sounds like got other meaning like that.. right Nemesis?

this time not i say wan hor

Not trying to hint the least anything.. But juz in case for the new Bajaj riders who wants to go do overhaul do b extra careful.. My overhaul experience is quite a costly one..

After spending $600++ to do overhaul, where I put my bike there for 2 days.. Change so many things, 2 receipts leh,, 2 whole full lists' of items.. The very next day my bike cannot start.. So gotta bring the bike back to UM to change the whole harness which cost $98.. Once bike can start I realize when I in gear 5 cruising speed it will suddenly jump back to gear 4 on its own..

Went back to UM for analysis again, during the overhaul they changed my 4th and 5th gear drivers, then now got such problem.. But they still never say anything about the new drivers, only say pipe got stuck, need to cut and then weld.. Gotta pay another sum of $$ again.. Paid oredi still not settled, the problem still there.. Brought in another time they say is the gear tune spoil.. So pay another $64 for the gear tune drum...

Before my bike went for overhaul I din experience such problems, but for 2 bloody days I never see my bike, once I bring back nia all these problems arise.. When question them all they can say is "all these problems very hard to explain 1"

So wat I'm trying to drive is, go for overhaul, find someone who is competent enough to settle in 1 day time.. So we can personally supervise wat is done and wat needs to b changed...

We the SAFE Riders, Pledged to ride SAFELY and STAY ALIVE!!!

WOAH. splashing engine oil? did the guy sell it to you in that condition? thats pretty bad man. my engine seems to be totally fine. only irregularities that i notice are some rust forming on the left side window in the engine (whats that??) and a metallic scraping sound everytime the tacho moves past the 4k range, and then its normal after that. no leaking oil or anything. so seems good! haha. i hope.

Ya when I bought the bike its oredi in this condition.. I only ride for 2 weeks nia, sent for overhaul oredi.. Mine nothing much to say oredi, consider I stupid and suay.. Dat shop which sold me this junk I can only say I pray all the best for them... Will get retribution 1..

Anyway seems like ur bike not much problem la, if really not much problem then try not to do overhaul lor... Cos 1 overhaul really not cheap, open up nia, minimum will cost u $300 I believe... When u go down UM u can always tell the mechanics ur problems.. They will advice on wat to change or wat to do.. Then ask about the pricing oredi and consider.. Any amount u don feel comfortable with u can reject on the spot...

Cos some of them there quite "Pro" 1.. Anything can change they will ask u to change... My front wheel alignment was out when I bought the bike.. I bring to UM, they straightaway ask me to change ream and disc,, total cost me $400++.. But changed oredi still will wobble to the left on high speed..

Ended up another mechanic help me check, he says is my Fork alignment run... KNN.. dat means I wasted my $400 changing the ream and disc for fun..

So when u down there b very firm of wat u want to do.. If no life and death, too costly to change then leave it 1st...

Hi guys, any recommendation on tire beside battlex? Looking for tires that have good grip on any surface, especially wet surface.

Also the price range of different brand of tires you guys had tried b4.

Finally, anybody tried Michelin tires before? I only know about the cute bibendum and the pilot road tire marking are quite nice.

i using pirelli tyre i find it not bad got grip. i also dun ride fast during raining or wet surface. only normal day i max is 90 to 100 on highway.

Class 3 - 19th Jun 2003

Class 2B - 6th Aug 2008

Class 2A - 21th Sep 2010

Car weekend car - 2005

i using pirelli tyre i find it not bad got grip. i also dun ride fast during raining or wet surface. only normal day i max is 90 to 100 on highway.

Oic... I am using the IRC tires, that are brought by previous owner... Thinking of changing it maybe in 3-4 mths time.

Hohoho... My highway riding is slightly slower than you, about 85-90 nia... My main concern about the tire grip is becoz usually my 3 boxes would be quite filled up with stuff and often I would pillion my gf. So the weight of the bike would be quite heavy, thus would like to play attention more on the safety aspect. :)

Forget to ask, how much do you pay for ur tires and the sizes?

Thanks alot

Hi guys, any recommendation on tire beside battlex? Looking for tires that have good grip on any surface, especially wet surface.

Finally, anybody tried Michelin tires before? I only know about the cute bibendum and the pilot road tire marking are quite nice.

Michelin tires i heard very fast botak.. maybe as fast or even faster than battax. but the price is cheap le.

neber seen michelin on bikes b4. bat-lak(short term 4 battle axe) is more den enough to grip d surface even on wet days. get a gd quality tyre. play safe. front tyre cost around $80 rear tyre cost around $90. if P200, slightly exp. but like told u, beter get gd quality tyres. i think michelin more exp but gd quality. its just my tots.

i;m using dunlop tt900, quailty is almost abt battax, usage better than battax and it;s cheaper.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Michelin tires i heard very fast botak.. maybe as fast or even faster than battax. but the price is cheap le.

i;m using dunlop tt900, quailty is almost abt battax, usage better than battax and it;s cheaper.

Hoo... How much did the dunlop tt900 cost you and did you changed it at UM? Hmm... Seems its a good investment. :)

neber seen michelin on bikes b4. bat-lak(short term 4 battle axe) is more den enough to grip d surface even on wet days. get a gd quality tyre. play safe. front tyre cost around $80 rear tyre cost around $90. if P200, slightly exp. but like told u, beter get gd quality tyres. i think michelin more exp but gd quality. its just my tots.

Yea. I am looking for a gd quality tire that I can trust on. The moment I think about tire, this guy would come into my mind

http://www.michelin.com/portail/images/bib1_3D.jpg

Not trying to hint the least anything.. But juz in case for the new Bajaj riders who wants to go do overhaul do b extra careful.. My overhaul experience is quite a costly one..

After spending $600++ to do overhaul, where I put my bike there for 2 days.. Change so many things, 2 receipts leh,, 2 whole full lists' of items.. The very next day my bike cannot start.. So gotta bring the bike back to UM to change the whole harness which cost $98.. Once bike can start I realize when I in gear 5 cruising speed it will suddenly jump back to gear 4 on its own..

Went back to UM for analysis again, during the overhaul they changed my 4th and 5th gear drivers, then now got such problem.. But they still never say anything about the new drivers, only say pipe got stuck, need to cut and then weld.. Gotta pay another sum of $$ again.. Paid oredi still not settled, the problem still there.. Brought in another time they say is the gear tune spoil.. So pay another $64 for the gear tune drum...

Before my bike went for overhaul I din experience such problems, but for 2 bloody days I never see my bike, once I bring back nia all these problems arise.. When question them all they can say is "all these problems very hard to explain 1"

So wat I'm trying to drive is, go for overhaul, find someone who is competent enough to settle in 1 day time.. So we can personally supervise wat is done and wat needs to b changed...

Ya when I bought the bike its oredi in this condition.. I only ride for 2 weeks nia, sent for overhaul oredi.. Mine nothing much to say oredi, consider I stupid and suay.. Dat shop which sold me this junk I can only say I pray all the best for them... Will get retribution 1..

Anyway seems like ur bike not much problem la, if really not much problem then try not to do overhaul lor... Cos 1 overhaul really not cheap, open up nia, minimum will cost u $300 I believe... When u go down UM u can always tell the mechanics ur problems.. They will advice on wat to change or wat to do.. Then ask about the pricing oredi and consider.. Any amount u don feel comfortable with u can reject on the spot...

Cos some of them there quite "Pro" 1.. Anything can change they will ask u to change... My front wheel alignment was out when I bought the bike.. I bring to UM, they straightaway ask me to change ream and disc,, total cost me $400++.. But changed oredi still will wobble to the left on high speed..

Ended up another mechanic help me check, he says is my Fork alignment run... KNN.. dat means I wasted my $400 changing the ream and disc for fun..

So when u down there b very firm of wat u want to do.. If no life and death, too costly to change then leave it 1st...

Wa!! spend a bomb already.. still not settle..

if i was u.. will make a Big Fast at chris.. saying "let u all open up overhaul already and change almost everything on my bike.. problem still cant solve.. ur mech all eat **** wan ah..(that's very angry then can say wan). Ask chris for special discount le.. say u come so many times liao.. waste so much time and $$ + u ride bike not jus go down bike shop repair and leave afew days wan la... Not 4getting ur trip down to UM maybe dangerous riding a spoil bike."

ask u spend $400++ for fun? it can refund back it still can use old parts..

last but no list, try to let one mech touch ur bike only... so don need listen this mech or that say need to change this or that.. as ur bike quite problematic

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

hi guys,yes i am unluckily,ayus bf..ahahahha, aniway the bike is not paintwork la bro,its stickers!!, 219 doing promotion,cover upwhole bike at 180,any design sumore,aniwae got a qn, i thinking of fixing a box on the bike, got a cheap quote from jb but just wanna ask the 20 markqn, their racks can be trusted not??, eh how you know i am the one ridin ayus pulsar, u memorise pple plate no one ah..ahahahah

sape aku kamu tanye?!- akulah BAPAKAU!!!!

who am i you ask?!-i am LIN PEY!!!

wor si shui?!-wor shi ni de LAO PA!!

-golden words of everyday-

Yea. I am looking for a gd quality tire that I can trust on. The moment I think about tire, this guy would come into my mind

http://www.michelin.com/portail/images/bib1_3D.jpg

Unqiue Motors prices (now HKL also using the same price list as Unqiue)

Dunlop TT900 GP 90/80-17 110/80-17 $170.00

Dunlop TT900 GP 90/80-17 120/80-17 $205.00

Bridgestone Battlax BT39 90/80-17 110/70-17 $180.00

Bridgestone Battlax BT39 90/80-17 120/80-17 $215.00

Michelin Pilot Sporty 90/80-17 100/80-17 $130.00

Wa.. didn;t know the price when up so much.. price for dulop and battlax is like $10 diff.. but personally i feel don need to good tires like battlax (as 2b bikes mostly use it in racing) as i don race otr :angel:, dunlop will do liao.

btw i jus change my rear tire last mth to dunlop size 100 for rm$155=s$65 at agl.

speaking of mechs n all at UM, think j***y is quite ok? any comments?

personally i don like him.. as i find him doing things slow and got some attiude problem.

btw i think UM can do a better job in customer service. i don like mech halfway do my bike and tell me 2 hrs come back as he wan to go eat lunch or tea break liao. Totally waste customer time!!!

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Oic... I am using the IRC tires, that are brought by previous owner... Thinking of changing it maybe in 3-4 mths time.

Hohoho... My highway riding is slightly slower than you, about 85-90 nia... My main concern about the tire grip is becoz usually my 3 boxes would be quite filled up with stuff and often I would pillion my gf. So the weight of the bike would be quite heavy, thus would like to play attention more on the safety aspect. :)

Forget to ask, how much do you pay for ur tires and the sizes?

Thanks alot

my tyre was change from stock tyre to this tire when i got my bike. it is in the total price but i hear mine is japan tyre so is 100++ or wat la... and i think my rear is 110 or wat must check tml. tell u again...

Class 3 - 19th Jun 2003

Class 2B - 6th Aug 2008

Class 2A - 21th Sep 2010

Car weekend car - 2005

managed to meet him while servicing my bike after buying it second hand. the mech servicing my bike was pretty young and somewhat inexperienced it seemed, he handed my bike over to J when i asked about my faulty tachometer. if im not wrong, he seems to be one of the senior mechs? anyone know of any other reliable senior techs at UM?

only problem is, after fixing my tachometer, my headlight hi-beam died. only discovered when i reached my house carpark. went back to fix it and now the hi-beam dashboard light doesnt light up :faint: seems like you cant have everything..

and i thought mine was bad. lol... cos i also did my overhaul within 1 mth of ownership. during this 1 mth, only had problem with engine oil. but after overhaul, my clutch plates sounds loud each time changing gear. im not too sure if that's ok or not. but it's sure damn irritating. weirdly, before overhauling, this is not a problem. and when i overhaul, i personally told them i wanna see them open and fix. and yes i saw them open but no, i don't saw them fix it. as y2k_forever_rock, it takes a few days to overhaul the engine. if we as the customers paid around $500 for overhauling, couldn't we watch the procedure? that's my small displeasure when overhauling. apart from that was ok. cos i don't have a problem with my bike ever since. except the clutch area being noisy even when engine braking.

this one i must agree. their style is to help customer. but not to help customer save cost. if got problem, they will think what's causing the problem and ask you to change that part. if after that still got problem, then ask you to change another part. if ask them how come must change so many times, they will demean you asking how you take of your bike, self skid sure got problem, u never jaga the bike properly blah blah blah.. me being a noob back then, i just suck it up.

from another person point of view, my friend tried to repair her sparks' front part as the alignment totally went off. without inspecting her front wheels and etc properly, he just say change the whole front part as the insides also must change. total damage $200. my friend called me asking me how come so ex. i don't know how to answer as she wants to go to the shop where i always do my bike. i told her ubi got better workshops but the place too far for her. after that, the quoted price change to about $300 cos must change the bodykit cos a bit senget also. in the end, i told her just push her bike slowly to most of the workshops and ask them to see her bike and recommend what to do. sadly, most shops see her as a carrot. but one shop seems good. in the end, total damage is $110 cos they sent her fork for pressing, changed her handle bar bracket and some other minor stuffs can DIY back. a stark contrast. the reason why she think this shop don't cheat her is cos the mechanic bothered to check properly on her bike to see what can be done instead and tell her exactly what's going to be done and not vague descriptions like what some people would do.

basically, that's why i don't want to ride my pulsar anymore. it's a worthy bike. but i want to do my bike at other preferable places but seems like most are not familiar with it as they have not much experience in dealing with the bike. always say... if you want, i can try fix for you. the word try always scares me.

so, die die i have to go back to their main workshops, where the 'pros' can handle it. im ok with some of the mechanics. got 3 of them they know me by face and won't carrot me. i can even ask him to adjust my chain tension and 1 or 2 screws and he won't charge me labour for that. but now, it's always extra $2 or $3 labour fee. but lately, i've only seen 1 of them while the others looked new. i wonder if they change their mechanics or if they are just covering on that day.

Unqiue Motors prices (now HKL also using the same price list as Unqiue)

Dunlop TT900 GP 90/80-17 110/80-17 $170.00

Dunlop TT900 GP 90/80-17 120/80-17 $205.00

Bridgestone Battlax BT39 90/80-17 110/70-17 $180.00

Bridgestone Battlax BT39 90/80-17 120/80-17 $215.00

Michelin Pilot Sporty 90/80-17 100/80-17 $130.00

btw i think UM can do a better job in customer service. i don like mech halfway do my bike and tell me 2 hrs come back as he wan to go eat lunch or tea break liao. Totally waste customer time!!!

bought from UM battlax for $198 incl installation. and break time is weird. luckily, my mechs always do mine before he go for breaks or smth.

my tyre was change from stock tyre to this tire when i got my bike. it is in the total price but i hear mine is japan tyre so is 100++ or wat la... and i think my rear is 110 or wat must check tml. tell u again...

i think that should be 120/80. 100 is too much for 110/70.

Wah ... " Looking for tires that have good grip on any surface .." :argue:

hmmmmm ... can't wait to see TRANSFORMERS 2 in the cinema .... got motor bikes can transform ... must check what tyres they use... :confused: ..

then can change to it and say " AUTOBOTS TRANSFORM AND ROLL OUT "

:lol::lol::lol::lol: :slapforehead:

:sorry: lah ... OFF TOPIC.

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

managed to meet him while servicing my bike after buying it second hand. the mech servicing my bike was pretty young and somewhat inexperienced it seemed, he handed my bike over to J when i asked about my faulty tachometer. if im not wrong, he seems to be one of the senior mechs? anyone know of any other reliable senior techs at UM?

only problem is, after fixing my tachometer, my headlight hi-beam died. only discovered when i reached my house carpark. went back to fix it and now the hi-beam dashboard light doesnt light up :faint: seems like you cant have everything..

Seem like wiring problem to me....

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Regarding the customer svc,

It is very misfortune that such thing happen. I will address this grievance to johnny. Matter of fact, i think he will saw my posting. :angel:

Regarding on which mech to chose and so, I strongly believe that each and one of them have their own speciality. There is no mech that are perfect.

IMHO, alway try to fix the problem using the lower cost of solution before going to the most expensive way of solving the problem.

Regarding Totalpet's encounter of the mech going for lunch, well... all human need to eat. but maybe during that time who know what happen.

Dun worry pulsarian, The BAJAJ team will contiune to work closely with UM to solve any issue that u all might be facing.

Any problem, u can email to [email protected] or contact me.

Nemesis

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Bro, dun need to conceal the j***y... there is onli one mech with j***Y

LOL :cheers:

Because,

We are all BIKERS

LET me share some of the description of the staffs there....

@ BAJAJ SVC CENTER

Manager- Christopher, a decent snr man with spec and always wear blue shirt with long pants. speak good english. :cheeky:

Admin staff- JASON filiphino young chap, who wear white UM t-shirt. Friendly admin guy. who will take down ur particular when u go svcing.:thumb:

MECHs

JACKY - short hair, medium built, shy character o_O

Ah Long - young chap, long hair :)

Ah Heng - young chap, short hair and quite skinny. :cheeky: :thumb:

MAin Character which you must know... lol

@ UM SHOW ROOM....

Salesman - David

Marketing Manager - Johnny (LOOK for him if u got MAJOR complain ):angel:

@ UM workshop (in front)

Spare Part manager - MICHAEL, good at doing insurance claim for accident bike.

Mechs

Got a couple of them.... cannot really remember all their name... Ah seng etc......

This is onli a general information..... no discrimation and personal grudges when typing this posting.... :cheeky::angel:

regards

Nemesis

Edited by Nemesis

Because,

We are all BIKERS

personally i don like him.. as i find him doing things slow and got some attiude problem.

Relac bro....

like i say... human need to eat.... if that mech no eat... how can he solve ur problem... especially when ur bike nearly kena burn by wiring... and further more... urs bike is a fierce bike with FLAME on it... lol :sweat::D:smile:

Because,

We are all BIKERS

hi guys,yes i am unluckily,ayus bf..ahahahha, aniway the bike is not paintwork la bro,its stickers!!, 219 doing promotion,cover upwhole bike at 180,any design sumore,aniwae got a qn, i thinking of fixing a box on the bike, got a cheap quote from jb but just wanna ask the 20 markqn, their racks can be trusted not??, eh how you know i am the one ridin ayus pulsar, u memorise pple plate no one ah..ahahahah

LOL.....

you r unlucky in wat way ??? I kind of misread ur posting.. hahahahaha

Btw, there is only 1 lady that come for the outing...... so you think he cannot remember the number plate ??? hahahahahahah

Because,

We are all BIKERS

jacky not bad la, ask him check my helmet box, rectify my box brake light for free that time wire loose....

best is not to go before or during lunch time...

if not wait long long....

kena one time liao learnt lesson...

Wa!! spend a bomb already.. still not settle..

if i was u.. will make a Big Fast at chris.. saying "let u all open up overhaul already and change almost everything on my bike.. problem still cant solve.. ur mech all eat **** wan ah..(that's very angry then can say wan). Ask chris for special discount le.. say u come so many times liao.. waste so much time and $$ + u ride bike not jus go down bike shop repair and leave afew days wan la... Not 4getting ur trip down to UM maybe dangerous riding a spoil bike."

ask u spend $400++ for fun? it can refund back it still can use old parts..

last but no list, try to let one mech touch ur bike only... so don need listen this mech or that say need to change this or that.. as ur bike quite problematic

Chris is a nice man.. But comes to $$ calculations, he 100% goes by the book.. Everytime I go down I sure ask for discount, but bullsh*t 1 la.. He will say don count labour only...

As a matter of fact, after my overhaul when I went back to change the gear tune I did raise my voice at all of them to show them my displease liao.. I even specifically told Chris, I say I spent more than 1K at YOUR SHOP not to solve my problems leh,, but to buy MORE PROBLEMS only.. I told him normal conversation we can tok co*k bro bro, but comes to $$ wise u can b practical, likewise when comes to product delivery I expect 100% also... Then he show me dat very pathetic and sympathetic face as usual lol...

Jacky is actually quite a nice and friendly guy.. Juz my 2 cents worth.. Share with u guys my experience with him, then the rest u all find out for urself...

Since the 1st visit to UM Jacky has always been my mechanic.. I'm comfortable with his skills and knowledge.. Until the fact dat I've spent $600++ on my overhaul and still got problem, due to time constraint I asked for a different mechanic... (cos I noe Jacky can b quite slow at doing things)

Immediately after the different mechanic touched my bike, Jacky seems like a total changed person, if I do not initiate any conversation with him, he definitely won't even look at me.. (Quite different from before)...

Of cos I can understand his jealously.. But personally friend is friend,,, when comes to $$ involves, I spent so much,, I only want my problems to b solved, not more problems,, so if he cannot deliver to me what I want and still want to act stranger.. Dats juz too bad..