Yozz! Im back from 1 day solo/mini convoy trip 2 my childhood village, Seri Menanti, Muar, Malaysia. Heres a summary:

Bike specs:

Bike: 2 yr old FBB

S plug: 2 weeks old normal NGK, RM10.x 2.

2 weeks old SSS chain.

2 weeks old Castrol 20w50 EO.

I rode from Singapore non stop all d way to JB town, exit to NS highway, then exit to Yong Peng Utara (North) which is approx 120km. I took break after d toll 4 15mins b4 setting off again. From d toll to my village is approx 40km(trunk road all d way). I arrived at my village, whom I met my uncle there. He drove from Singapore. We promised to meet at d village. From there, I followed my uncle around dat area to visit our relatives. Ive never been to my childhood village 4 more than 10 yrs. A lot has changed. It was a nostalgic experience.

Luckily, I didn’t encountered any probs with my bike. We set off home around 5pm. We went separate ways after entering the NS highway. I reach home around 7.45pm. tired n happy cos I get 2 c n visit my old village again.

Total distance covered: approx 340km.

Average speed: 100-110km.

Upcoming Labour day riding – go Segamat to visit another relative if its planned out well.

Oh, I will upload d pics later.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Yea. I am looking for a gd quality tire that I can trust on. The moment I think about tire, this guy would come into my mind

http://www.michelin.com/portail/images/bib1_3D.jpg

this guys looks like the marsh mellow man from ghost busters.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Wah ... " Looking for tires that have good grip on any surface .." :argue:

hmmmmm ... can't wait to see TRANSFORMERS 2 in the cinema .... got motor bikes can transform ... must check what tyres they use... :confused: ..

then can change to it and say " AUTOBOTS TRANSFORM AND ROLL OUT "

:lol::lol::lol::lol: :slapforehead:

:sorry: lah ... OFF TOPIC.

TRANSFORMERS ROCKS!! the cartoon, the comic n the movie!!

... except for the new transformers: the animated, felt like want 2 vomit blood after seeing d first ep. it totaly destroys the image.

thx bro :)

since ur back, hows the batam trip coming?

when u told me the other time i was already like ... hmmm...

disc and rims will be the last things to get dented.

rims - if u hit a pothole yes but it wun dent until not in line one. only the groove where the tube sits make leak air.

disc - is only gone when we neva change correct brake pads.

Morale of the story. know what is the prob b4 going. ask ard first n this can prevent u from being the robert head.

i told u???

Bro who are u?? Are u the one with Nemesis who came to my rescue when I couldn't start my bike dat nite??

We the SAFE Riders, Pledged to ride SAFELY and STAY ALIVE!!!

i told u???

Bro who are u?? Are u the one with Nemesis who came to my rescue when I couldn't start my bike dat nite??

that will be.... YES...

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

1 more question..

Any of u guys experience a BANG sound after u travel like 100km/h RPm around 9-10K, when u reach and stop, close throttle, off engine then u hear a BANG sound from ur pipe?

it is maybe ur fuel too rich that y will backfire.. anyway backfire tooo much is bad for ur engine..

sometime i also got.. but very rare :angel:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

There will be a coming durian buffet @ 15th may 09 - 8pm.

10 buck per person.

Anyone interested ? Will post more information later

Because,

We are all BIKERS

10 buck per person.

1) Breadman

GUys, is been long time since i update the member list. Kindly please update.

Irregardless if u are a ex bajaj owner, active or not active in this thread. Kindly please put ur nick and location below.

Those who is not in register with the forum, you can drop us a email at

For those existing member, please drop us a mail and state ur nick (if have), contact number, name, bike number and location... [email protected]

Strength Count

1) Nemesis_5k / East

2) Lindavw / East

3) Roadrunner71 / West

4) Goofrider / Woodlands(temp) (Looking for a 4-room at Pasir Ris)

5) FaveTp / East

5) NiteHawk / East (Ex)

6) ApeKinz / East

7) asri_pulsar180 / West (Ex)

8) Azzy / West

9) PulsarBee / East

10) Kang / East

11) Kumar / East Central

12) Paul / East

13) Martell1981 / North

14) Sham / ? (Ex)

15) Solar / Jurong (close to Jurong CC)

16) Suvespa / West

17) Totalpet / East

18) Yani / West

19) yz1983 / West (Ex)

20) weicong / West

21) spai_duhz / West

22) ruriimasu / West

23) VVJ / West

24) seroja / West

25) joajas / West

26) Flooz / ANG MO KIO

27) Lanzer / North

28) blueyeagle / WOODLANDS (Near 888 Plaza)

29) WaaDee / west

30) Sbiker / North

31) louie

32) Norrachan

35) Breadman / West

36) warhorse6901/ TAMPINES St 71

37)Petrified/north

38) pokvin / east coast

39)marcsuper4 / north - yishun

40) kano / North

41) Chaoz/ east

42)proradar1/ East

43) firefox/ WOODLANDS (near admiralty mrt, Blk 68*)

44) MyWord / East

45) proradar1 / PUNGGOL ( jus came from pasir ris haha)

46) mjbs64 / TAMAN JURONG

47) marcsuper4 / YISHUN

48) weswes / BUANGKOK

49) silverboi / WOODLANDS (beside admiralty MRT)

50) petrified / ANG MO KIO

51) SC Gaban/ Northern Hemisphere (MARSILING DRIVE)

52) cookie_monster / AMK

53) M|rac|e / Woodlands

54) MERCENARY

55) quizesilver

56) xiaoxian

57) Orleng / AMK

58) 666777/ bishan

59) katana999

60) kenshi1777

61) Kha| SyNitE / Marsiling Rise

62) audiovox / bishan

63) Lucky21/ Ang Mo Kio Blk 180

10 buck per person.

1) Breadman

2) Totalpet

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Irregardless if u are a ex bajaj owner, active or not active in this thread. Kindly please put ur nick and location below.

For those existing member, please drop us a mail and state ur nick (if have), contact number, name, bike number and location... [email protected]

Strength Count

1) Nemesis_5k / East

2) Lindavw / East

3) Roadrunner71 / West

5) FaveTp / East

5) NiteHawk / East (Ex)

6) ApeKinz / East

8) Azzy / West

9) PulsarBee / East

10) Kang / East

11) Kumar / East Central

12) Paul / East

13) Martell1981 / North

14) Sham / ? (Ex)

16) Suvespa / West

17) Totalpet / East

18) Yani / West

19) yz1983 / West (Ex)

20) weicong / West

21) spai_duhz / West

22) ruriimasu / West

23) VVJ / West

24) seroja / West

25) joajas / West

26) Flooz / ANG MO KIO

27) Lanzer / North

29) WaaDee / west

30) Sbiker / North

31) louie

32) Norrachan

35) Breadman / West

37)Petrified/north

38) pokvin / east coast

40) kano / North

41) Chaoz/ east

42)proradar1/ East

44) MyWord / East

47) marcsuper4 / YISHUN

48) weswes / BUANGKOK

52) cookie_monster / AMK

53) M|rac|e / Woodlands

54) MERCENARY

55) quizesilver

56) xiaoxian

57) Orleng / AMK

58) 666777/ bishan

59) katana999

60) kenshi1777

62) audiovox / bishan

64) bennygoh/ AMK Blk 649

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

THANKS BRO ... IT REMINDS ME OF MY KAMPONG AT PONTIAN... :thumb:

:cheers: for you ... malay song

hoho balik kampong .. hohoho balik kampong ... hohoho balik kampong ...

HATI RIANG.

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Strength Count

1) Nemesis_5k / East

2) Lindavw / East

3) Roadrunner71 / West

5) FaveTp / East

5) NiteHawk / East (Ex)

6) ApeKinz / East

8) Azzy / West

9) PulsarBee / East

10) Kang / East

11) Kumar / East Central

12) Paul / East

13) Martell1981 / North

14) Sham / ? (Ex)

16) Suvespa / West

17) Totalpet / East

18) Yani / West

19) yz1983 / West (Ex)

20) weicong / West

21) spai_duhz / West

22) ruriimasu / West

23) VVJ / West

24) seroja / West

25) joajas / West

26) Flooz / ANG MO KIO

27) Lanzer / North

29) WaaDee / west

30) Sbiker / North

31) louie

32) Norrachan

35) Breadman / West

37)Petrified/north

38) pokvin / east coast

40) kano / North

41) Chaoz/ east

42)proradar1/ East

44) MyWord / East

47) marcsuper4 / YISHUN

48) weswes / BUANGKOK

52) cookie_monster / AMK

53) M|rac|e / Woodlands

54) MERCENARY

55) quizesilver

56) xiaoxian

57) Orleng / AMK

58) 666777/ bishan

59) katana999

60) kenshi1777

62) audiovox / bishan

64) Alvinyansg / Bt Panjang

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

I'm looking at getting a Pulsar Bajaj as a second bike for transport,

Can any of you guys give me a brief lowdown on the bike and things to look out for when scouting for one? (eg. common problems) Any known issues for Bajaj?

Also, what is the FC like per litre? I heard 50km/L? , How big is the fuel tank and EO how many litres?

Currently riding a fazer6 as my main transport bike and the maintainence is just killing me.

Thanks alot guys.

180 or 200??

y2k_forever_rock just bought UG180 2nd hand recently.

I'm looking at getting a Pulsar Bajaj as a second bike for transport,

Can any of you guys give me a brief lowdown on the bike and things to look out for when scouting for one? (eg. common problems) Any known issues for Bajaj?

Also, what is the FC like per litre? I heard 50km/L? , How big is the fuel tank and EO how many litres?

Currently riding a fazer6 as my main transport bike and the maintainence is just killing me.

Thanks alot guys.

morning. hello n welcome.

im riding a 2nd p180 UG3. heres my in4 from my personal knowledge on a 2nd hand p180.

- has kick start.

- the tank can hold 17-19 litres petrol. 2 litres spare for reserve.

- Depending on riding style, if ur riding speed is between 70-90km, 1 litre of petrol can get u a mileage around 50 2 60 or even 70km. i usualy travel btwn 90-110km most of d time, so my 1 litre got me around 32-34.2km. get wat i mean? so my full tank can get me around 550km b4 it hit reserve. dpnd on how u ride also la. some riders can get even more. so do ur calculations bro.

- EO(Depending on other riders perspctive) i usualy use 1 litre( 1.5litre for P200 if im not wrong) castrol 20w50. use mineral for light use like traveling around dis island or nearby JB. cheap only, around SGD10+/-. change every 1000km or once a month, depending how u ride.

- Petrol: i heard RON 92 is enough for d bike but usualy we pump 95-98. try to avoid v-power cos from my experience, v-power eats away ur diaphram slowly(a small rubbery thing inside d carb which got something to do with d bikes riding power).

- Top speed is only 120km. if mod, maybe can reach 135km BUT its not recomendable. if u wana mod the exteria/visual, no prob wif dat. up to u la.

- spark plug(Depending on other riders perspctive)4 normal ride, use normal cheap NGK or Denso plug.

- Tyres: better change 2 battlax. stock tyres r slipery but d old folks who use stock tyres seems 2 handle them well.

_ Air filter: if its too dirty, change. if its not dat dirty, just ask mechanic to brush it off. it depends on u also.

Things to lookout:

- the MOST annoying thing: Gear change. u will experience false neutral from time 2 time. yes its freaking annoying. so far, ive got no solution. maybe others have. duno. gotta get used to it.

- do not trust d digital fuel indicator. for me, i always make a habit of resetting my mileage to 0(located on d btm right hand corner of the digi screen) every time i pump ful tank. so every time i see my mileage reach around 500km, be prepared to engage reserve.

- bike will wobble sometimes. some say front tyre not enough air, i duno. i heard some riders install steering dampers. i didnt cos im used to it.

Needless to say. pulsar is a very simple maintance but. ive heard a lot of complaints abt pulsar, but so far, my bikes ok.

others plse correct me or if i miss anything crucial abt d bike. hope dis will help. hava safe ride. for insurance, sales of d bike, ask UM.

morning. hello n welcome.

im riding a 2nd p180 UG3. heres my in4 from my personal knowledge on a 2nd hand p180.

- has kick start.

- the tank can hold 17-19 litres petrol. 2 litres spare for reserve.

- Depending on riding style, if ur riding speed is between 70-90km, 1 litre of petrol can get u a mileage around 50 2 60 or even 70km. i usualy travel btwn 90-110km most of d time, so my 1 litre got me around 32-34.2km. get wat i mean? so my full tank can get me around 550km b4 it hit reserve. dpnd on how u ride also la. some riders can get even more. so do ur calculations bro.

- EO(Depending on other riders perspctive) i usualy use 1 litre( 1.5litre for P200 if im not wrong) castrol 20w50. use mineral for light use like traveling around dis island or nearby JB. cheap only, around SGD10+/-. change every 1000km or once a month, depending how u ride.

- Petrol: i heard RON 92 is enough for d bike but usualy we pump 95-98. try to avoid v-power cos from my experience, v-power eats away ur diaphram slowly(a small rubbery thing inside d carb which got something to do with d bikes riding power).

- Top speed is only 120km. if mod, maybe can reach 135km BUT its not recomendable. if u wana mod the exteria/visual, no prob wif dat. up to u la.

- spark plug(Depending on other riders perspctive)4 normal ride, use normal cheap NGK or Denso plug.

- Tyres: better change 2 battlax. stock tyres r slipery but d old folks who use stock tyres seems 2 handle them well.

_ Air filter: if its too dirty, change. if its not dat dirty, just ask mechanic to brush it off. it depends on u also.

Things to lookout:

- the MOST annoying thing: Gear change. u will experience false neutral from time 2 time. yes its freaking annoying. so far, ive got no solution. maybe others have. duno. gotta get used to it.

- do not trust d digital fuel indicator. for me, i always make a habit of resetting my mileage to 0(located on d btm right hand corner of the digi screen) every time i pump ful tank. so every time i see my mileage reach around 500km, be prepared to engage reserve.

- bike will wobble sometimes. some say front tyre not enough air, i duno. i heard some riders install steering dampers. i didnt cos im used to it.

Needless to say. pulsar is a very simple maintance but. ive heard a lot of complaints abt pulsar, but so far, my bikes ok.

others plse correct me or if i miss anything crucial abt d bike. hope dis will help. hava safe ride. for insurance, sales of d bike, ask UM.

gaban how come ur 1 litre got around 32-34.2km, mine i get constant is 39-40km/L and hit 660km then need to go reserve. wat is ur average cruising speed? mine 90-100km/h on highway, main road 70-80km/h and small road is 60-70km/h.

Normally i hit 630km i go pump petrol liao coz lazy to change to reserve later half way must put hand go down and turn the fuel controller to reserve.

Class 3 - 19th Jun 2003

Class 2B - 6th Aug 2008

Class 2A - 21th Sep 2010

Car weekend car - 2005

gaban how come ur 1 litre got around 32-34.2km, mine i get constant is 39-40km/L and hit 660km then need to go reserve. wat is ur average cruising speed? mine 90-100km/h on highway, main road 70-80km/h and small road is 60-70km/h.

Normally i hit 630km i go pump petrol liao coz lazy to change to reserve later half way must put hand go down and turn the fuel controller to reserve.

eh, yala, urs and mine is almost the same. maybe i usualy hit above 100 most of the time on highway.

so thats what u call your *ahem* har.. your fuel controller :cheeky:

To TotalPet and Y2k,

Your problem have been raised to the UM managment today. They will look in to the matter. But no not worry, They will ensure that this misunderstanding will be minimize and will ensure that they will deliver an even higher standard to all pulsarian.

Nemesis

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Summary of coming event

1) BTMO

2) 15th May 09 Durian buffet

3) Possible trip to melaka (Warm up b4 thailand)

4) June 25th -28th Thailand Trip.

Nemesis

Because,

We are all BIKERS

To TotalPet and Y2k,

Your problem have been raised to the UM managment today. They will look in to the matter. But no not worry, They will ensure that this misunderstanding will be minimize and will ensure that they will deliver an even higher standard to all pulsarian.

Nemesis

got say my name or not? if not nxt time go there must wear my power ranger mask liao.. :angel:

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2