Sunday A&W (110109)

Time: 11am??? (okie with u guys?)

Meet: (the white house still there?)

1) Totalpet (9223 9505)

2) breadman

3) lindavw

wahrauz dun so fast put my name leh. i ask only leh. cos if tonite after the outing we going jb top up then tomolo i might not go in le...

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

i forgot the way already la. i now 1 month go in once only. today is the 10th day not smoking oso cannot bring ciggys out from JB already so no point going in so often... juz for top up n makan only..

heh congrats leh.. not easy to give up smoking. hope you can continue that smoke-free habit :thumb:

Remember to bring Passport for those wanted to go JB tonite after the BTMO.

Nemesis

go in tonite do what har? servicing?

wahrauz dun so fast put my name leh. i ask only leh. cos if tonite after the outing we going jb top up then tomolo i might not go in le...

lindavw, then dun go in tonight la.. tmr go A&W then topup :lol:

eh no one else with facebook account in SBT meh? come join our Group - Singapore Bajaj Team.

if im not wrong have to set your network to Singapore first before you can join the Group.

heh congrats leh.. not easy to give up smoking. hope you can continue that smoke-free habit :thumb:

go in tonite do what har? servicing?

lindavw, then dun go in tonight la.. tmr go A&W then topup :lol:

smoke free is good~ save me alot of money to treat gal out for dinner n movie hahaha but so far havent dated any gal out leh hahahahaha.

They wan to change EO leh.

Tonite dun go in ah... can... my mileage only 650km even going back later n meet up at KKFC... 700+ then reserve ma hahahahaa.

Life Is Never Fair.

smoke free is good~ save me alot of money to treat gal out for dinner n movie hahaha but so far havent dated any gal out leh hahahahaha.

They wan to change EO leh.

Tonite dun go in ah... can... my mileage only 650km even going back later n meet up at KKFC... 700+ then reserve ma hahahahaa.

or go in joy ride loh.. hmm EO.. maybe its time to change to fully syn.

passport expensive leh to make... but worst is the Q to collect passport... crazyness. so if possible keep the pages blank...

go in only when needed.

Life Is Never Fair.

****.. today is the BMT.. i got drinking session tonite..

ah.. going to miss the outing again..

hai..

tmw who wan meet go jb top up, update by 0930H 11 jan 09

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

can.. wat u going to service?

i also wan go change EO..

Same here change EO oso... N mayb operate my exhaust if they knw how to do it...

Tony tmr go leh help mi to tell em how to mod e exhaust..

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

passport expensive leh to make... but worst is the Q to collect passport... crazyness. so if possible keep the pages blank...

go in only when needed.

haha this excuse i never hear before :thumb:

deleted dbl post.

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

newbie here.

just got my 2B licence.

looking to get a pulsar but not sure to get the 180 or 200.

any recommendations on where to get?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

newbie here.

just got my 2B licence.

do u intend to upgrade or keep this bike for the long term?

if u have the tendency to upgrade, take the 180 and go for a 2nd hand. why not 200? cos i dont think there's much or any 2nd hand 200cc for sale at the moment.

肥仔七åƒå·

newbie here.

just got my 2B licence.

hheellooo der n welcome. well, we got post several threads about 180 n 200 on prvious pages.if u r 2 lazy 2 look 4 it, dats ok. im lazy 2 .hahaha...:angel:

well, in any case, both bikes r alsmost d same. except dat,

p180: air cooled, got kick start n some other stuff i dun know. hehehe.

p200: oil cooled which some say can last longer on a journey. ders a small radiator attach. no kick start. but looks abit muscular. n some other stuff i dun know again.

if wana keep d bike 4 very long time, i suggest go 4 p180 cos got kick start.

its very important in certain situation. but its up 2 u. im riding a p180 n honestly, i REALLY wan 2 get a p200!!! but den again .. p180 is fine.

both bikes r ok. save fuel depend on how u ride. 19 litres of tank. super4 only got 15 ltres of tank, i think. both bikes r NOT 4 racing. both bikes average top speed, 120km. average fuel consumption, 35-40km per litre.

mine is 32.4km cos my av speed is 95-100km. heh heh, everyday like to wack 100 or over... hehehe .

feel free 2 ask any more questions or if u r in doubt. some of us can n will guide n help u along d way. cheers!

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Hi guys! Just to confirm, can pulsar reach speeds of 120kph comfortably? or like revving in red zone already. I'm considering pulsar but hope to be able to reach 110-130 without getting the rpm in red zone. Thanks alot bros!

no. u cant go 120 or beyond. but u can try, go lend someones pulsar n try wack 110 c wat happens hehehe . c, d "bad" thing is, even if u wack around 98km, d bike will vibrate n mind u , it not comfortable. dis is due to d stock spoket. dat is y some pulsar meisters (riders) change der'r stock spoc to wave spoc. its possbile.. in jb of cos. i did. n yeah, it feels confortable even if i wack 106km. depending on spoc size, use mine 4 instance: front 15, rear 38, both wave spoc - 100km, rpm 8. i dun der to go beyond 110. d furthest i reach is 108-109.

better dun wack 120. engine will hav short life.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Pulsar is nt design to run at high 4 long, if u wan 130 or more get sport bike better aero-dynamic. Stock pulsar can go 120, bt it wouldnt b a enjoyable ride tat y ppl here change/mod to aftermarket parts...

