2009 SEPT BTMO

Information

Date: 12th Sept 09

Day: Saturday

Time: 1900hrs (7PM) (Please take note of the meetup/departure timing)

Itinerary

1900hrs - Gather @ Kallang KFC / Dinner / Break Fast.

2010hrs - Briefing before depart.

2040hrs - Tanjong Katong Complex

2050hrs - Contribution to Tabung Amal Aidilfitri / Photo Shooting

2120hrs- Briefing before Depart to Marina Barrage

2200hrs - Arrival at Marina Barrage

2300hrs - Briefing before Depart to KTM for refreshment

0000Hrs - End of BTMO

THING TO BRING (not need)

CAsh Card ( at least 3buck) for singapore Tuas checkpoint tolls( to and fro)

RM.160 x2 for malaysia tolls (to and fro)

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

- Please observe orderly convoy riding at all times.

- Please comply to SG & MY Speed Limits.

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

- Please ensure that your motorcycle is in good working condition!

- Minimum safety Attire: Jeans, covered shoes. Riders and pillions not meeting this requirement will be U-Turned.

- Full faced Helmet, riding gear is strongly encouraged. Please bring along rain gear in case it rains.

- Safety of all the riders is of our utmost concern, so no superman antics please!

- Please observe orderly convoy riding.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Who is coming ??

1)Nemesis

2) Totalpet [think should not be a problem going, scare last min got things]

3) Uknight [i don't see M'sia in part of the itinerary, need items for toll?]

11)

12)

13)

Safety tips:

Always STOP at the STOP LINE!

Don't rush. You're not racing for a record.

Always look in front, especially when trying to change lanes, the vehicle in front might jam brake.

Don't be easily offended, a**holes exists, mingling with them gets you sh*t.

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

6 July 09 - [bajaj Pulsar 200cc DTS-i] Kaelyn

2009 SEPT BTMO

Information

Itinerary

0000Hrs - End of BTMO

THING TO BRING

your brightest smile.. :D

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

- Minimum safety Attire: Jeans, covered shoes. Riders and pillions not meeting this requirement will be U-Turned.

- Full faced Helmet, riding gear is strongly encouraged. Please bring along rain gear in case it rains.

- Safety of all the riders is of our utmost concern, so no superman antics please!

Who is coming ??

1)Nemesis

4) Breadman

11)

12)

13)

Even if we go in for ad-hoc pump or what-not.. we dun need to go thru 2nd link. So can ignore that 2 sentences. I amended liao :D

Lets observe riding discipline and maintain staggered formation for the BTMO. Minimise annoyance to other road users and reduces risk to us riders. :thumb:

2009 SEPT BTMO

Information

Itinerary

0000Hrs - End of BTMO

THING TO BRING

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

Who is coming ??

1)Nemesis

4) Breadman

5) MBJS64

6) SC Gaban

11)

12)

13)

Even if we go in for ad-hoc pump or what-not.. we dun need to go thru 2nd link. So can ignore that 2 sentences. I amended liao :D

Lets observe riding discipline and maintain staggered formation for the BTMO. Minimise annoyance to other road users and reduces risk to us riders. :thumb:

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Guys, I just want share something weird that happen to my bike..

Remember last time when I change my rear tyre size from 120 to 110 using Battlax, and my RPM increases a bit. And some of you commment that it is becos of the sticky battlax tyres and you guys also say my RPM will get higher if I stick to 120size cos more heavier.

But recently, I just change my rear tyre back to 120size and also Battlax tyre. And you know what...my rpm drop again! This time when my rpm at 6k or 5k??, the speed is 96km/h instead of 90km/h when using the 110size.

Why ah?? I thought when using smaller tyre should be lighter and the engine should be more relax but now is other way round.

Anyone got any idea why??

1996 - Pass my class 3

2001 - toyota corolla SBT71* U (My Old Lady)

2002 to 2007 - Mazda Premacy SDY 68** Z

2007 to 2008 - Toyota wish SGR 54** D

2008 till ???? - Daihatsu Terios7 SJL 13**J

2008 - Pass my 2B

2008 - 2010 - Bajaj Pulsar 200 FBC78** Z

2009 - Pass my 2A

2010 till ???? - Suzuki GSR400 FBE 43**X

2009 SEPT BTMO

Information

Itinerary

0000Hrs - End of BTMO

THING TO BRING

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

Who is coming ??

