cross cat 5 cable? is it like a ethernet cable?

yesh.. ethernet cable got 2 type. cross and straight cable. pc to pc without hub(router) must use cross..

http://www.wikihow.com/Make-a-Network-Cable

Singapore Bajaj Team Portal at:- http://www.sbajajteam.com/main/ :deal:

It's not that i like to speed. It's just that i don't want to road hog..

1999 - 2006 :- Bicycle

2007 - Now :- Bajaj Pulsar FBB 3**8B

2008 - Now :- Suzuki Swift 1.5AT

http://www.eu-n-me.com/plogger/thumbs/lrg-5-pulsarian.jpg

im selling engine guard if anyone wants!

:o angpow money? :lol:

how much? do post a picture of the end product bro :thumb:

I came across a ebay seller selling gloves at attractive price. The leather glove only less than $20 USD.

This is the website

I was thinking whether any bro interested in getting glove and share the shipment cost?

bro.. dangerous leh.. if engine oil level drop.. block could risk overheating and pistons jam.

if not.. sludge could form inside due to overdeposit of by-product. also harmful to the engine.

or, condensation could accumulate and harm engine as well.

so many reasons to change engine oil regularly. a $10 change of oil can potentially save you a $400+ overhaul.

i using full-syn the last change is 23 to 26 i think...i not change at UM

Class 3 - 19th Jun 2003

Class 2B - 6th Aug 2008

Class 2A - 21th Sep 2010

Car weekend car - 2005

guys using full syn EO : do u all change EO at longer intervals? notable difference from mineral oil?

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

yes significant difference between mineral and fully syn oils.

however, same change interval. doesn't mean fully syn then can take longer to change.

Bros, ive set my mind on bhajaj pulsar 200.

can u guys let me noe other than

universal motor, which other shops are

selling them?

preferably in the east lah.

cuz i staying in simei.

My old shop mahmotor doesnt seem

to have ler.

Can email me privately?

cuz i think the next time i check,

there will be so many threads ord.

Haha.

Ride Safely Live Longer..

it's just like a crash bar but smaller, only protects engine. $10

interesting.. does it block the engine oil drain-out, sight-glass or top-up parts?

if not, im interested as well!

Bros, ive set my mind on bhajaj pulsar 200.

can u guys let me noe other than

universal motor, which other shops are

selling them?

preferably in the east lah.

cuz i staying in simei.

My old shop mahmotor doesnt seem

to have ler.

Can email me privately?

cuz i think the next time i check,

there will be so many threads ord.

Haha.

i recommend buying from UM lah.. its worth the trouble.

yup... especially if ure toking abt 1st hand...

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

went to universal today. very very keen to get the pulsar...now only dilemma is whether to get the 180 or 200.

Personally like the 200 better as there's a oil cooler and chrome and bigger exhaust pipe, downside is no kick start.

As for 180..like it for it's kick start and tested and proven fuel efficiency.

Any comments ??? pls advice as will be getting it when the registeration nos is no long starting with "4".

thanks in advance.

went to universal today. very very keen to get the pulsar...now only dilemma is whether to get the 180 or 200.

Personally like the 200 better as there's a oil cooler and chrome and bigger exhaust pipe, downside is no kick start.

Any comments ??? pls advice as will be getting it when the registeration nos is no long starting with "4".

thanks in advance.

ask yourself what you want. there is not much of a difference between the two of them.

200 no kick start... just buy a voltmeter and take care of the bike more. got any tell tale sign of battery dying or what, get it change, then you won't need the kick start at all.

but oil cooled, means you need more engine oil than the 180s.

肥仔七åƒå·

thanks in advance.

If you can afford 200, just go for it. Hehe. I am tempted to get 200 but lack cash to get first hand, so settled for the 180 instead.

After 2 mths of riding it, I am really attracted to it and dun feel like upgrading.

thanks in advance.

registration no. not starting wif 4 u can check wif the um manager. they can help u get the no. not starting wif 4. juz emphasize to them.

180 n 200 have it pros n cons.

For me im on a 180... cos when i bought it, 200 havent came spore yet.

So far no one complain anything abt 200. if u have the financial means then the decision is up to u.

We do not wan to influence u to get which CC bajaj pulsar.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

thanks in advance.

aiya, just buy 180 la! problem settle ,hehehe..

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

thanks guys.

after spending the night reading from the 1st page of this forum. decided to get the 180.

no point paying 800 bucks extra for chromo and bigger pipe plus oil cooler.

Since air-cool is good enuff since ppl riding in india got no problem...dun forsee in sg will have problem...

as for the exhaust pipe....can send it to chromo oso....hahaha

thanks guys...when bike "OUT" le...will join u guys la kopi....

thanks guys.

after spending the night reading from the 1st page of this forum. decided to get the 180.

Since air-cool is good enuff since ppl riding in india got no problem...dun forsee in sg will have problem...

yesyes n blanja me with kopi peng, milo peng, teh katai n kopi kaia olso. :angel::angel:

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

thanks guys.

The 800 saved can get urself a box and a good FF helmet. :)

hahaha good lah 180... been loving it sia... =)

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

thanks guys.

What u decided oredy...i was just abt to rekomen u hayabusa :angel: :angel:

Mark ur calendar for 14 march...kulai nasi lemak :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

CAN BLANJA US ALL...YEEE HAAAA!!!! :hungry: :hungry: :hungry:

:gun: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ :bouncefire:
speaking of oil changes n such.

anyone any idea of the exact way for checking oil for our pulsar, namely the UG2? Cuz i've read on some indian forum that due to some retarded reason, it's meant to be checked with the dipstick screwed in, e.g. take out, wipe clean, screw in lightly, then unscrew n check.

then the mechs will say that it's meant to be checked by just unscrewing, wiping then dipping in WITHOUT screwing it in.

I'm confused, cuz my freshly changes EO, with approx 100km travel on it, is just barely at the bottom part of the dipstick

===XXXXX=====

assume that's the pic of the dipstick, the left side goes into the tank, it'll be only at the 2nd =.

However when i screw in n check, it comes up nicely to the top of the XXXX.

so, which is it? Anyone any idea?

can't be that the EO 100km already disappear until almost gone.

btw, EO using Maxima Extra 15W50 full synth. try try. before that was using Maxima Synblend 20W50 semi-synth. also the same oil problems.

and yes, i always check when engine cold in the morning on level ground with bike off mainstand, supported by my legs. even try using bubble level to check ground is level n tank as level as possible. of course got a little operator error for sure, but cannot be that much diff on the dipstick.

anyone any idea? should i top up? or just f*** it? heard overfilling also bad cuz clutch will be swimming in the oil, and engine not enough air space to breathe.

try to monitor your oil level every 50km or so. by right, as long as your dipstick, without screwing on, have a bit oil of oil is enough. but after 100km, shouldn't be like that cos for me, after 200km or so, the engine oil is still nicely coloured with oil at the marked area. perhaps try using plier or what-not to tighten rather than by hand as the hot engine oil during journey might perhaps siphon out of the small little gaps.

same problem like mine last time. just monitor la.. if engine oil level keeps decreasing day by day but no leak, then something is wrong with your engine. perhaps your cylinder and piston are worn out, introducing your engine oil into the fuel/air combustion. that's what happen to me. in the end, piston jammed. lol.. the downsides of getting a 2nd hand. u can never know the condition of the insides of an engine.

also, check engine oil before journey rather than after journey when it's still cold. more accurate.

boring ah!!! every afternoon rain to night.. cant go out..

guess this few day take bus better :cry:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2