N... u will nv go into e red zone even u open full throttle

If u plan to upgrade bigger bike, jus get any cheap 2b bike or 2nd hand p180... Dun bother buying new bike.

newbie here.

just got my 2B licence.

sorry, i miss out on this earlier on. but if you ask here. there's gonna be 1 answer only.

Everyone will refer you to Universal Motor (UM) at Bukit Merah. No hidden cost, good sale service, official distributors are mainly the reasons cited.

hheellooo der n welcome. well, we got post several threads about 180 n 200 on prvious pages.if u r 2 lazy 2 look 4 it, dats ok. im lazy 2 .hahaha...:angel:

both bikes r ok. save fuel depend on how u ride. 19 litres of tank. super4 only got 15 ltres of tank, i think. both bikes r NOT 4 racing. both bikes average top speed, 120km. average fuel consumption, 35-40km per litre.

mine is 32.4km cos my av speed is 95-100km. heh heh, everyday like to wack 100 or over... hehehe ....

wahh... ur tank 19 litres? i think the pipe in my tank that flow the petrol to my engine 1 must be very long. for almost a year... i always managed to pump 10 litres only. tried riding to reserve, but when i go pump also less than 11 litres only.

seriously speaking, if you want a fast bike, pulsar's not for you. it's more of a low maintenance, petrol saving transport bike.

i think not many 4 strokes 2b bikes can cruise at 120kmph comfortably also. maybe you heard of some wave riders or phantom riders say they can cruise up to 120kmph.... but someone have posted before.... their speedometer not as accurate as ours. so maybe their 120 might be our 100? dont quote me on this. this is what I HEARD only.

but everything has got 2 sides lah. there's a silver and another red pulsar that can go v fast. but theirs not fully stock.

dat is y some pulsar meisters (riders) change der'r stock spoc to wave spoc. its possbile.. in jb of cos.

sg also can ma. just that more expensive.

肥仔七åƒå·

do u intend to upgrade or keep this bike for the long term?

if u have the tendency to upgrade, take the 180 and go for a 2nd hand. why not 200? cos i dont think there's much or any 2nd hand 200cc for sale at the moment.

am thinking of keeping the bike for min 2 years(maybe longer even after i get my 2a may not upgrade straight away) b4 i will start to think of upgrading.

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

am thinking of keeping the bike for min 2 years(maybe longer even after i get my 2a may not upgrade straight away) b4 i will start to think of upgrading.

other than length of duration you intend to hold onto the bike, another important issue would be the $$$ part.

are you a student still or working already? what's the budget range you intend to pay for your first bike? do u wanna pay full cash or by installment?

apart from the bike price itself, still got to factor in road tax, insurance, season parking, petrol, normal servicing such as changing of engine oil, spark plug, tyres, wear and tear parts. best to set aside another small sum of say $200-$400 for just in case problems that you never expect it to occur once you get your bike.

just a ROUGH estimation.

- if you buy 2nd hand from private owner... everything add to maybe about $4k.

- if you buy 2nd hand from shop.... might total to about $5-$6k.

- if you buy 1st hand... on the road price might be around $8k.

just something to note. 1st hand vehicle depreciation values are highest during the first 3-5 years.

and... most people pay by installment for 1st hand vehicle, the shop would usually get third party plus fire and theft (aka second party insurance) for the bike. if u are a new rider... ur insurance is already high. get 2nd party... even higher.

肥仔七åƒå·

i am prepared to pay full payment for the bike.

thinking of setting aside abt 6k.

whats the rough est for insurance for 23yr old?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

i paid like $500-$600 last year. p plate... 23 years old too. i got my bike for on the road price for about $5.7k (if i recall correctly) i will be renewing my insurance in another 2 months time. so if u can wait that long, i can update u the price again.

肥仔七åƒå·

i quit quitting smoking! life's too short haha.

i can go at 120 comfortably, but due to changed sprocket eh.

sorry i didn't go for the btmo, was fast asleep! zzz

will try my best to go for a&w despite it being 5.34 am now haha.

I got my bike which is 2yr old ++ for $4k. It's OTR price. Bought directly from owner.

I send the bike for general servicing at UM before getting the bike.

The owner sell me the bike for $3250. The other $750 include insurance, road tax, servicing at UM.

My insurance was $540, from AXA. 21 yr old P plate. :)