didn't know that you wearing small size...

are the sizes ang mo sizes or asian sizes?

Locally made, so it's asian size ... normal rain coat good to wear baggy size but since this is armoured rain coat, the armour should be at the correct placement thus need tight fit. I did try M size, but the armour for elbow and shoulder a bit too low. Reason to have tight fit is to ensure the amour cushioned the fall especially the shoulder and elbow area.

For the pants, I wear L size though.

Overall rating ..

Up for the safety measures and as windbreaker

Down for storage as it used up the whole left side box for a pair and durable on wet day (as expected the neck area at the back is exposed, at times water drip in from the helmet)

Anyway I don't regret buying it .. it's still worth it.

Imho RS Taichi Dry Master is still the best when comes to wet day, be it when riding or not. I've tested it many times riding in heavy rain, it's 99% dry.

Storage, I can put 2 or even 3 pairs in 1 side box. My regrets for using it as windbreaker cos it's not meant for it. Use it ONLY on wet day .. do remember this... it save your wallet longer. :angel:

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

no problems.

how is it so far? im dam tempted to buy .

any cons?

haha .. everything is not perfect lah. There's always up and down .. just like our bike.

Btw there is no pockets to keep your small items but at mentioned earliear there's a zip for air flow. :angel:

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

Locally made, so it's asian size ... normal rain coat good to wear baggy size but since this is armoured rain coat, the armour should be at the correct placement thus need tight fit......

the shopkeeper told me its made in european sizes.. i wear an XS for the jacket while my normal asian size was M or L.. haha.. so i'm not sure.. but i agree wif u abt the rest.. its good but quite bulky.. in any case.. bro.. i wan to get side boxes for my bike.. got any recommendations? cuz dun wan to carry stuff ard while goin out.. otherwise v ley chey..:cheeky:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

hey guys..i haven gotten the same jacket as mjbs64 bro.. the deal is still up until nxt year.. like mjbs64 has recommended and the thread i previously linked to my post has mentioned.. the jacket is quite comfortable n the rainpants are not bad.. thou its reali hot wen u stop moving.. personally the jacket is a little too long for me.. compared to my previous raincoat that is.. other than the heat wen u stop.. evtin else is just good for me i guess..

did mention in 1 of my previous post that i receive a promotion leaflet on my bike on this raincoat and pants

the rain pants is $15.90(if i nv rmb wrong) if you do not buy it with the top and the promotion is till end of Jan or Feb(can't rmb exact date liao)

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

the shopkeeper told me its made in european sizes.. i wear an XS for the jacket while my normal asian size was M or L.. haha.. so i'm not sure.. but i agree wif u abt the rest.. its good but quite bulky.. in any case.. bro.. i wan to get side boxes for my bike.. got any recommendations? cuz dun wan to carry stuff ard while goin out.. otherwise v ley chey..:cheeky:

check out the motorshops liao?

i think ah boy is still the cheapest ba

givi e21 is $180 including installation(thats the last time i asked before i fixed my)

or can get other brands de

can't remember my box brand liao

did at ah boy for $110 ncluding installation

my boxes can't be removed de

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

check out the motorshops liao?

i think ah boy is still the cheapest ba

givi e21 is $180 including installation(thats the last time i asked before i fixed my)

or can get other brands de

can't remember my box brand liao

did at ah boy for $110 ncluding installation

my boxes can't be removed de

haha. is it? hmmm.. i haven reali searched ard alot yet.. juz started to tink of gettin one.. but after gettin the boxes.. will we still b ok to squeeze thru the traffic? oh ya.. and also.. will it affect our FC alot? like decrease it more den 5-10KM/L? i'm not sure abt it.. cuz i already have a E450N as my top box.. n tinkin of adding side panniers.. might decrease my FC by alot.. but i heard it helps wif our streamlining of the bike too.. haha.. so i'm wonderin which is right..

Edited by glzco

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

haha. is it? hmmm.. i haven reali searched ard alot yet.. juz started to tink of gettin one.. but after gettin the boxes.. will we still b ok to squeeze thru the traffic? oh ya.. and also.. will it affect our FC alot? like decrease it more den 5-10KM/L? i'm not sure abt it.. cuz i already have a E450N as my top box.. n tinkin of adding side panniers.. might decrease my FC by alot.. but i heard it helps wif our streamlining of the bike too.. haha.. so i'm wonderin which is right..

im guessing it will surely affect the FC.

a bro once mention somewhere in this thread that having a box behind alrdy affect the topspeed, reason being it aint streamline. the design of the box is like flat in front, which deflect wind.

having side box fatten the bike, causing more wind resistance, so.. i guess will affect FC and top speed.

but the difference is minor la i guess, fuel $ VS efficiency, pick 1.

jus my humble opinion. :cheeky:

Sport fishing, strictly catch and release!