1)Nemesis

4) Breadman

5) MBJS64

6) SC Gaban

7) Viewpanel (TBC... Will try my best to make it)

11)

12)

13)

Seriously I dun mind going in pump after the BTMO...

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

Hello guys,

Good day to you.

I am a new rider and owner of a 2nd hand 180cc UG2.

There were numerous problems at first and was advised to overhaul the engine so i did.

Had bought it from the Bajaj shop in Bukit Merah so I paid for gasket glue while they changed a few items for me foc.

Could I be wrong to assume that the engine should be almost as good as new after overhaul?

1+ months on, my Total Average FC is 30km/L and Top Speed is 110km/h. It is much lower than what I had expected a Bajaj to offer and am wondering if I was shortchanged on the overhaul. Is this normal for 180cc UG 2 bike?

Please advise..

The exhaust pipe was changed too but I think it is second hand although he says its 'xin de' in chinese. My intepretation is 'new one' but probably he just meant 'different(second hand) one' :(

Regards.

2050hrs - Contribution to Tabung Amal Aidilfitri

What type of contribution are we expected of over there?

anyway i must say, this is an interesting and different meet up! :thumb::thumb:

Hello guys,

Good day to you.

There were numerous problems at first and was advised to overhaul the engine so i did.

Had bought it from the Bajaj shop in Bukit Merah so I paid for gasket glue while they changed a few items for me foc.

Could I be wrong to assume that the engine should be almost as good as new after overhaul?

1+ months on, my Total Average FC is 30km/L and Top Speed is 110km/h. It is much lower than what I had expected a Bajaj to offer and am wondering if I was shortchanged on the overhaul. Is this normal for 180cc UG 2 bike?

Please advise..

The exhaust pipe was changed too but I think it is second hand although he says its 'xin de' in chinese. My intepretation is 'new one' but probably he just meant 'different(second hand) one' :(

Regards.

type of tires you are using?

check your tires pressure?

what is the load your bike carries?

anyway the best way is to come out and let our professional in-house mechs take a look. there! there's one meet up next sat.

肥仔七åƒå·

Hi pulsarians!!

"http://www.eu-n-me.com/pulsar" was created by me a yr ago just to give a small contribution to the group and also to make our presence a little stronger. But that website was hacked by hackers and i have to bring it down. Another similar one was created a fews months later but due to lack of admin support and other commitments, the website was left unpublished. Now after a yr of absence, and the promotion of sis O'ren as webmistress, i decided to publish the website and hoping with the help of O'ren compiled FAQs, this website can grow. This new website domain will further strengthen SBT presence on the web.

p.s. O'ren pls PM me. Will liase with u to get things done.

Bros out there can voice out whether this website should remain or taken down.

The website link is http://www.sbajajteam.com/member/

wooots!!! super lao jiao ar! :cheeky: haha.. i cant say welcome back cuz i reali haven spoken to you before but wad i can say is.. welcome to SBT! ha.. hope to see ur presence more! o'ren got someone to share the website and do it up wif.. :thumb: dun take down the website.. i tink o'ren can use tt website to upload everything.. pictures and stuff too.. o'ren, rem to liaise wif blueyeagle bro! thanks for the hard work you two! :thumb:

:angel: ... no worries lah ... FOOD is in the agenda ... only that you need to pay your own :lol::lol::lol::lol:

:btw: thanks :cheers:

haha.. yes.. tt is wad i meant actually.. haha.. we gotta go get some good food yeah? heh.. in any case.. now i'm starting to wonder if the quotes u make are make ups? or do u have the actual script from the movie huh? ha.. how to quote so much man.. awaiting to see wad others you can find!

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

2009 SEPT BTMO

Information

Itinerary

0000Hrs - End of BTMO

THING TO BRING

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

Who is coming ??

1)Nemesis

4) Breadman

5) MBJS64

6) SC Gaban

8) glzco (what kind of contribution do we give? and.... whr is KTM? sorry abit nood on tt part.. :cheeky:)

11)

12)

13)

Seriously I dun mind going in pump after the BTMO...

