ya .. the blue bag on my tank and black saddlebag .. we came back on sunday .. shopping at kl then to kluang which is my friend's gf house then back to singapore ..

oh! d blue colour bag? yeah! hahaha! im suprise 2 meet u here in d forum!

wen did u came back?

im planing a trip 2 tailand dis coming vesak or labour day. im still gathering in4 on how 2 get der. need 2 get prepared my things first. anybody interested? just a plan only. not confirm. maybe i'll do a recce trip at d same time.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

ya .. the blue bag on my tank and black saddlebag .. we came back on sunday .. shopping at kl then to kluang which is my friend's gf house then back to singapore ..

uuppzz bro!!!

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Hi ppl jus wan to ask. pulsar 180cc can put fairing to made it look lidat?

The picture is 220cc pulsar with full fairing.

can, if u realy wana try putting a fairy or fairing, get an sp or any other 2 stroke bike instead. from d btm of my heart, it is creative but ugly though.

guy tml totalpet and i going to do some diy who wan to join us?

i doing exhuast, totalpet doing hardzard

Class 3 - 19th Jun 2003

Class 2B - 6th Aug 2008

Class 2A - 21th Sep 2010

Car weekend car - 2005

u neva state where how pple 1 2 join????

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

u neva state where how pple 1 2 join????

o ya hor hahahaha pai seh la... actually is today morning but suddenly totalpet say cannot then nvm. will keep u all inform.

Class 3 - 19th Jun 2003

Class 2B - 6th Aug 2008

Class 2A - 21th Sep 2010

Car weekend car - 2005

DIY Session (Hazard Light/Exhaust pipe)

Date : To be comfirm

Time : 10AM to estimate 4pm

Mighty Mind street directory Page 48, 1B

pls bring ur paint hahaha. After that can chit chat or go out.

1)silverboi ------ exhaust pipe (ug2) (spary my exhaust)

2)totalpet ------ hazard light (ug2) (have own stuff just to fix hazard light)

Class 3 - 19th Jun 2003

Class 2B - 6th Aug 2008

Class 2A - 21th Sep 2010

Car weekend car - 2005

Date : To be comfirm

1)silverboi ------ exhaust pipe (ug2) (spary my exhaust)

2)totalpet ------ hazard light (ug2) (have own stuff just to fix hazard light)

3)kano ------ exhaust pipe (ug3) (spary my exhaust) -- rusty liao

wens d diy? ders some metal chips lose inside my pipe. wan 2 take it out.

Date : 18/11/09 Saturday

pls state ur is p200 or 180

1)silverboi ------ exhaust pipe (p180 ug2) (spary my exhaust)

2)totalpet ------ hazard light (p180 ug2) (have own stuff just to fix hazard light)

Class 3 - 19th Jun 2003

Class 2B - 6th Aug 2008

Class 2A - 21th Sep 2010

Car weekend car - 2005

Date : 18/11/09 Saturday

2)totalpet ------ hazard light (p180 ug2) (have own stuff just to fix hazard light)

:thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb:

very informative on the false neutral thing, when i started on this bike, i kick gear slowly, but as i get used to it, i kick very fast, i think that's y i get more frequent false neutral. but will it spoilt the gear/engine in long run?

Potential problems? Quite a few. from somewhere i can't remember, supposedly when unloaded at high revs suddenly, the cam chain can flail about, potentially damaging your CCT, which would manifest itself as a tick-tick sound coming from right side of engine when cold.

Well, from what i've read, when it pops into the false neutral pos, all the gears are spinning w only sub-mm clearance, possible wear n tear. broken dogs or teeth, but should take quite abit of wear before it becomes damned bad i think. apparently what can happen is the cogs wear a groove into them, where the dogs are supposed to meet, then because the cogs the sharp, well defined edge become like a ramp, it has a higher tendency to hit even more false neutrals, don't stay in gear as well.

I'd like to suggest that might be y2k's problem, but since he just change 4th and 5th, then unlikely i suppose.

Erm sorry bro wat oil u toking about? If its fuel I used to b pumping V power and 98, until I read the above they were saying India recommend 92.. So now I'm actually using 95.. As for EO its the 20W50 Mineral.. From UM..

Dat day I juz went down to UM.. Ah heng says its my pipe stuck, no wind through, dats y the faster I go the more it cannot go.. So send for cutting and welding back, cost me $40.. But still don helps.. Now I found out my own way to counter the problem,, when I'm travelling at gear 5,, I put my left foot under the gear lever, then the problem doesn't come, I actually realize this problem cos sometimes when I encounter it, I found out dat the gear will go back to 4th gear.. So I decided to put my left feet under the gear lever to prevent it from going back 4th gear on its own.. So far so good, it helps.. But I will still have to go back UM to reflect this problem to them.. Now its confirm something is wrong with the gear box...

Even I 100% sure I kick into gear 5 properly, the problem will still b here... In fact after cutting the pipe lagi worst,, last time haven cut at least can go 70++ 80 the problem comes,, now cut oredi 60+ nia the problem comes liao.. LOL...

i dunno man, either the gears, or the shift drum shift forks might be bent or something.

here for viewing pleasure

Description of gear boxes n how our gears work, click on links to see the cogs/dogs/shift fork/drum

http://www.dansmc.com/gearbox.htm

gear shift mechs

http://www.dansmc.com/gearshifters.htm

another 3 pages documenting worn gear dogs / cogs, grooved shift-drums and weak return-springs in the shift mech as the reasons for bike jumping out of gear and going into false neutral

http://www.kawasakimotorcycle.org/forum/kawasaki-streetbikes-sportbikes/45824-slipping-out-gear.html

http://en.allexperts.com/q/Motorcycle-Repair-837/second-gear.htm

http://www.fireblades.org/forums/honda-fireblade/69425-954-gear-problem-4th-gear-worn-out.html

Disclaimer : I don't proclaim to be any sort of authority on bikes! Don't flame me! I just like seeing how things work. If not for the fact that i don't have a torque wrench or $$ to repair my mistakes IF i mess up, i woulda opened up the engine to play w the internals already. Heh, i love dismantling things.:cheeky:

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

Oh yea, heads up! just saw in the papers.

This friday, at all caltex, 7PM, the first 92 ppl get to pump 92 for 92cents/L. For those who pump in SG la.

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

DIY Session (Exhaust pipe)

Date : 18/04/09 Saturday

2)totalpet ------ (p180 ug2) (fixing back my hazard light+exhuast)

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

so fast spray again? when was the last one ah?

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

DIY Session (Exhaust pipe)

Date : 18/04/09 Saturday

2)totalpet ------ (p180 ug2) (fixing back my hazard light+exhuast)

i cannot come la i working la...

anyway enjoy.

Life Is Never Fair.

Disclaimer : I don't proclaim to be any sort of authority on bikes! Don't flame me! I just like seeing how things work. If not for the fact that i don't have a torque wrench or $$ to repair my mistakes IF i mess up, i woulda opened up the engine to play w the internals already. Heh, i love dismantling things.:cheeky:

I have a torque wrench u need it find me.

Life Is Never Fair.

Bro, how are you?

My bike ok la. Except for some wire issue (most of them solved - help from Bro lindavw).

For now only the tail-light problem. Most of the time, when starting my bike its ok but after a while its started to blink and then it will be out. Sometime its fine, so not sure if its wire problem or some other parts.

When are you leaving again?

hi.. i'm having the same problem too.. my tail light isnt very bright like those i see on other's people bikes.. anyway to solve the problem ? or must go down to UM ? btw.. what's the tiny black tube coming out from the engine in the middle ?

Pride & Care

Just curious,

after you shift to 5th gear, where u place your foot usually? On the gear lever or what?

Hmm by rite according to teaching muz place the foot on the gear and brake lever for both legs,,, but since passed liao I don believe in dat.. Cos most of the time I'll step on the brakes and the gear lever.. So nowadays by default both my feet are pointed outwards...

We the SAFE Riders, Pledged to ride SAFELY and STAY ALIVE!!!

so usually u change to gear 5 already, then your leg is ON the gear lever? could it be unknowingly, you applied force and force it to down gear.

down gear, high speed.... rpm sure shoot up 1?

No.. Usually I place my feet pointing outwards.. But now to counter the problem I'm having, I have to put my feet underneath the gear lever, dat is to prevent the gear from dropping automatically...

The strange part is, only from gear 5 to 4 then will encounter such problem, doesn't seem to get this problem when I'm in gear 4 or any other gears... So more or less confirm is got problem with my either gear 4 or 5,, after I changed my gear drivers after the overhaul...

We the SAFE Riders, Pledged to ride SAFELY and STAY ALIVE!!!