Yes .. FC do affected but I don't think it do much damage. It depends on the load and riding style.

What's your clocking before it goes for reserve valve to be 'ON' .. 600 or more for 15L?

If you want to maintain your FC, don't take in unnecessary load and maintain speed at a right time and a right moment.... hmm don't be like me lah hehehe . my bike sometime overload... speed also vary.

To squeeze through vehicles, you need patience and have good judgement.

Know you bike arm span length first and feel the bike just like you on body... Take it slow and always be alert, the more you learn the more confident you are to slice through... just like slicing cucumber. But be aware of the unexpected .. we don't want to see any of us become 'cucumber' too. Be safe than sorry. Remember, as riders on the road .. Don't be a COWARD and Don't try to be a HERO too.

Ride safely and be home safely :angel:

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

Guest john1123

Bajaj Pulsar is a very much liked bike in indian market and it has so much versions that a person can choose any of them as his requirement.

mail forwarding service

Bajaj Pulsar is a very much liked bike in indian market and it has so much versions that a person can choose any of them as his requirement.

mail forwarding service

hehe .. you changed your nick bro? .. now doing courier stuff ha?:cheeky:

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

Just popped in to say hi to you guys. I will be leaving the bajaj name behind in favour for an upgrade next week.

Thanks to all those who provided solid information and tips with regards to my purchase, maintenance and ownership of my very first bike.

Haha, i'll always smile at a bajaj rider on the road and it will forever remain as my "virgin" trip down "Rider's Lane".

Oh BTW, my bike is still available for sale :)

so i changed my brakeline to a Hel brakeline 15000 km ago; feeling that it's rather soft, i went to change brake oil at um today. mech found that one of the oil seals was leaking, replaced that for $40 S: the brake still feels soft after changing the oil though, what else should i do?

Yes .. FC do affected but I don't think it do much damage. It depends on the load and riding style.

What's your clocking before it goes for reserve valve to be 'ON' .. 600 or more for 15L?

If you want to maintain your FC, don't take in unnecessary load and maintain speed at a right time and a.....

my milage reaches slightly about 630 for 17L though.. ha.. riding UG3.. my tank is 19L full.. foudn this out cuz i once ran out of petrol along the road n had to push to petrol station.. but last time wen i had both battalax tyres.. my current riding style gave me 36km/l.. now infront dunlop behind battalax is around 38km/l.. if i revert to last time just get to know bike.. go everywhere also speed limit.. gave me 40km/l.. haha.. so i always use the worst FC as an estimate.. my load n speed is always the same i supposed.. thou like tyrtok says.. the bike not streamlined n stuff le.. in any case.. the side box alvin mentioned.. is it the same as yours? can stuff in one techn jacket? but full already?

ohh.. interesting horn.. but why need relay? tot horns juz connect to the wiring can le?

my milage reaches slightly about 630 for 17L though.. ha.. riding UG3.. my tank is 19L full.. foudn this out cuz i once ran out of petrol along the road n had to push to petrol station.. but last time wen i had both battalax tyres.. my current riding style gave me 36km/l.. now infront dunlop behind battalax is around 38km/l.. if i revert to last time just get to know bike.. go everywhere also speed limit.. gave me 40km/l.. haha.. so i always use the worst FC as an estimate.. my load n speed is always the same i supposed.. thou like tyrtok says.. the bike not streamlined n stuff le.. in any case.. the side box alvin mentioned.. is it the same as yours? can stuff in one techn jacket? but full already?

ohh.. interesting horn.. but why need relay? tot horns juz connect to the wiring can le?

yupz no matter what if you were to install side boxes your fuel consumption will definitely drop

for me my side box loading is quite constant throughout only my rear box loading varies

going through traffic can be slightly more challenging

have to have better judgment when you decide to squeeze through traffic

the boxes may also be the reason for you not to squeeze through the traffic(safer this way) cos of the number of idiotic car drivers who will not hesitate to turn us into "cucumbers" when they see us squeezing through

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

yupz no matter what if you were to install side boxes your fuel consumption will definitely drop

for me my side box loading is quite constant throughout only my rear box loading varies

going through traffic can be slightly more challenging

have to have better judgment when you decide to squeeze through traffic

the boxes may also be the reason for you not to squeeze through the traffic(safer this way) cos of the number of idiotic car drivers who will not hesitate to turn us into "cucumbers" when they see us squeezing through

haha.. ya.. i'm quite sure FC will drop but i dunoe by how much.. hope not alot thou.. haha.. and i'm worried abt hittin my box on cars wen i squeeze.. but the ones u mentioned not very big are they? ha.. tinkin of goin ah boy get.. one pair or one for $180 wen u said it? tink price rising.. i was browing thru the forum n i saw someone mentioned that prices are rising for the givi boxes.. =( oh and alvin.. u live bukit panjang rite? how often u go m'sia pump? wan go tgt? my FC recently increase quite abit.. haha.. last time din feel the strain now i do.. =P