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Hello guys,

Good day to you.

Please advise..

Regards.

contact me at 82888807

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Remember last time when I change my rear tyre size from 120 to 110 using Battlax, and my RPM increases a bit. And some of you commment that it is becos of the sticky battlax tyres and you guys also say my RPM will get higher if I stick to 120size cos more heavier.

But recently, I just change my rear tyre back to 120size and also Battlax tyre. And you know what...my rpm drop again! This time when my rpm at 6k or 5k??, the speed is 96km/h instead of 90km/h when using the 110size.

Why ah?? I thought when using smaller tyre should be lighter and the engine should be more relax but now is other way round.

should be math/physics related.

Bigger wheel means bigger circumference. Bigger wheel will be able to travel a little more distance on each complete turn. Bigger wheel also means it will take more energy to complete one turn compared to smaller wheel.

At a fixed rpm, whether a bigger or smaller wheel can achieve a higher speed depends on a number of factors. Theoretically, IF an engine has infinite power.. then it always means that bigger wheel will achieve higher top speed.

But since engines are always limited by power, the opposite might be true that a smaller wheel might achieve a higher top speed. It all depends.

I hope I have confused you and have not actually given an answer to your question. That is my main aim :angel: :thumb: :cheeky:

2009 SEPT BTMO

Information

Who is coming ??

1)Nemesis

4) Breadman

5) MBJS64

6) SC Gaban

8) glzco (what kind of contribution do we give? and.... whr is KTM? sorry abit nood on tt part.. :cheeky:)

11)

12)

13)

glzco,

KTM is a msian railway station in spore near chinatown there. FYI that pcs of land belongs to Msian.. so can say u step into msian land w/o passport.. :cheeky:

Breadman,

Wa.. u shortcut nemesis information until so short ah.. help forum to save bandwidth?

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

should be math/physics related.

Bigger wheel means bigger circumference. Bigger wheel will be able to travel a little more distance on each complete turn. Bigger wheel also means it will take more energy to complete one turn compared to smaller wheel.

At a fixed rpm, whether a bigger or smaller wheel can achieve a higher speed depends on a number of factors. Theoretically, IF an engine has infinite power.. then it always means that bigger wheel will achieve higher top speed.

But since engines are always limited by power, the opposite might be true that a smaller wheel might achieve a higher top speed. It all depends.

I hope I have confused you and have not actually given an answer to your question. That is my main aim :angel: :thumb: :cheeky:

hahaha... i tink i might actually understd wad u said! :cool:

glzco,

KTM is a msian railway station in spore near chinatown there. FYI that pcs of land belongs to Msian.. so can say u step into msian land w/o passport.. :cheeky:

Breadman,

Wa.. u shortcut nemesis information until so short ah.. help forum to save bandwidth?

ohhh.... no wonder i kinda feel that the name is sooo familiar.. now tt u said.. KTM is m'sia train network rite? ha.. okok.. :p

anyway.. how come the BMTO post become so short? ha..

glzco,

Breadman,

heh no la.. im trying to save silverboi's eyes ma.. he say he come in have to read a few pages until his eyes pop. i'm just trying to push his eyes back in loh :D

hahaha... i tink i might actually understd wad u said! :cool:

then you must be abnormal! :D

Hi pulsarians!!

"http://www.eu-n-me.com/pulsar" was created by me a yr ago just to give a small contribution to the group and also to make our presence a little stronger. But that website was hacked by hackers and i have to bring it down. Another similar one was created a fews months later but due to lack of admin support and other commitments, the website was left unpublished. Now after a yr of absence, and the promotion of sis O'ren as webmistress, i decided to publish the website and hoping with the help of O'ren compiled FAQs, this website can grow. This new website domain will further strengthen SBT presence on the web.

p.s. O'ren pls PM me. Will liase with u to get things done.

Bros out there can voice out whether this website should remain or taken down.

The website link is http://www.sbajajteam.com/member/

Hello there, nice to see you again - again because I've been reading this thread since page 1 (I'm at page 116 now, wooot!) and you were quite active at the time so I feel like I know you a bit :cheeky:

Thanks for putting the website up again, I'd be happy to send you the FAQ I'm compiling. The site runs on PHP-Nuke, right? I'm not familiar with it, always thought it was a bit heavy and crowded compared to other CMS or blog platforms, so I'll leave the admin part to you then and just contribute with any content the team might want to put together.

Sori guy i been busy wif things this fasting month so no time to go in here...btw i piss off with the p200 exhaust pipe...i been weld this pipe 5 times...when i ride got a thing inside the exhaust...now is the 6 times haiz...if can use after market exhaust i use one...:sian:

What exactly happens Fabiano ? What's the "thing" inside the exhaust pipe :confused: I have rarely read about such recurrent problem with the P200 exhaust, can you elaborate please?

BTMO date confirm 12th Sep ... Chief is finalising the details .. 99.5% ... :angel:

pls pls pls keep free on this date, timing from late afternoon onwards ...

... indeed and also adrenaline rush I would say :cheeky: ... you scared and had no confidence at that time the moment Nemesis ask me to 'tompang' you :lol::lol::lol::lol:

lol not at all ! Honestly it never crossed my mind, actually as soon as we took off, I knew everyone was right to recommend you tompang me, cause the riding was really good - I have been playing pillion with a few other bikers, and...

- 6 guys outta 10 will want to impress the pillion because she's a girl and they think if they go fast or play stuntman she's gonna like them more (I don't think you can beat the moronic logic of this thinking at all)

- sometimes a rider will pillion a girl when he has ZERO pillion riding experience, just because she's a girl. You can tell 3 sec after he takes off that he has no clue what so ever on how to handle his bike now that someone is sitting behind him.

- Some riders are just not good at riding with pillions. They are very good when riding alone, perfect handle of the bike and all, but they don't have the same touch when someone's pillioning behind.

If I didn't feel safe riding behind you, I wouldn't have gone back on your bike. I don't care if it offends a rider or what, but my safety comes first: I think the pillion must feel comfortable and safe enough to relax and trust the rider, otherwise, he/she is better off walking or taking a bus :)

As a matter of fact, if you would please agree to tompang me for the BTMO, it would be awesome :angel:

So 110 sized rear tyre -> RPM increased

And 120 sized rear tyre -> RPM decreased and speed increased

I don't know much, but I understand that when changing tyrs one should keep in mind the sprocket too. When you changed your stock 120 sized tire to a 110, did you change the sprocket? If you didn't maybe this means that you bike has a better performance with this setting: 120 tire + stock sized sprocket, and if you change one of these two, you affect the performance.

The size and grip of the tires play a role, but in your case it doesn't seem to be the cause. Then again, I'm really not sure, I'm very new to all this..:cheeky:

Please advise..

Regards.

Hello and welcome to SBT !

the Pulsar isn't meant to ride at top speed all the time. I believe the best performance, FC wise, can be achieved when using the bike the way it was meant to be: slower speeds around 70-80km/h. So if you are above 95-100 km/h regularly and this is your riding style, it's normal that your FC will increase.

Another thing, the exhaust pipe plays a role in the FC (I have no idea why and how exactly, if someone cares to spend a few minutes to explain...), so if you change it, it will impact you FC.

I am not able to say whether these 2 factors impact the FC so much that it actually gives you the result you are reporting, but they are certainly part of the explaination.

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

for me. its the content of the tires.

110/70 or 110/80 or 120/80, the content in the tire giving the amount of tar to rubber ratio and density is diff.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

2009 SEPT BTMO

Information

Who is coming ??

1)Nemesis

4) Breadman

5) MBJS64

6) SC Gaban

9) O'Ren (no bike)

11)

12)

13)

14)

15)

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

for me. its the content of the tires.

110/70 or 110/80 or 120/80, the content in the tire giving the amount of tar to rubber ratio and density is diff.

Ok you could be speaking chinese right now it would be the same for me :confused:

What's "tar" ? You mean, the materials the tire is made of and their proportion, play a role on the speed/RPM, is that it ? But he indicated he sticked with the same brand, the materials should be the same, no ?

Ok you could be speaking chinese right now it would be the same for me :confused:

What's "tar" ? You mean, the materials the tire is made of and their proportion, play a role on the speed/RPM, is that it ? But he indicated he sticked with the same brand, the materials should be the same, no ?

every tire, has its width n thickness so the tire code is 110/70 or 120/80.

each thickness and width need to accomodate diff tar n rubber density. "tar" is the black sticky substance pple using to melt n mend roads. n it is oso in the black rds. y tar is added to rubber to form tires is to prolong the usage of tires. if not tires wun be black.!

so in every batch, with respect to the rubber density which changes from batch to batch, the tar amount is diff. hence giving u diff slight weight of tires at diff batches.

This is y pple usually offer balancing after each tire change.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

post deleted :)

anyhow, im sensing some pulsarians are feeling the lack of interaction with our monthly outing ah..

can always organise more outings ma.. dun have to limit to once a month right?

Edited by breadman

2009 SEPT BTMO

Information

Itinerary

0000Hrs - End of BTMO

THING TO BRING

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

Who is coming ??

1)Nemesis

4) Breadman

5) MBJS64

6) SC Gaban

9) O'Ren (no bike)

10) Alvinyansg (TBC)

11)

12)

13)

paiseh ah breadman

post back the full post so those who put in their name later no need to scroll back to read all the info :cheeky:

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

every tire, has its width n thickness so the tire code is 110/70 or 120/80.

each thickness and width need to accomodate diff tar n rubber density. "tar" is the black sticky substance pple using to melt n mend roads. n it is oso in the black rds. y tar is added to rubber to form tires is to prolong the usage of tires. if not tires wun be black.!

so in every batch, with respect to the rubber density which changes from batch to batch, the tar amount is diff. hence giving u diff slight weight of tires at diff batches.

This is y pple usually offer balancing after each tire change.

Oh I see..makes perfect sense.

Now. What's "balancing" ? (If I'm being too annoying, I can google it, but it's much more friendly here :cheeky:)

post deleted :)

anyhow, im sensing some pulsarians are feeling the lack of interaction with our monthly outing ah..

can always organise more outings ma.. dun have to limit to once a month right?

I second that ! :thumb:

I wanted to ask, but don't know if it would be interesting for you guys, how about we get together for Pulsar School sessions? The purpose would be to show/explain/do basic maintenance servicing and sort of explain the bike to new or future users.

Maybe it will also benefit the more advanced users, as they might not know everything yet. Plus, it might help convince potential pulsarians to choose a Pulsar over other bikes :thumb:

Althought I don't own a bike yet, I'm keen to learn how to..well, how to tear it apart - in a very gentle manner :lovestruck:

I could go to a bike shop to do all that basic stuff, but if some things can be done without requiring a bike shop, I would love to learn, so that I get to know my future bike better and take care of it better.

Plus, such session can be the opportunity to see/dicuss mods or changes made to other pulsarians bikes, as well as getting to meet newbies and welcome them to the group !

And I had another idea. Ok this one can sound a bit over the top, but I realize by reading this thread that members often see Pulsars parked around their block or workplace and wonder who it belongs to. I was thinking, we could come up with a small flyer, promoting SBF & this team and our website and each of us would carry a few flyers with him/her on the bike. Everytime you see a "new" pulsar parked somewhere, you put a flyer on it: maybe the rider will be keen to join us here and meet with everyone!

I have the feeling that there are more and more Pulsars on the road. I have been eyeing this bike for 1.5 year now, and I remember, January 2008 it was very hard to find them on the road. Now, I can see Pulsars in Bugis, in Tampines, in AMK as well as Little india (Home of All Pulsars :angel:). So there might be Pulsarians out there who would like to join our awesome group ! (Not to mention the fact that statistically I can't be the only Pulsar bikerette out there, there has to be others!)

Edited by O'Ren

Is the Pulsar 200 Fi available in SG ?

I just realized there was a 200-FI when I thought it was only the 220 that was in FI version. But then again, it's quite hard to find accurate info on the web since Bajaj Pulsar official website doesn't show any info about the 200 anymore..

haha.. honda car keys.. so u wan honda or u wan pulsar.. :p anyway.. i tink our keys look not bad la.. how does urs look like?

my key looks like this

the UG4 key looks so much more professional

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787