well, it realy doesnt matter whether its 180, 200, 220 or even 1000. as long as can get frm point A 2 B. as long as u know ur bike well. ive learned my lesson d hardway but its worth it. "YANG PENTING, KITA HAPPY!!":angel:

Yeessszzz betul (correct) brother. Ok set the date done I am going up to Genting Highlands, KL and Cameroon Highlands this 15 2300HRS. Wish me luck ah.

2004-2006- KR150ZX *Stolen* :cry:

2006-2007- Honda CBX200S

2007-2013- Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTS-i UG3 and Honda CBR400RR-R (Both scrapped)

2013-current - Piaggio X10 350, 1996 Honda RVF400RT, 2003 Aprilia RS125 and 2003 Aprilia RS250 GP1.

I am having a pulsar 200 and i am plannign to install revtec impedance stabilizer in it..will that be possible? Also how is it installed? is it directly to the battery?

plz reply me....

I am having a pulsar 200 and i am plannign to install revtec impedance stabilizer in it..will that be possible? Also how is it installed? is it directly to the battery?

plz reply me....

revtec is a box with two wires. just connect to the two poles of the battery will do.

i forgot whether the wire got +ve or -ve anot... but it's very easy and can be done in 5 mins.

肥仔七åƒå·

plz reply me....

hmm ive read abt dis gadget on other forums. sounds interesting. how much does it cost? is it realy nesecary to install on pulsar? how do u instal it? how long can it last? noob ques... :angel: haha!!

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Hi Bros, newbie here got some questions to ask. EO is recommended to change every 2500km right? Is is for semi or fully synthetic? If I use fully synthetic, can I change EO later or must I change even when I reach 2500km? And for ug2(without engine kill switch), how I know I am using my reserve? Is there any light or indication? Thanks

semi syn - around avery 2000 2 2500km. fully syn is double so its around 4000 2 5000km.for kill switch, u hav 2 watch Kill Switch Engage 2 beter understand dem. hahahah!! just kidding. well... UG2 bro, mua dunooo.:sian:

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

semi syn - around avery 2000 2 2500km. fully syn is double so its around 4000 2 5000km.for kill switch, u hav 2 watch Kill Switch Engage 2 beter understand dem. hahahah!! just kidding. well... UG2 bro, mua dunooo.:sian:

bro don't mis-lead people..

EO recommended change for mineral EO, semi-syn and fully syn all are at 2000km to 2500km. RECOMMENDED!

bro don't mis-lead people..

EO recommended change for mineral EO, semi-syn and fully syn all are at 2000km to 2500km. RECOMMENDED!

realy? i tot fuly syn is longer? ......

.. hey breadman!! hows ur new life? hehehe:angel:

reserve, jus look at the fuel needle.. once reach red zone, jus switch to reserve lor.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

.. hey breadman!! hows ur new life? hehehe:angel:

rephrase; Hows married life....? hee... wait till u have kid/s!! hehehe

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

finaly.. heres the pics dat ive uploaded.

3 Days Trip to Kajang, KL, then up 2 Sungai Buloh, Selangor then back 2 Singapore. Feel free 2 c it.

http://photobucket.com/3daystrip

Bro! long time no see! how's ur bike?

Bro, how are you?

My bike ok la. Except for some wire issue (most of them solved - help from Bro lindavw).

For now only the tail-light problem. Most of the time, when starting my bike its ok but after a while its started to blink and then it will be out. Sometime its fine, so not sure if its wire problem or some other parts.

When are you leaving again?

Bro, how are you?

My bike ok la. Except for some wire issue (most of them solved - help from Bro lindavw).

For now only the tail-light problem. Most of the time, when starting my bike its ok but after a while its started to blink and then it will be out. Sometime its fine, so not sure if its wire problem or some other parts.

When are you leaving again?

Hey! I meeting Nemesis and LindaVW at Tampines Coffee shop near Safra at 8pm. Wanna come?

recom for semi is 2k, full syn is 3k. usually ppl tends to use longer than recom. for me i just watch the color of the oil, if too black, it's time to change.

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

reserve, jus look at the fuel needle.. once reach red zone, jus switch to reserve lor.

usually i use until engine dying, i switch to reserve. yes it's when i'm on the road, just bend down n turn the lever up. :angel:

to be honest, for 3 years plus me ride p180, really not even once i use kick start.. hee...

but now have volt meter, can look see look see before i ride my bike.

so to be if i get 'my' p200-Fi, its won't be a lost without a kick start. its good to have, but its not a must to get.

kick start saved me once, my starter at that time shorted out. :( i find that its a must, its better to be there n not use it than u want it n it's not there. ;) imagine ur p200 starter shorted out n u push start, how much strength u got pushing that heavy berger around.... anyway the kick start is not easy also, but it's better than nothing.

so u r the guy riding the pulsar that day at pagoh ... really salute u .. :thumb: i'm the guy riding fz1n which u ask abt the saddlebag ...

finaly.. heres the pics dat ive uploaded.

3 Days Trip to Kajang, KL, then up 2 Sungai Buloh, Selangor then back 2 Singapore. Feel free 2 c it.

http://photobucket.com/3daystrip

so u r the guy riding the pulsar that day at pagoh ... really salute u .. :thumb: i'm the guy riding fz1n which u ask abt the saddlebag ...

oh! d blue colour bag? yeah! hahaha! im suprise 2 meet u here in d forum!

wen did u came back?

Hey! I meeting Nemesis and LindaVW at Tampines Coffee shop near Safra at 8pm. Wanna come?

So sorry bruter can't make it tonight. Maybe next meetup :angel:.

all i can do is speculate, but you mentioned your 4th and 5th gears were overhauled? Then might be a case of the new machine parts not really meshing well yet, might take awhile before they wear into one another's patterns and fit together perfectly. Maybe.

cuz i remember last time cars when running in, the transmission fluid have freaking alota metal.

It bears some thought though, that the 4th n 5th had to be replaced. Any idea why and what those 2 gears looked like? Wonder if it was previous owner also experienced alota 4-5 problems which eventually destroyed the gears.

Just curious, what oil you using?

OHHH.... that you !!! hahahaha... now ur bike ok ? :cheeky::cheeky:

Erm sorry bro wat oil u toking about? If its fuel I used to b pumping V power and 98, until I read the above they were saying India recommend 92.. So now I'm actually using 95.. As for EO its the 20W50 Mineral.. From UM..

Dat day I juz went down to UM.. Ah heng says its my pipe stuck, no wind through, dats y the faster I go the more it cannot go.. So send for cutting and welding back, cost me $40.. But still don helps.. Now I found out my own way to counter the problem,, when I'm travelling at gear 5,, I put my left foot under the gear lever, then the problem doesn't come, I actually realize this problem cos sometimes when I encounter it, I found out dat the gear will go back to 4th gear.. So I decided to put my left feet under the gear lever to prevent it from going back 4th gear on its own.. So far so good, it helps.. But I will still have to go back UM to reflect this problem to them.. Now its confirm something is wrong with the gear box...

Even I 100% sure I kick into gear 5 properly, the problem will still b here... In fact after cutting the pipe lagi worst,, last time haven cut at least can go 70++ 80 the problem comes,, now cut oredi 60+ nia the problem comes liao.. LOL...

We the SAFE Riders, Pledged to ride SAFELY and STAY ALIVE!!!

Just curious,

after you shift to 5th gear, where u place your foot usually? On the gear lever or what?

Erm sorry bro wat oil u toking about? If its fuel I used to b pumping V power and 98, until I read the above they were saying India recommend 92.. So now I'm actually using 95.. As for EO its the 20W50 Mineral.. From UM..

Dat day I juz went down to UM.. Ah heng says its my pipe stuck, no wind through, dats y the faster I go the more it cannot go.. So send for cutting and welding back, cost me $40.. But still don helps.. Now I found out my own way to counter the problem,, when I'm travelling at gear 5,, I put my left foot under the gear lever, then the problem doesn't come, I actually realize this problem cos sometimes when I encounter it, I found out dat the gear will go back to 4th gear.. So I decided to put my left feet under the gear lever to prevent it from going back 4th gear on its own.. So far so good, it helps.. But I will still have to go back UM to reflect this problem to them.. Now its confirm something is wrong with the gear box...

Even I 100% sure I kick into gear 5 properly, the problem will still b here... In fact after cutting the pipe lagi worst,, last time haven cut at least can go 70++ 80 the problem comes,, now cut oredi 60+ nia the problem comes liao.. LOL...

so usually u change to gear 5 already, then your leg is ON the gear lever? could it be unknowingly, you applied force and force it to down gear.

down gear, high speed.... rpm sure shoot up 1?

肥仔七åƒå·

semi syn - around avery 2000 2 2500km. fully syn is double so its around 4000 2 5000km.for kill switch, u hav 2 watch Kill Switch Engage 2 beter understand dem. hahahah!! just kidding. well... UG2 bro, mua dunooo.:sian:[/quote

Use normal EO change at 1500km~2000km. For fully syn or expensive EO max. 2500km better don't go more than that because pulsar don't have oil filter like bigger bike eg. Super 4

If pulsar have oil filter normal EO also can last more than 3000km or more.

Hmm... I think I am riding the same version as you. For petrol, I very "kia si" one, always top up when my needle hit the middle of the fuel gauge and its about 12+ liter used up.

I think for engine oil, better change it b4 it hits 2k. I always change it less than 1.5k as I am using the $10 per bottle.

The following post quoted from Maxima distributor might be informative to us:

For something like the TA200, my opinion is that the Extra 15W50 will have very little advantage over the Synblend 20W50. Perhaps you can feel the bike will be slightly lighter to rev with the Extra.

You cannot exploit the longevity of the fully syn Extra in a TA200 as 1)you need to change the oil frequently because there is no oil filter to keep the oil clean 2)the bike doesn't really stress the oil to the same level as bigger cc bikes.

I think it is better to stick to the Synblend 20W50 and change your oil frequently to keep things clean. If you own bikes in future with proper filtration system, you can safely extend the use of the oil, then u can fully utilize the longevity of a fully synthetic.

oh, i think i saw ur welded pipe on a monday afternn at UM. the mechanik sprayed ur pipe black. i tot they're burning carbon siak.

Edited by SC Gaban