIG]274423[/ATTACH]

3) Waterproof Note 2 case and Handle bar mount - bought it for ~$35 letting go for $25

[ATTACH=CONFIG]274424[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]274425[/ATTACH]

4) Red suspension raiser X 2 pairs - Bought for $8, letting go for $5. (has some scratches, it was there when I bought them)

[ATTACH=CONFIG]274426[/ATTACH]

Edited by Seif

Used Items

1) P180 rear suspension pair - $40 ($30 each)

[ATTACH=CONFIG]274439[/ATTACH]

2) Stock Coil X 2 - $10 each

[ATTACH=CONFIG]274431[/ATTACH]

3) P200 handlebar - $10

[ATTACH=CONFIG]274432[/ATTACH]

4) P200 stock brake hose - $5

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=274427&stc=1

5) Blue suspension raiser X 1 pair - $3

as shown on the previous post

6) P180 mud flap - $5

[ATTACH=CONFIG]274430[/ATTACH]

Giviing away items (usable, if no one wants, will dispose in a few days time)

Head and Winds screen

[ATTACH=CONFIG]274440[/ATTACH]

I just passed my TP on 29/3/2013 which was last friday. So... Totally a noob on bikes.

I have always favored Pulsar to be my first bike since I started learning bike last year.

I have some enquiries that I'd like to hear from experienced Pulsar riders and I think nowhere else is better than here. =P.

Ehhh.. what's the difference between 180 and 200 in terms of like handling and fuel consumption.. etc etc.

Maintenance-wise, is it expensive?? Cause some friends advised me that Pulsar parts are hard to come by, maintenance cost is high..

If budget is an issue, the 200NS is a total no no right?? This is a totally sexy bike BUT kinda expensive as well.. I checked with a few shops, brand-new including COE and everything is 8k...?

Appreciate any help I can get here. Thank you so much!! =D. Would love to get a Pulsar!!

Zaki

Congrats. Welcome to SBT.

1) The only difference between 180 and 200 is the 20cc, price, pipe and the design. Consumption wise, pulsar is a pulsar.

2) Bike maintenance is minimal if you take care of your bike well. Pulsar parts are always available. Have a meet up with us then you will know.

3) 200NS machine price is around 7.3k average depending on COE excluding insurance.

Good luck.

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

Zaki

Congrats Zaki!

a quick reply to ur queries..

maintenance is affordable n parts are readily available with the dealer (universal motors - bukit merah lane 1)

fuel consumption wise, our buddies here get between 35-45 (some even more) which greatly depends on riding style and any enhancements done to the bike also not forgetting how the bike has been take care of..

P200 consumes a teeny weeny bit more than P180 but the power difference is fairly noticeable as well as the looks. handling is almost identical, but the seating posture is different. P180 has an upright posture as opposed P200's sportier seating position.

as for budget, u got to answer urself whether u can afford to pay installment, fuel, insurance, road tax and maintenance cost etc..

eg: $200 for monthly installment, 60 for fuel, yearly 500 for insurance, 60+ for road tax and about 50 for maintenance every 3 months or the required mileage and other part changes if required.. (these are essentially estimates and differs person to person..) so u get the picture..

anyway, just drop by for a weekly makan session, (i'm not a regular but there are other members who attend almost every week)

u may get a chance to see n feel 180/200/200NS n' other big bikes :p

Wow thanks guys for the great great tips! Really appreciate it. I think I'll go down to universal and have a feel of them bikes. Maybe I'll even drop down to your makan sessions. Pulsars are definitely on of my choice.

Thanks so much guys!

No regrets ever. =.)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=283004&d=1373699685

Wow thanks guys for the great great tips! Really appreciate it. I think I'll go down to universal and have a feel of them bikes. Maybe I'll even drop down to your makan sessions. Pulsars are definitely on of my choice.

Thanks so much guys!

no need maybe...

just come down...

we meet on Wed nights 9-11pm at SMP at 55 Changi Road...

meet up place will change soon cause SMP will be closing soon...

Edited by alvinyansg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Used Items

1) P180 rear suspension pair - $40 ($30 each)

[ATTACH=CONFIG]274439[/ATTACH]

2) Stock Coil X 2 - $10 each

[ATTACH=CONFIG]274431[/ATTACH]

3) P200 handlebar - $10

[ATTACH=CONFIG]274432[/ATTACH]

4) P200 stock brake hose - $5

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=274427&stc=1

5) Blue suspension raiser X 1 pair - $3

as shown on the previous post

6) P180 mud flap - $5

[ATTACH=CONFIG]274430[/ATTACH]

Giviing away items (usable, if no one wants, will dispose in a few days time)

Head and Winds screen

[ATTACH=CONFIG]274440[/ATTACH]

mudflap is rear hugger?

sort of the stock "hugger"

not as good compared to the NS mudflap...

i have 1 for sale also...

found it lying in my balcony

also a pair of p180 stock suspensions...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Last Meetup at Serai Makan Place on 3rd April 2013.

Will be changing location thereafter.

Come Join us for makan and drinks at

55 Changi Road Singapore 419709

Serai Makan Place

Date: 3rd April 2013

Time: 2100hrs to 2300hrs

Can a bajaj 200 dtsi sustain at a speed of 100km/hr without bad vibrations?

I've read reviews and experiences from friends saying that bajaj do not have power or that it wobbles and vibrates really badly at 80-90km/hr as compared to other bikes.

I've pillioned on a phantom and RXZ before and it sustained at 90-100km/hr for the most part of BKE and it weren't that bad. And I know most or all bikes will vibrate crazily at high speeds.

Thank you so much guys. Appreciate it! =)

No regrets ever. =.)

I've read reviews and experiences from friends saying that bajaj do not have power or that it wobbles and vibrates really badly at 80-90km/hr as compared to other bikes.

I've pillioned on a phantom and RXZ before and it sustained at 90-100km/hr for the most part of BKE and it weren't that bad. And I know most or all bikes will vibrate crazily at high speeds.

No regrets ever. =.)

pulsar no power? hmmm...

you have not met our uncles yet...

pulsar is famous for the massage on the go...

but there are ways to reduce the vibrations...

best you come down for our meet up and i guarantee you will understand alot better and learn more...

we have heard lots of comments like "Pulsar no good lah, this bike cannot travel long distance, cannot ride it out of singapore etc etc..."

when we have pulsarians riding all the way up to KL,Phuket,and the furthest from sg is laos/vietnam...

to each their own...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Come down to makan place I pillion u at 130km/h..

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

Sounds great!! Alright I'll come down. Would love to hear and learn from experienced riders. =)

What or who do I look for once I'm there?? =)

No regrets ever. =.)

Sounds great!! Alright I'll come down. Would love to hear and learn from experienced riders. =)

What or who do I look for once I'm there?? =)

you just stand there and look around then we will wave at you...

or you can give us a msg or call...

97963810 is my number...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE