Riding Pulsar 180, mileage 9.5k+

My FC very bad... 25km/ltr..any idea why???? My normal speed is 100 -106 km/hr..mostly KJE/PIE..

went to UM.. the mechanic adjusted someting. called it timing.... any idea wht is this engine timing????

mrning. the higherr u wack, the badder ur fc becomes. like mine. i wack 100-104km/hr average daily, cost me 30km/hr or less with vpower.. but for ur case 25km/ltr? u use wat petrol? some parts like tyres n spoc plays a part. the timing u mention above is the idling timing. which means wen u start ur engine when its cold, it wont stall dpending on how much ur mech adjust. mine is around rpm 1.3-1.4 i think. maybe the idling timing might b d cos. the higher d timing, the more fc consumes, dats wat someone told me.

Edited by SC Gaban

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

mrning. the higherr u wack, the badder ur fc becomes. like mine. i wack 100-104km/hr average daily, cost me 30km/hr or less with vpower.. but for ur case 25km/ltr? u use wat petrol? some parts like tyres n spoc plays a part. the timing u mention above is the idling timing. which means wen u start ur engine when its cold, it wont stall dpending on how much ur mech adjust. mine is around rpm 1.3-1.4 i think. maybe the idling timing might b d cos. the higher d timing, the more fc consumes, dats wat someone told me.

idling not the cause for higher FC la.

idling only negligible use of petrol la.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

After a million years of reading the thread :

Thank you all for your time.

btw i stay ard bedok south, any pulsarian living near by maybe can wash bike tgt ?

I wash my bike frequently... I don mind traveling to wash my bike... where do you wash ur bike?

Riding Pulsar 180, mileage 9.5k+

My FC very bad... 25km/ltr..any idea why???? My normal speed is 100 -106 km/hr..mostly KJE/PIE..

went to UM.. the mechanic adjusted someting. called it timing.... any idea wht is this engine timing????

100 - 106 in KPE???

if wanna lane squeeze on high beam is good, as long as you're already lane splitting.. they see bright light from mirror will siam. as long as you're at a good speed

Hahha.. mine is high beam liau... i also have higher beam.. can see overhead sign and birds on trees...

if wanna lane squeeze on high beam is good, as long as you're already lane splitting.. they see bright light from mirror will siam. as long as you're at a good speed

some even s4 or super mortar leo vince pipe blast they juz listen to their music heck care.

so u think they will be bother of a headlight? i think they oso heck care cos TP wun squeeze thru cars.

Life Is Never Fair.

hello all pulsarian..i really keen on buyin the pulsar after 4years on a SP..

i want to ask all the wise folks here on their thoughts abt dis bike..cos i want to buy long termed n

i got some answers dat is hard to search for..(it really hard to pin-point with 127 pages..)

and if were to ask UM abt the pros and cons..i believe their sales is their priority..

pulsar is a nice looking bike with alot of nice things and with perks of low fuel consumption, easy maintainace..

it a gd value transportion..

1)in your sincere opinion..which one is better pulsar 180 or 200? cos 180 gt kick start n electric, but is 200 jus better cos its 20cc more..?

2)on my SP when my rpm is ard 6.5k..my speedometer is ard 100+..at wat rpm is the pulsar when the rpm is ard 6-7k?

and btw does the bike vibrate alot at high rpm?

is sustaining a speed of 110kmh for 30min achievable?(max speed is 120+kmh rite?)

how accurate is the digital speedometer?

3)how the quality and reliability cos sum issue such as crack front disc brake, faulty starter,LED etc..?

has anyone encounter dis issue and is it rectify by UM?

thank you all for your time..your help an insight is much appreciated..

source:LED, Electronic Fuel gauge and

Auto Start malfunctions frequently (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bajaj_Pulsar)

Brake issue (http://www.2wheelsindia.com/2007/04/attention-pulsar-200-owners-get-your.html)

IkUt HaTi MaTi...iKuT rAsA bInAsA...ikUT NafSU LEsU<u>

Never lies, steal, cheat or drink...

If u must lies...lies in the arm of the one you love

If u must steal...steal away from bad company

If u must cheat...cheat death

If u must drink...drink in the moments that take your breath away</u>

crazy who wan to use pee i just stand by come coke then hahahahaha make u sweet sweet for ants to come hehehehehe....

the engine oil leaks can ask them put a seal cost $45 dollar do at um,

then light i also have problem b4 they change back to the pulsar original light can liao cost $8 dollar. Did u get a 2nd hand bike or 1st hand? If 2nd hand maybe the bulb have been change to some other brand then the original light.

$45 for the sal and $30 for workmanship i guess. unless they chopped me up.

30km/l is low seh! i thought mine, at around 37km/l, is bad enough already.

not KPE .. KJE

I stay CCK.. workin in Tuas..

night shift some more..very low traffic all the way.. KJE and PIE

yeah man!! KJE at night is the best! but that's the ONLY place where scary incidents happen to me.

i think we have a poll better...

cos now recession the easiest way to get money in the pocket is BB bonus so we dunno where is he now hahahahahahaahaha:cheeky::cheeky::cheeky::p:P:P:P

halow.... u sp free har ?? kindly route ur arrow properly hor... ur office shot u... u dun shot me hor...:sian: :angel:

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

guess we have to wait for Nemesis to comfirm ba..