Edited by glzco

haha.. ya.. i'm quite sure FC will drop but i dunoe by how much.. hope not alot thou.. haha.. and i'm worried abt hittin my box on cars wen i squeeze.. but the ones u mentioned not very big are they? ha.. tinkin of goin ah boy get.. one pair or one for $180 wen u said it? tink price rising.. i was browing thru the forum n i saw someone mentioned that prices are rising for the givi boxes.. =( oh and alvin.. u live bukit panjang rite? how often u go m'sia pump? wan go tgt? my FC recently increase quite abit.. haha.. last time din feel the strain now i do.. =P

$180 is for a pair including installation

this was the price when i check out in Jan before i decided on my non-givi ones $110

givi ones are the E21

http://www.giviusa.com/Side-hardbags/Monokey-Lateral/E21-CRUISER

my sideboxes brand is studds from india

http://www.studds.com/products-htmls/mobike-luggages/rodeo2000.html

yupz i live in bt panjang

very long never go in pump le

maybe can arrange to go in some day

my this tank is only halfway through

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

$180 is for a pair including installation

this was the price when i check out in Jan before i decided on my non-givi ones $110

givi ones are the E21

http://www.giviusa.com/Side-hardbags/Monokey-Lateral/E21-CRUISER

my sideboxes brand is studds from india

http://www.studds.com/products-htmls/mobike-luggages/rodeo2000.html

yupz i live in bt panjang

very long never go in pump le

maybe can arrange to go in some day

my this tank is only halfway through

oh.. cool.. haha.. anyway rite.. i see the givi V35 damn nice man.. haha.. but $$$$$$$$... =( and also.. do we nid additional brackets for the installation? or can juz fix onto the exisitin brackets? wun it give the pillion some discomfort at the leg rest area? whr u got the studds from? how are they holding up?

about going in to pump.. i just pumped full tank anyway.. haha.. and also.. i nt familiar wif the road in thr.. so i still nid kaki bring me ard.. haha.. :cheeky:

oh.. cool.. haha.. anyway rite.. i see the givi V35 damn nice man.. haha.. but $$$$$$$$... =( and also.. do we nid additional brackets for the installation? or can juz fix onto the exisitin brackets? wun it give the pillion some discomfort at the leg rest area? whr u got the studds from? how are they holding up?

about going in to pump.. i just pumped full tank anyway.. haha.. and also.. i nt familiar wif the road in thr.. so i still nid kaki bring me ard.. haha.. :cheeky:

btw so "early" not sleeping ar?

i think the V35 if fitted on our bikes will be too big

they come with brackets

for givi ones, you no need to relocate your stock signal lights

for the studds ones you need to relocate your stock signal lights higher or change to those smaller ones(if you want to keep it at the original location)

for givi the boxes can be removed without removing the brakcets and studds ones can't

i bought my studds ones at ah boy

i think only ah boy have the studds ones

for the studds ones the mounting is only at the top

so the boxes will tend to move/sway when riding

can see the pics at my previuos post

http://singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=5696254&postcount=10041

what i did was to add another piece of bracket connecting the bottom of both my boxes to make them stable and not move/sway when riding

which i don't have pic yet

i also noob in going in to pump so normally won't go in alone

Edited by alvinyansg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

alvinyangsg glzco,

Hello hello hello.... Dun forget bout me.... I stay bukit batok.... can go down pump together.... me not dead yet... still riding pulsar.... even if not pulsar liao still can go down together...

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

i had similar situation once.... thats when i first found out my tank is a 19L tank, recall back so 'mah lun' that time....

fyi, i got sidebox n topbox as well, n my avg fc is 40-41...

btw aftermarket horn need reply bcoz they require higher current where our stock connectors lack, so need a reply to tap fr batt....

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

will b goin in jb for petrol later, ard 2pm interested ppl call me....

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

ignore dis post. ...

Edited by SC Gaban

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Pulsarians, roll out!

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs235.snc1/8223_1054472940648_1790551870_128542_7054638_n.jpg

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs014.snc1/4211_1002580323365_1790551870_680_3286296_n.jpg

Pulsar unity in Indonesia.

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs235.snc1/8223_1054472900647_1790551870_128541_6741697_n.jpg

http://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs235.snc1/8223_1054472980649_1790551870_128543_755749_n.jpg

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

so i changed my brakeline to a Hel brakeline 15000 km ago; feeling that it's rather soft, i went to change brake oil at um today. mech found that one of the oil seals was leaking, replaced that for $40 S: the brake still feels soft after changing the oil though, what else should i do?

u got tell them u wan it to be harder?

sometime i do it myself wan. :cheeky:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2