Is confirm already mah... even send u invitation on facebook... koaz...

Because,

We are all BIKERS

After a million years of reading the thread :

i have finally solved my problem of logging in !!

Hi every 1, met up with some of u during the SBF 2 aniv convoy,

A BIG HELLO TOO ALL !!

sliver 180 cc bike

A few Issues i need all the big Bro's help. !

1. i wish to change my Front Wheel to Tubeless - any recommendation ?

2. my Bike will not start after a long ride. it works perfectly every time , only after riding for 10mins or more, den when i off engine, and try to on again, wont work, unless kick start. - some time at traffic light when i stall have to get down to kick start as the electric wont work. The engine will turn and make a sound but wont get into starting mode.

3. My engine oil leaks from the round thing on the right side. any bro noe the name of glue i can put to cover the leakage ?

4. any Bro noe where to go to change a Stronger light or adjust the lights ? i cant seem to see my headlights only on highbeam will i see reflection.

Thank you all for your time.

btw i stay ard bedok south, any pulsarian living near by maybe can wash bike tgt ?

Finally.... good to see u again.. contact me on my mobile please. thanks

Because,

We are all BIKERS

halow.... u sp free har ?? kindly route ur arrow properly hor... ur office shot u... u dun shot me hor...:sian: :angel:

knn cannot joke meh

Life Is Never Fair.

something...

round 1.. fight!!

now .. finish him! sectore wins ... fatality.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

the engine oil leaks can ask them put a seal cost $45 dollar do at um,

$45 for the sal and $30 for workmanship i guess. unless they chopped me up.

i think Silverboi wan is jus reseal the O ring only.. so $45.

Firefox is reseal and replace New O ring. $45+$30.

am i right??

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

firefox: i remember u mention something about buying a new bike. so hav u bot it yet?

just wana share something. a frend of mine just pas his 2b n got an SP. i did some "orientation" with him around singapore. wat i noticed is dat his petrol realy drinks fast, way fast. just topped up full. we travelled around not more than 60km n his gauge was left half petrol. man, i know its a racing bike, but, wow.:p:P

some pple swear by washing carb will give u new power cos the carb is clean n shiny.

but from wat i understand 4 stroke carb no need to wash so freq. got pple oso say 3 months wash once or when u change oil wash or 2 oil change wash once.

diff pple diff thinking.

ask the mechanics what they recommend n Y

yeah i also read somewhere that washing carb has mixed views..

some people swear by it.. like lindavw said more power n better performance

others say it increases the chance of wear n tear..

up to you to decide which to follow.

mayb ill try once since nv tried b4... carb wash at UM cost how much ah?

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

firefox: i remember u mention something about buying a new bike. so hav u bot it yet?

just wana share something. a frend of mine just pas his 2b n got an SP. i did some "orientation" with him around singapore. wat i noticed is dat his petrol realy drinks fast, way fast. just topped up full. we travelled around not more than 60km n his gauge was left half petrol. man, i know its a racing bike, but, wow.:p:P

gauge r usually nv trusted =)

btw SPs r old bikes already ...newest are like FT plate? hence the age can affect the FC too...

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

i think Silverboi wan is jus reseal the O ring only.. so $45.

Firefox is reseal and replace New O ring. $45+$30.

am i right??

ya mine is seal the O ring never replace.:angel:

Class 3 - 19th Jun 2003

Class 2B - 6th Aug 2008

Class 2A - 21th Sep 2010

Car weekend car - 2005

I wash my bike frequently... I don mind traveling to wash my bike... where do you wash ur bike?

under my blk at bedok south , if not then is at petrol station at geylang esso

I am planning to buy a new P200 after I pass my BTT and get my foreign license converted. I had this query for which I got some answers as posted below. I want to know your inputs if anyone of you have had this experience before..

I hope UM can suggest a good insurance company for my case.

I have a foreign driving license issued in year 2004. Now, I am giving my BTT this weekend to get my licence converted to a Singapore Driving Licence.

My enquiry is that will my insurance company count me as a new driver when quoting for insurance as my SDL date of issue will be 2009 only or will it consider that I have significant driving experience since the date of issue of my foreign licence is in 2004.

------------------------------------------------------------------

Originally Posted by loufu

it will base on ur spore license date.. meaning ur foreign experience doesnt counts.. at least its true for my colleague... he had msia license ard 6-7 years but juz converted to SG license last yr and ins. company quote his ins. according to the date he got his SG license.

----------------------------------------------------------------

depend on ins. company bro

They request my Malaysia license for buying the insurance, it get cheaper

Bike:Honda NSR150SP(FR plate)

Riding/Driving ecp.: since 2002(but i show them is 2004 renewed license, coz i'm not bring my expired license to prove that i was passed on 2002).

Insurance Comp:AXA

According my exp. last year,

i pass 2B (Conversion to Class 2B and 3),

if base on my pass date(SG license), my ins.(3rd party) about S$500+-,

they request my Malaysia license, i just pay about S$300 for 3rd party.

chill chill leh dun fight dun fight... mian bao ren say something lol

HUH ??!! we where got fight ones ???!!

Because,

We are all BIKERS